4) Verda
5) Melodie
6) Carinez
7) Nicole
8) Devlina (Catmon)
9) Reenie
10) Starrz
11) Jane

gathering on one of the sun afternoons in Mar, pls indicate ur interest...venue's @ Rivervale area in Seng Kang...

1. melodie
2. sporty
3. mm6j
4. ayukie
5. verda
6. Alicia
7. Jane

carinez1, i will pray for you, cos im also going to use liese after i do rebonding! but now, i cannot even make time out to rebond my hair, see if can do it these two week

wow...today forum so quiet...where have all the ppl go? busy spring cleaning hur..

Anyone been to Spring maternity @ vivocity lately? Do they sell the range of nursing bras(like sports bra type) there?

Which nursing room in Vivo or Harbourfront is good?

gathering on one of the sun afternoons in Mar, pls indicate ur interest...venue's @ Rivervale area in Seng Kang...

1. melodie
2. sporty
3. mm6j
4. ayukie
5. verda
6. Alicia
7. Piggy

BTW, any mummies wearing contact lenses?

My friend's optical shop having promotion:

1 day Acuvue MOIST (J&amp;J Brand) - 15 pairs = 30 pieces

1 - 4 box - $42 each
5 - 9 box - $41 each
10 and above - $40 each

let me know if u are keen

anyone tried this?
LilyPadz Reuseable Breastpad

Is it good to prevent leakage? So not like disposable which "holds" liquid?

hi kimifin!

vivocity there's a nice nursing room at the children's play area - near the sushi tei exit..nice!

how big is your bb now? has he grown?? are you bringing him to the gathering on mon?

hello all!
such a hot day today!!

alicia, good tha ur bb sleeps thru for 6 hrs...hope she continue this routine tonite onwards

carinez, think the rebonding will look more natural in few days time la..dun worry

Weekend gathering (with bbs and hbs)
Date : 7 March 2010 (Sunday)
Time : Afternoon
Venue : Condo @ Rivervale area at Seng Kang

1. melodie
2. sporty
3. mm6j
4. ayukie
5. verda
6. Alicia
7. Jane
8. Piggy

Add ur name if you are keen

1st time mummy,

he's 5.3kg, not v big though. Just now went to GP for his face rash...he says no need to do anythg, cos it's normally bb acne.

oh, thx, how many private rooms in that nursing room? i v lousy at vivo, esp with a bb ard, need to rush for time.

Piggy> does ur fren's optical shop sell 2wks disposable lenses? Cos I can't use 1day one my astigmatism very high... So qiao I was just abt to go buy one of these days..

saw some mummies lamenting about pumping in office. think it's the young male colleagues that are not very comfortable abt it. but the rest usually quite supportive. i'm very fortunate that my work place has nursing rooms and dedicated fridge to store BM.

kimifin, the kids room in vivo has 6 pte nursing rooms

esther, i transfered the money for the doidy cup to your acct. have PM-ed you the rest of my details. would like to get it in cherise sparkle too. thanks!

Hi ladies, we have hit moq of 10 cups! Kindly transfer to my POSB saving acct no. 057785608 and pm me your home and email address asap. Pls note postage cost as follows:-

Normal postage for 1 cup - $0.80
Normal postage for 2-3 cups - $1
Registered mail is additional $2.24.

Spreeing for Doidy Cup from DeBabyShoppe >>> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3558993.html?1264649503.

1. Esther - Cerise Sparkle
2. zhen zhen - Cerise Sparkle - PAID
3. carinez1 - Orange
4. Fieda - blue
5. Fieda - purple
6. Shirlin - Cerise Sparkle
7. momo_mummy - red
8. zentan - blue
9. carolorac - Cerise Sparkle
10.Cheryl - Turqoise (*only if can deliver to hse)

Esther,
I have transfer $12.41 to you liao and hv PM u my details oredy... Thanks for your help

Carinez &amp; Verda,
Wah, u all really stay near me ah? Carinez u stay where? Verda U leh?
Got msn bo? Add me leh, [email protected]
Who looking after ur baby? Can come out lunch with me meh? So free ah?

This is really weird, previously when i ask who stay near kovan nobody answer and Wah not bad we got 11 of us in North East line leh... So planning when to meet?

Northeast Line Kakis:

Pls report urself and sign attendance and let's meet up... When??? <wat>:

1) Momo Mummy
2) Kimifin
3) Agata
4) Verda
5) Melodie
6) Carinez
7) Nicole
8) Devlina (Catmon)
9) Reenie
10) Starrz
11) Jane

Momomummy> I staying near the serangoon park connector the big drain there... Hougang ave7.. Just take 112 can reach ur place.. My mil can take care for awhile lor.. Tues I especially free... Thurs if I go I must bring bb..

CarineZ,
That's near
whahaha... good good that ur MIL can help... i am all alone that's y i got to send lucas to nanny...
Can meet u this Tuesday then for lunch?
Verda,
U free this Tuesday for Lunch?

Any other North East line mummy wan to meet for Lunch this Tuesday?
1) momo Mummy
2) Carinez

Hi ladies, we have hit moq of 10 cups! Kindly transfer to my POSB saving acct no. 057785608 and pm me your home and email address asap. Pls note postage cost as follows:-

Spreeing for Doidy Cup from DeBabyShoppe >>> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3558993.html?1264649503.

1. Esther - Cerise Sparkle - PAID $12.41
2. zhen zhen - Cerise Sparkle - PAID $12.41
3. carinez1 - Orange
4. Fieda - blue
5. Fieda - purple
7. momo_mummy - red - PAID $12.41
8. zentan - blue
10.Cheryl - Turqoise - PAID $12.41

esther> dono if the pm got thru, my transfer details:

To Account POSB Savings
057-78560-8 esther mummy
Amount S$11.61
Transaction Reference 2687703184

dono if the 80cents transfer got thru or not... my dbs banking got abit of problem....let me knw if u got it ya

hi kimifin,

I've got e lilypad, its like the nipple-less silicon stick-on that one wears for bareback tops. Its quite good, yr milk wont be able to flow out, and thus no wastage soaking through disposable breastpads. Also yr bra wont hv e "bumpy" look compared to wearing disposable pads. But there was an occasion where it leaked a little by e side when i did not pump for 6over hours. Maybe i didnt wear it properly that day... :p hope this helps

hihi!
bz day today.. clear up the play area's toys.. donated boxes of old toys (hand me downs fr hb's colleague) to salvation army.. :p now i feel so satisfied looking at the tidy room.. hahaha.. :p

wondering if it's PMS... but i hav been feeling blue for the whole day.... hmmm..

made appt for hairdo on Mon liao... something to keep me occupied while bb starts her first day at infant care..

for the gathering at the NE area, hope i will be able to go... got to depends on my fren coz she's oso organising a gathering ard tt time..

kimifin,
i tried the LilyPadz when i had #1... for me, not suitable coz my letdown is those tt will soak thru the whole pad type.. so in the end, my LilyPadz leaked.. :p so i'm back to washable n disposable..

zhen zhen,
wow.. ur office is so nice... got nursing room.. mine dun hav leh.. but i got lots of nursing kakis when i go back to work.. :p wondering if i can make the building management to dedicate a room for us.. hehehe.. :p

last time when my colleagues was pumping, my boss did express tt he was rather uncomfortable.. :p

Who used ATM to transfer to me $12.41?

carinez, I only recd $11.61 from you.

3. carinez1 - Orange - PAID $11.61
4. Fieda - blue
5. Fieda - purple
8. zentan - blue

momo mummy > I staying in hougang area. My mum will take care of my baby when i need to do things. This tuesday i am going Kovan hee for my driving lessons. My lesson is 12.45pm to 2.15pm. Er.. so i think i can either make it early lunch or join u and CarineZ for tea break. Adding u on my msn. Just in case, my msn is [email protected]

zentan, pls pm me your address.

4. Fieda - blue
5. Fieda - purple
6. Shirlin - Cerise Sparkle - PAID $12.41
8. zentan - blue - PAID $12.41

hello all!
I have a few bottles of liquid similac from hospital...anyone wants? can lemme kno so i can bring for u tomorrow...

funne, if u looking for 1 for 1 buffet...can try aquamarine...i juz had it last week and going again this week!

Our high tea date!!
Date : 1 Feb 2010 (Mon)
Venue : Coffee Lounge @ Goodwood Park
Time: 3pm

1. Jane
2. Shirlin
3. Blessedcyn
4. Superwalker
5.1st time mummy
6. Sporty
7. Ayukie
8. momo mummy
9. alicia
10. Mitsy
11. Rachelle Ling
12. ariesgal
13. Shihui
14. chris (KIV)
15. carinez
16. fieda
17. nicole
18. haitong
19. tanly
20. kimifin (KIV)
21. nov bb
22. zhen zhen
23. swanston

My boy is 2 months old now and doesnt take his afternoon naps anymore. Keep wanting people to carry or play with him. Is this normal?

Also often refuse the bottle, keep wanting to latch on but my supply is getting lesser by the day. Scream when given the bottle. Any one with the same experience? Can offer me solution. Wish i have more milk to pump for him

carinez, ok...i bring it for u tom

velo, bbs 2 mths old need abt 16 hrs of zzz a day...if ur boy can zzz longer in the nite shd be ok lor... maybe u can ask ur other family member to feed him the bottle instead cuz sometimes bb will reject if its fed by mummy...

Hi Sporty! Thanks for the advice. My boy hardly sleeps, even at night he wakes 2-3 times for feed (2-3 hrs). mmm...means he not sleeping enough ah.

Ya, i try not to be around when bottle feeding, i think he sense me. Mmmm....so sensitive oh. Do you think if i start pumping more often my milk supply will increase? I was previously hospitalised and didnt pump frequent thus i think that's why my supply so sad now...60ml most

Hi Velo,

I had just successfully bottle feed my girl..She is coming to 3 months old next month.

I also facing the same prob like you last time, had been try to feed her btl but unsuccess since she was 1 month old. Try all the method &amp; bottles ...I always very " soft heart" &amp; give in when she shout &amp; cry loudly request for latch...So, my hubby insist i must not give in, let her starve if she dont want to drink....after about 8 hours without latching...she finally suck the teat &amp; drink ! But then she only drink 2 oz by using btl feed every 2 hour ..

I finally can rest &amp; let my maid to feed her ! Just need to pump every 3-4 hours..She's fully breast feed. I will direct latch her when night time....
I finally can go for rebond, facial, without worrying her

Hi Ler Ler Mum

My boy is a screamer, whole family wakes up when he demands for his feed. Hope I can hold out and not let him latch.

Mine still feeding every 2hours (giving partial breast milk &amp; mainly formula). I tried latching him at night yesterday but when day break tried to give him btl, he rejects &amp; scream. I think i must totally take him off my breast &amp; try pumping more instead.

Now I having headache with his sleeping too! He dont nap! Ah yo.....always want to be carried.

Hi Esther,

I'm the one who transferred the $ to u via atm yesterday night @ around 11.30pm but haven PMed u.

Thanx for organizing the spree, will PM u now...

Waiting for Fieda's transfer and will place order soon.

4. Fieda - blue
5. Fieda - purple
6. Shirlin - Cerise Sparkle - PAID $12.41
8. zentan - blue - PAID $12.41
9. carolorac - Cerise Sparkle - PAID $12.41

Sporty,
tml's high tea is until wat time? i may be late leh.. coz going to do digital perm tml.. not sure how long it will take.. n i need to express milk too leh.. we hav our own room? dun mind if i pump there? hehehe.. :p

Northeast Line Kakis:

Pls report urself and sign attendance and let's meet up... When??? <wat>:

1) Momo Mummy
2) Kimifin
3) Agata
4) Verda
5) Melodie
6) Carinez
7) Nicole
8) Devlina (Catmon)
9) Reenie
10) Starrz
11) Jane
12) Momoko

Sporty, I'll try my very very best to make it coz I gotta pass kitty to MM6J and collect milkbags frm Shihui. But cannot stay long for sure tis time =(

Momoko, U are from Northeast line too? Alamak, met u so many times i didnt realise it yet... whaha...

Verda and Carinez,
How abt meeting at 2pm for late lunch? By then Verda will finish her lesson and we can makan?? Wat say u???

Any mummy wants Frisomum milk powder? My gal fren pass me 2 tin cos she working in baby clinc but I am not a fan of milk and didnt realise she gave me the milk powder until yday. BUT the expiry date is this year MAY lahz... so must finish by then... is not open before and giving it for free.. any taker??