(2009) Twins/ Triplets/ Multiples mummies to be

hi Chameleon,

Congrats...I hope you are enjoying motherhood. As for your question whether to wake your twins up, perhaps I share with you my experience. When my twins were back from hospital, I woke them up every 3 hours to feed them. They were super tiny (2kg- older twin, 1.9kg- younger twin). So I made the effort to wake up every 3 hours to feed them with help of my mom as my hubby needs to work so dint wanna disturb his rest.

Don't be upset about not having enough milk. Rest enough and take more nutritious food, the milk should kick in. I was producing about 30ml in the early days too. Then I took fish soup and lotsa nutrtious food, and now, I've more than enough milk for the 2 boys.

If your twins are taking Similac well, just stick to it...don't change. You'll be more stressed if they can't take other formula. I'm sticking to Friso as they were given Friso during their stay in the high dependency.

Hang in there! Stay happy..

hi Chameleon,
i'm sort of facing the same situation as you. my twin boys just came home from NICU and i'm feeding them as and when they want instead of the 3 hrs fees the had in NICU. I'm not sure if i'm doing the right thing, my mil says i'm overfeeding cos they have abit of reflux sometimes, but how to not feed when they are obviously crying for milk??
the first night i didnt wake my boy up for milk after 5 hrs. he yelled like crazy after that, so now i wake them up every 3 hrs even at night..i read somewhere that babies don't have fat reserves or something so cant let them go hungry for more than 4 hrs if not they might lose weight. anyone here know if that's true?
i think having conflict is inevitable when mil is concerned. its quite difficult for me cos my mil has alot of opinions and she wants things to be done her way, i don't mind if she is correct but somethings really don't make sense to me at all. already stressful enough to look after the twins, mil still add to stress!

Hi Chameleon

For me, I wake them up every 3 hrs for feeds for the first 3 months. Cos they are premmies and the younger one is very small. Now at 6 months (adjusted 5 months), the elder one can go without milk for 8 hours and don't like to drink. So I try to feed her while she is sleeping. For the younger one, she is gaining much more weight, so on demand on.

Dont give up on BF. I have never latched on cos babies in NICU/SCN. I used Medela PIS and a lot of other things as mentioned by you guys and managed to established the supply. Just keep on trying. The initial weeks/months are tough but hang on! Kekeke...But I dont watch my diet..so maybe FM might be better.

As for flipping, my gals only flipped at 5 months (adjusted 4)...Now at 6 months, the younger one flipped and rolled all over..the elder one only flipped on 1 side.

Hi Chameleon,

Congrats on your motherhood, My CL advised us to feed on every 3 hours for formula. This is a good way to track babies feed and identify why babies are crying.

My younger one is a sleepy drinker and she alway fall asleep esp in mid of night and drink only 30ml as compared to her brother. However i still stick on 3 hours feed and she is gaining weight.

Thanks all for your advice. Really appreciate it and I feel better now knowing that I have advice from experienced mummies. I will start waking my twins up for feeds. Am so glad that this thread exists for mummies of twins to share experiences.

I brought the twins for their 1st pd checkup today and it went well. Both have gained sufficient weight since being discharged from the hospital on Sat so I am relieved. Suprisingly the girl gained weight despite sleeping so much and sleeping through so many feeds and drinking so little when she is awake.

Just to share,the pd's advice was to wake the babies up if they sleep for more than 4 hours in the day without feeding but to let them sleep for as long as they like in the night. This is to help establish a good sleep routine like what is recommended in most parenting books. He also told me Similac has a high calcium absorbtion rate and is good for the babies so I told my mil that and she is now ok for me to stick to Similac

Chameleon,

I woke my babes up every 3 over hourly to feed them as they were still pretty tiny at 2kg (upon discharge). My doc said to feed them to let them grow. So, i set the alarm clock every 3 hours to nurse them or bottle feed.

I wanted them to feed together so if the other twin is sleeping, I dreamfeed him/her as i dont want to wake up when the other bb wakes up.

But then again, dont know is this nite feeding thing causing us many sleepless nites ow what.

I stopped the every 3 hour thingy after they hit 3 mths. Rather, we fed them whenever they go uh uh uh...

Now at 7 mths, we still wake up cos the twins wake up and still go uh uh uh...
Sometimes, we stuff the paci into their mouth and if we r lucky, they go bk to sleep. Most of the time, we have to feed them..sigh...

I really want to follow the Gina Ford's way of parenting, but i dunno where to start.
I think for singletons, easier to follow.

It is hard to have 2 separate individuals to sleep tog, wake up tog and feed tog.

hi, mummies, i know i am a disgusting girl.. But but.. I just realized to my horror tat one of my baby's umbilical cord is moldy! I wanna keep it for them but dunno how to remove the mold
anyone can help me?

Any mommies here tried using the Bumbo seat? Was given two and would like to try on my twins but not sure at what age would be suitable since their necks still not stable.... Any advice?

hi mummies, anyone has suggestions on a good weaning diet? My gals are coming to 7mth (adjusted 6mths) and I am thinking of starting them on solid especially since the elder one is not drinking much. Clueless what to start them. Brown rice cereals?

sorry to intrude...

sophia,
bumbos only when the neck is strong enuff to hold up the head, so minimum 3 mths old

newbride,
u can prob start ur gals on cereals first... purely brown rice cereal may be too heaty. maybe start wif simple single grain cereal?

Gonna have my op in the afternoon le. Hope everything will go fine and the girls will be healthy. Can't believe.. it has been 9 months since my journey first started!!

Can I check, how was the EBM warmed? My hubby is very persisitent he is not getting a warmer. He says he wanted the milk be warmed in luke-warm water... Juz wondering if its really better to do it his way or should I sneakily get someone to purchase the pigeon warmer for me ;X

I want to have both babies sleeping with me. However my boy make alot of noise when he stretch himself even when he is sleeping, Sometime he even cry out loudly, his cry is so loud that it disturb my girl and as result now my girl get awake each time even when there is a slight sound.

My girl also cry each time she stretch, but her volume is 5 as compared to his brother 10. i wonder when can i start to let them sleep together rather than separately. When they start to cry, they cry together for a different reason. At the moment i have adjusted their feeding time to the same time, not sure if this will help. Any advice? thank you.

thanks juju for the advice.

xiaofu, I use a cup with hot water to warm the milk. So far so good. Also have a warmer at home, still in the box as really don't have space to plug it in. with cup, you can carry it anywhere.

Thanks Poko and all for your advice with regards to waking/feeding.

Also wondering, do u mummies play with your babies? At 2 weeks plus, I only talk and sing to my babies when feeding them or bathing them or changing their diapers. After feeds, I will place them on their cot and leave them to entertain themselves and fall asleep on their own. Sometimes I feel like Im a bad mommy and I'm neglecting them and not having enough acitivity time with them to stimulate their brains, but my confinement nanny tells me Im doing the right thing as I am not spoiling them and am teaching them independance and the right sleep habits. She says once they are older at about 2 months and more awake I can spend more time playing with them, but for now I should just let them eat and sleep, eat and sleep.

Does anyone have any thoughts/advice to share?

For me, the 2 babies sleep separately cos they disturb each other when they are awake.

Actually, till now, at 6+ months, I still don't read or play much with them. It is zzz time for me by the time i reach home and weekends, i bring them out shopping which is totally exhausting.

xiaofu, congrats!! hope you're recovering well now
i use hot water to warm up BM cos it's faster and more convenient. only used the pigeon warmer a few times, actually i bought it on impulse cos it looked so cute!

enjoy your maternity leave! i miss staying at home with mini men..

newbride,

Hi...my bbs r quite close in age wif yrs. Mine juz turned 7 mths old. I started them on healthy times brown rice (single grain) at 6 half mths. I have since introduced them to carrots, sweet potatoes and bananas. They seem ok wif it, but my boy takes in lesser than the gal.

Quite hard to find healthy times, esp the brown rice. Always out of stock.

How heavy r yr twins now? My boy is at 6.8kg. The gal is abt 7 plus kg.

Hi Poko1

My baby turning 7 mths too..but they are actually only 6 mths cos they are premature. My elder gal (birth 2.5kg) is 7.4kg while the younger (birth 2kg) is 8.1kg :p. Currently, they are still on BM. My elder gal takes very little milk (around 400ml daily). Healthy times - out of stock? Hmm. Then I will start to scout for it. Have you tried porridge and pumpkin?

would like to find out if anyone did any prenatal massage. me now at 31 weeks. feel very heavy with REALLY swollen feet. is it best to have a prenatal massage??

newbride,

Wah....yr bbs younger than mine but heavier hor!!! My gal is the younger but heavier twin. She was born at 1.9kg at 34 weeks. She stayed at the special care for 2 weeks due to light weight.

My boy, the kor kor ....weighed in at 1.6kg, tiny tiny....and was at nicu for a month. As he was born smaller, he is still the lighter one now. The first few months, he seemed lighter by just 100 gms or so. However, since i started on the solids, the gal has put on more. How many weeks were u when u delivered?

My boy does not seem so ready for solids though i still try everyday. I will try pumpkin and cereal soon...maybe after i finish my sweet potatoes! keke...

And no, i have not started on porridge yet. Actually my pd said that since they were born abit early, i am to follow their 1mth before milestones. Meaning, like yours....6 mths.

Thus, he said start cereals at 7 mths, and porriged a mth after that, depending on their readiness.

I give both formula and BM. U give only BM? Solid!

Healthy times is not out of stock, i mean that it is quite hard to find it. And when u do, sometimes they dont have what i want (brown rice).

Alyssa,
I guess u have water retention? I had that too....Esp from 30 weeks. My toes and feet were big! I didnt go for paid massage. I asked for free massage (hubby lah).

Hi poko1

My situation is very similar to yours. The gals are borned at 34 weeks. The younger one stayed at NICU/SCN for close to 1 month as she could not suckle very well. She is very cranky when I brought her home. They gave her pacifier so that she will stop crying. I have to continue when I brought her home. But one fine day, she just forgotten about her pacifier :p

My elder gal stayed at SCN for around 2 weeks and she is very obedient. Sleep and drink. But now, she don't like to drink and has to be forced fed. So I feed her when she is asleep.

I give them total BM as the elder one is not drinking alot and so enough supply. BF is a tough journey. Lots of hiccups along the way.

You twins borned at KK? Maybe we crossed paths before : )

Kekeke. My younger gal is Michelin. My PD say shouldnt let her put on so much weight. But she always cry. So we feed her so she can go to bed. Kekeke.

The PD said have to follow their adjusted age for development till 1 or 2 years (cant rem). After that, its about the same as full term babies. Still quite sad they are borned premature. They have several problems when borned and so need lots of follow up.

I have not started solids for them. Lazy and clueless. Will try to give them cereals. But I bet they will spit it out. Just like the iron I always give them.

Newbride,

Hey..we both have VERY SIMILAR going on's for the twins. Read: Force feed when sleeping, medical issues after birth since low weight, Born in kk, same time deliver at 34 weeks, etc, ..etc

PM me, and we can contact each other more!!! Either thru FB or phone, ya???? U dont accept PM lei.

My babes are on breastmilk a couple of times a day. As much as i want it to be more, its really tough. Firstly, I have an elder son who is in lower primary, to take care of (teach/scream/threaten/sayang - all rolled into one). He takes up a fair bit of my time when he is back home.

Secondly, I didnt do confinement due to my confinement lady gone all wrong (read my previous post and u will know why).

Rushing to NICU, and special care after the c sec took a toll on me. I didnt really rest at all, as i took care of 2 bbs all myself when they were discharged(that time no maid yet).

Thus supply all time low. I am on fenugreek still, and i try to latch on more, but suply just as low

My bbs are on paci, though my gal can go w/o it easily. She is ok with or w/o it. My boy is dependent on it when sleepy. Else he SCREAMS and cries and wakes his mei mei, and even kor kor up!

The contradiction is that kkh nicu LOVES to give pacifiers that attach to a towel (do u remember) so that the bbs remain quiet.
And I said to them - strictly no pacis for them, and to write it down on their name cards on top of their cribs so the all staff knows.

And yet, i still used it at 3 mths, cos it was really hard to manage 2 crying bbs.

Keep in touch

hi poko1,

Guess what? My confinement ladies also gone wrong. End up, my mum cooked for me.

For BM, I did a lot of things - green papaya/fenugreek/frequent pumping/ duphaston (from the doc)/massage/visit yen ping (ouch). I cant latch on. I think the gals are used to bottle. So they resist me.

For pacifier, the pd says can use till they start teething so we can stay sane. So we pop it in whenever she cries :p But we kept it in the bag and forgotten all about it and she didnt ask for it. So that's how she gave it up. Weird yah?

Newbride,

Another thing in common - confinement lady gone wrong. haha..We r truly destined to be pals!

I did the green papaya thing too (my father cooked it occasionally as i had no other milk producing food). I also took some Domiperone to make more milk.

Initially was just meeting their needs. Then when their needs increased, i cld not catch up wif the milk.

Wif my older son, i had so much spraying everywhere, no prob at all.

Newbride and Poko, may I ask which doc prescribed the medication to increase breastmilk ... is it GP, Gynae or PD?

I'm trying hard to increase my BM supply. Currently I still have to supplement wth FM because I'm not pumping enough.

Newbride, are you exclusively pumping the BM or still latching them on? I hope to be able to pump BM exclusively because find latching time consuming, but am not sure if that will lead to a decrease in my already low BM supply.....

Hi chameleon, the gynae prescribed the med. But the lactation consultant says GP also has it. Cos the med treats digestive problems. Try the "natural" way first. Eg pump/latch on more frequently/ massage/ see lactation consultant to clear blocked ducts. Med last resort. Cos the breast specialist told me its not "normal" to take med
. I pump. I dont know how to latch the gals on. Latching can be time consuming for twins. If you pump more often, should be ok.

Finally back from hospital. My 2 girls are ard 2.45kg each born 1 minute apart on Tuesday. Quite tiny..

Wound still quite painful.. probably coz I have a low threashold for pain, but somehow seeing the little ones seems to make the pain more bearable.

Currently still no breastmilk despite trying to latch on as often as possible in the hospital. Quite demoralizing and low spirited coz felt so sorry the girls are always hungry and crying in the nursery and then trouble the nurses to bring the baby back and forth when actually the so-called breastfeeding sessions are mainly "practise" and "stimululating" sessions infact Lactation consultant dropped by this morning to check on my boobs and pressed so hard.. and got 1 drop of colestrum. She says milk is probably on the way. Was given the fenugreek too. Hope it will help me. Now I am "jobless", latching one twin while the other goes on supplement and alternate at the next feed.

hi xiaofu

Congrats. so how was the experience. ur c-section epi or GA?? btw how maany week were u when u had ur op.

ur babies weight were just right. not to worry. take care k.

Hi Chameleon,

Domiperone medicine is often used to "make more milk". Just that its a medication, and dr will prob tell u to try other ways. I have taken it twice at different times of my breastfeeding struggles, and it improves alot after taking it. But goes back to the same once i stop. BOOHOO...

I spoke to my dr when my bb was abt 3 mths, to want to make more milk. He was at that time, quite willing to give it to me.

The last time i asked for it was last mth when my babes were 6 mths old.

Then he said although breastmilk is good for bonding, the nutrients or whatever is inside the milk, is no longer enough for them after they turn 6 mths (that is why solids start around that), thus he does not want to give any more of the medicine.

But i persisted and say i want, pls pls pls...and somehow he gave it again. The medicine is actually for something else, not a strong medicine actually. But its just that natural is best.

If u need it, speak to the dr abt it.

Off from the shelf, u can get fenugreek which i am still on (9 pills a day) since delivering.
I have also tried "More Milk Plus" from some organic store. Works the same.

I give direct and pump now, buty find pumping amt is lesser (just guessing) than direct.

congrats xiaofu! Aiya milk doesn't come immediately after birth, my supply only increased after 2-3wks of bu3 (fish and soup. Didn't take papaya cos cl says may cause jaundice). You will get there de.. Jiayou!

Poko u took so many fenugreek capsules a day! I only took one or two a day, no wonder i didn't see difference

seejay,

My lactation consultant says take 3 times, 3 capsules for max result. Sometimes, i forget a dose so i may take 6.

She says take 3 (minimum) is to keep the supply once it gets going. Below 3 capsules, unfortunetely she says may not help lei......but i may be wrong...

Congrats xiaofu. Like what Seejay said dont worry abt the bm ... it will take time to come in. Mine only came in on the 5th day and I was supplementing with FM (and am still supplementing with FM!).

Newbride, Poko... ok thanks for the advice and will try natural methods of increasing BM first. Ive started taking 6x fenugreek a day and Im starting to be more dilligent with my pumping ... pumping every 2-4 hours and I have seen a slight increase in my BM ... hope the trend continues!

Today much more stuff came out when I did my massage. Have some hard lumps, esp at the sides... So pain when pressed.. And felt quite sad the prescious drops get wasted when I did my massage.

Feeling happy abt the progress and spirits up coz my mum is at my place these 2 weeks full time to do confinement for me.

Congrats xiaofu. Just like what seejay says, the first few days have very little BM. Don't worry and be stressed by it. Continue to let them latch on so that boops can be stimulated to produce milk. Also drink lots of soup to bu. I find my milk supply increasing with lots of rest and good nourishing soup.

I brought my twins ( 6weeks) for their first 6in1 jabs yesterday. Also took the rota virus oral and the other pneumococcal one. Very heart wrenching to say them cry when the jabs went in. Somemore two, one on each thigh.... Later in the day, my boy had slight fever and was very fussy. Lucky at my mom's place so had many people to help out, otherwise I will go mad.

hi long time din chat here.my twins is 5 mths old now.yet still duno how to turn ard.am a bit worried abt it.And younger bro tooth juz grow
...but he seems like v painful..

Hi Little Queen,

Don't worry about turning round. My older twin turned around only at about 7 months... and now he's happily rolling while his younger brother is starting to crawl. They maybe twins but they develop at their own pace so don't worry too much about it, ok?

Agreed. Mine only turned at 8 mths! In fact my 1st born who is now 9 yrs, turned only at 9mths. I was very worried then. I guess they all take their time to do things, so long they are healthy it is ok with me

Today my twins are offically 1 week old. They still look very tiny...They have been cleared of Jaundice and my only woe is still my milk supply problem. Sigh. I only manage to get max 30-40ml per session and my sessions are very long as I spent alot of time massaging. I think my nipple is currently blocked coz when I tried the nipple roll massage the KKH lactation nurse taught me during my hospital stay, there's a bit of milk. Even the 1st few days I came home I manage to squeeze a bit of milk out juz by pressing the nipple. But these 2 days I realise my left nipple does not have much reaction.

Have made an appointment to see the Lactation nurse at KKH today. Hope they can really help me with my milk supply problem. So stressful, especially when I have 2 tummies to feed. As I have a booklet to note their feeding times, and if they were latched, fed formula, or fed EBM, I get so demoralised to see that so many occassions they were fed formula. Though now consolation is I can manage 1-2 EBM feeds for the babies daily on rotation basis, I still find it upsetting.

Can I check if expressing BM, does the milk flow for the 10mins u r expressing? or does it flow, stop then flow again within that 10 mins or even 5 mins depending on the time you express?

Any mommies here have any advice on infant care? Cost, duration etc? My MIL has expressed her fears of not being able to care for my twins. I am looking at other alternatives like infant care, babysitter etc. How do you ladies do it? Quiting my job is not an option......

been some time since i post..congrats to all mummies!! my boys now 5mths plus liao....(now 7.7kg and 5.7kg; at birth, 1.7 and 1.4kg) also dunno how to flip..PD last week said can start semi solid e.g cereal or porridge liao...yay!! mum hasnt bought the pork bone to boil with the porridge, so we havent tried feeding them.
xiaofu
i do EBM most of the time now coz bbs too heavy for me to do 45min of direct feeding...i usually pump for 15 min..milk flow is erratic, sometimes will have, sometimes stop..somteimtes hve spurts and squirts..hahhaa...now,2bbs 3 EBM per day in all.
Sophia
my mum taking care of bbs now..got a maid..lucky she quite good...so this is my current arrangement lor...so mum acts like supervisor to the maid lor...and i am currently on 6mth NPL..so not too bad..when i go back work , still got 2 pple to take care of bbs.

I went to the lactation nurses at kkh and they say i got milk. They press and bm came out squirting like I have lots of milk. They help with the latching... and to me its still stuffing the baby to the boob. Then I asked for the indication that they are indeed drinking and swallowing and was told to look at the lower cheek and close to the neck area for movement. In their opinion, my twins are suckling and swallowing... and i was told to keep on try bfing.

Was told to latch the baby for 30 mins to 1 hr. I latched my younger twin for 50 mins of active suckling, but still need ard 40ml of supplement.. its almost like she has drunk no bm at all! I then tried my Medela Swing pump, but there's not much yield too... suddenly I felt I have wasted my $50+ consultation fees. Sigh

How do we tell if the bfing baby is satisfied with his/her feed? fall asleep and then stay sleeping?

xiaofu
i had the same problem as you..bbs suck for 45 min sooo long, my hands ache till ~ then still not enough and got to supplement...i gave up..did EBM instead..dunwan to make myself pek chek only. in my opinion, i think giving bm is good..but i would like to lessen my frustration and enjoy my time with bbs, so i do ebm..good for me and bbs...just my 2 cents worth...sorry to say,while bf is good and you hv all the benefits lalala, there is too much hype abt bf..so much so that when mummies no milk, they get too stressed out and guilty..and feel they have not done enough for bbs...my hubby says y not change mindset...take it as bbs are actually feedg on fm, but supplment with bm...then you dun feel too stressed thinking that bbs must have 100% bm all the time... my personal tots.my boys are 5 mths (corrected age 3mths), have stopped direct bf around 3 mths (corrected 1 mth) coz also happ that my boy had hernia operation and i got to stay wth him in hospital, and had to provide my nene for the elder one at home, so i pumped..and stayed that way till now..ebm

The problem is I used the Avent manual and medela swing, and both pumps does not give good yield. I started with a bit of milk, then nothing happens.. I am at a loss what to do. Now is like try latching dun work, then milk also can't express out... I just can't figure out why.. sigh... then my babies also dun go to sleep after drinking formula. Suddenly like quite messy.. and I feel uncomfortable when things is not in control.

Xiaofu, I agree with 76 abt BM and FM. My husband also told me not to feel top stressed or guilty abt not giving them 100% BM. Some BM is better than nothing and as long as we are trying our best and giving them as much BM as we possibly can, it is good enough. I feel that giving FM also has its benefits too.

What I do now is to latch my twins for their 1st morning feed so they each get direct bm once a day. For the rest of the day I bottlefeed them EBM. In the late evening and at night, they are on FM.

I'm using Medela Freestyle and it is a handsfree set so while pumping I get to do other things like relax and surf the net or read books/magazines. Intially I barely expressed 10-20ml, but with persistence I'm now expressing abt 90ml.Its still not alot, but at least it is an improvement from before and it is better than nothing! I try to pump every 3 hours or so.

So dont give up or despair! Jia you!

76, you are lucky your mom can handle. My MIL cannot handle even with me and maid at home. I can't imagine when I go back to work. She also expressed concern.....
I'm also in the same situation with chameleon... direct latch on at least twice a day and the rest of the day time to give EBM. Somemore only 1 twin gets to latch on as my girl is terrible in latching. She bites and makes my nipples crack. At night my tiwns drink formula.
As long as you try to latch, will have milk.
Remember, stress will also affect your milk. When I was depressed during the final week of my confinement, boy was the supply low. I panicked and was even more depressed. After talking to hubbi and friends, felt better and had ample rest. After a few days, the supply also increased.
So, try your best and don't stress yourself. It's better to use your energy to see the joys your twins give you. Even when you are feeding with the bottle, you will also feel the bond and love. Transfer this love to them, they can also feel your stress and unhappiness.

sophia, the first 2months will be quite tough. If you go back to work when the babies are older it'll be easier for your mil to handle. but by then the babies will be very playful and cute, you'll have a hard time tearing yourself from them every morning!

Xiaofu, try to push the hard hard parts of your boobs when pumping. You can also pump longer cos sometimes the milk will stop a while then start squirting again..

My boobs are very soft. I think its the reason why my pumping yield is low. dun have enough suction to suck out the milk ;X. I am on the verge of giving up on pumping. Maybe I've been really stressed out by my mother and all these pumping and feeding issues so no milk came in.

Did anyone have teething problems like this? My twins keep falling asleeping while feeding. I have to stop and wake them up, and I try to feed close to an hr, and while feeding press my breasts so help them by squeezing milk out and pray they gets settled and can sleep. However, sometimes they sleep for a short period then will wake up for more milk. I am afraid they will be tired from the lack of sleep. I felt like I am torturing them at times ;X Especially during the night feeds when both mummy and babies are tired. I also doze off and have difficulties keeping track of active suckling.

Last night I spent 2 hrs with one of my twin in bfing and she is still not satisfied and won't go to sleep. I had to give her formula and go sleep coz I am simply so exhausted.