(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

hi all,busy day.Went to my cousin's wedding, ultra tired......after so many mths of nt wearing high heels, my legs wanna break ald wearing my 3 inch heels. Wedding venue same as mine last time, memories of my own wedding flashes n its kinda weird that 3 yrs ago we jus went thru our customary n nw here I am with a baby ald.

AG

Oh, am sure you can find a swing you like there, have fun shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin

So how was yr sat night out?

Gak

Were you flying previously? No wonder so pretty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolphin

Good to know all is over now. Hope you have gotten enough rest. Your PD opens on sun? Good leh.

Sweet

Haha, bo pian, sleepy but have you ever seen anyone giving a sleepy post? ;)

So started job hunting yet?

Bryest

Your baby has such an adorable face! But his cradle cap looks quite bad. Aifah has minimal cradle cap but what I did was use california baby shampoo, conditioner then apply the calendula cream. After a while can scrape off. Dont do it while dry ok. Good luck.

Firipy

Wah, not bad ah you got courage to Wear high heels! Flats have been my best friend since pregnancy.

Eh suddenly I recall you posting yr birth story bit by bit last time. That was funny!

Now someone is awake after a feed. Smiled happily at her cot mobile friends too. Sighs, she better sleep soon.

morning mummies!!

cradlecaP: my boy has only abit in the eyebrows.. so i pick it off after a bath when the flakes are soft.. so far ok.

bryest: u may want to get some cream from the PD for ur boy's cradle cap to soften it? it looks quite a lot..

bryest, during my ger's time, the cradle cap just went off on its own and yes she had it on her eyebrows too but not so much

smalldreams, keke maybe coz seldom hear u "grumble" and u always so positive so thot Aifah is sleeping well at nite ;p

Smalldreams, Ayden loves his cot mobiles too esp the tigger on it. I got tonnes of heels din Wear so nw must wear but ache like mad! Ya i scared i forgot my birth story buy aint allowed to use pc so use iPhone to post

I so wanna get the jumperoo but so ex$ 200, $150 ok but no more rite...... I was given a f n p swing during full mth, yet to open shall let Ayden play later

bryest>we used olive oil on Ayden's eyebrows. let it soften then slowly rub away.

megan>sian hor? donno how to drag myself to work on wed too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

clarissa>the gp told me prevenar can take from 2nd month. but we're giving it to him in his 3rd month cos don't want to give him 6 in 1 and prevenar at the same time. scared too strong for him

I went to the fp sale yesterday. Very dusty. Bought some toys for baby. Have to clean thoroughly before giving baby.

Think a lot of things run out already. Not sure whether they will replenish the stocks.

Tyl,

I applied baby oil on the patch 2 days ago but the whole patch becomes very red. Think baby's skin very sensitive. Initially the cradle cap not so bad, after applying baby oil, the patch becomes worse.

Morn ladies..

Did u all see the ad on Curious Tots @ Suntec? Anyone thinking of going?

Bryest..U could go PD..may have something suitable for the baby..

My MIL used olive oil for my SIL's cradle cap when she was young..and it worked.

My gal had newborn acne..went GP for jab so she gave some cream..but too drying..her skin become so red..so left it alone..and now its better..I jus wash with water everyday.

Clarissa..I think between 3-6 months can take.

My GP follows the National guide.

Now Prevenar is compulsory..can use Medisave right?

Gak..Ic..how long u plan to stay home before getting a ground job?

Im all along a SAHM..hehe..but sometimes do freelance teaching.

bryest> think so far olive oil and baby oil works for almost everyone of us, think feb mummies also using it wo..... did u apply and massage? it basically suppose to drop off almost instantly.. but if u are really concern, maybe can bring him to PD

hi mummies, the search i posted earlier for the huggies ad is full for now. thanks for all your responses. if the client (huggies) asks us to look for more, i will post here to notify again.

megan>your lady boss is really v nice lor.

bryest>if you're really worried, then bring to PD bah. at least peace of mind?

bride_09 & lsntyl...work in small family biz type of company is like tat one lah...we are like part of the family...

liverpool, sweet..Ya lah..true..Not much suitable stuff for kids under 3yo..

But I think my son will enjoy the Baby Toons show..haha..

my no.2 also no choice hav to follow..anyway she'll jus sleep in the stroller..

May jus go on Fri before lunch less of a crowd hopefully..

Just came bk from the fp sales... It is really dusty.. manage to get a fp swing!! bought it for $50 only!!

but of coz must clean & wash the whole thing...

tempted to buy jumperoo too.. but abit exp at $200.

Re : fitti order

I already placed order.

ecookie - 1 ctn XL

luvbabe - 2 M

pixmommy - 2 M

myself - 2 M

For those who keen to order, 2day (15/3) is the closing date so if u wat to order, plse email them yr order by 2day.

Is it better to open the CDA account with OCBC or Stand Chart? Thinking of switching to OCBC as Stand Chart is taking so long to open the account for my boy...

Re : pumping / EBM while at work

For those mummies who going back to work / had gone back to work & still continuing pumping EBM for yr bb, how's yr pumping schedule like ? How long u pump each time then ?

Becos my breast will feel hard & engorged if dun pump for 6-8hrs then will take very very long to pump out.

My schedule is :

pump once b4 I go to office (when I wake up in the morning), another time during lunch time & another time after work when I back hm & if time permits, one more time b4 going to bed.

How long do u all pump each time ?

Do u pump until breast soft or e.g. u set a target say 120ml (both sides) then pump until abt 120ml then stop even when breast not soft yet ?

mstan>we initially chose stand chart as the family savings account associated with it has higher interest than ocbc. Bedok interchange also has both OCBC and Stand Chart branches so accessibility is no issue. But we receive the letter from MCYS to say the CDA account can be opened already but still no word from Stand Chart eventhough we submitted the app form with the baby bonus forms. When I called, they still tell me don't have record of the application and ask me to call back end of the month. Irritated lor. Ended up had to pay cash for bb's vaccination today rather than use the baby bonus. That's why thinking of switching to OCBC. :p

My plan when I start work is to use my best pump (ie: Ayden) when I wake up at 6am. suckle one last time at 7.15, hopefully. Pump at work at 11-12, depending on when I've some free time and hand-express/pump at 4, once I've some free time. Hopefully, that should last me till I'm home.

smalldreams> e outing was good... but i missed my baby... haha... he was crying when i reached hm n stopped when i carried him... tink he missed mummy too... wad a warm feeling... hee hee...

megan> ur workplc like realli v nice...

found this 2 websites tt rents toys... can rent out e jumperoo... haha... dun nd to buy...

http://www.toyrentalclub.com/index.php

http://www.thebabyspecialist.com.sg/

tis morn bb v cranky... kept crying frm 10am-1pm... breastfeeding on and off... then he slpt... and woke up @ 330pm... n my hb gave him 100ml of fm... he play til 415pm and fussed abit... so i carried him abit and he slpt...

it has never happened bef...

wondering is it reali last time he not full frm bf tt's y alwiz cry... then today drink fm so can slp... sighz...

is there pre-made fm to buy?

xin>maybe he's going through growth spurt?

never heard of pre-made fm on the market.

btw, called him le. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mstan> Thanks for ordering the Fitti diapers...

Re: Pump at work

For the past 2 weeks, I have actually started to stretch the hours and now only pump 3-4 times a day only. I also dun really latch Lucas on too much nowadays coz till now, he is still rejecting the bottle.

I plan to pump once before I go to work (730am), then during work, only pump once (2-4pm), then evening pump another time (10pm-12mn). I know that I would not be able to afford to pump so many times at work.

TYL> I also open my CDA account with OCBC. I find them more responsive than Stan Chart.

luvbabe>ya lor, think I might just go down to OCBC tomorrow to open the account so I can definitely use the baby bonus to pay for the pneumenoccal jabs next month.

I don't think I'll have much time to pump at work too. Prob at lunch time and maybe a short time later in the pm

TYL & luvbabe : how long do u pump each time ?

Do u pump until breast soft or e.g. u set a target say 120ml (both sides) then pump until abt 120ml then stop even when breast not soft yet ?

luvbabe : I also pump abt 4 times a day now (abt every 6hrs)....so feel breast hard & engorged & took long time to pump out...;p

When going back to work intending to pump ard 6.30am, then ard 12pm (lunch) then ard 7pm & if got time last time at ard 10+pm....;p

I'm back from the taka baby fair again, had lunch with some colleagues then went gai gai, alone with both kids at my mum's. Almost fainted in surprise when my mum agreed to have both kids over. haha!

AG

Wow, good deal! Ya lor, just clean up and it'll be as good as new. What's the point of paying double just for packaging rite? I saw a think pink bouncer, retailing at $99, but selling only $40 there. I bought mine BN at $65 thru a mum.

My colleague who went said it was overheard that they'll replenish the stocks every now and then. Tempted rite. But then who wants to go all the way to that ulu place..unless one stays in Jurong of course!

You mean no more $150 jumperoos? I saw the $200 ones (nicer packaging) but I bought the $150 one. It's selling at $259 at the baby fair. Incredible..haha...

Mega

Wow, yr lady boss so nice. So did you take up the offer? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Firipy, Xin

Ya, actually can rent the toys! I rented an exersaucer for $50 a month last time. If I can't get a good pre-loved deal, I'll just rent lor. I bought the jumperoo coz the WTS threads all selling it for at least $180 preloved. And I think it's something a baby can enjoy for abt 3 mths, so if rent, rather expensive too. One tip is to rent the toys when yr baby is really ready to play on it. I Mean, no point renting a jumperoo when baby's only 5 mths....an exersaucer would be better...

Luvbabe, Ms Tan

Previously I pumped every 3 hrs coz my supervisor all damn nice lah. But when it gets super busy, I'll pump before work, sacrifice lunchtime, then pump at 3-4 pm, or drag till I get home. Just hope supply don't drop.

Sweet

Aifah can be a notty babe! yesterday woke up almost every hr! But then I rarely grumble here lor, coz what good can that do rite... I just accept that my baby can't take in more than 50 ml even if I force fed her. Worse come to worse, by 5 am if she still wakes up, I'll just get hubby to rock her to sleep.

aquager : which fp swing u bought at $50 ? electric swing ? I thinking of going fp sale this wkend & c any cheap stuff to buy ? Was also thinking of a electric swing so I no need to rock bb manually...;p

Ms Tan

why do you have to pump at 7 pm and 10.30 pm? You mean you work 12 hr shifts?

I think it's good to pump and empty the breasts if not yr milk supply will surely dip. You're using an electric pump rite? Then should be OK what to pump till empty.

Re : baby swing

It has a weight limit, so you gotta check that one out too.

And once baby flips, you have to monitor him on the swing, lest he falls out! like my #1 - almost caught him overturning on the swing when he was abt 4 mths.

mstan>I'm constrained more by time so will just pump for 15 min, rest 1 or 2 min and massage, pump for another 10 mins, then hand express whatever I've left for about 5 mins. During my 'trial' at work, that gave me a total of 150ml.

you v hardworking wor. I too lazy to pump at home. At most, hand express a bit. :p

sweetdreams>sounds like you had fun at the fp and taka sale wor. I find nothing much to buy at taka. FP don't think will go cos so far and I don't drive.

maybe can try taking fenugreek if supply drops? I was worried about that so got some to try. I find it works for me. I can engorged faster nowadays. A bit worrying too cos don't think can clear breasts so often at work so cutting down my amount.

smalldreams : thought of pumping abt every 6hrs to continue ss ?

- 6.30am (after bb wake up & feed her)

- ard 12.30pm (lunch time)

- 7pm (reach hm fr work)

- 10.30pm (b4 bed 2 prevent engorged the next morning at 6.30am wat)

I using electric pump but find still take long time 2 pump out becos breast hard....;p....oh if wat to empty breast I can take 1 hr to pump wan....;p

Re : baby swing

So bb swing only use until abt 4mths only ? So short term...mmm....think not worth it to invest liao....;p