(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

gal^,
actually we wanted to stretch the feeding intervals, but realise its much easier leaving it at 3 hrs to coincide with meal times lah. so we didn't change.

this is what my princess is on currently:
6am: 100-120ml milk
9am: fruit with oatmeal cereal/bb yoghurt - total 4tbsp. topup 70ml milk
12pm: Veg + chicken stock + rice cereal - total 7 tbsp + 80ml milk
3pm: 200ml milk
6pm: fruit + rice cereal - total 7 tbsp.
around 10-11pm: 200ml milk

jrrt,
hehe... actually i think mine "jiak liao bee" leh. she eat so much but her weight not that fantastic. still, i am contented with her 7.7kg now. so i wont complain. luckily she eats everything, like her daddy. not a picky eater like the mummy. so we count our blessings everyday with her.

<font color="ff0000">SORRY EVERYONE!!!! I'M DROWNING IN MY BP ORDERS!
I HAVE ORDERED THE TOTSEAT AND IS EXPECTING IT TO ARRIVE NEXT WEEK (THUR OR FRIDAY)

THOSE HAVE CONFIRMED YOURS ORDER WITH ME KINDLY TRANSFER $20 TO MY POSB SAVINGS ACC 187-19317-6 USING YOUR NICK OK! hahahaha so i can match it with my IB!

THOSE WHO STAYING IN PUNGGOL\SENGKANG, I'LL DELIVER TO YOU OR MEET UP (AT MY CONVENIENCE) COZ I'LL GO TO SEE THE PROGESS ON MY NEW FLAT AT EDGEDALE

THOSE WHO WISH TO OPT FOR POSTAGE, DO PM ME YOUR ADDRESS.

THOSE WHO I OFTEN MEET UP (SWIM CLASS ETC) NO NEED TO DO ANYTHING LOL!

OK CIAO~ :D:D

in case u all want my link ->
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4093504.html?1276395755
happy shopping... kill me pls lol

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick/Name</TD><TD>Totseat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Purple </TD><TD>Brown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cat02</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stlock15</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mathilda </TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelina </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joynbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro </TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cammie </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevin </TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jrrt: my MIL keep telling me dun over feed him she say later will become yellowish (in hokkien is tion ng not too sure whether u know hokkien.. hehe) but anyway due to her scaring i have been giving my boy quite little solid food compare to some mummies here, poor boy being starved by the mum due to the scaring by the grandma..

PY: Edgedale sounds familiar, issit somewhere near buangkok??

Hippo: ur girl really takes in alot.. hahah.. oh btw where can i get the yoghurt?? tot of getting it for my boy to try..

Hi PY, can i still order the tot seat in brown? Finally convinced my bb to buy...
. But I can only trf when I go back to Sg on mon and Internet access here is so lousy. Thanks!

Hi mummies, just has to let it out cos can't do it on fb.

My status should be: 'what a lousy end to a wonderful staycation!!!&amp;(&amp;•€*}^^#*+€¥$&amp;@

now at ILs. Stupid hubby decides to tell me his decision to come after check out WITHOUT discussing with me! Angry cos his reason is he doesn't want to go back to my parents' where we are staying now. But I'm upset cos it's fathers' day! My sis still in Taiwan and I do want to celebrate with my dad!!! Now I'm here.. And later they gonna stuff me with food.. Hiding again in the room so that they can enjoy 天伦之乐with my daughter! If not for today is fathers day, I'm sure I would hv gobble my hubby alive or bury him alive somewhere! Arggghhhhhh...

Ps: thanks for reading...

Tien,
TODAY'S NOT FATHER'S DAY!!! hahaha... you can celebrate with your dad next sunday! so don't angry already lah. actually i think your hubby quite good already. lots of people always comment that men will not stay with their in-laws cos of their pride mah. so give him some brownie points lah. he deserve it. anyways they thought they celebrated father's day right? neh mind lah. next sunday you celebrate the correct one lah! haha...

*rub my hands together* looking forward to next sunday. i made reservation for breakfast at riders cafe. my village going *provided my brother can wake up on time* Min gets visbly excited when she sees the horsies... hehe... hmmm...

PY: Payment made for tot seat.
Transaction Reference 2935316564
Hmmm.. how to collect it ah?
need to arrange a gathering with u liao. ha!

hippo : wah..the feed u give Min v healthy/balanced. Got oats, rice, veg, fruits.

What other fruits can I give?? All fruits can give?

ask Min to wake up your bro :p hehehe....

gal^,
yah cos initially she got constipated easily. so i made she she had fruits twice a day. i monkey see monkey do lor. follow the annabel karmel book.

anyways Min has tried peach, mango, apple, pear, papaya, banana, avocado, grapes. going to try strawberry and cherries when available. generally citrus fruits should wait til after 1yo i think.

PY>> Sorry.. hasnt been logging in for the past few days...

If I opt for postage, how much more must i trf u?

I'll trf to u tonite.. pai say pai say..

Seeing this justbento.com website makes me wana make my own bento box. Thinking thinkin.. But where to get all the equipment n ingredients??;)

PY
Yes, yes! I still wan. Will opt 4 postage 4 this. I'm taking the purple one. TT to u tonite ok.

Wah ur roaring gd biz! And ur lobangs r v v tempting!

Funzee,
Yes i'm still giving RN milk and later cereals currently. this girl hates cereals &amp; fruits lah. But i wan her to go on drinking milk for long, like her gor-gor whom still loves even at 4 yo.
Argh, mine is oso v messy during feeding! yesterday she flipped over the entire bowl of puree pumpkin on my shorts, floor and sofa set! ARGH! I had a gd mind wanting to strangle her, if not 4 the fact tt my hb was ard to ctrl me!
i get v irritated by such mess.

Lydia
U tried asking PD abt E's weight gain?
Fruits like kiwi and strawberries cant b given yet. Think safe to feed aft 1 yo.

Happy hippo
wow! Min's v well fed and she's got a gd appetite! hahaha, jiak liao bee!
i can sense u smiling as u were typing this.

I saw tt Min's attending the playgym wif Audrey? Btw Audrey's standing really very firmly!!! The 2 girls seem tp enjoy it and I am tempted to wanna bring RN 4 such classes too.
perhaps shld check out some gym classes and check if any mummies here r interested too.

Esther
i dun get it - y will become yellowish?

Tien
luckily u din miss out on the real Fathers' Day! Still got time to plan sthg for this wkend.

Vodkarib
For bento boxes etc, u can try Daiso! There was a time when my mummies frens were quite gaga over benoto making for our tods and they said Daiso got a v gd selection in attractive colours &amp; designs.

regarding kiwi and strawberry, this book, eat right for your type for babies, it's not recommended for O+ blood type babies

hey all, anyone potty training your baby?

I started letting him use the potty for about 2 weeks.

I'll carry my son in front of me and put the potty between my legs and whistle. It's because my mum got me a huge one, and I'm only using the smaller container inside.

In the beginning, it didn't work. My friend told me to do it every half an hour, but I haven't done that. She got him trained by 4 months, and only needs to use 1 diaper a day.

Usually when he wakes up, I'll do that, and after eating, and I try to do it every 45 min to 1h.

He's starting to respond to that, and doesn't need me to whistle or shhhh for a long time.

Only problem is he tends to pee towards the right, so my leg would kena his pee sometimes.

Now, he even takes a dump while I make him pee.

His constipation is also slowly improving. Last time he went without pooing for a week.

I have to give him lots of sweet potato, alternate papaya, and add in lots of water to his food. He simply refuses to drink water and would 'prrrr' it out.

So now, also less dependence on adding fibre solution to his food, and stool softener. Managed to cut down to once a week. Hopefully he doesn't need to use that anymore, as it is not good in the long term.

Glass>> wow potty training? I was still wondering when is the age to start like 1.5yrs? Amazing that he can learn so fast. I tot he must learnto understand instructions before I can start

the more advanced training where he goes to the potty on his own and not have any accidents can come later.

now just to get him used to the idea of peeing in the potty, and pooing too.

i think just make it pressure free.

like if he doesn't have pee, I'll just say never mind and put diaper back on.
and if he pees, even onto my leg(!!), I'll just adjust him and say 'good boy'.

Hi mommies! Thank you for your suggestions and comments! I was so happy on Saturday. Managed to get my bubba to jalan jalan in the main shopping areas and he was behaving himself quite well! I was so proud of him! hahahha...Simple things like that makes me happy.

Speaking of potty training, on Sunday...I was so worried about him. Strangely he poo'ed not once, not twice but THREE times in one day and full diaper one. Not the small small one. So I thought die lah...he LS. Then in his 3rd diaper poo, I found paper, carrots, apple. PAPER?!! I can even read small words from one...This boy...think everything can swallow! And Apple? we did not feed him whole apple but mashed one, so not sure how he got that in his poo...Sigh...he really amazes me...

I tried to give him yoghurt and he absolutely gave me a "Don't you dare feed me with THAT!!" look. And proceeded to do the gag, vomit acts. So I have to shelve the idea until he's open to trying it again...

babymax: paper???? from where? magazines or newspaper?

Need to watch him man.

never tried yoghurt.

glad your son can go jalan jalan.

Hippo: wahh. Ok. I think I should make it a habit for him to have fruits daily. Though he confirm poo 1-3 times a day w/o fruits. Lately more freq. Duno issit due to teething. Super bomb messy come out diaper type. :S.

Jrrt: he got gain but slow or stagnant for few weeks. He slightly below 50 percentile from last jab. Should I worry. ? Last sat weight is 8kg.

Heeee.. I can imagine the mess. After every solid I give bb bath. Food is everywhere.

I v tempted on the totseat. Py I let u know by tonight. Any idea if it is warm? My boy will melt if warm/hot :p

fruits: can we give starfruit? Is that citrus?

I have start him only on big business quite long ago on potty training. He will poo every morning usually took around 5 mins nia. I dun want to start so fast on urine cos scare wait he go out no toilet dun want to urine so troublesome.

glass >> yeah lor...I need to watch him more..not sure where on earth did he go and get his papers from...I know its a magazine since white background and the words are a different font...don't ask...I know. How on earth did he get a magazine and proceed to eat it is beyond me...

Everytime I bring him out to the malls, outside areas, he will fuss really badly and one time, scare the taxi driver so much, he tells me he will drive slowly thinking it will calm my bubba down...but of course no use lah...My bubba just want to fuss lah. So on Saturday, imagine my happiness that he just sit there in his tiny pram (maybe bored lah) and look at people.

Duno leh heard from my friend that her friend bb refuse pee on diaper and insist on toilet after she train the bb so bo bian need to go find toilet. I find too troublesome and of lazy also to do so.

<font color="0000ff">Cereals + fruits
Can i check with you mummies, you just mix the fruits into the cereals and feed your babies with it isit?</font>

Hi >> what I did was to include the fruits into the cereals and mix it up to give him. So for banana, I will mash it and mix with the cereals..for apple, I will chop very finely and mix it with the cereals to give a bit of different texture (he hated this by the way). I also tried mixing prune mash (this comes in a jar) and mix it as well.

Potty training
hahaha funny u guys are asking. Cos of her initial contipation problems, i have instructed my maid to encourage Min to poo after breakfast every morning. She does it standing up if its my maid n sitting down if its daddy. But the diaper is removed n we try to aim the submarines to land IN the diaper. I didnt think its funny til im relating it to you guys. Hehe...

Hippo: how come aim to land on diaper. If it's watery kind then. ...?? Hee hee... :p

weaning: u can give veg w cereal too. Pumpkin purée , carrot purée.

Magazine bits in poopoo. Wahhh... I better scan my boy poo poo more. How come the food bits come out so obviously? Do they get the nutrients I wonder.

Hi PY, can you send me your bank account number pls? How much do I transfer? Yes, Im staying in fernvale. We can arrange again for collection.

PY>> I had trffed $20 to ur account. The reference is 20100615100150 dtd 15/06/2010 08:53. Name indicated is Jessica. Kindly check if you have received. Thanks for helping us order the seat!

Where do u check wat percentile n such is your baby? Mine is an end oct girl and she is 6.8kg now. People say she is on the light side but she is very lanky.. Tall and lanky like dad n mum.. N surprisingly with her "light weight" she is super strong.. She loves standing on her own whenever she can find a support and loves to do the push up positions...

I have not started her on any form of cereal.. She is on pure fruits and veg.. and some oat bran.. She never seems to be hungry though she will just eat when we feed her.. Just worried that Im overfeeding her when the whole world (old folks) think Im under feeding her that's why she is so "small"

What do u all suggest?

Hi Mummies!! I am sooooooo in good mood...see how World Cup can make my day!

Jrrt: Yep...can pan something for this Sunday. But chances are hb will also want to plan something for my FIL too...problem with him is he works on Sun...timing not accurate one.

Babytum: You can check the percentile in the health booklet. Forgot which page. Our PD will usually mark on the chart on each visit.

Anyway, it could be genes that she is tall and lanky. As long as baby is happy and not fussy, I think she is fine. The old folks? Just orr orr them and throw what they say out of the ears. Anyway, you might want to try different types of foods. Can allow her to explore a little. My girl is on porridge for 2 meals...and light fruits and toast breakie.

Tien >> She has explore many different types of food actually.. She has taken pumpkin, brocolli, spinach, brinjal, zuchinni, grean beans, yam, beetroot, brussel sprout. fruits will be apple, banana, avocado, pear, blurberry, peach, apricot, plum, kiwi, dragonfruit.. think i have been pretty adventurous.. haha..

n girl is so strong that when she pushes, even her daddy feels she is v forceful! hmm.. but even PD says she is on the small side.. haha but i kind of like it small rather than big...

*thumbs up for tien*...hehehe, very nice to see u in such a bright and cheery mood. u've perked me up!!!

babytum > don't worry abt the percentile lah. she's fine. dre's an early oct baby and she is approximately 7.2kg. i believe - at the 15th percentile for weight. i think babes tend to follow after their parents - i am small, so is the dad so it's in line that she isn't very big.

PY > huat ah!!! i think no one wanna kill u lah. u are doing v well...think can sit back, relax and enjoy the fruits of your labour aka $$$$$ v soon :D

hippo > u are really funny...submarines and this stand to do the biz! wahahahha...

glass > no hurry abt potty training. i...uh...can't even get her to sit still in her high chair. someone gave us a potty as a present (duh!!) we tried but she fled from the seat. so no go..heh..but hor, to me, really potty-trained means can signal intent, can hold the poo/pee in, can go on their own to the toilet, do the deed and clean up after themselves. almost all the steps there they will take sometime to master those skills..so i won't even begin thinking of potty training till, say, 2yo...i told SF, dre has got it all mixed up. she signals intent now - after she has done the deed which i find rather unhelpful. :p

stlock15 > variety is the spice of life! if my mama feeds me plain cereal everyday, i will also protest! time to have fun at mealtimes yah?

babe update > this walking thing is getting traumatic. babe cut her lips when she fell earlier today - flat on the face. bled a whole lot..nipple cream came to the rescue :p now looks like a scab on her lips. blue-black on one side of her face. four days back, she took her first four steps unaided but have yet to truly walk on her own still..she will take at best the 4 steps and then squat. able to stand on her own for up to a minute but nothing more. so those stories abt bbs just getting up and walking one day on their own doesn't apply to ms dre. she is taking her time with this. getting much fussier at mealtimes and it's a battle getting her to stay in her seat. diaper changes are nightmares. it's impossible. i am wondering whether to change her to pull ups..but so far, the huggies i've tried doesn't seem to be leak-proof *horrors*. last bit, the dairy allergy of hers is still not alright. gave her a "challenge"...diarrhea. so it looks like cheese, pizzas, ice-cream, bread, all sorts of things i enjoy..have to be shelved for quite awhile more

babytum > that's quite an array of stuff to give! do u cook yr brussel sprouts? hehehe...eh, intro me yr "blurberry"..just kidding. i wanna give one called "sleepyberry" to this hyper fella. super sigh, i am really looking like a panda. think i can go be a sad mascot of the real pandas when they go on show, 2012.. >.<

Hi! About the fruits... the funny thing is that my PD gave me a pamphlet from Nestle which said kiwifruit is unlikely to cause allergies. But I know orange not before 1. I have given kiwifruit before. The golden one, not green. Blueberries are in season now - cheap and actually sweet! Great for practising finger feeding tho you must be ready to get the clothes stained.

My baby is not standing yet. Mostly content to be crawling tho still dragging her tummy somewhat. Her weight has stagnated for a month le... shld I be concerned? But she is about 8.8kg. I guess she has not put on because she is refusing her food most of the time. Only likes fruits. The only reason why she is chubby tho she doesn't like to drink milk or eat food is fat genes?!

We have been having major sleep issues with her for the past month. She will wake up at 4plus (+/- one hour) and refuse to sleep unless someone is holding her tight! Pat pat also cannot. Can die! Anyone with solutions to this, please let me know!

hippo: I thot strawberries cannot leh! Cherries can. But I thot strawberries not till after 1 yr?

Babytum: Wah! That's good! Then you have nothing to worry about. You have a little gourmet there! But how about carbo? I read from GF that babies should have carbo during meal time.

Xoxo: Hahah I am glad that I have helped perk you up! But hope Dre is better now. The scab will go away. Baby skin heals really fast. I guess that's exactly what my PD has been warning...babies gets more dangerous as they grow. Bet you and SF felt heartaches at that moment!

Nay no worries...I am sure Dre wil grow out of this allergy soon. She has yet turn one! It probably will take a while...