(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Stay At Home Mum (SAHM) or Full Time Working Mum (FTWM)

yaya, sometimes jus feel as if got someting coming out of e throat but nothin comes out... some more tis days i try to sleep in earlier...:p

hi, kais here. Glad to see 2010 up at last [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just went to see gynae today and the foetus is about 6 weeks old.

yeah...my fil went there to eat oso...he said standard drop....hmmm...when u guys can make it?? next wk?? we see by mon we all still have the same craving or not...mayb next wk change liao...hehe...if still onz for curry fishead...then i go source for good one...oki??

ke lian n xin ku lor...

nw take bus, mrt or car oso feel like puking... urghhh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me not so good life...im a FTWM...i oso slp very early these few days...like b4 10pm i knock out...even my husband oso shock...now while typin also feel nauseous...but duno y eat the sour plum make it worse....

gratz 3inapod....mine is oso abt the same as yrs...when is yr EDD??

i dun tink i game for fish head curry nw. dun feel like eating spicy stuffs... but its been my all time fav food... sob sob...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh no...the BMW all wan2 puke?? tats bad...but tink it in this way...some say...if you MS...means your baby is healthy and growing...but wat is pregancy without the MS rite?? wahhahahaa...consolation only la...ehhee

ya joanne, np de, i fine with any days, see what other say bah. hehe!

YC, ya lor ya lor, I also have the feeling when i take bus or mrt. just hope this trim quickly pass!

joy, esp wen the mrt is damn packed, no air n stuffy rite? traffice jam on e road oso make it so bad...

30 mins more to knock off... blah..:p

sigh.. bascially wats goes in feeling like coming out... MS ar... i was hoping i dun hv it...

i always love to eat, bt nw i dun eat much durin lunch n dinner till my dh got worried... hahaha

ya...every morn i take train from yck to dhoby ghaut...wah lau...no seats nvm...still feel warm and stuffy....haiz...wan2 puke and feel faint oso...sianz lo

Hi Joy/Yang, I stay woodlands too... The curry fish head at the coffee shop near my place is good.

dna, u stay which street?

joanne, i work in amk, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haiz...yc...i used to wk in raffles place...miss tat place so much...all the diff food....aarrggghhhh...suddenly feel like eating boat quay's beef noodles...yummyyyyy

speaking of MS, very sian. been feeling so sick and also merlion a few times at home already. been popping gastric pills like sweets but gastric going mad, i'm either feeling pukey or suffering gastric pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

curry fish head, i'm near little india. there's alot of options here *drool*. but i dont dare to eat leh, wait puke...

hehehe... tis days u wun find me on the streets... usually TB bk to eat in office.. damn sian, no mood to eat out lei.. plus smell some food wanna puke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tink eat wat oso will puke..so may as well eat....muz eat to have something to puke...better than pukin nothing lo...gisele...i rem there is one very nice assam curry fish head at some coffeeshop de...heard of it?? near muthu curry there...isit stil there??

joanne,

there are a few good curry fish head here. my fav one is called soon heng. is it the one u are talking about? It is a coffeeshop near muthu curry. The food there is just yummy!

actually the fish head curry at amoy st (ocean curry) also very very delicious.

u're right. eat also puke. dont eat also puke. for me, afternoon to evening is the worse, i'm always very sick during this time. really have to eat small snacks every 2 hours or i will suffer from bad MS or gastric.

hehehe, im nw munching sugar crackers n papaya...

joanne, yr fish head craving damn strong lei... actually i crave for it a long long time le...

lik-gisele, yrs quite bad hor.. take care... i've been thru tat in #2, worse den yrs, almost sleepin in e toilet evryday

yc,

aiyoh, sleep in toilet. that sounds bad! i haven't sleep in toilet yet :p but i don't fancy getting to know my toilet bowl any better. so gross to be putting my head there lor... sigh.

my heart goes out to the mummies taking public transport. must be very xiong. i know i wont be able to take it, sure puke cos so stuffy and so many smelly people at the end of the working day.

ok i'm going off now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] talk to you gals tmr. am going to pick my hubby from work now.

lilgisele, u stay farrer park? hehee, my sis stay there, a lot of curry makans there! drool!

dna, i at tech point, actually also nt that far from you hor.

gals, we still need to eat no matter wat, just have to spilt into smaller meals.

Seems like everyone already know their EDD. I still dunno yet. Must ask gynae during my next visit.

DNA,

I thk we stay near each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe...yesssss....i tink its soon heng!!! the food there is excellent.....yipeee!!! anyone up for soon heng assam curry fish head?? ahhaha...

k la babes...im leavin office...ald late...stupid colleague come dwn at 529pm to pass me something...and i finish wk at 530pm!!! see u all tmrw...hugzz...

Wow... So one day we can arrange to meet up - Bluey, Joy, Yang.....

Joy, you work in Tech Point? Is it the one with a Seng Siong near by.

For those who is keen to look for confinement ladies i have 2 contacts that are good.

Aunty Lee from Indonesia(riau island), she speaks teochew and mandarin. can cook extremely well and experienced with babies even though she is only in her late 30s. she is very easy going. likes to nag though :p but must just tell her not to. her charges around 1.8k before the ang pows. tel no +628127098655

Aunty Ya Fen from Malaysia. My friend's recommendation. Very experienced but not sure about her charges. tel no +60132299848

they are very busy so must book early.

welcome all the new mtbs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I thot my MS is getting better but it seems to worsen when both hubby and son are at home. weird...

anyone seeing Wen Lim at Mt A? any feedback?

Hi Mushloom & Baby no. 2

Thanks for sharing yr experience. I only experience once, where my nipples are really sore & painful and tat's it. Dun know it's good or bad.

DNA,

Can ya. But not weekdays coz normally reach home abt 9pm de.

Yc,

I roughly count my EDD should be mid-end Jan. hopefully would be mid Jan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blueberrypie

it's normal for the nipples to go through changes as it's preparing for breastfeeding. guess soothing it is the best bet. Get ready those cream to sooth nipples is good as it still needed when you're bf-ing. It gets even more sore. those with experience will no miss those days of cracked nipples.. ouch

Hi Kais

Chance upon this thread accidentally. Congratulations. Have been reading your blog on and off. GEM are going to be jie jie soon. Congrats again.

wow! The thread really moves very fast!

ET, dumbger and LC, our EDD are very close. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have you all seen your gynae already? HAd your 1st scan? If not yet, when are you going for the scan?

I'm 4 weeks plus oni... thinking of going next week to do the scan... dunno can see anything or not??

Do you all have any symptons like nausea, bloatedness, loss of appetite etc?? I dun seems to have any symptons which kind of worry me leh....

today i juz went to the gynae. heee can see baby heartbeat oredi. my gynae says baby abt 6 wks plus. didnt tell me edd though. i did a 40 wks calculation n shld be due in 20+ Jan. will update again when closer to 2nd tri. now edd will still change depending on baby's size.

sigh i have to see my gynae on a weekly basis. very x... somemore cannot sign package.

chewwy

heheh thanks. yup hoping to end off GEM with S.... hahhaha...lots ofjewels in the family

serene

no worries. be glad you dont have all these symptoms... its not something you wanna deal with.. for some mtbs, it comes at week 8 or 9.

for me this preg i dun have any symptoms.. yet.. keeping fingers cross it will be like that all the way through [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JAN 2010 MUMMIES

1. DNA - 1 Jan

2. angel_oz - 2 Jan

3. tandiono - 2 Jan

4. jasmine - 3 Jan

5. smalldreams - 3 Jan

6. luvbabe11 - 6 Jan

7. bitbit - 7 Jan

8. Amby - 12 Jan

9. Meglee - 13Jan (csect either on 31/12 or 1/1)

10. angtay - 17 Jan

11. Yang - 19 Jan

12. RinaFoo - 19 Jan

13. coolangelbaby - 20 Jan

14. koonie - 23 Jan

15. maidenleak - 25 Jan

16. Joanne - 25 Jan

17. Linda- 27 Jan

18. Joy - 27 Jan

19. ET - 30 Jan

20. dumbger - 31 Jan

20. Serene - 31 Jan

21. LC - 31 Jan

hi joy,i lived in sembawang also but both my parent n parent-in-law lived in woodland..

hi bluey, the TCM uncle still practise like 20yrs ago style...i noe him thru my fren whom hav pro concieving cos my mensus irregular so see him once and then win 1st prize (*_^)

serene, i think you should postpone your appt to 6-7 weeks that time. cause at 5 weeks usually can only see the sac. Nothing much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mushloom why must you see gynae on a weekly basis? did you mention above and i missed e posting??

joey, congrats!! its very tiring looking after a baby with another baby o the way. i totally know how e feeling is. Nowdays i dont even have energy left to put my son to sleep. my dad does it for me. hehe.

wow, the thread is really moving too fast. Though time is bad but glad to see so many MTB in Jan'10.

I had updated my EDD too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JAN 2010 MUMMIES

1. DNA - 1 Jan

2. angel_oz - 2 Jan

3. tandiono - 2 Jan

4. jasmine - 3 Jan

5. smalldreams - 3 Jan

6. Jes - 4Jan

7. luvbabe11 - 6 Jan

8. bitbit - 7 Jan

9. Amby - 12 Jan

10. Meglee - 13Jan (csect either on 31/12 or 1/1)

11. angtay - 17 Jan

12. Yang - 19 Jan

13. RinaFoo - 19 Jan

14. coolangelbaby - 20 Jan

15. koonie - 23 Jan

16. maidenleak - 25 Jan

17. Joanne - 25 Jan

18. Linda- 27 Jan

19. Joy - 27 Jan

20. ET - 30 Jan

21. dumbger - 31 Jan

22. Serene - 31 Jan

23. LC - 31 Jan

Must be very exciting to see the heartbeat of the foetus. I remembered I was feeling very happy when I saw that for my kids cos that means it's a real pregnancy. Some of my friends were pregnant but with no heartbeat after 8-10 weeks, so in the end got to do thru d&c. 1 of my colleague and my sil (brother's wife) just had miscarriage. Bb's heartbeat suddenly stopped when they were bet 10-12 weeks. So sad...