(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

fat babe,

tytus can become one of the weight gaining program spoke person, pics as new born and now...look so different..before n after hehhehehe....

it's cute to see them grow as childhood frenz

luckily, joy stay near me and Jovin is a girl girl..I've a 6th sense tat these 2 little girl will be goin out shopping and tok ....non-stopped =p

And Ada also, we can meet up drink coffe lei..cos now every mon will deposit bb at mil's hse go for lesson =P

Cute babies in the photo!!!! (one exclamation mark for each of them)

Smalldreams,

Yes, kiasu mummyang bought 3 bottles of Minyak Telon. Zipped to Jurong Point to get it just now. Suddenly remember that there's "House of Jamu" in JP.

xin, i think bf babies feed like snacking, not like main meals. My bb feeds like 10-12 times per day, compared to bottle ebm or fm babies feed like 6-7 times per day.

whether bf, ebm or fm got its set of pro and cons

like you, i will try bottle fm for last feed at 11pm, hoping to last 4-5 hrs like yours, instead of 1-2 hrs of my bb, faint.....

need to get some sleep and routine desparately before gg back to work

For those interested, I found this site with lots of videos on using the ring sling and pouch sling. Not sure if it has been posted before though...

http://zolowear.com/Wearing.aspx

I went to the taka fair and saw this US father carring his baby in the pupsik pouch sling like the cradle position, but the legs sticking out where the (sponge handles) are at. Quite interesting as I thought its worth a try for my younger twin who does not like her legs squashed inside the pouch in normal cradle position. However, I worry that the baby might "slide" out ;X

Anyway this prompted me to google to see if there are other improvised ways to carry babies in the pouch sling.

koonie,

fatbabe's fatty milk...

before................................................ after

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3725589.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3725590.jpg]

xiaofu,

thanks for the link! Useful! Bookmarked it already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies..

This thread is going strong and moving fast..

So nice that u all got to meet up!

Been on and off coming to the thread..but no time to post..Now with 2 kiddos super busy from morning to nite!

Is the Babycare Festival outing on?

Would like to join? But what's the timing?

Babe..Wah very good leh..yr boy really put on weight..salute!

My gal Eli put on 1kg already too..more than Yael at that time..haha!

charis,

you really MIA v long le...hehe...

yael though put on little...but he v proportionate le....years ago our outing..he really dun look dat "petite" to me...hee..

wanna go expo together!?!?! probably next fri...your number got change not?? since 3 yrs ago?

cute photos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

taka fair outing... any photos taken?

do share..

Babe..Sorry lah..I super busy..since MIL left..

Eh she so good this time insist on helping and stay 1 month!

That time during Eli's 1st mth party, she "boast" to my friends etc that she help out this n tat..hehe..

Yael was ok huh..haha..he still kinda small size leh..

No change Babe..same number..same email..

I kena bring both kiddos lah! Haha..but I brought both out a few times liao..hehe.

Gak..Hello!! How r u?!

charis!

keke... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

both our kids' are feb & jan babies!!

but my 2nd 1 delivered early so became dec bb...

however i'm still chatting over here!

How're u??

lin

terilyn looks like popeye in this pic.. ;>

megan: so fast going back to work? u taking only 10 weeks ML?

lsntyk: u too! never take all of 16w right?

shopping: yah me still bigger than last time! another 6kg to go.. i can fit back some tops/bottoms liao.. so just got to shop for new clothings time being 1st. :p

the 4 babies are so cute!! haha.

this is my yr! coming 8w old! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3726309.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3726310.jpg]

ecookie, ur bb really can smile well.. so adorable..

BabyCare Festival @ Expo

19th, Fri

1) fatbabe

2) Jessie

3) smalldreams

4) AG

5) luvbabe11

6) mindy

luvbabe, m also goin back to work on the 29th march.. very sianz.. went shopping.. cant find any working clothes at all.. mango L size i cant fit in.. muz go zara n see liao.. hope they have bigger size.. damm depressing..

i went to color my hair today.. n everyone was scolding me.. hw can a bf mom go color hair!?!?..

really cannot meh? haiz

ecookie, your boy is so chubby and cute... mine oso 8wks... but not chubby leh... even though I have been feeding quite a bit... how many mls does your boy drink per day?

bluey> PM you my acc and amt to transfer, as well as my hp no. liao.

ecookie> Yeah, your boy is so chubby and cute leh... Maybe you, me, ET and mstan should get together at one of our houses too since we stay so near each other, just like sherry, fatbabe, yuki and cy. What do you all think?

Lin> So cute, Terilyn knows how to "wink" at such young age...hehe, who's holding her by the neck?

Mindy> Looking for work clothes, try Topshop, Dorothy Perkins, etc...Luckily for me, I still managed to squeeze into my previous work clothes but like very tight lor....My DH said I "pak ba chang".

Re: color hair

Why not? I already colored my hair immediately after confinement liao...Due to pregnancy, I lived with grey hairs throughout the entire pregnancy and confinement, so ugly lor, so no one dare to say anything to me!!

TYL> Yeah, got lots of stuff...Got the Combi learning chopsticks, Thomas and friends water bottle, BPA Pigeon bottles, teats, etc....from Taka. Then at Isetan, also got all Nuk stuff coz 30% off (pacifiers, teats, bottles, etc...), Food Jar, Osh Kosh slippers, etc. All the stuff I got are for my 2 children nia....

Heard you also spend lots at Isetan today....Joy told me you also got the Tiger Thermal Cooker... Think it is a good investment... Luckily, I have Joy with me while shopping to stop me coz I almost made many impulse purchases (e.g. Quilt and bedsheet sets, cordless phones, etc.)...

oh yes, the mentioned of Carls' Jr earlier still set me thinking......

Anyone wants to eat Carls' Jr next week??? Say at Vivo? Suggest next Tues or Thurs....

luvbabe, I also buy everything for baby, only pigeon breasts pads ytd for myself, I buy combi teething toys for Ayden lo cos so cute n he like kept wanting to bite something....haha, I super siao mother! I dun mind meeting tues, cos if going expo on fri, I wont be so tired bring bb.

mindy, I also went to colour hair on wed, I hack care lo, after wash tdy, hb said I look lian, pissed with him, nothing to say lo!

My younger twin eye big big with a big look of mischief on her face... so I bring her to the room while I pump... hopefully the sound from the pump can hypnotise her to sleep... T_T

Woke up to feed baby with my right breast engorged. Waiting for my pump to be sterilized. The skin around the area where the breast specialist extracted my cells for testing is red. Don't know whether got infection. Results for the test will only be out on Monday. Hoping that the lump is harmless.

If I thaw my milk outside the fridge and then put the milk in the bottle, how long can the bottle of milk last in the fridge normal compartment?

lin,

i like winkg photo of terilyn!! v cheeky!...

ecookie,

your boy v cute!! he have dimples!!

mindy,

dat dae at taka bb fair haf the dimple pillow le $3.90...initially wanted to buy...but looks abit small for tytus head..so i gave it a miss..gak bot it...

i coloured my hair shorly after confinement..n BF rite after oso...

Gak

Haha.. Yup I also tink she looks like Popeye in tt pic!

luvbabe

Her daddy was tryin to burp her but she kept struggling.. Tot her expression was darn funny.

Looks like most mommies had a fun time shopping these few days.. Hmm... Feel like shopping too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mum commented I better do my hair b4 I go back to work.. Guess my hair looks Crap. hee.. Good excuse to visit d salon for haircare b4 ML ends.

morning mummies!!

up early today cos going to bring my elder one to zoo for a friend's daughter bday celebration! very excited for this will b his 1st time there though hes coming 2.5yo liao! before this, my mum has been v pantang and doesnt allow us to go! ha. going to deposit yr at her place 1st. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clarissagoh: he was drinking 120ml x 8 times previously! this week just reduced intake to 120ml x 7 times cos im stretching the hours. but i think his daily intake ard 900ml to 1 litre? mayb he is on FM so thats why bigger size?

luvbabe/mstan: i dun mind gathering!! will be fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lets do i before we all go back to work ok! and ask other central/west mummies if they are interested to join since our house near mrt hehe.

fat_babe: are those dimples? dont think so .. in any case if they are, very small lor hahah

BBchic

You up asleep or just going to bed? Saw yr photo at Koonie's FB. You look slim & pretty!

Bryest

I hope the lump is nothing and the results are clear.

You mean you're asking how long the milk can last if you put it back in the fridge? I think once it's outside and consumed, it shouldn't go back into the fridge. Finish within 3-4 hrs at room temperature.

Lin

What were you doing to Terilyn? hehe...

ecookie

Eh your boy is adorable! His cheeky smile is so cute!

MIndy

Does the dimple pillow still help? I mean, it looks flat to me and I wonder if it'll help since our LOs are a bit bigger already, so i didn't get it. Some pple also just switch our LOs heads from side to side after some time to prevent any flatness...

Luvbabe

Woahhh your shopping sprees are tempting me!!!! So good lah Isetan got 30% off NUk...but only for members rite? Hmmm how to become an Isetan member huh? Must go check out...

I also have grey hairs...started sprouting early this year... hmm...growing old liao...I remember I coloured my hair sometime last yr..and a week later I found out I was preggy with Aifah. So guilty but just prayed hard...and thank goodness all went well....

Have a good weekend everyone! My #1 is awake so early thou he slept at 11 pm last night! Haizz...but so happy coz managed to catch Aifah's 1st pee this morning... she's now smiling at the cot mobile while hubby snoozessss in bed. Hmmph!

firipy> Hi-5...Think not only you and I like that, am quite sure all mummies, once have children, will always put children's interests first, above ownself or DH, etc...

xiaofu> haha, same. Lucas was also up wide awake, eyes big big and dun wan to sleep after his 445am feed!!! I just left him in the cot to play by himself....

bryest> Hope thcat the lump eis nothing serious!!!

ecookie, mstan, ET> When would you all like to meet? Yeah, anyone staying in the West or Central wanna meet?

ecookie> Enjoy your zoo trip with #1!! Think our mothers are alike... She also said we cannot bring children below 2 yrs old to the zoo, dunno why!!!! My #1 first visit to the zoo was also on his 2 yr old birthday!!!

Wow, your yr sure drinks lots of milk, like Baby Tytus. Mine went on poo strike, then milk strike. Think his max milk intake is probably only 600-700ml thereabout per day nia...

smalldreams> Luckily, for you, you can wear a tudung to hide your grey hairs leh, mine was really a disaster earlier....

Had a gd time shopping at isetan yest. Yes, I feel the sale is better than at Taka but too bad not much time for me as need to rush back to relieve my MIL....;p

Joy : thks for bringing me in....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee, maybe shld apply to become isetan member ? Can get free card or not ? Ha...;p

luvbabe : totally agree with u that once u hv children, ususally will put children's first.

I hv not been really shopping for myself after pregnancy....nowadays always shop for bb stuff & always go shopping will straight away go to nursery/children's section....;p

Sure, love to meet & catch up. Maybe we shld arrange meet-up b4 29 Mar ? Where ?

Mmm....dunno MIL/PIL allow me to bring bb out becos PIL always said bb very small/young, dun bring her out so often....;p....heee...so far I hv not bring bb out alone so dunno if I can handle her alone outside or not ?

luvbabe,

ur lucas on poo strike for how many days? mine can go up to max is 6days. so worried when he din poo for days.

ecookie,

my #1 went to the zoo when he's 5mths old. haha.. we even become a zoo member with his 5mth old photo. he look so cute then.

I totally knocked out ytd after my movie n latchin Ayden that i overslpt to pump...... I was in mild pain ytd whole pumping, only relieved after Ayden help, gave my nips a break n suppose to wake up after 7 hrs i only woke up 8 hrs plus.... Pain again! Sometimes wish i still preggy havnt give birth.....

Xiaofu n I, my LO went on strike last nite too. Woke up at 2am for milk n eyes big big till 6am. I carried him to e mirror jus now n wonder how cme his mummy gt panda eyes but e son super 'jing shen' ! Wahhaaazz

mstan, hehe need to pay for isetan membership, I think I paid $10 for 2 yrs membership. Gd deal coz managed to 'recover' cost after gg 1 private sale! :D opppssss

Jia lat, yest went isetan sale n spent $300+++. jus realized all r things bbt r for my LO. Better keep all e receipts n show him next time man!

ecookie>yes, only took 8 weeks then go back work le. remaining leave will slowly clear over next few months. working 3 days a week

your bb looks so happy wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luvbabe>wah, so good. yesterday I only bought food jar for ayden. doesn't seem to have anything else to get for him at this point leh. teethers I bought already. :p the rest of stuff are for house, me or my hubby. the thermal cooker is for my mom. but if she really doesn't want it, I'll bring it over when I've my new place. Was tempted to get the walkie talkies. thought can use as cheap baby monitor. but then our house so small, anywhere oso can hear him if he scream. :p

lin>she looks cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mstan/smalldreams>how to be isetan member. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]http://www.isetan.com.sg/isetan-cards. I use the credit card as I don't so regularly at isetan so hard to get rebate. prefer to get direct discount.

TYL : yes, I did went to isetan website to see abt their cards already & deciding which card shld I apply....;p

So did u get additional 3% disc on yr statement when u buy yr items during their pte sale ?

This time isetan tie up with hsbc.

When u spend $100, got 5% rebate in voucher.

Btw, how many times does isetan hv pte sale every yr ? Once or twice ?

Megan : r u the one that ask abt tingkat dinner delivery ?

I will be trying kim's kitchen 5day trial starting fr next mon (15/3). Only $40 nett for 2 pax.....cheaper than their 20days package. Their 20 days is $170 + GST (2 pax).

Managed to go taka bb fair last evening with hubby, LO was super unco-operative and came back wailing and crying away.. This morning seems to be feverish also, sleeping and crying at the same time..

Luvbabe, can meet, but must see LO, whether he can let me go out anot..

mstan, i also interested in the tingkat service, if no one at home when they arrive, will they leave the containers outside?

Mstan, isetan always partner wif hsbc to give rebates

to customers. The rebate used to be 10% last time n now reduce to 5%, better than nothing le.

The pte sale is usually in mar, may, sep n dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, anyone has huggies S size wrapper to give away? I just realized my wrappers r mostly NB n need to mix wif S size wrapper to redemn the rompers.

looking @ all e talk on sales makes mi feel like gg shopping! haven shopped since i gave birth except to look @ furniture...

used to go isetan to get clothes n stuff... but recently cancelled my card coz din realli use it...

i oso tinkg of getting tingkat svc... if not my mum haf to come down everyday like v troublesome... tink someone posted a link of a tingkat for 1 person sometime ago...

fat_babe> tytus realli has grown... hee hee... u've fed him well...

my plc no 315 leh... coz i @ lor lew lian... hope to be able to meet u all bef i move to bedok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hb finalli gave e nod for mi to go meet my frens tonight... hee hee... can go walk walk... robinsons no sale rite?

ET : usually for trial, then they will use those plastic microvable containers. They will leave it outside yr gate if u not in.

That time I went out with HB & LO to shop & they hang outside my gate. When I came back late at abt 10+pm, the food still hanging there...no one will take wan....;p

A few times when they come, I was either pumping or feeding bb, so they juz ring yr bell & hand outside & I juz pick up after that....;p

If u take their package, then will be those metal containers unless u wat to pay more for those plastic containers which I dun really like except it is convenient lor....;p

I already tried the 10days trial for fourseasonscatering.com.sg

U can try if u wat ? Not bad...;p

Yuki : is it ? I dun go isetan sale so dunno....;p....ok, then I better apply for card then.....their pte sale usually gd buys, right ?

yuki : u dun need to mix S & NB, juz need 3 NB/S & 1 M huggies ultra will do. Me also collecting to exchange by this mth....;p