(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Good Morning Mummies!!!

I am using the Pigeon Weaning spoon.. think it was given FOC when i bought the Gripe water...

Do we really need special spoon and bowl for them?

CY/Fatbabe> hows the swimming session on Sat? will try to make it for the next session.. i think my fel mei is gg to be a swimmer hahaha.. forever kicking and stretching her feet in the bath tub...

Febie> hahaha fat fat like teddy bear..carry till my arms ache loh... i am now experience pain, like a bit dislocate kind of feel on my wrist..

So far, i only gave her carrot and pumpkin puree.. will probably give her avocado the tmr hoho

Furby -- Wah heng I bought the ikea high chairs last week! When I was there last Tues there were still a couple of the $25 high chairs available. The high chairs work much better for me than the Bumbo chairs cos my LOs keep fussing and struggling to get out of the Bumbo chair but are very happy when they seated in their Ikea high chairs.

Sharonk -- I read that for a start, the consistency of the baby cereal should be like runny yoghurt. The instructions on the Happy Bellies tin say 1 tsp of cereal to 4tsp of milk. Sometimes if I still find it a little to thick I will add just a little bit more milk to get it to a more runny consistency.

Smalldreams -- Hope Aifah gets well soon. The twins started coughing and having slight runny noses yesterday too. Wonder if it is the weather.

Oh by the way, i am looking for baby who is turning one in July...wanna tap on the discount hahaha... if u have, can let me know...

ET, tink its same shop diff branch... My hb so on to buy it for bb, if its other stuff he wld comment bb alot of things le

Cocomama

9.8kg?! wow, and he hasn't even started solids full swing yet rite? Must be sooo chubby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the wish, I hope A gets well soon too. Tomrorow due for 6th mth vaccine. Hopefully can be jabbed, else must take leave again.

$20 for 2 spoons is really ridiculous. haha! I now have too many spoons - about 4 pieces! I bought a pair from tommy tippee for about $4 but havent opened yet. My mom will so not know how much I paid for the spoons. Else she'll think I'm crazy for paying so much.

BBchic

How's yr T3 now? His head looks OK to me. but good lah since Doc say, no other effects.

You move over to yr new job already?

sherry

What discount are you looking for ? :p

Febie

Ouh, I saw those munchkin spoons. About 8 per pack rite?

Chameleon

Thanks for the wish. hope the runny nose go away soon. Ya lor, it's the weather I think. Havoc. so many pple I know have got sick kids too. Your twins still on TBF?

For spoon, i also use from free gift de..

Firiby, think only 1 store got sell the infant de. But i forget the shop name, its at a corner near mac de right? Same lor, my hubby also sibei on, he say he will buy the Man U one when release.

Sherry

That's a great toy!

I went to the Young Parents exhibition on Saturday and saw an exersaucer cum jumperoo also by Bright starts I think. It was going at $199.

I didn't buy tho I was so tempted.

Shernise already got jumperoo rite? Where do you want to put this one at?

Febie, the dad trying to turn him into soccer player lo! The shoes my Bro bought fr hkg cos he cant tahan cos so small n cute. So jus nice like soccer full kit

koonie: Yah, your girl a real trooper , like her mummy eh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So one kind your CEO, duhz!

fat-babe / cocomama: I hope so... I mean she is the chill, relax type, like to laze and do own thing one, not like other babies I have seen, active and always moving. So I worried about her being overweight. Anyway, will reduce her intake. I fed her 200 gm of porridge at 6pm and then skip her 7pm milk feed. She fuss for milk at 11 pm. Keke. I will introduce cheese to her next so make up for the 7pm feed.

Lamb: Cos A is on FM , so if she dun drink water, her poo super sticky and pasty. She hates plain water . She got this trick, she will choke and cough until like very cham and we all stop. Now I know how to handle her, I will feed her when she is like just awake, still blur blur, by the time she realise it is plain water, she drink 20mls liao. Keke

firipy : Aiyoh, Ayden sooooo supercool in the outfit!!! You guys very good at dressing him ah! Next time angry, just look at Ayden can liao.

Today DH got some disturbing news at home, not like life threatening or what but quite drastic changes, he quickly run and hug Arwen and now sleeping beside her, holding her hand. As if her innocence and purity would wash all troubles away. He thank me for giving him Arwen. It is so true, when times are tough, looking at her, makes it lesser. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

small dream, only have 6 in there...

Lil A is sick? Hope she gets well soon...

Sherry, I so tempted to sell the deluxe jumperoo away and look for another activity station.

otherwise upgrade to Rainforest... Shayne starting to turn in the jumperoo but can't...

rainforest one can...

ya rainforest looks nicer hoh... sell yours and buy another one la... evenflo jas one selling at $190 i think from hypermart

Jessie

Yeah, in a way, babies really melt troubles away with their innocence. Hopefully all's fine with yr DH.

Febie

Then quickly sell and get a rainforest one lah. That one can turn. Quite fun & A loves it so much.

Sherry

You can open a toy rental business soon. haha!

fatbabe> tytus can fit in the bumbo??? hahahha

If i were to post a message in the thread in 2009 (june/july) for a birth cert, i think they willl (&*^&*^&%^* hahaha

small dreams.. nono i only have the jumperoo for now.. and she only has that.. plus a few teethers... she has no toys loh hahaha

manunited:

thanks so much. went to get the nuk wide neck teats upon yr helpful advice. at least my avent bottles wont go to waste & thank gdness, she's taking to the wide neck teats well. Also bought the Pigeon weaning set in preparation for weaning when she turns 6 mths on 2nd Aug.

Lamb:

i get back to you in a while. Nursing a bad bout of mastitis now! Ouch!

Jumperoo

Tempted to get one for my restless LO. Ask around, what brand is recommended? How much? and where can I get one? Thanks mummies.

Gd day mummies...

Sherry, we survived the swim cos water was so COLD due to the rain the day before. A guy coaching kids swimming warned us on bringing babies down to swim. hahah.. We went ahead!! Hehee..

My fren kids turning 1 on Sept can ?? Let me know & i try ask her for birth cert.

Ytd we also brought Leticia her high chair from Ikea & she loves sitting in it. We placed her beside us & had our dinner while she enjoyed her Sophie. Wahahah....

Hope all recover soon.

CY> hahaha really? ya it was raining heavily on fri but weather was great on sat!

I got birthcert for Aug though.. if i really cannot find any from June or July.. i think gotta go for Aug.. thanks babe for offering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah we tried shayne, kenan and shernise on the high chair too on friday hahaha

Fatbabe, is tytus better?? I tot u got a nebuliser at home?? Torres head shape also abit odd, but pd say it's ok. He will outgrown it.

Using iPad now. Si bei shiok. Lolz

How's everyone??

Sherry, turn 1 in July don't have. Turn 4 can or not??

chameleon:

Tell me abt the Ikea high chairs! We also went on Tues to get it...still got so many left but both me & hb so dodo, both din bring money so couldn't buy that night...then went back on Sat, ALL sold out!!! our 3rd failed attempt at getting the high chair!

Lamb: My gal same same. The afternoon nap is still quite a challenge sometimes. She will sleep one hour, then stir or wake up, i would have to use pacifier to get her to sleep another 1 hr. Even then, she will still need 30mins of nap fr 4.30pm to 5pm. Maybe u can try cutting down her moraning nap to 30mins instead of 45mins and then feed her earlier like 10.45am instead? I do that for my gal cuz she tends to fuss earlier these days for her 11am feed despite me increasing her feed recently.

And yes, she tends to get a bit of schedule if we bring her out. so instead of sleeping at 7pm/7.15pm, she would sleep at 7.30pm/7.45pm instead. so usually, when we go out in the evenings, we have to time very carefully cuz she tends to fall asleep in the car seat and by the time we reach our destination, she would be fast asleep so we just need to scoop her out fr the carseat into her stroller.

Gina Ford is really impossible to implement in the early days cuz like you, my in laws who used to stay with us also say "she so alert & eyes so big, where got want to sleep??" Argh! So frustrating! So i relented a little but not fully until when she was abt 10wks old when i noticed a pattern that i decided to implement routines on her. I am someone who likes routine so i cant imagine life w/o one. So my daughter no choice, got to start young! Even when my MIL sometimes comes over to help, i also insists she sticks to my routine and not spoil my gal. Now she sees how well trained my gal is, she is so amazed!

My SIL's daughter also grew up on G Ford and so do most of my other friends. I see the benefits cuz the kids will all be in bed by 8pm and after that, u have all the free time!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So i told myself, i die die also must try and implemant the G Ford routine on her

Ohh i have the following to sell/exchange for XL...My fei mei has outgrown her size M Pamper Active...

3 X M44 + 1 X M68

Cy, we let Ayden sit on high chair in restuarant ytd oso, they using the ikea cheap one too. I bought the cushion along n he was entertaining himself with his sophie n ball. Haha! So happy finally can sit high chair le.....

Jessie, thanks, I dress Ayden up but I myself like mad woman, he play with my hair till my bil ask y I so messed up in facebook! Ya, sometimes i felt sad ot down i Will löök at his fotos n tentatively forget! Tink he is the best thing that happen to me so far!!!

wow sherry, shernise need XL liao ah...steady pom pi pi...

smalldreams, hope that lil A get well soon!!!

went to ikea last sat, ya din see the white high chair liao, anyway mei mei going to use korkor's high chair, dun need to buy liao...

Xin > Nope i did not met up with any1 .. My hubby keep dozing off when e first speaker spoke .. Ha! He thinks tt Mrs Wong's talk was more entertaining ..

Before e talk starts ..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166674.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166675.jpg]

Lucas zZz throughout e whole talk

After tt we went to YP Fiesta ..

Lucas first try on Sakae Sushi bb seat

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166676.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166677.jpg]

Taken on Sun:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166711.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166712.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166713.jpg]

Hahah.. More pics of my gal :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166789.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166790.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4166791.jpg]

ArghHh !! I'm super duper BLUR !! I tot Lucas's 6-in-1 jab & Prevenar jab is today .. & early in e morning 8am when we reach , my hubby realised it's tml !!

Sianx!! Tml needa wake up early again ..

Seem like quite a few babies unwell. Hope all the LOs recover real soon!!!

About Ikea highchairs: Does anyone know if the highchair comes with a separate tray? After mommies here mentioned how cheap it is, I tot of getting it but now hesitant coz when I looked at the catalog, there doesn't seem to be a tray. I tot it will be good if it has a tray coz when my boy is older, i can let him learn to feed himself. If not, got to end up getting another chair. Can be quite a headache shopping for baby stuff sometimes, so this lazy mom here hopes to get something that last for a while! hehe...

Btw, for those interested in Phyto, I just received email abt a promo:

Phyto anti hair loss starter kit -Phyto shampoo (50ml) and 6 ampoules (7.5ml)

Selling for $39.90 (usual price $62.50)

Available at all Robinsons, John Little, selected Watsons, Sasa, BHG (Bugis, Lot 1), Metro (City Sq, Causeway Pt), The Living Pharmacy (Great World City, AMK Hub) and The Beauty Shop (17 Eng Hoon St).

sp_callalily,

Renee's not Gina Ford-trained but sleeps at 7:30pm. Because of that, we haven't been out in the evenings much.

How do you manage dinner dates with friends? Do you bathe and change her into PJs when you are back? Does it disrupt her sleep?

Love the photos, everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] CY, do you find skull caps/ beanies too warm for SG climate? Don't know if should get for Renee. I tend to let her wear sun hat/ fisherman's hat cos they provide shade and not so thick.

ET,

My hubby also waiting for the new season mam-u jersey to be out. He wanna buy for himself and baby. We bought the world cup Spain and Germany jerseys for me, hubby and baby. Wanted to buy Argentina but no stock. We planning to wear when baby is going for his 6mths photoshoot.

Tried logging into the forum earlier but cudn't access. For a moment, I thought the site's been blocked here. If it is, I'll be miserable man! Then I came in and realized you gals couldn't access too. Anyway, I have a very disturbing problem. Today, TWICE, I went into my room to check on my gal while she was napping coz' she'd usually yak herself to sleep and then when she quietened down, I went in to check and she had flipped onto her tummy, face lying down buried in the mattress and motionless!

Needless to say, I freaked out!!! Coz' SIDS is still very real lor. And then best part is, I flipped her over, she still can smile at me!!! I think she was happily licking her mattress lor. But it's really scary that she can do this. And she has a sleep positioner leh!

Best part is, she still can flip in between the sleep positioner. Oh man, I dunno what to do and am so worried it'll happen again. Any advice from you gals? Oh, and thanks for the tips on the spoons and their soft tips. Will either get the combi or annabel kramel ones.

CY - I must say Leticia looks extremely cute and pretty in her beanie! Makes me so tempted to get for my gal too! Coz' I really wish people would focus their sights on her face than her hair lor. Hhahahaha.

sp_callalily,

Hahhaha, so I've found someone facing same situation as me too. Hehhehe. I know for sure, if I'm back in singapore, it'll go haywire again with in-laws wanting to come see her etc etc. That's one of the reasons why i dread heading back. You know, up till now, DH and I still haven't mustered the courage to take our gal out at nite during her bed time. Coz' we somehow feel that it's important that she associates bed time with her bed and not in stroller or car seat.

Even for her daytime naps, I do my best to keep her in her cot unless we have outings, then no choice, she'll have to sleep in her car seat or stroller. I'll try to take your advice on giving her a 30 mins nap instead of 45 mins. And probably time her noon time feed to 10.45am. Thing about her these days is ... she gets extremely grouchy after I wake her up from her nap. Especially the 4.30pm ones! Sometimes, she'll wanna skip it totally thinking she can tahan but end up, by 6pm, she's ready to konk off. So I let her sleep early too.

I mean, it's a 'vicious cycle' lah. If she misses her nap, she'll just end up sleeping earlier lor. No problems with that for me. :p Just that when she starts solids, might be a headache coz' I dun want her dozing off on her food. Hhahaha.

You kenah mastitis?

I kenah before ... and that time, DH was on biz trip some more. Imagine I was feeling so sick already, still had to care for my gal. That's the cons of being overseas, away from family and help. Yeah, I really appreciate the fact ever since putting my gal on G Ford routine, that I can have my own free time after 7pm. I also appreciate the fact that during noon time, I can have my lunch and also catch up on things that I dun get to do during her waking hours. But one thing I really dislike is having to wake up at 7am! :p

These days, I end up oversleeping, coz' I'd usually depend on my gal to wake me up. But sometimes, she'll sleep beyond 7am. LOL. Yeah ... so do take care of that mastitis. Have you seen your gynae to get anti-biotics?

CY: Leticia so pretty eh! I love her outfit, you also very good at "zeng"ing your girl eh!

I feel abit panicky, we are going to France in 3 weeks times and I think I better get her some proper going out clothes. She only have casual outing clothes ! Incase they want to have family photo then too rush to buy for her there ( expensive also..)

Lamb: WAH! so smart, can flip inside the positioner siah!!!! Er, think then better don't let her sleep on pillow and maybe put the positioners closer to one another?

OKIE! SPREE TIME! I want to do one more before I leave for France. Anyone keen? Spree for baby shoes, hair accessories, odds and ends and clothes.

Good news is today, I went to the postal office and discover there is another method to ship, it is via BIG Package so it is even cheaper. They go by kg. So 1st KG is SGD 21 and subsequent kg is SGD 8.25 !!!

Very worth it to ship this way. The previous time, I stupid and ship via Small Package which calculated by grams... so sorry about it..but I usually don't ship boxes , only small packages.

jessietan,

Errrrm, her cot is super bare, with only the sleep positioner! No blankets, pillows, bolsters whatsoever! I can only pray that the mattress is hard so that her nose won't sink into it! Still, it's scary leh! BTW, I wun be joining u gals for the shopping trip coz' I have 2 important lunches this week (missed it coz' my gal has that eye problem last week). Dun wanna bring her out too much.

Wait she go out too much, hong sim ah. Plus it's such a rainy week! Oh man! When are you heading off for France?

THOSE WHO ORDER THE FIRST BATCH, I CHECKED, YOUR PACKAGES IN ON THE WAY LIAO. BY END OF THIS WEEK IF YOU DID NOT GET IT, PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

Spree Ending By 5th July

-Please let me know the items url/ color/size

-Please note some items may be out of stock, be mentally prepared

-Exchange at 1 SGD to 4.85 RMB

-SHIPPING LATER I WILL CALCULATED cos if by KG should be much cheaper than the previous spree but be prepared to fork out for the shipping :

SGD 0.80 per pair of socks

SGD 1.00 for 3 pairs of hair clips or 2 hairbands or 3 ponytail holders

SGD 2 for onesie/ pants/ tshirt

SGD 3 for big items like cap, towel, raincoat

SGD 2.50 for a pair of shoes

I will let you guys know how much to pay after all the items are in and weighted.

-Collection wise : I will pack up to 700gm per box and the box itself is like 200 to 300 gm = so it all adds up to 1kg / SGD 20 per box.

Any questions, ask me, don't PM hor cos always go to spam one .

PLEASE TRY TO STICK TO THESE SHOPS, IF GOT OTHER SHOPS YOU ARE KEEN IN , LET ME KNOW ANYWAY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hair Clips/ Hats/ Accessories

http://shop35011697.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop36570573.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop33765522.taobao.com/?search=y

Clothes/Shoes

http://bigtooth.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop60308268.taobao.com/?search=y

http://zq0625.taobao.com/?search=y

Bibs /Socks/ Etc

http://jcbhdl.taobao.com/?search=y&scid=93304584

http://goldenpigbaby.taobao.com/?search=y

jessie, u had been great to help us to organize and the shipping cost is ok too.. I wanna join again!!! hee.. IT'S SHOPPING TIME!!!!!