(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Morning mums!

I haven't popped yet either. It's been a week of false alarms though. So many mornings I get painful contractions for a few hours. But no bloody show, nothing and then it quietly goes away.

Super frustrating.

Sherry, Charis... I'm in your crowd too!

Seeing doctor tomorrow.

congrats XIN!!!

morning ladies!

melody, firipy,

hiakz...yah..nowadaes he also fuss alot while sleepg...typically "grumbling & a horse like sound"...haha...& its v irritating....

me damn super tired...cos sat only slept 4 hr..and no naps in between....yesterdae night slept at 2.45 till 8.45...cannot hear baby crying at all...cannot hear alarm also...simply too concuss..

can i check how much milk you manage to express each time? bb now a week old and my ebm only max 30ml 3-4hrly... bb is also lazy to suckle usually 5-10 mins & fell asleep...

Hey gals,

Thanks for the advice. I'm ready to give EMB but LC told me that since it will take me 10 hours (check-in + flight) to get to Dubai, it's best to let Renee know how to latch properly. So I'm scared of nipple confusion and the logistics of 3-5 feeds along the way between SG and DXB.

cyang...

think on flight they also haf formula milk??...if latching is a real problem...consider going to hospital and get a few bottles of fm and bring a pump along??....

but not sure if you can get the few bottles of FM into airport....

Liverpool> Your girl will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dun worry...

Xin> you are fast! We were still chatting on Sat and you popped in the afternoon?? I haven got any signs or even false alarm yet wo.. still have 9 more days to EDD..

Gabrielle> hehehe.. welcome to the waiting club hohoho

c yang - A tip for you that my PD gave me for babies who are flying is to make sure they're feeding when the plane takes off or lands. This is to help them avoid cabin pressure.

fatbabe, u said tytus made horse like sound, mine like piglet sound ahhahah! Your pill worked?

Thanks melody , fatbabe,dunno y my mil made Ayden sound like the abnormal one....where the other baby sounds more abnormal lo....When Ayden took s26 jus for 2 days,his shit is super texturised, n he kek till he cry non stop, so we all got scared dun give him anymore

xin

Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope to hear ur birth story soon.

Megan

my HB wants BB to do d vaccination @ polyclinic cos he can claim. But I'm quite skeptical of polyclinic standards... any advise?

TYL, I told my mum to tell the relatives, if come and visit me during confinement (considered dirty mah), then they can't strike 4d or toto liao. Evil right? ;) Plus, mine 2nd baby liao, people not as excited. The bad thing about not having visitors is that I got to buy my own tonics lar eg. bottled chicken essence so nobody visit (except my mum and ILs) so nobody bought lor. Haha.

firipy,

S26 is known to be heaty one le....and can cos constipation....

i not sure whether the pills really work or nt..i took only 3 and i also combine wif drinking e fish soup and also increase pumpin....these few days supply went up by extra 80 to 100ml per day....some days i keep latching...but some days i will juz pump and not latch at all...ekekke..

pauline,

besides my direct family members...nobody visit liao.....hahaha...unlike first one...every 2 days got visitor at home..

after some stressful days regarding my bm supply, I've decided to do more pumping and less latching since I am able to pump something out and it can be fed to my twins as a meal. Though I still do not have enough ebm to last them the whole day, but still, have bm is better than don't have.

Quite poor thing to see them suckle away for close to an hr, and have to deal with changing breast and all... and still not full. However, I am starting to miss the time I have with them, as either my mum or mil is feeding them the ebm. Sigh... Really hoping for my supply to come in and for them to be a bit bigger and therefore can be more efficient in bfing instead of sleeping during feeding times ;X

My elder twin is frequently possetting and it pains my heart to think she have to go thru vomitting so early in her life. We have since reduce her milk intake per feeds and see if she'll continue to do so.

Hope she can grow up quickly and grow out of it. Below is the pic of my girls. Elder girl(on top) is Jolyn, and younger one(bottom) is Jovelle.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3550772.jpg]

xiaofu

thanks for d pix.. so nice to c ur 2 little princesses. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jiayou on the BF-ing.. I'm sure ur supply will kick in soon~

Xin: COngrats!!! So nice to have a baby in arms eh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofu : OMG, they are so lovely and sweet looking! I love them! Keke

Melody : My girl make noise all the time. First week, we kana trick so many times at night by her whine and sometimes high pitch sighs. Now we use to it and don't wake up unless she cries or it is a different sound.

Liverpool/ C.Yang : Really nice photos eh! Renee has such nice lips . Yah, I agree it is really nice to see baby photos! I mean, I use to have no interest but now every photo is like making me go "awwwwwwwwwww ." Lol.

C.Yang : Yah, the logistic of taking a baby on a flight is not so easy eh. I am planning to bring baby alone to SG in March and now trying to foresee all sorts of problems ahead. I hope I can latch all the way in the plane as it will help baby to relieve cabin pressure in her arms also. But I am also preparing some FM to standby. I try not to pump as too troublesome!

xiaofu...

your twins are duper lovely & sweet lor...kkeke...so dreamy peaceful pics le!!....

jessie, cyang..

remember when taking the plane...dun order hot drinks yourselves....my sis ever told me during her flying career dat she saw a mummy ordered hot coffee....airplane went through turbulence...the hot coffee spilled over the infant in her arms..the eye was scorched and pus was welling up the infant's eye within an hour....and she was crying for hours..and had to be pin down for the crew to put ice or first aid med on her...damn poor thing....

sis said the medics comment dat bb's eye may be permanently damage or blinded after dat incident...think e mum muz felt damn guilty..

Smilemum,

Yes, I still have milk bags. Not officially selling them but if mums here need, I'm happy to sell them. PM if you need. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiaofu,

Hope everything gets better with the expressing and milk issues. Your twins look darling!

xiaofu>wah, your gals look so pretty! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline>sigh, I resigned to it le. Hope next few weekends won't have lots of vists too.

Did any mums have a lot of false contractions? I get contractions for a few hours, they hurt, but they never progress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

garielle,

i have been experiencing smthing like that for a week le...

anyway, i m going to see my gynae tmr.. my edd on tues..so i guess most likely got to induce

Linda, I'm seeing my gynae tomorrow either. He actually said he expected to see me earlier than the appointment, but unless I go into labour today, I'm going to make the appointment tomorrow!

You're going to induce?

Have you had your 'bloody show'? Every one keeps asking me.

Is it necessary to have the show before labour begins?

Gabrielle, Linda

I got contractions but not progressive either... BB is super active @ night these few days.

However, my contractions are v short.. and not really painful.

I had a little 'show' 2 weeks ago.. tt's all.

Guess we jus gotta wait.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm seeing gynae tmr too. gonna check for dilation. EDD is Friday.. gynae will give 1 week b4 we decide to induce or not.

during my previous appt, my gynae said if not out by the coming week, then can choose date to induce le... my hubby was telling me to induce tmr since already full term le...

me no bloody show...need show meh???

lin, my ger still as active as usual.. i even can hear the water sound at times...

Thanks. Looking for tinkat or catering after my confinement lady leaves in another 1 week. Any good recommendations. May cater till i find a maid...

Lamb,

How you put your LO on a strictly 3 hrly schedule? My boy will refused to be pacified esp during evening time. I think he uses me as a pacifier. Wanna give in a just introduce a pacificer though remember reading somewhere that before 1 mth best not to coz the suckling will help to enhance BM ss? Any idea if it is true?

Liverpool,

Oh no. hope your gal is ok.

SH, I am ordering Natal Essentials, had taken around 18 days liao.. I find them alright, my inital package for 14 days only, but i just extended for another 7 days..

Liverpool, hope your gal is alright, dun blame yourself.. You had been a great daddy all these while..

Xiaofu, you gals are so cute..

Xin, congrates, do post up your pics!!!

xiOfu, ur gers are so sweet!

gabrielle: i had all of the symptons u had for a good week. gynae says the only sure labour sympton is water bag breaks or serious persistent contractions. even show might not be it. cos it simply means the cervix is softening.

xiaofu> they are so adorable!

Hmm i only have BH but not painful. NOt even false alarm, no bloody show etc le...the hives on my thigh is gone but starting to appear at the underarm.. gosh..heng, next week will be full term.. hopefully, gynae will not ask me to wait for another week or so..

Sherry

glad ur hives are gone.. I'm having eczema on the back of my leg & arm joint areas. dunno why!!!! feeling quite depressed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can i check how long did it take ur lochia to clear? Mine is like stop for a day all clear, then suddenly start again. Not sure if it is normal. I deliver c-section. Gynae says usually c-section they clear out the bulk of it liao. but now nearly 2 and half weeks liao. still on and off. wonder if it is normal

SH - Hmmm, according to G Ford, feeding every 3-hrly is counting from the time the feed starts. However, if your LO expresses hunger prior to the 3 hours, it's okie to feed. Just make sure the hunger doesn't stretch beyond 3 hours. If your LO tends to sleep beyond 3 hours, you can try to wake him up. As he grows older, you can stretch him till 4 hourly feeds. My lochia stopped and came back also. Me also 2.5 weeks and still have. OB said it'll take between 4 to 6 weeks to clear up. So not so soon, k?

xiaofu - Are your gals identical twins? They look so alike! And I love the tops they're wearing. They look so comfortable.

My CL left yest noon & had a tiring nite yest & day 2day handling bb....;p

She wake up every 2hrs in d day & almost 3hrs in d nite yest.

Juz finding out anyone keen 2 share 4 packs of Huggies ultra M40pcs at $14/pack ? Size is abt the same as Mamy Poko S size.

Pick up at Redhill mrt.

PM me if keen ?

Congratulations to mommies who'd popped!

xiaofu

ur gals are so sweet & pretty!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia You on the bf!!

RE: breastfeeding

seems like my ss oso dropping liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

threw a big tantrum on friday & my ss seems to juz went downhill after dat...

xiaofu, love the shots of your princesses! so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gak, feeling emo and stressed will bring down BM ss, so try to keep a positive mood. are u latching or pumping more now?

sweet

how're u? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me latching more..only pump once a day in the morning but not everyday ;P

now ss dropped, feel even more stressed!

skinny babe

my gal's makes a lot of sounds when she's sleeping.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

recently she's oso making phlegmy sounds like got flu like dat..made me so worried!

kept checking she got fever a not..

gak, still surviving hahaha cant wait for confinement to be over though i m not keeping to the rules ;p your confinement ending soon right?

icic, try to relax ya? keke hope tat your ss will come back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh I feel so tired today. Went to NTUC for a while with my #1. So happy that I got to take him out for a short bus ride. Now, everyone is asleep, coz no one took afternoon naps today (except bb of course).

Xiaofu

Your babies are so super adorable! You're a special mum. I think most of us here will go mad with twins. 1 already like what already, haha!

Gak

LIke what the gals here said, think it's quite normal for that wheezing sounds. wonder why though. But I recall #1 also had that for a short while.

Great you're latching more..less work to do.. :p

CYang

I think you're doing rite. Get baby to latch on well thru LC's help, then meantime spare yr nips by feeding EBM.

I recall when my nips were sore & had slight bleeding, I saw my baby's poop, and there were not quite the mustard yellow I had been seeing. As gross as it sounds, I think she suckled some blood in :S. Thank goodness now I don't have bleeding nipples anymore. Think hardened already.

Btw, I Think I felt my first blocked ducts today. Quite painful at a spot since late morning. Got back and latched baby around 4 pm, then the pain subsided. Is that what you call blocked ducts?

Hi Sweet!

How's the midnight "parties" going on (referring to milk guzzling, hehe)

Oh ya, anyone read today's Sunday Times abt medela soft shields? Apparently it turns yellow quickly...

Sweet

Think #2, confinement sure quite slack one rite, tee hee. I feel some aches on my bum area - sighs, hope it's nothing serious. It'll go away the following morning. Guess I just need to sleep & rest my bum.

I'm going out this Wed, for a work lunch, 2 days before baby's 1st mth. Does anyone know if we can eat raw stuff like oysters & sashimi when we're BF? I avoided those during pregnancy, but ate some salmon sushi...thank goodness nothing happened, but the guilt.... :X

Going for my gynae check early tom morning.. Wonder if I can hold the bb til Sat or if not, then will see baby on Tues liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ok, let me cheat by posting a pic of my #2 at 2mths old. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3551916.jpg]

sweet

my confinement's 40days leh so after my gal's full mth celebration still got 10days to go...

me oso can't wait for confinement to end soon!

keke..i oso nv follow rules lah

still got go out walk walk ;P

u latch or like #1 pump for Tristan?

wanna check with u how u maintain ur ss huh?

smalldreams

actually i asked the kkh's pd b4 checking out abt the wheezing..

she told me it's normal cuz some waterbag fluid still inside their lungs..something like dat

but i nv check with her how long for it to go away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

her wheezing's getting louder leh that's y i worried!

i very lazy type lah ;P ..pump still must sterilised b4 every pump

so i rather latch LoL

but hor latch all the way when need to pump cuz wanna spend some couple time with hubby hor oso prob leh

can't pump out unless think of bb or latch bb & pump at the same time

Gak: I can't remember at what age a NB can lift his head liao.. Hahaha.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is him today. Hubby brought them swimming while I snapped some pics.. Feeling nostalgic..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3551986.jpg]

2A

ur #2 really v cute.. lol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My tummy was v hard after dinner.. felt like BHC. BB jus started her night-time kungfu kicking. haiiz...

Lin: He's very notti now. :p Super cranky on some days and really gets on my nerves.. People say when the elder kids get more and more cranky, it's a sign that the new bb is coming.

Lin

Referring to yr post on vaccinations in poly. Actually I think it should be safe lah. Nurses are very skilled people also you know...they've done this injecting thing many many times!

I brought my #1 to poly for first time for MMR vaccination, coz it's free and I was curious to go to a poly too. The nurses, though young (mid-30s, early 40s), are really experienced. They are the ones who also tick the milestones charge in the health booklet. Doc will check physically, and then go back to the nurses for the jab once Doc say OK.

A&A&A

Your boy so adorable. Hey, pink floats... from sister huh heehhe...

I think I know what u mean abt feeling nostalgic. It's like... gosh, miss those times when they were babies...

Till today I still miss #1 a lot. I think coz the gap between me & my siblings is 7 yrs, 13 yrs, I feel a bit sorry for my #1 for only leaving a 31 mth old gap between him & my #2...

Gak

Rite now when I massage my newborn's back after a bath, I notice she can hold her neck too, but of course I support it lah, So scary seeing her neck like that...hehehe...

I've yet to master the art of latching and pumping at the same time. But just now managed to eat tau huey and pump at the same time. heehhe...