(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

afann, goodies bags enuff, just that bryes think it's nt fair for her to take since she din pay for the buffet la, but it's very nice of her la...

luvbabe, u got the "leave" hahaa!

megan, the bal $$ used for next gathering, ya?

ecookie> wah u really do look young leh!

clarissa> hee i remember this lady with black top and gold buttons! but i cant remember the face! faint. i was wearing pink and white striped top.

firpy> yup i was that one sitting beside u. hahah. wah hope u can convince her soon!

summermama> yah SAHM not easy. want to go out but either don't dare or too troublesome or too tired. but thank God my mum comes over in the afternoons from about 10plus 11 til 2 plus so i get some free time to do whatever i need to at home. Have yet to leave my mum alone with her though. Yup going back to work in sept. You SAHM for good?

cheerieheart> heh i think life never gets easier with a baby. every stage have different things. so my husband and I decided to just treasure each stage cos they go by so quickly. btw, i still think your son has such a boyish look!

WAH! The photos so nice eh! Thanks smalldreams!

More please!!!! So many pretty and handsome babes! I so gian the goodies siah! I think it is such a nice way to "reward" mothers for their hardwork and dedication to their LOs.

Today my DH left for business trip till Fri. I will be on my own with Arwen at night. *cross fingers. I am worried cos the last two nights, I was so so sleepy and zonk out, I did not even hear her fuss for milk at 5am! DH had to wake me! Guess have to set alarm liao or my poor girl will starve.. hmmm...... then again, she very pui.. so maybe.. skip and let her diet. LOL.

Nevermind, I will open this thread and let it accompany me at night.

melissa: im 29 this year.. turning 30 next year! will throw big party to celebrate next year! *self denial* @_@

i cant remember the names to alot of faces.. really jia lat. anyone uploading the gathering photos at fb ? i remeber one hb was going ard taking alot of photos as the unofficial photographer? whose husband isit? i can remember the wife n husband faces but not the names! ARGH!

Have to thank all the organisers and helpers to make this event so successful..looking fwd to more!

It's great to see all of u there on Sat but sorry I still can't map many faces to the nicks. :p blame on my defiency of DHA hiak hiak..

Oh yes...photos! where can I see the uploads?

I guessed some of you may have mixed me up with Mstan8888 due to the nick (sorry mstan didn't get to catch u on sat)

I'm changing my nick to Steph which is my name too and i'm on facebook too...can add me? [email protected]

ecookie : talk abt remembering names - I super bad with it & duper bad memory too.....so mummies, if I forget yr names....sorry hor....;p....in fact my hb gd with names & faces....so next time will tell him & ask him 2 help me to remember....;p

Hi hi ladies, nice to meet some of u on Sat, thanks to the organisers!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Too bad my baby was cranky after his jab on fri, so we couldn't really stay or chat longer!

I just joined the facebook - Jan MTB group. So many cute baby pics there.. I was browsing and what a good way NOT to fall sleep @ work on a Monday afternoon... YAWNS!

ecookie> wah means u had ur first child at 26 plus? i also want! i'm already 28 this year. think my second kid earliest is 30 liao. hee.

Hey mummies, I will post the pix of Sat gathering to the FB's group ok? Cos hubby told me there are about 20+ pix he selected out, thou he took sme 80+. He said some cannot make it.

koonie> back looks stylo, but i wonder if we really can manage all that weight just on one strap. hmm. wait buy already too heavy then dont use anymore.

Megan > hahaha!! pix were selected by my hubby, but they are basically the pix of our babes and tots, except for the prize winners and group pix (which he took from some odd angle)

was it jessie's request for the pix of the boys? Here are the 1st few...

(hope i din take anyone's princess into this pix thou, and pls let me know if i get the wrong one so we wouldn't match-make wrong ones ;p)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3845968.jpg]

big_foot>wah.. Thanks for uploading. Very nice pics. Could u add some info so that we know who are the babes? now don't know who we are drooling over leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YoHooo !!

Hope i'm not too late to join in with ur ladies now ..

My baby boi, Lucas is born on 22 Jan ..

I'm a SAHM ..

I'm just added myself into' Jan 2010 Mummy/Daddy to be' FB :>

Mummies can add mi in @ [email protected] too .. :>

cocomama > i also cannot remember all the babes leh (sorry mummies), so I need help to tag them in.

wendy > you are never too late to join in. Welcome!!

oops, i've accidentally put in one of the gals into the boys pix... jessie, here is a new pix for u... sorry mummies!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3846259.jpg]

big foot! thanks for the photo!! haha yr looks so serious in the shot (2nd from left).

melissa: yah i had my elder son in 07 when i was 26+....you look v young urself too!!! u r 1982 one?

elynn!

the photos are so beautiful! Thanks for posting them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecookie

i agree you're so young ! 2 kids liao. I had my first one at 27...and turning 30 this year already.

Jessie

Don't worry. You'll be fine. You're very positive one!

The SN gathering sure very happening. expect more pics tonight :p

Just got back a while ago....went to visit someone in hospital , then visited my good friend who just gave birth, then went shopping at Bugis junction. bought nonsense baby stuff again, haha!

finally back home. So exhausted by Ayden today.

Babe>thanks for hosting the gathering. Was fun. Just wish Ayden wasn't so fussy today.

Sherry>thanks again for the diaper. Donno what's wrong with Ayden again. He pooped again in the taxi home!

Koonie>good luck for your exam!

Joy>I didn't receive the email you mentioned leh. Can forward me? :p

bigfoot>please help us thank you hubby for taking the photos! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoh, the babies and tots all look so cute lah. esp like babe's tyra and tytus and luvbabe's Luis.

Halo mummies....I just got back from SN mummies' gathering.... Thanks fatbabe for the house!!!

MissyTan, Wendy > Added you in FB liao...

Elynn> Thanks for the pic....I realised I haven't added you yet in FB so also just added you in...

Jessie> One of the toddlers' pic is my elder boy - Luis...Do you remember which one is him?

wanted to join the upcoming gatherings but im back at work today liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Aiyoh, Jessie...Dun need to guess liao lah...Just realised that Luis is the only toddler boy in the picture...haha!! Siao liao, this mummy!

hi all, i also juz got bk frm e SN gathering...

thks fat_babe for e place... so glad to go out n meet oth mummies n babies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...

abt SAHM.

i had alwiz been waiting to gif birth n b a SAHM... but now juz aft 2mths plus... v tired liaoz... tink workg more time n freedom... juz brought my work comp bk... feel so good juz touching it... miss work...

but as e SN mummies has seen i alr spoilt my boy... so not fair to pass e trouble to oths... so i gg to tk no pay til end of e yr... aft tt then see how...

next time can have gathering @ my place... hee hee...

e photos of e sat gathering v nice... hope to be able to join e next one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i saw a white spot on mattias' gum n e GP say it's a false teeth... but i din ask her wad is it actually... does anyone noe? like will it disappear? or become a real teeth?

megan>hee, thanks. Angela's family photo is v nice too wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoh, feeding ayden again. n he just pooped again. could he be having diarrohae ar? this is the 5th time he pooped today.

wow happening leh ...

my tristan just recover fr cough & flu last week, so dun tink is nice to bring him to mix with those babies ..

i wanted to join for nxt gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahahah ...

Aiyo i startin wk tis week wor ... sian ...

xin>your boy v guai leh. not like my ayden today.

eh, anyone got closeup of the pigeon goodie bags? just realised don't have much photos of them to send to pigeon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afann> Sorry, just realised that I have not answered your question on maids..Both Megan and my helper are from Philippines...I got mine from the maid agency call Contact Asia. Not sure where Megan got hers from tho'.

I'm back too...

Nice photos...

Big foot is not in my fb contact too...

Stephy & wendy are u in the fb grp too?

I will add u all in later... ;)

Thanks fatbabe for hosting earlier...

Really nice to meet up despite the hot weather...

& thanks to the guy who let luvbabe & me board the cab first...

;)

luvbabe>but background different mah. :p So many photographers there that day, should have some photo of the goodies bags bah... If not, will have to wayang as you suggested lor. Think Mindy was taking photo of the goodie bags that day...

Febie/luvbabe>glad you didn't wait too long for a taxi. thanks for letting me take the first taxi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline>thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]