(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Sherry,

Dun worry.. later we see timing how.. if aft shop i hungry, will still snack a bit b4 going home..

i cfm cannot last till i reach home to eat..

okok...

then we gotta go on mon...

cos alot of ppl hate to go out on mon...

there will be less crowd...

I tested with it.

Some testers mentioned on the internet that if is a girl result most likely is accurate, if is boy usu may be false positve.

hahahaa...

melody you week 16 ald right??

hehehe... all tempted by the intelligent gender...

i'll get hungry by 6.40 usually but now too bloated cos haven go toilet...

melody - I am also skinny leh ... But no obvious signs of pregnant tummy yet. Only fats tummy. Hhahaha.

lynn - thanks for organizing. I'll be coming back for the month in August. Still waiting to confirm the date coz' dunno if DH can fly with me or not. I a bit xien to fly on my own. You gals go ahead to organize a date, if I can join, i'll let you all know, k?

Febie,

Yep.. so nice of u to remember.. my checkup is nxt fri.. most likely i will wait till then bah..

But hor, its true tat very hard to buy things not knowing gender.. e towels i bot yest were either white or yellow..

ok ladies,

enjoy yourselves later...

dun overspent huh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

control control...

chat with u all tmr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am on leave today and spent the last half hour reading thru all the posts! Brought my boy to his annual check-up and assessment.

Rina, thank you. Luis had an enjoyable day on his birthday!

Sherry, Melody, enjoy your shopping!

Liverpool, yeah heard the National Stadium had been transformed to feel like Anfield. It's my hubby's dream to kiss the Anfield grounds too!

Agree with Megan that we should all take 1 day leave and go shopping and have tea together. Let's try to organise Taka Baby Fair outing. If little_lamb is back in time, hope she can join us!

Re: beansprout husks pillow

Try to get it from the vegetable seller. Not sure how my SIL did it, she very pally with the vegetable seller and the veg seller collected so much for her. She then washed and dried it herself and made the pillows for my boy.

hi Mummies

Talking about breast, when i hv my #1, it not only shrink, but ended up 1 big 1 small...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] guess i pump too much on 1 breast and neglect the other...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so this time round, will be more careful.......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun leave me out on shopping!

I would love to try carl's junior! so SUAKU, haven't try it before!

hey most of you girls are 14-16 week, next scan should be able to see already! don't waste money la!

tototan, i'm 15wks le, going to see bb will open leg for us to see this sat or nt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luvbabe, i saw the take baby fair dates from motherhood mag under pigeon advertisement de. seriously, i don't have much to buy except milk bottles, small small items nia. :p

Joy,

good luck with the scan! hope you can see the 3 lines or the dingdong bells!

sherry ar sherry,

tsk tsk..bet you want to start buying baby clothes right?

luvbabe,

ok ok. i will be there, but i dun buy alot from baby fairs one le, never had, except for expo motherhood exhibition. but can still take a look and feast out!

Hhahhaa i am back with my Intelligender hahaha

My mum will help check with my neighbour if she has the bean sprout husk. if have, i help u all collect hahaha

Bought the carl's junior mushroom burger but now waiting for hubby to be home to share with me..

Luvbabe> if u are at work, will drag u along today haha

tototan> hahaha actually my hubby bought a few from bangkok.. guess will start buying when my gynae confirm ba. By early sept, i will be done with my detail scan. Hopefully by then, BB will open leg haha and i will be in time to grab at the taka fair hahaha

sherry,

eh i think hor when you find out the gender, then its time to look at the bulk purchase thread and the spree thread. probably cost $10 to buy a decent fashionable kids outfit!

i not in time to stop you! so how. you test already?! now me excited for you!

tototan> haha haven.. its to be tested in the morning.. hahaha

I shld be able to get some friends to pass me some BB clothes.. plus my GF is gg to states in Dec, she will probably grab some for me keke..

But for my pattern, before i get it, i may probably end up with tons of clothes hahaha.. will look at the BP after confirmation from the gynae.. the intelligender is just to cure my curiousity haha

sherry,

btw, you updating the thread. i change my gynae to your recommendation oredi. hehe hope one day can bump into you. he's a nice guy la! thanks!

but i see him on saturdays only. he didn't help me schedule my detailed scan yet. though suppose to do on 20th week before gynae visit. maybe he's waiting for triple test results to be out this week.

yes, ask your gf to buy more old navy and gap clothes yah! v cheap esp when there's sale!

Really? yeah i think his rates are reasonable.. my colleague went to him for a minior lasering tdy.. only $183.. another gyane quoted $800??

Oh i usually go on weekdays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wats minor lasering? laser what?

his nurses are v nice also, compared to my old gynae, gynae nice but the nurses are one kind of stuck up!

Dear mummies-to-be,

Ever wonder what it's REALLY like once your bundle of joy has arrived? :) What better way to learn about motherhood from recent new mums? :) We're a group of new mummies who have just walked this exciting path and would like to share our experiences with you! We'll share our different delivery processes, adapting life changes with our new baby, useful (and often useless!) baby products and most importantly, how to prepare for baby's arrival in the first 30 days to 3 months. To assist you with this major transition in life, we have put together our workshop which will cover all the crucial knowledge in basic babycare and more importantly, the art of caring for yourselves.

Name: Baby Basics Workshop by mums4mums

Time: 3.00pm-4.30pm (90mins)

Date: 22 August 2009 (Saturday)

Fee : $20 per participant

Key Topics covered: (3 speakers)

1) Our delivery experiences

2) Breastfeeding baby (breastpumps recommendations, essential nursing accessories, etc.)

3) Formula feeding (types, bottles, sterilisers, other baby products & brands we like, etc)

4) Baby time (transporting baby, baby activities, games to play and "trial-and-tested" baby necessities)

5) Mummy's time (care for self and family bonds)

6) Q&A

Workshop registration is based on a first come first, capped at the first 20 couples.

We'll provide afternoon tea, snacks and lotsa fun!

Takeaways will also include our workshop summary handouts and useful motherhood information sheets.

Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] for any enquiries & we hope to see you then, thank you!

TYL, went to Rustic Nirvana for pre natal massage today so didn't check posts. Ended up liking it so much that I signed for their post natal home massage package.

My baby bjorn was the original which is the cheapest. Hehe. I bought it when she was about 9 months old so not willing to splurge on more expensive models lor. Anyway, $88 is cheap lar and black with pink trimming is a unique limited edition, great for my 2 princesses. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah, for a moment i was looking around thinking "what's the fishy smell" hahahah

Oh at shop attendent was saying its always accurate for those expecting girl.. for boys, still got 50%.. i was looking forward to a princess though hahaha.. but its ok la.. since so many ppl have been telling me, "its gonna be a prince"

If eventually after the detail scan, its a girl.. then its gonna be a pleasant surprise..

morning mommies.....

congrats sherry on ur bb boy! but think still must tahan till gynae to confirm b4 buying bb clothing..

good morning ladies...

sherry, now you satisfied your curiosity...

so were you feeling all excited?

looks like you spent quite a bit yesterday...

i went for my gyane appt yesterday.. coming 17 weeks, we're having our first bb girl!!! was still wondering how Dr Ang managed to see that... dunno should wait till next visit in a month's time to confirm.

now can pass down all my Hello Kitty Stuffs to her...

wei> hahaha ya, still gotta wait but seems like its almost 90% accurate for me hahaha.. like mentioned previously, all say its gonna be a boy..If its boy, my GF will be passing me hers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..if boy, maybe i shld be able to see the birdy at week 16

Febie> hahha satisfied my curiosity now.. so now must wait for gynae to confirm hahah.. if its a girl, i think i will be more excited.. hahaha..so bad hahaha but its ok la.. as long as he is a guai guai boy and healthy...

hahaha yeah spend abt $110/120 at maternity exchange.. then bought 3 dresses on my way home at little match girl hahah.. but promo la.. $19.90 per piece hehe

hoping10> yeah, if its true then its gonna be a BIG surprise..hahaha..

Wei> wah congrats!!! did she open her leg wide haha

wow wow...

you really spent quite a bit huh...

dun worry abt your children...

u sure will teach him well next time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if gynae say girl, really a bonus huh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

febie> hahah ya loh.. my hubby side alot of boys one le..so i think their boys' genes too strong liao hahaha..

hehehe...

born in the family...

all along, i see ppl who hope for a boy, conceive a girl... and those who hope for a girl, conceive a boy...

so keep reminding myself, dun hope too much, wait i disappointed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

wahahah ya loh,, but ok la.. still cute as long as its your own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning,

back to work for me. sian..

me going for gynae visit this sat too. so excited. hope can see gender too. FIL asked me last sun. i said dunno yet.

wei,

congrats on ur princess!

sherry, bb was kicking her legs high up when we saw the scan. n waving her hands... haha.. wasnt sharp enough to see btw her legs.. all based on Dr Ang's words..

by the way, EDD now changed to 7th Jan 2009...