(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

ET, yah its near the Mac there, its same branch as the one in peninsular! My bro bought Ayden current season jersey from hkg n my hb oso "prepare" him for his 1 yr old photoshoot le with his liverpool kit.I seriously nvr seen him so on abt buying things for Ayden.....

cheerieheart, yah Chameleon mentioned that $4 its for the cheap Ikea high chair,trays got stock by no more highchair, I wanna get the blue one,then I tell myself, ok, dun have blue can get red...then ok no red I get back the white, who knows, all dun have!

lamb, I saw Ayden did similar "stunt" a few times b4, but he turn his face to the side when I was abt to adjust him. He must hug bolster to sleep one lei, no bolster he will roll n find. My mum ask me nt to stress myself so much,I only look after him on weekends n I m so stress he gets suffocated ald. I can imagine u being there for Nat full-time.

Jessie, I want I want, shall go n study the sites carefully ahahha. Ayden gonna outgrow his Adidas shoe in 1 to 2mths, need new one 1 to go with his jersey ald. Shall use this to give my hb reason to get Ayden shoes ahahhah!

Jessie, wah,i was so desperately trying to post my orders jus nw, but forum down. I had ald emailed u directly, I got some weird purchase request, hahahha

littlelamb,

don't worry, they are so strong now, they move all around. For the past few nights, Renee has been here-there-everywhere through the night. Sometimes she looks like she's pressing on her nose a little but once they know how to rollover, there's no restricting them on their backs. yes, they can even roll out of sleep positioners. What we did is to clear everything out of the cot for the timebeing -no pillows, bolsters, sleep sack also out. When she's over this stage, may put her back in the sleep sack again.

Don't worry ok? It simply shows that Nat is grown up, she's reaching her development/cognitive milestones. And before you know it, she's outgrowing her cot (maybe another 18 months?). Hehe.

BTW, does she cry if she can't get into the position that she fancies? If so, maybe you wanna try without the positioners too.

I hate waking up at 7am too. 6:30am most of the time, actually. Since when did I become a morning person, man! I usually just carry her to my bed and then play with her in a half-dazed manner. wahahah

C.Yang:

Do u dreamfeed Renee or she sleeps thru fr 7.30pm till the next morning? My gal needs a dreamfeed at 10.30pm so what we do is we usu hang outside until abt 10pm so that by the time we get home, it's almost 10.30pm. That's when we will change her into her PJs and then dreamfeed her & change her diapers. She will always fall back to sleep with no fuss at all until the next morning. But when u r out, got to compromise a bit, the kid may not want to sleep at the usual timing. Usually will b off by abt 30mins. We tend to dine at places which r not so noisy.

Lamb:

This is the 2nd time i kena mastitis already!!! 1st time was when my gal was 6 wks old and that time my hb was on conference trip & i was all alone at home with no help at all! That was very painful...literally! Had to take care of my gal + nursing my mastitis! I was cursing my hb like mad then! This time round, i was already planning to stop bfg soon and yet have to kena mastitis! Already started myself on antibiotics + 2 different types of painkillers! My house is like a mini pharmacy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far, my gal doesnt have a problem with regards to this association thing. I am like you, pretty particular abt this association thing but so far she seems ok. But most of the time, she sleeps in her cot. We also try not to bring her out too much at night if we can help it. so usually we bring her out of tue, fri and weekend cuz i try to minimise disruption to her sleep cycle. The problem with this 4.30pm nap is that if i let my gal sleep past 5pm, she tends to not sleep at 7pm. so i will wake her up and then bathe her at 5pm. Technically i shd bathe her at 5.30pm but not possible for me at this pt in time cuz i have to pump at 5.30pm and then feed her at 6pm. very rush & stressful for me in the evenings.

I am hoping that when i start my gal with solids, she can do w/o the 10.30pm dreamfeed and wake up nearer 8am[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Till then, i will just have to contend with her waking up at 7am. And for me, i wake up at 6am to pump 24/7!!! Really looking fwd to the day i stop bfg!!! Planning to stop when she's 22wks cuz i am going for holiday when she's 24wks & this time round, i am certainly NOT going to bring my pump along!

The other mtd which u can try making her sleep the 2 full hrs at lunchtime is to feed her at 10.45am and then wake up her if she dozes of during the feed (which my gal does sometimes too) and then put her to bed at 11.45am & hopefully she falls asleep at 12noon. Cuz my gal tends to become very grouchy if i wake her up fr her morning nap which she usually needs the 45mins. I figure it's cuz she's waking up earlier these days, like 6.30am instead of 7am or oversleeping.

I can empathise abt how distressed or worried u are abt yr gal flipping in her sleep! My gal juz did that 3 nights ago and she had one of her legs caught in between the spars of the cot at 5am and the best part was she din even cry! Just made some "eh eh" sound...imagine if i din hear that, maybe her leg would have turned gangrenous and drop off! And now she has the habit of turning herself 90 degrees during her nap times and despite her cot being protected by bumpers, i also worry that she might knock her head! Sigh...the stress of motherhood!

Hi there!anyone has a babyplus to sell away.pls pm me!thnks!

have a great day![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jessie>wah, another spree! must study the sites when I'm home. thanks for organising. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chameleon/firipy: Thanks for the info about the tray!! So think I'll just get the ikea highchair afterall. Even if later got to throw away, I won't feel heart pain!

Jessie -- I was looking thru the taobao links you posted yesterday night. Taobao really has A LOT of stuff. I clicked and clicked until I got so tired and bleary-eyed!

sp_callalily -- I know what u mean abt looking forward to the day you stop bfging. I've been looking forward to the day I can quit the pump since the twins were 1 month old! They are now 6 mths today and I'm amazed I've kept up the expressing for this long. What inspired me to keep on going was how working moms are diligently expressing even tho they are back at work, so as a SAHM all the more I shld be able to keep up my pumping efforts. Of course the fear of guilt also keeps me going. But now that they have hit their 6 mths mark, the temptation to quit the pump is at the back of my mind again!

tks jessie for another organising spree...am interested in bibs, my girl really like saliva queen and daddy can't take it...everytime ask us y dun put a bib for her....any recomendation bo?

chameleon:

Same as u, the guilt & the diligence of working mums expressing milk kept me going till today. I wanted to stop when my gal was 1mth too! Then i told my hb i will def stop when she's 3mths old. We even stock up on like 10 tins of enfalac when guardian had 20% discount the other time! I am definitely stopping bfg this time round cuz i find that bet interacting w my gal & expressing milk, the time is better spent interacting with her. Sometimes, she's left alone neglected juz cuz i need to pump! Afterall, it's not proven that BM makes the kid more intelligent[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Evidence is only for premature babies & it's only 5 IQ pts. I think these 5 IQ pts can b achieved thru time spent nurturing the child. That's how i convince myself & allay my guilt. I think if my gal can latch, i will persist w bfg though...at least there's bonding during latching time & that's a valuable benefit. Also makes travelling a breeze + dun have to sterilize bottles & pump!

Wow! Really admire u! Can express enough milk to feed twins!!!

Megan:

My gal also saliva queen! She’s been one since 3 mths old! I find small towels more effective in absorbing her drool. We have tried the Carters bibs but not very effective for my gal. The top layer gets wet very fast and thankfully, because the bottom layer is waterproof, at least it doesn’t wet her clothes..

Hmmmm, looks like the forum was down again. Last nite, DH and I actually took turns to watch our gal. I think from 2am to 7am, I woke up about 3 to 4 times, just to make sure she didn't flip herself over. But somehow, I still managed to get good sleep. Thank God.

Panda: Sure , why not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway the shipping cost is the same as to Singapore. Let me know what items you want yah , I be happy to do it cos I know sometimes things can be expensive in Japan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Megan : Bibs ah...Arwen is drooling like mad also and I just use normally small towel cos the most absorbant . I do use

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4320356560 -> when I am feeding her or when she is playing, she looks super cute in these but only thing is not so absorbant cos surface more like cotton+ plastic mix. Only useful when feeding I guess

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4044701682 -> These are the ones I am getting next , as least it is made of towel. seems better for saliva!

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1589509994 -> These are super cute and thick too , value for money but cos of the appliques on it, make it hard to wipe saliva. Must use like 5 or more times before it is soft and nice to use.

Maybe try a few of these :

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4072165400

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4047167772

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5983879529

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4047282372

Cant' be 100% sure it would be super efficient at absorbing saliva tho..

jessie>are there other recommended shops? Want to find a nice beanie and training chopsticks. but can't seem to find in the shops you recommended. so many cute stuff for gals...

lamb>peifu you and your DH. Both of you must be super tired today

Hi Jessie, can I order some things too? Cos I saw some good child safety things that I really can't find here. My boy was also born in Jan, like most mummies here so about time to safety proof the house. Hope not too much trouble [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

UPDATE 29/6

I added some new stores and edit some terms.

Spree Ending By 5th July

-Please let me know the items url/ color/size

-Please note some items may be out of stock, be mentally prepared

-Exchange at 1 SGD to 4.85 RMB

-SHIPPING LATER I WILL CALCULATED cos if by KG should be much cheaper than the previous spree but be prepared to fork out for the shipping :

SGD 0.80 per pair of socks/scarf/bandanna

SGD 1.00 for 3 pairs of hair clips or 2 hairbands or 3 ponytail holders

SGD 2 for onesie/ pants/ tshirt

SGD 3 for big items like cap, towel, raincoat,pyjamas, pants and top set

SGD 2.50 for a pair of shoes

I will let you guys know how much to pay after all the items are in and weighted.

-Collection wise : I will pack up to 700gm per box and the box itself is like 200 to 300 gm = so it all adds up to 1kg / SGD 20 per box. Depending on the outcome, we will decide how many locations to ship to.

Any questions, ask me, don't PM hor cos always go to spam one .

PLEASE STICK TO THE ITEMS IN THESE SHOPS NOW. NOT ACCEPTING NEW STORES BECAUSE TOO MANY STORES HARD TO ORDER.

Hair Clips/ Hats/ Accessories

http://shop35011697.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop36570573.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop33765522.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop58752541.taobao.com/?search=y

Clothes/Shoes

http://bigtooth.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop60308268.taobao.com/?search=y

http://zq0625.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop34143302.taobao.com/?search=y ---》Adidas/Crocs etc PLEASE NOTE SHOE SIZE AND LENGTH SHOULD BE FOR 1 year old onwards.

Bibs /Socks/ Etc

http://jcbhdl.taobao.com/?search=y&scid=93304584

http://goldenpigbaby.taobao.com/?search=y

http://leyoyo.taobao.com/?search=y

The site was down almost the whole day n super sian lo..

Jessie, thanks for organising the 2nd spree for the die hard shopping mothers! I want to get bb thermal swimwear for Chris. Do u have the link? Muack muack!

Morning mums!

Jessie, I'll join yr spree this round but

think I have to trouble you to correct my orders coz I can't read mandarin. Thanks a lot babe!

Item 1: Foot cover http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4020502780 No : 2, 3 ,7 Price : RMB 5X 3 = RMB 15

Item 2 : Combi baby girl socks http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4621895036 Colour : Pink & black Size : 9-12 cm Colour : Red Size : 12 - 15 cm Price: RMB 5.50 X 3 = RMB 16.5

Item 3 : Shoes http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640986353 Size : 11.5 cm Price : RMB 30

Item 4 : Combi shoes http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4533269611 Size : 12.5 cm Price : RMB 82

Item 5 : Bibs http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1589509994 Quantity : 2 pc (girl designs) Price : RMB 4.90 X 2 = RMB 9.80

Item 6 : Carter's Baby girl bodysuits

Size : 6 mths

URL : http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4333405304

Price : ??? Not sure.

Total (excluding Item 6) : RMB 91.8

In SGD : 153.3 / 4.85 = $31.70

Is my calculation correct? Do let me know if I need to top up & I'll transfer accordingly. Thanks again for all the trouble.

lamb> was unable to post yesterday. i saw the AK spoons at mothercare in parkway parade.

CY> Leticia is so cute.

jessie> i am so tempted. but will need DH's help to translate meaning my list will potentially be shortened by half.

smalldream : I looked through, the last item price is RMB 9.90 / SGD 2.05 . Is that ok?

For the Carter's onesie, you sure you want 6 months? Abit small eh ?

sp_callalily,

Been reading your posts and can I deduce that your gal prefers the bottle to latching? You know, I had a lot of problems with latching initially coz' my gal kept dozing off. Even up till today, sometimes she would. Especially the 11am feed. So these days, the 6pm feed, I'd give her the bottle. Coz I dun want her to doze off on my breasts and not drink to her fill.

I totally know what you mean by expressing and not interacting with her. Being a SAHM and the main caregiver for my gal, whenever I had to express, I would have no choice but to leave her be on my own, but she's usually somewhere near me so she can watch what I'm doing and vice versa. I remembered during the period of time when I had sore nips, I can only express till they were healed. It was just so bad lor. So much time wasted on sterilizing bottles and pumps and I cannot imagine bringing her out coz' I hate to bring EBM out and have to warm them up. And not forgetting bringing bottles out etc.

You know, I tried letting her have her feed at 10.45am today and she still dozed off on my breasts!!! I had to wake her up and then play with her a bit and although tried settling her in at about 11.45am, she still drag until 12.40pm then slept! Gggggggggrrrrrrrrr. Dunno what to do with her sometimes. She was inside playing with her socks, chewing them etc etc. As for bathing her in evenings, I am still thinking about that.

Coz' we've recently placed her in our bathtub to bathe. I mean, she's still in her own small bathtub. And it gets quite difficult for me to do it on my own sometimes. So I'd prefer to bathe her in the mornings with DH around. Somehow, I still prefer her to take baths in the morning compared to evenings. Are you going for your holiday with your gal?

Coz' I've been thinking of taking her on a holiday but she's gonna start her solids soon. So I dunno if we should delay her solid stage a bit more after the holiday. Same same! My gal is either waking up earlier than 7am or oversleeping these days! That's why she needs her 45 mins nap. I can't seem to cut to 30 mins or she'll get grouchy.

Gd afternoon mummies..

Thanks for compliment my gal :p

C.Yang, the Beanie not the thick type, only let Leticia wear in places w aircon.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4169861.jpg]

sp_callalily,

Thanks for the tips. So you skip the evening bath if you are out? Last evening, we went shopping but came back at 7pm. Quickly give her a bath and get her ready for bed. In the end she slept at 8:30pm. Dreamfed at 11pm but she still woke up at 6:30am before going back to bed at 8:30am.

sp_callalily and chameleon,

you gals are not latching? it's really tiring to give EBM although the good thing is someone else can feed for you. I'm only latching which means i can only sneak out for a short while between feeds. Actually, latching has become such a breeze, in comparison to newborn days (fingers crossed till she starts teething) that i don't wanna stop. Hahah... i'm 'addicted'! haha. If she doesn't bite, i guess i'll go on till she's a year old.

Jessie, maybe this time i can buy some stuff from taobao too since i'm going back in July. Hehe.

Here's a heads-up for more shopping:

I'm going back to SG with some Mothercare good deals. Authentic retail pieces at great discounts. Will put them up in FB for 'private sale' among us. Not many items, currently about 30+ pieces, mostly girls' hats, skirts, tops, denim, bodysuits. The boys' clothes seem too thick for our climate so i didn't pick up much. Will be a 'private event' on FB and invite you guys into the page when details are up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are you guys interested in Okaidi, Adams, Pumkin Patch, Microbio? I'll try to get some Mexx and H&M pieces to add to the stock, if possible.

Hello Panda (love the biscuits!!),

how are things in Jap? Your wrists getting better?

TO ALL WHO ARE INTERESTED IN THE SPREE.

Since the forum seems to always be going through some sort of maintenance these days. If you can't post here, do PM me or email me at

[email protected] . Please state your user name or I blur one. Keke

apple_gal (apple_gal) / C.Yang = sure, you are most welcome to join the spree!

Been trying to share my girls' latest picture but the forum has been down... ;(

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4170358.jpg]

Here they are all dressed up for a party. Can't believe still got auntie ask if they were both girls despite them wearing pink + headband and all... =_=||

xiaofu,

your twins are cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did you reply to the 'auntie' or merely *slap forehead*? heeee

C.yang,

I scream in horror in my heart lo... but on the face still smile... ;X Then another auntie say: "aiyo, got wear headband... girls la..."

Morning everyone, forum going bonkers these days. Seems like everyone going on a shopping spree again led by Jessie. Lolz!!! Enjoy shopping!!

Happy Torres can't wait to go out.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4170614.jpg]

My 3 Monkeys!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4170615.jpg]

Sleepy Torres

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4170616.jpg]

hihi, long time never come into the forum liao cos my family's moving to another country to stay for 2 years soon. Anyone looking for a smart fili helper? she cares for my baby in the day at my mum's place and can cook simple chinese food, like soups and stir frys.

Do drop me a note at [email protected] if u r keen, or call at 91548677 for more info. We can only let her go in August tho cos I still need help till we go off..

Finally the forum is up !

Jessie : not yet got the items leh....;p

How abt the rest ? Got it ?

I will email u some items that I keen to buy this round. Will email u more items on Sun/Mon after looking thru the links? So many links & items to buy....;p

Sp_callalily/Smalldreams -- I've had to supplement with forumla milk since Day 1 cos not enough bm for 2 babies. 1 baby still can, but not 2. They started off with 75% bm and now the ratio has decreased to abt 30% bm. It's not alot of bm but I guess a little is better than nothing.

C.Yang -- Oohhhhhh H&M baby stuff! Looking forward to your fb sale heh heh. I stopped latching when they were abt 2 weeks old. Had no patience at all plus figured bottle feeding is easier for me because it means anyone can feed them and I can feed them at the same time (tried tandem breast feeding but failed terribly at it!)

Xiaofu -- I love the headbands on your twin girls! Dont worry abt those silly gender qns. I get that ALL the time too even when my girl is dressed in pink and wearing a hairband or hairclips. Some people just very blur!

Liverpool -- Your 3 Monkeys picture is cute! Ideally I would like 3 kids too, 4 also can!!! But my husband feels 2 is just nice so unfortunately I guess this is it for me.

CY -- Forgot to mention that your latest pic of Leticia is very nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't resist posting a pic of my 2 cheeky monkeys too :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4171004.jpg]

trying luck with the forum. :p

the shoes for the east mommies have arrived.

bigfoot>can you contact xin?

lots of cute bb photos! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cy>wah, your private sale sounds good. :p

jessie>will confirm with hubby tonight on what we want and wil either post here or email you with my orders. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chameleon>they look so cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] love their matching outfits

xiaofu/chamelon,

yr twins so cute lei...I muz cheong finished my studies then next yr jia you ..=p hehehhe..

jessie,

i'm crazily shopping now ytd forum dwn can't do shop shop..wait for my list =p yohoo...

here my fatso hello kitty Joey

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4171141.jpg]