(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Sporty,

No didnt bring him to the doc but have been observing him the last 2 days...he seems to be his normal self except for his swollen upper lip with blood clot and a very bruised chin.
On the day itself after the fall he didnt finish his 7 ounce of milk due to the pain on his lip but otherwise he is still doing his usual playing in the playpen.
I have been working only Mon/Wed/Fri the last 3 months just to spend more time with him andto relief mum 2 days in a week but unfortunately he always end up falling when I am at work

Recently I have a very good offer for big role in a company but that will take my time away from baby so I am still thinking hard whether to take up the challenge cos the offer is so attractive...haiz its always a difficult decision isnt it??

We are going to the zoo zoo zoo!
Date:14 jan 2011 (Fri)
Venue : Zoo
Time : 9am? 10am?

1. Bidosoh
2. Adelynn
3. sporty (tentative ok, no need pass)
4. Pauline ([email protected])

can go at 10am anot? my boy woke up ard 8.30am.

Eastgal, oh no... sayang sayang.. tat time my gal knock her head on the table i damn heartpain liao..

talking abt brushing teeth, when i try to put cloth in my gal mouth, she just refuse lo... how to make her open hur? use toothbrush with only a few teeth is possible?

taurus, u asked ur gal before whether she wanna go to cc eh? true to take care of ur kids urself la but sometimes its good to go back to work and get more in touch with the world lor...btw which field were u in before u became a sahm?

eastgal, yeah have to monitor him for awhile...try putting ice pack on the bruise, at least will relieve it abit! tha's the thing abt letting ur mum or mil take care, if u make noise, they will be angry and say dun wanna help anymore... if the offer is good, u shd go for it lor

cljl, u can use a finger brush...

sporty, I am going for a trial class tomorrow at GUG before I sign up. Hopefully H will enjoy the class. They still have the timing u signed up for. I have booked a vacancy and will make payment if the trial is good.

Sending children to cc:
Worries to think that strangers are taking care of my kids. Will not do so till at least they can talk.

My daughter turning 4 next month. She is eager to go to school so will be her half day pre-school.

Cljl: yes..heart superpain ah.couldnt eat my dinner that nite.

WoW seems like a lot of mummies here bringing babies to classes already. Sadly mine hasnt even gone for one. Hubby doesnt like the idea as he feels baby is still too young and will fall sick more easily with more exposure at these playcentres.

1. Bidosoh
2. Adelynn
5. Mitsy

Can i join too? I am off on wed and fri, so always on a lookout for places to go.

Cljl,

I demonstrated by brushing my own teeth and then my boy was willing to open his mouth and let me brush his teeth. We also let him hold the toothbrush and pretend to brush his teeth just to make it seem like it's fun.

Adelynn: Thanks he is better now but each time I see his lips..my heartaches.
BTW, saw your holiday pics...must have been an enjoyable one for the family and little Stevlynn

eastgal,
yah its difficult to make a decision between work and kids. You need to weigh and see what is important to you. If going for classes once a week is still ok for this age, perhaps u can talk to ur hubby. I also haven't bring my boy to any classes more due to $$$.

sporty,
Yes i asked her before, due to her character i also feel she won't like cc. I became a sahm because i find it difficult to juggle between work and kids, and i'm a workaholic so think will neglect my kids. I was in purchasing and supply chain.

aiyo, friday i've to work, cannot join. can only go weekdays when there's school holiday. hope you gals have a blastery time on the 14th! the zoo should offer us Nov mummies special membership price eh, then we make it our regular gathering. LOL.

eastgal, i see your first post only immediately called you, didn't read the rest. good thing mikail is ok now. sayang him for me k.
i think, if you get a good offer in work, you should go for it. but that means, our high teas will have one less member liao..sob.
i think you can go for little skool house mountbatten. they have infant care even. i have always liked their program.

saphira, wow, you "upgrade" house ar. congrats. keke.

taurus, which area you stay?

me too wish to join the GUG, but the timing i cannot lei. sigh...

mitsy, next wed polliwogs again? keke.

MBJ:
Thanks, Mikail is OK these 2 days so I really thank GOD he didnt hurt his head. OK will give him a goodnite kiss on your behalf ;)
Trying to get him into bed by 10pm these days so he will know change PJ means sleep liao.
Re: JOB , Our plan was for me to scale back on my job and spend more time with him but this job opportunity is hard to come by so I am gonna have a good think about it..so torn and I feel so bad if i had to choose work over him. Such a bad mummy I am

Yes will miss our weekly get together if I choose to take the offer
Re: Little Skool house OK, I will check them out
BTW, I might check out GUG at Suntec this Sun..since Mikail's papa goes to the gym n Sunday at Suntec, we might be able to go there for his playgroup.

Eastgal, there is no need to feel bad. We need to provide better education opportunities and bringing overseas education tours. All these comes with a hefty price tag. So we need to work, will be better if pay is high too. Have been working very late for more than a month. Only last week can lax. Didn't even bring my girl back from mil place on the eve of her birthday. Even on the actual day, my pil bring her to our house at 3:30pm.

Hope your boy only sustain exterior bruises. I girl fell from the bed last night. Her blur papa is thought that she is already very pro in getting down the bed. So didn't help help her. And then down she goes, cry badly. Worst, she landed on her back. Back of her head had a bad knock. Luckily she is ok. Poor girl, cried badly too. BTW she only learn how to descend from bed only a week back so how can be pro?

Bidosoh,
I know..its a chicken and egg thing..re career to provide for our kids and the time we have for them.
Oh so your girl stays with your ILs on weekdays too?
yes only exterior injuries I hope..cos when we got home from work this evening, he was so happy to see us and was calling papapapa happily so hopes al good.
Hope your girl is alright now..put zambak for her and rub it on her "barluku" if she has one. Talk abt falling on back, this happen to my son last month :X dun kn how he wriggle himslef out of his sarong and fell onto the floor. when we ran in he was already brawling on the floor and had a huge bump at the bottom back of his head...this fall,, he also cry until purple ..haiz

sporty, must learn from u. i'm very bad at time management. btw, i have booked GUG. see u in jan!

anyone here feeding goat's milk?

Eastgal, we bring her back every night, even though is just looking at her in sleeping position. Will leave her there unless I am very very tired. Like that 2 nites before her birthday. As she also kept waking up for comfort night feed, I really can't take it. So left her in IL's place. Funny thing is she only wake up once in their place for a genuine feeding. That is also the reason why I need to train her sleep. We put a mattress under the sarong to soften any potential fall impact. You can try that too.

Dingdong, my boy is on goat's milk for 3 years. I find it a very good milk. Will also give my girl once she is weaned from bm next time.

eastgal, usually before these classes, the teachers will check on the temp of the kids and whether they have signs of hfmd also, so its not as bad...my #1 used to attend these classes for 1 yr and never fall sick due to the classes before...

kanelmo, great!
u going for trial class first?

taurus, ic...maybe u can slowly go back to work after ur kids are older... the sacrifice tha u made is really priceless!

mbj, lobang queen, maybe u can go talk to the zoo to offer us special membership price :p hehehhe... so do u plan to enrol ur J2 at LSH at tampines?

bidosoh, poor H...hope she's ok from the bad knock! seems like they are v accident prone nowadays...

dingdong, cool! see ya then

ayukie, i shd be going to the zoo with my 2 kids and hb... wanna go? haha

Bidosoh, hope lil H is alright. So poor thing...

Eastgal, it shld be ok for your kids to school. My gal is in infant care since she was 3.5 months. After I wean her off BM, she did fell sick more frequently for 2 - 3 months. But now she is fine... Think they just some time to adjust to the new environment and build up their immunity. Anyway, for short classes, the risk will be lower la. Like what sporty said, the teaches will check each child before they enter the class.

Ayukie, I shld be bringing my gal alone to the zoo cos my hubby shld be on business trip that day...

Hello! Wow, like alot of you going to the zoo. I wish i can go too!

BTW, talking about teeth brushing, my boy opens his mouth for me but he bites onto the cleaning cloth! How to brush like dat. I jus bought a finger brush recently yet to use. Hope he dont bite me!

Eastgal - hope yr darling recover soon. I can feel yr heartache. Sayang your darling! I also plan to put my boy in day care for a few hrs to give my mum & helper a break in the day but looking around my neighbourhood. Hmmm...like no brand one leh all around my side. Any one know of any good play care in pasir ris?

Velo, join us for the zoo!!!

My gal used to like me brushing her teeth using finger brush. But after a while she snatched the brush and 'brushed' herself. More of biting. Now I started the toothbrush, she also snatches it from me. Wonder if she knows what brushing teeth or not.

Cannot leh 14 Jan is a working day. Dont think i can take leave. Me boss already headache me & another colleague in the dept clearing Maternity leave back to back this year.

Haha...Chloe funny! Can image her snatching the brush from U! Ian bites me each time i put in the wipes. Now I wrap with cotton bud to brush & he still bites with his might! Errrr

Sporty,

No, not going to trial class. I'll just show up on Jan 9. Ha! Hope my boy can last the 1.5 hours though.

How's everyone's weekend so far?!?! We went to Nex shooping centre. It's so crowded! The nursing room at Isetan is quite good though.

Those who sign-up for the gug, remember to bring a jacket and preferably wear long pants too. As aircon quite strong. Though my girl is wearing a jacket and 3/4 pants with thick socks, her feets are cold. Her feet are the warm type, unless aircon is really strong. Will be seeing mummies and babies on 9 Jan too.

velo, playgroup think talent plus or apple tree might be suitable....maybe u check whether there's any near u...

kanelmo, yeah hopefully ur boy can last tha 1 and 1/2 hrs
weekend's relaxing so far ...met up with my frens and their kids and tonite its couch potato time @ home

bidosoh, yeah tha GUG classroom abit cold...great tha u joining us on 9 jan! i hope we all be in the same class, what i worry is tha they have 2 classes at tha same time slot cuz tha happened to me and my fren during #1's time :p heheh btw does ur gal like the class?

sporty, she is ok with the class. She is the youngest, everyone can walk already, except her. So if the teacher wants them to walk up to take/put something, a bit difficult. Anyway, she can concentrate at least 60% which is good already. BTW, she learn something from her peers today. She knows how to self feed after observing a little boy around her age eating.

Actually I still prefer my son's playschool. As I feel that Lavina's classes has personal touch and less commercialise. I also like her program more.

BTW, need to bring some small biscult and water for baby as there is a short break.

1. Bidosoh
2. Adelynn
5. Mitsy
6. Pei Pei
7. Dingdong
8. Ashley

Bidosoh: I see. Mikail gets his last feed abt 10pm before we put him in bed. So far he only wakes up at about 7:30am for his milk. Only once in a blue moon he will wake up the wee hours like 4am crying for milk after the pacifier dun work.
re: sarong, also "weaning" him off this. Only during the day my mum will let him have his afternoon nap in that. at nite, for the pass 2 months after his fall I have already started making him sleep by just letting him roll in bed till he fall asleep.

Sporty & Pei Pei: thanks for the info. will need to check out the schools before we enrol him.

Velo: thanks, he is Ok now though still having a big bruise under his chin. Yes, my place I also have to hunt for reputable ones...not easy.

kanelmo, whooo... will try that on my gal...

talking abt classes, my mil brought my gal to Mind Champs Party.. in the afternoon, when she came back, saw so many mosquito bites on her hand and face.. n the bumps are so big! duno whether isit too many ppl...

Good morning ladies!

We went to Polliwogs yesterday morning. My boy liked it and it's much bigger and cleaner than Peekaboo. I think we were all so tired at the end of the day that we all knocked out early last night. Ha!

Has anyone been to Little Gym classes before? How is it?

morn all!

bidosoh, u let ur gal try 1 term of GUG and see how lor!

cljl, where is the mindchamps party held? why got mozzie bites one?

kanelmo, i also like polliwogs cuz the place looks bright n clean!

morning to all,

this is the 1st time I experienced this, bb woke up in the middle of nite and cry v v terribly.
Normally he just made some noise and I pat him to Z...tis morning, he scream so badly....

I duno if he had a nitemare or cos of his blocked nose?

Anyone can share?

I am looking for:

a) 2nd HAND RAINFOREST JUMPEROO.
b) BRILL KIDS FLASH CARDS

Please email me if you have 2nd hand jumperoo & Brill kids flash cards for sale. thanks.

kimifin, maybe its nitemare ba...think could be a one off thing?!

cljl, yeah exactly cuz i kno got mindschamp at toa payoh...thas why i wonder how come got mozzies...

kanelmo, tha one i heard before but yet to try...i heard need to be member first or something...

bidosoh/ashley, i have checked with GUG, we will be in the same class

Sporty, dun think I can join the GUG class, cos there are 2 weekends in Feb that we re not in Singapore! Waste money if sign up for the coming term leh.

Eastgal, good that your boy can be weaned from sarong. I am also thinking of weaning my girl from it. I need to clear the baby cot away before I can move the sarong to the other room. Thinking of selling the cot away so as to make some space. But very xin tong. Its a very pretty piece and quite ex. My girl only sleep in it for 5 months.

sporty, thanks for checking with GUG. I sign up as it will be good to having so many tots the same age as my girl. BTW are you referring to kanelmo or Ashley?

cljl, hope she recover from the bites soon!

peipei, no prob...maybe join next term?! hehe...

bidosoh, no la juz happened to call to check on something...think they v messed up now, so dunno we still same class or not, but definitely there will some nov bbs in the 2 classes...so dun worry... yes ashley is joining us as well... as well as kanelmo