(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

evening ladies...

kekeke...

angelbaby,

i may wan to do it before giving birth...but not too sure..cos the regrowth is not very different from shaving..which the nurses will shave for me..hehe...not a very happening time to be sexy as well...haa

bbchic & angelbaby8 - I just wanna caution you gals about brazilian waxing. Although it's hygenic but there's also a chance that you might suffer from ingrown hair at that area and it might cause some pain. It'll look like a pimple. Not everyone will get it. According to my waxing technician, she said that if we apply cream conscientiously, we will not have it. But then again, I am not too sure if it's safe to apply cream while we're preggy. So do find out more.

huh nurse will shave for us?

but will it cos us to bleed? and they apply gel or nt.. so scary .. if they cut our PP how?

eeekkk... hahaaha

Afann,

me not sure if nurse shave for normal delivery..they will do dat for c-sect definitely..

little lamb,

yupz...i know...one fren told me that during preg, hormones more,,may get more bumpy n pimply ingrown than norm..

Sorry to interupt i'm mummy from july 2009 tread

I have unused items to let go. email me if interested [email protected]

Avent Nipple cream-BN $15.50/btl

Nuk latex teats 0-6M medium feed hole $4 for 2 teats

Swaddle bag $10

Swaddle wrapper pink colour BN Washed but unused $12

Nappy BN Washed unused $1.20/each pcs

Home make confirment rice wine 750ml each $12/btl

Herbal Bath $2/each pkt of 36g x 2 for pkt to go

Tollyjoy dispoable breast pad 36pcs for $5

collection in punggol, bedok north or Pasir ris

hi mummies> good morning...i went to baby kingdom and got a stroller, car seat and baby cot for $739 yesterday...not sure if its cheap...but already got it liao...phews...also got a storage rack (toyogo) for bb's stuff..cost me 38 bucks i think....not going to get a cupboard yet till he's older..

Hi good morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] long wkend over le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went gyna check up on fri.. was a long wait lol.. bb is 770g now.. everything is fine.. ds result oso ok..

Afann

yes.. for nature birth.. nurse do shave us.. but my was induce tat time.. so i went in hospital with no contraction.. n slow n steadying prepare for delivery.. not sure if when enter with strong contraction n pain.. will they still take time to shave ah??

morning everyone.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We are meeting this sat for mooncake tasting n caught up!!!

So excited...

hi cladi, hw many weeks u in now? Bb 710g seems like the chubbiest bb in here ..

ya lo imagine wanna cum out liao they fast fast chop chop shave it off .. Eek scared they will cut us .. If nv shave e gynae will prob sewing bk? Lol

morning...

cladi i tot only csect they will shave...the last time the nurse shave for me cos emergency csect...like a bit pai seh...hehe...

How's everyone's weekend??? I should have got my ticket and travel back to Msia....so sian to stay in SG over the long weekend...

Dohphin

will..nature deliver will oso shave.. or u do it urself b4 goin hospital ah..

Afann

my scan show tat i m 24wk+ at last fri.. weight only estimate.. so not so worry now.. hee

shave better ah.. else the bushes there hor.. after deliver.. then the dlischarge of locia.. which may last for wks.. make it mess oso.. n i oso thk gyna can sew better if is clear.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

megan

heard bad jam at custom wo.. u might end up waste time jam there lol.. hee

joy

i cant rmb how much they shave le wo.. whaha.. mayb only at the openin part.. for bb to come out n sew up there..

melody

tats wat some ppl do.. then went to do wax nearer to edd..

but is safe to do wax when near our Edd?

Shave , regrow veri itchy leh.. imagine deal with lochia, bb, and also have to bear the itch..

Wax, duno regrow itchy or nt..

I usually trim cut short is gd enough already..

wow so i have to shave myself b4 delivery ah..hhehee later nurse & gynea tot this is the most yao mummies that go shave the hair herself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahahaa

Afann

i dun rmb itch leh.. i tat time got to deal with the messy lochia plus pile problem ah.. worst lol.. not so pain on the stitch part.. part the pile reali hurt ah..

dolphin

hee.. u wont b the only heyao mummy ard..many thread will organise to go do wax together near the date de.. hee

lol.. i always wax but stopped aft preg.. cos i tend to have redness on skin for couple days.. so i tot since my skin is more sensitive during preg, i shld stop.. maybe closer to EDD den i shave myself bah..

Morning alL!

Am on leave today. hari raya is here and I am no longer fasting. so tired from the hari raya visiting on 1st day, so happy that I get to rest at home today.

little_lamb, cladi, Dolphin

I have been thinking about waxing for some time. I used to go once in a while previously before pregnant. But now...i dunno if I can take the pain or not. so i just shave.

actually now I can't see anything beyond my middle stomach. I can't even see the linea nigra (black line below my navel)!! But hubby says it's there and laughted at me!

If i have time I'll just shave quickly before going to hospital. i remember last pregnancy, I asked hubby to cut my toenails before I went to hospital coz I couldn't reach lower anymore!

Morning mummies !

Hee...small dreams, I cant also see anything beyond my middle stomach too.....;p....but I can see the linea nigra in the mirror....;p

I dun think I will wax becos of the chemical but will cut or shave on & off....;p

Btw, I hv a high chance of having c-sec....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]....going to be painful after that....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh, I also hv difficulty in cutting my toes nail becos cant really reach too.....;p

Dunno how over the next few mths ?

Cant really ask hubby to cut becos he dunno really how to cut for other.

Megan

Cladi

haha, we're only in 20+ weeks, already so hard to reach huh! I also cut my toenails last week - just did it quickly. Such a simple task..but a challenge to do with big tummy.

Ms Tan

High chance of C-sec coz yr first one was C-sect or yr babe is on the heavier side? don't worry ok, just hope for the best. U guys have all the herbs you can take to help speed the healing Im sure!

Ya lor, gotta become acrobat and see how we can bend over properly to cut the toenails! Or worse2 come to worse, go pedicure haha!

yday I tried to cut my nail..have some difficulties...but still manage to cut lah...hehe later stage till get my maid to help me to cut liao when she paint my nails...i go to her for my pedicure...hehe...

Mrstan...y you think you have high change of csect?

megan>wah, your maid so good. Can cook well + do pedicures. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies...i did my brazillian waxing at my..i tink 22nd week..ok lah...i prefer waxing than shaving becos it the latter will grow fast n itch. will go quite soon again.

Morning ladies ... here I am having my breakfast and reading about waxing and shaving ...... errrrr ...

Huh? Most of you all cannot even cut toe nails liao? I can still see my stomach. Hhehee.

afann - My tummy also no lines, I'm also fair. It's normal. Not every preggy mommy gets it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fat_babe, she is fm Phil...

lsntyl, fatbabe...ya she will go and get all those cleaning things and do for me lor...me just choose wat colour i want...

smalldreams: yes house visiting is tired..

so guess we shave ourselves sounds better..hahahah or we could ask our husband to shave..not so pai seh leh..