(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

shugar : thanks. will try that tomorrow during bathing session.

sad.. today i tot what a great day. I fed him he sleep. somemore have time for myself to nap before the nightmare 3pm feed. 3pm feed feeling v confident he suckle and slept. then he farted about ah hour later...cry cry..so suckle and he drank. (fart air out mean more space in tummy?) suckle still cry cry
so fed him 70ml(accumulated) ebm. :S now 6pm feed time liew..should i feed him more? duno :S

look like i gotta supplement at least 2 feed w formulae. i.e.during my nightmare feed (3pm - 6pm feed, 3am - 6am feed). feel like just giving him formulae during the nightmare feed and dun latch..just pump, then no need to think how much additional ml he need.

for those who latch then topup w formulae, how u know how much ml to make?

Sotong_mum: I am somewhere nearer to Bedok South. Along Upper East Coast. Sea is just behind me but I am too low level to see even a drop of it. You???

And I am aware of the one breast bigger than the other. So far I try to latch on both...just tahan the pain on my left breast lor...I try football hold, quite painful (think my position is wrong) but at least she can drain the milk faster.

Annette: WTB = Want to buy. I also cannot stand chicken essence taste but my CL will warm it up in hot water for me and I will gulp it down at one go.

Astro: FOund the reason for her last nite's crankiness. It was hunger. CL fed her 60 ml of FM and she knocked out! But this morning I witness over-tiredness although she din really cry. She just knocked out by herself on the rocker.

Hey I want to share the nepia leh but you are not in the east right? How to pass to each other? Think can only deliver to 1 place.

Hee finally reading GF in detail Although half a day is gone, we are trying it now. But Astro, something is missing in the book. It seems to assume that after the 6.15 pm feed bb will only need to wake up at 10pm. How can it be possible? What is the bb wakes up before 10pm?

Gal: Use those dental gauze. Can be bought at pharmacy to clean the tongue. THat's what my CL uses.

Tien
I am soooooo envious of u! U managed to extend ur CL's stay! I wished I cld...

we went to try our luck at the custom yest in the hope tt my CL can extend her stay... alas, she was only given a few more days and my CL decided to only extend her stay wif me for 1 more day (Till tmrw) since she has sthg on back home this wkend.
I am sooooo SAD & depressed thinkg tt she is gg back tmrw... I dunno how i will survive.

It doesnt help tt RN suddenly chg her milk feed pattern these few days. She will fall asleep at the breast and stop suckling after 8-10 mins(she used to sleep at the breast but will cont to suckle). Then i put her down, she sleeps for a few mins, suddenly awake and decide she is still hungry, cries and i latch her again... cycle repeats.... each milk feed now takes a min of 1 hr.. as if her usual 40 mins latching is not enuff, now she decides to extend the latchings!!! I am so tired! When CL leaves, i can 4get abt doing anything other than latching her whole day wif intermittent breaks! I will go crazy!!!!

Now i am cursing myself why din i chose to extend her stay earlier!!!! Chances of her getting a chop for extended stay is greater...

The only thing i can rejoice now is tt my nips r finally recovering! They r finally healing. doesnt feel so painful now tt RN latches and the pus is diminishing liao. So press on, ur nip will heal soon. Mine took 4 wks!!!

gal: i estimate one leh. i thin if bb is cranky, likely that he's hungry... doesn't matter how long he sleeps... when my bb is full and satisfied, she can stay asleep for 3 hrs or stay awake for 1-2hrs.. but never make noise. until hungry then she'll make noise. so u really got to estimate. otherwise u just give ebm if u have enough..

heya!

just got back from my mom's. got bored lar just now after finishing all the chores. so gathered the 2 kids and cabbed down to my mom's which is just 5 mins away.

eh i am interested to try nepia too leh.. if can mix size i can share with <font color="0000ff">astro</font>...? i can take S. tried calling their line but it's already closed. i will enquire tmr when they open.

<font color="0000ff">bluesea</font>: feeling the blues in the initial weeks is normal i believe..? think our hubbies are the usual punching bags. hmm.. i'm guilty too. but when you're feeling better you just sayang2 him more lar okies?

<font color="0000ff">cleaning tongue</font>: i don't get this cleaning tongue biz. i try to clean but it never is completely clean. and i always have difficulty getting in there to clean in the first place. have had this difficulty since with my #1. can someone share with me how you do it? how you get your child to open up wide enough and long enough? mine always clamps shut on me. helppp!

sorry answering and asking qn in such haphazard manner. me needs to go do work review. sianz! my hod sms say must email by tmr. i so got no mood manz! grrrrrr.

Astro: Hee I was so tried yesterday nite that I completely din understand what you want to say hahahha...but now I 'think' I understand. Meaning dun let bb associate feed with sleep?! Right? Find it tough leh...the moment yuxi latch on her eyes close almost immediately. But just now really tried to wake up as much as I could..tickle cheeks, tickle feet, flap the arms, unlatch to burp, unlatch to unswaddle etc and it worked...but at a price..a 20 min feed turned into a 30 mins one.

jRRt: It seems like you are facing the same problem as me when it comes to feeding. So, decided to put my feet down. If she sleeps I will just wake her up. No matter what, I want her to finish her feed of at least 20 mins per breast haha..As guru Astro suggested that it could be over-tiredness or hunger. If it is the latter, just find means to wake the bb up. In my case, I just need to unswaddle her, read online that the most extreme way is to strip bb naked! (Of course I won't do that cos feeding in air con room). If it is over-tiredness then have to let bb cry till sleep (which knowing ourselves, won't be able to do that)

My nips are also better. Not as bad as wk 1 and 2. Everytime finish latching or pumping I will put breast milk + Medela Pure Lan + Breast shell which unfortunately I am allegic to. So can only put at nite before I sleep. BUT guess what? I seem to have this tiny pimple near my right nip and whenever yuxi sucks I just crinch...

About CL, dun worry. I am sure you will do fine. Can you imagine, the longer you have CL around, the longer you have to put off the idea of managing...I am already relying too much on my CL that I am seriously thinking I will have prob coping when she is gone next week.

loke
yes she's fr msia. wished i posted this earlier... din know can do online ext! anyway, she booked her bus tix 4 tmrw night liao...

tien
usually she's easy 2 awake. in fact i juz hv 2 put her down n she'll b awake if she's still hungry. i always unswaddle her, remove her mittens (daytime) when i latch.

thing is i haven decipher wat her cries really mean - hunger or tired? and worst thing is i haven been able 2 make her nap at all. only CL can do it. the only way she'll fall asleep wif me is when i latch her. die... fr thurs onwards, i'll hv hell... alrdy asked my hb 2 take leave on tt day.

yeah i know its juz a matter of time b4 CL leaves n the longer they r wif us, the more we rely on them. but to me, i juz wanna complete 40 days confinement properly. so when she leaves, i'll juz try 2 follow watever i can.

is tt a pus u r describing> does it hv a white dot in e ctr?

jRRt: Wah seems like we are facing the same problem!! When she sleeps while latching just do all the tickles to make her suckle...make putting her down be the last resort. Really tiring to put down and lift up again...sigh...sll the poor mummies..

Have to agree that CLs have this magical power on babies. Been observing what she does and in the day I try to mimick as much as I can. Like YX likes to be pat pat on the butt if she wants to nap (after the feed)..and pat pat much make sure her whole body will shake shake one...she also likes ppl to put her on the chest and pat her back or butt..so maybe try to rem what your CL does and mimick as much as possible.

Ya my has pus...but not on the nip..it is on the aerola. very tiny...that's why call it a pimple...thinking it is YX's slimey saliva hahah

tien
i am alrdy doing wat cl does but all RN does is to cont cryg or roots!!! drives me nuts!!! i'm feeling so lousy tt i'm cryg as i am typing.

this pimple on ur aerola is the monthomery glands issit? its painful???

Angie,

I thk Nepia might let you mix why dun you try to call them and see how. Each pack is $15 nett and minimum 4 pax for free delivery.

But if sometime NTUC got promotion is much cheaper. So look out for sale in NTUC. I alway stock up and buy from NTUC when there are sale.

Thanks all for the compliment

jRRt: Dun cry...must believe in yourself...first few days will be tough...hugzz...

My pimple is not on the glands...just on the skin...but everytime YX latches surely will cover it or her lower lip will land there..so quite painful...i actually burst one...now got another one...OUCH

jRRt: Think it is becos RN recognise your smell and associate it with rooting...maybe you can let her root then once she is asleep then try patting her like how ur CL does

sayang jrrt.. dun cry lah. u woman of steel (nipples) :p
gosh. i think yuhe is having his third week growth spurt/? endless latching evey 2 hours.. kill me.. ok.. i want to cry also liao.. haiz.. :S

famela: mind calling and ask.. at most 2 cartoon nb.. 2 cartoon s.. then we take one cartoon each lor..

i also have to do work review in dec.. haiz.. :S

wah lau no need to share the nepia lah. you wont have enough!!! i'm in my 6th week and i've already used the 2 packets which i bought at first (shared w sotongmum) and another carton (4packets) now already onto my 2nd carton. just order one box u wont have enough one. all NBs are pooping machines what.

nepia is really good like what shugar says. i've never had any leakage problems since day 1. unopened packets can exchange for S size. ordering direct from company is cheapest. no need to check around already. NTUC only carries M size onwards, no NB or S size. so save the trouble to try and find better deal. just call the company n they will deliver to u free

shugar,
Thanks! The listed probs seems to be what I am experiencing leh. Now the thing is, I still have 1.5 bag of Goon and half bag of Petpet left. Not sure what to do with it. Throw away also waste leh. Somemore, the online order is 4 packs each time! that's alot. Did you combine with other friend's purchase???

Annette,
My PD say the more the "pass out" from the baby is, the faster the jaundice will be cured. Bb got pee and poo alot? the poo colour, now still dark yellow?

Bluesea,
I envy you leh. My total volume for the day when my CL is around is around 300+ml. Now if I can get 160ml per day I really sit down and cry with joy liao. Getting so desperate and depressed that I think I will just sell away my pump. Last time got more milk the pump already don't work for me. Now don't even think about it. Wonder if everyday bb drink just 1 bottle of BM enough or not.

Ong amd sunnyling,
Thanks!!! Ong, I didnt rec your pm leh. Can send direct to my email? [email protected]

siangjiao,
I think is pretty accurate. I experimented that day, tried the armpit method and reading is 36.9 theh I use the ear thermo to try and it reads 36.9 as well. Reason I use the armpit method coz i thought the ear thermo abit too big to stick in bb's ear.

hippo: hmm. llike that ah. ok lor. order one cartoon and try try...

famela: i order one carton by myself lah..

but actually yu he's poo never leak leh.. hahahah. ok. for the deliveryto myhouse and just to try out nepia. i order.. hahaha.. :p

annette: tat 75. is a constant.. it is actually 75ml (=2.5 ounces).. i conerted for u all already.. 2.5 ounces..

siangjiao/ddinkz: the armpit(suface method) and the ear method (auxilary) gives different results for it to be considered as fever..
surface, above 37.4 = fever
ear, 38 = fever

amazing hor? i insist teng has a fever if he reaches 37.1 by ear.. coz myself i am like that.. hahahah

ddnikz: I bought on my own.. finish 1 carton (4 packs) in about a month... today just ordered a new carton. Like hippo said... very fast finish one! :p One day i use up about 6-8 pcs, sometimes more when got poop attacks! :p hehehhe

just anyhow finished my work review form and emailed it out already. go die lar.. i so no mood for work reviews or whatever at this point! makes my mood foul only think about work.

tien: sianz rite????? gah!

astro: go ahead and order 1 carton for yourself. i think i just might too. once i finish my drypers and my 4 packs of pampers la which will be very soon. since everyone says good, 1 carton shld be no prob. shall skip the trial and jump rite into it i guess. i never had probs with leaks while using pet pet and drypers either actually. but if nepia is that good then can use to replace my pampers.

jRRt: sayang sayang... don cry don cry.. it'll be fine. it won't be easy but it'll be fine.. one day at a time.. if cannot, 1 hour at a time.. take it as it comes. chuck everything else at this point. just concentrate on baby. forget the housework and everything first.. that one can come once you and baby settle down into your new routine without your CL... you'll do ok. cheer up yah?

hippo: u finally resurfaced from reading silently all this while huh? busy? how's it going there?

Famela: gimme stress! Finish so fast? I am procrastinating. Sigh... Hate that! I hv till end of month!

I also copycat! Order nepia liao! Highly recommended by friend...ordered the s size one.. Cos YX shld be >4kg

hee just pasS YX to CL. Am half hr ahead of GF routine. I shall start the routine officially tmr! Super inspired by Guru Astro!!! Hopefully i wont @$@&amp;)$&amp;@@ here tml!

re:nepia diapers,
someone mentioned that diaper quality drops from size M... wonder if I should order leh.. Think for size S, prob at most need 2 packs? not sure how long my present packs can last me. The pet pet sian leh, still have at least half a pack!!!

Gal: I also can't reach the White part leh so deep in and Charlotte mouth is so small lol

re: diaper
I bought a carton of nepia small but turn out to be too big. The cutting is bigger then huggies, petpet and drypers. So now got to wait awhile more then I can use. For day I'm currently using drypers but I think Charlotte gonna outgrow the s size already leh. Abit tight and she wear till got the mark at her tighs lol.. Nepia too big drypers too small or rather juz nice sigh

loke : estimate..
okay. have been estimating but been either overestimating (wastage) or underestimating (additional loud wailing from bb). if FM estimate I not so heartpain. But EBM if i overestimate..'very' heart pain :p

famela : i normally clean tongue after i bathe bb just before his feed time. he is normally half full or hungry that time so his mouth sure will open :p

hi, mummies! sorry to intrude....

i have 1 un-opened bottle of GNC fenugreek (200 capsules), expires March 2013.
wish to sell it at $22.00

collection/delivery at bukit panjang/chua chu kang/yew tee.

pls PM me!

Shugar>> Haha... sometimes the elders are really imaginative to suggest that the cleanliness of the tongue has affected the appetite. I'm sure we as mummies know our kids' appetite and will clean the tongues. Our babies are only less than 3 mths old, not as if we hvt clean for years!

Tien>> My boy loves the rocker/bouncer too! Will doze off to la la land by himself. So blissful... I just sit on the sofa and watch TV/read mags/newspapers, while also second watching him. The rocker is a god-sent yeah?

Famela>> Thanks... yeah, my hubby is also my punching bag though didnt really punch him, hehe ... but sometimes will smack his arm when I really wanna make my point across. haha

ddnikz>> Whatever ebm you can achieve, just give to baby. At least your baby gets some BM. I may seem to hv a lot now, but from my past experience with my 2 elder kids, my milk will dry up by the 3rd mth. Maybe this one will be this way too, so I try to express as much as possible now. By the way, are you getting maid? I'm thinking of getting one.

Astro>> coy? haha ... I'm sure he knows I'm not flirting with him, as I'm practically hissing "tao yan" through my mouth as I said it. hahaha .... But gd thing is that we made up. He knows I cant stay angry with him for long. Haiz...

Tien
Aft typing the last post yest, hubby came back &amp; i started bawling to him. He juz pat me and say the CL has to leave sooner or later oso, which i understd. Juz tt feeling so emo abt it. I will b gg wif him to send CL off tonight, else i end up cryg at home oso. Then my hb tried to b funny, said, "Wat if aunty oso cry???"

Ohhh its indeed a pus huh? Nvr heard of pus on the aerola b4 leh. OUCH ouch... For me, i try to clean my nipple wif a cotton ball aft latching, then coat wif BM, air dry and apply nipple cream. i cant say it helps to heal better but at least i clean off RN's saliva to prevent any furthur infection lor. then hope for the best.

Aiyoh, this RN roots &amp; cries at the same time when i carry her! cant settle her at all if i dun latch. Unless i know she has a good feed so i dun care and nvr give in. but wif her erratic latchings, i cant tell if her tummy is indeed full; thus the vicious cycle to latch her to sleep. Darn bad! I am tryg not to do tt but when I am all alone tmrw, likelihood i WILL!

Astro
Haha, woman of steel? Then u &amp; tien oso women of steel liao.

Yah lah, hopefully i can cope then wun feel so depressed liao.
Actually for RN, i cant tell she got growth spurt thou when CL feeds her ebm, we increased the amount &amp; she finishes up happily.

How often does YH latch? RN's highest record was 4 hrs continously on the night of the baby shower! But coz i had mastered nursing her while lying down, i din feel the tiredness.
despite latching so much, i think this girl still weighs 3kg only?! Not sure of exact weight but i juz weigh her at home. will b gg for her 1 mth jab next wk, aft i more or less catch her pattern. dun dare to go this wk... scully she fusses aft the jab, then i die!

Famela
Yeah, thks 4 reminding... if i cant take 1 day at a time, then 1 hr at a time lah.

Yes, it must get better and it WILL happen. I Juz kept talkg to RN to cooperate wif me or else we both will not get gd zzz.

morning all..
woke up late.. heh..
finishing up a very unplatable bowl of oats.. eh.. actually still 3/4 bowl left staring at me..

Loke: this recipe FAIL lah! eeks.. :S

anyone got any TASTY and SAVOURY oats recipes to share ah? haiz. anyway..

Jrrt: ha.. i where got woman of steel.. i am not well known for controlling my emotions.. always have meltdowns.. and flunctuations of moods.. hahahaha.. anyway.. i tell myself. bb blues.. last time pay so much to have pple (pycharist) listening to me talk.. this time i dun want to pay liao. just talk to u all , can liao.. whahahhaah..
i think i haven't mastered lying down latch. sometimes it hurts.. anyway all the feedings last night hurts.. that boy the mouth getting smaller! gosh.. then machiam nibbling at the nipple, bad habit! he thinks i am th ebottle teat?! such a BIG bottle?! then he will get stuffed and drowned to death with milk man..

hey. i also cannot catch his growth spurt. hmmmm... i thought he experiencing growth spurt.. but he happily slept thru like any other days after that 6 and then 8pm latching. i think 6pm low supply lah. hence he woke at 8pm again.. i got this self consoling hypothesis.. i shd have more milk than he needs.. so since bbs take only 2/3 of the breasts. he suckled longer and got the extra he needed for his growth spurt and hence he is not fussing?.. hahahah.. sot lah me..

eh.. YH will latch according to his feeding times. coz he so sleepy. i have to wake him up! in the night he wakes up if he is hungry .. erm.. so does that mean 8 feeds a day.. 20-30 mintes each side (half the time dozing off one.. haiz)..

how erratic is rh's latching? her birth weight regained? then it is ok lor.. i checked.. minimum weight gain for bf bbs per week s 150g.. sometimes 130 plus gain is acceptable for some bbs..doris told me dun be paranoid! hahaha. but she says after doing some calculation, yu he is on schedule wor. 150g per week.. he is SOOOO sleepy.. how i wish his juandince can clear faster and i dun have to do so much to keep him awake for feeds!!!
argh...

bluesea: u never know.. maybe to him.. he likes it?! .. whahahah..

Jrrt>> I also latch my boy while laying down on bed. I find this is the best position for us, I get to rest while he feeds and we both go to la la land soon after. hahaha ... Bad thing is I woke up with an exposed breast and I felt "strange" about it! :p

Dont cry okie? Hv faith in yourself that you can manage. We will all be here for you.

Astro>> Bwahahaha ... hmmmmm ... maybe he indeed likes the "violence" in me! hahaha...

Jrrt: be strong! Starting is gonna be tough and will miss the cl. Get her no. So you can call and chat if both if u are free? I'm getting to know my girl pattern Liao so it's getting easier for me too. U can do it too ha Jia you

jrrT: its ok lah.. she'll have to go sooner or later.. next time u know u can do online extension then no need to waste time and $$..

ddnikz: astro is right about the temp.. because different parts of our body has different temp.

astro: u dun have sweet tooth lah.. u should try the soya sauce style.. can put dark soya sauce also..

Shugar/Angie/PY/ddnikz:tts cheap means$60 for 4x60pcs,1 pcs only 25 cents.Huggies one 7bucks for 1 pack for NB,had exhausted ard 5-6pkt so far siong. Any idea if Nepia NB is bigger or smaller then Huggies NB and S? Coz my bb like outgrow huggies NB liao,soon gog for huggies S

Tien: same here, cl gog off next wk.i tried bathe bb yest n today but he just cry n cry when cl took over,he silence down immediately.cant imagine how im gog to bathe him when cl away.

famela:Re: tongue cleaning
today i tried doing tt with a handkerchief,ok wo the white stain goes off quite easily.

astro:thx.me convert fr kg to pound then use ur formula easier hehe, but hor not very accurate leh when M is 4kg he drinking 120ml liao wo,now he 4.5 kg based on the formula only 92.8ml now 120ml not even enough fro him wo thinking if to increase

ddnikz: ya he poo n urine alot.poo is watery light bright yellow,with FM now poo is less watery less bright yellowish. Tomm bringing him to new pd hope tts the permanent one.

jrrt: same here i latch M lying down n let him zz.one bad thing is now he wan to latch on b4 he zzeven when he super full after EBM liao
Jiayou initially i also cnat stand it n just break down,now much better,try think positively.guess we r all new to it.

Re:BFing
U all want direct bf till when? im thinking of giving up,switch to bottle feed .M like so sticky to me now(only when hungry n sleepy)

Re: Shaving hair
Noone ans me wo:p is it a must? i dun dare to, is there a plc where ppl shave for bb?

Astro: for jaundice to clear faster, pd said need mixed with FM .if solely on BM like me, take very long for jaundice to clear.this wk i mixed with FM, M's jaundice seems lower(from skin n eye white colour) shall ask pd to check tomm if really lower.

annette: have u considered the interval? astro's formula is based on 3hrly feeding.. shaving hair is not a must.. but u realise that after sometime the hair will drop and it'll look quite ugly.. then u'll end up shaving off the hair also..

astro
i oso hv lotsa meltdowns lah. RN sees all of it coz i cry as i talk to her. until i cant tahan then i post here.

oh yes, the lying down position is quite hard to master, told u liao mah. it will hurt, esp if u still hv sore nipples. but gradually u will get better and better. until u dun feel anything when baby latches. i am like tt now. bad. coz i can got to zzz and awake 1+ hr later... jia lat!

eh for RN i noticed she fusses the most fr 6+pm to 8+pm... i keep latching... then realised tt she can tahan for 3-4 hrs and at times aft feeding her at 11pm, she can go up to 4.5 hrs w/o feed PROVIDED she has a good feed and fills up her tummy. but its still not regular as in happening everyday lah.

She's alrdy regained her birth weight and weighs 200g the last time when she was abt 2-3 wks old? since then haven gone back to PD. now i weigh her at home to get a gauge. she shld b 3kg... but v little leh! she's alrdy 1 mth old liao... i was hoping to b ard 3.5kg lah.

u got a sleepy baby while i got a alert &amp; fussy one. hard to decipher when is hunger or crankiness. haiz...

RN used to latch both sides, 20 mins min per boob, can last 2.5 to 3 hrs in the day. then last few days, she only latch 1 boob, she's on the boob for 20-30 mins but half the time she's asleep. hard to awake her... then i spend time waking her up, latch again... wah kao, each milk feed takes up to 1.5 hrs. by then, its almost time for the next feed liao. *faintz*

now i itchy backside, wanna build up ss, so will empty breasts aft per feed. but she so erratic, i scared empty both boobs, she got nothing to drink when she realises she is hungry. so tdy i only empty 1 boob at a time.

I only had this CL and nvr tried any others, so dunno how most feel abt CLs. to me, she is godsend leh!

Bluesea
soon u will get used to the exposed breast feeling... but its ok wat... who else at home?

PY
I hv the CL no. she will probably call me a few days later to check on me. tts wat she does everytime. her usual practise.

annette
ur baby doing comfort latching to sleep. i am tryg not to go into tt coz its a bad habit to kick later.

bluesea,
have pm u on the agency fee etc.

sotong mum,
My right breast is bigger than my left breast! And i tink is quite obvious. My bb prefer my right breast and i can pump aro 40ml more than the left side. My right get engorged much faster than left side too.

jrrt,
Maybe your bb might be latching too long &amp; it would be almost impossible to change her habits she grow older as u become her human pacifier. Maybe a pacifier(for bb who prefer comfort latching) would solve this problem? However, this depends on individual but i find it harmless as i personally find that giving a pacifier is better than becoming a human pacifier
When your cl gone back, u might find it tough to carry on latching the long hrs unless u have some helpers aro u.

annette: im planning to bf bb as long as possible... hopefully can hit 1 yr but looking at my ss, dun think so but will still try my very best

Re: Shaving hair
I send my boy to Huaxia Taimaobi (opp TMC) to shave because we decided to use his hair make into brush. We still let bb have 6mm length of hair cos we didnt want to him to have a botok head.

ong, i'm also keen to know the agency fee too. Can u PM me?

BTW, anyone of u getting any nanny to look after yr bb when you are back to work? If yes, wat to take note before we engage the nanny.
Initially i will be getting my hubby aunty to look after my bb but after hearing wat she told me her routine in the morning. Im in a dilmena now cos she told me tat she got a habit to go joggin in the morning (6.30am). While she goes for her jog, she will get his son (age around 18yr old) to look after bb. After hearing this, my heart nearly drop and try hinting her that it is not safe to do tat. If for u, will u still let this aunty to look after yr bb? Or i'm just been fussy.

wah. i met an interesting spreeist.. when i participated in a spree for medela stuff.. wah.. interesting..! :S

i wanted to feed teng while ellie teach my mother how to use the microwave.. then teng told me to 'go sit there' (the room)
i asked him why
he said : coz u need to see Didi
me: didi asleep, now i want to feed rayner
him: noooo.. (drag the no soemore to stress his pt), i want popo, i dun want you.
me: why u dun want me?
him: becoz u like didi
me: no.. i like rayner also
him:nooooo.. u go and sit there..

wah liew.. haiz..

annette: ya. consider the intervals..

Jrrt: i also want a hefty bb! coz with teng last time. he DOUBLED his birthweight by one mth leh. power?.. ahaha. overfed him lah.. this yu he is slow and steady kind.. or cld be due to his poor latch.. can't take it much?.. i also dunno lah.
as of ending week 3, he weighs 3.555. his birthweight was 3.240. so ya.. around 150g increase per week, border of acceptable range, same as RN also hor?

re pacifier/human pacifier/sucking the thumb
i used to have a strong stand AGAINST the pacifier coz it caused us so much agony for teng last time. when teng eventually kicked the dependency and used his thumb and soothed himself to sleep.. i was proud of him.. true thumb is harder to kick but my counter arguement was always 'last time got no pacifier, bbs how to soothe? use thumb right?'.. now i realised, no.. there's the boobs! eh.. ok. then now i neutralised my stand to the pacifier.. but come third/four month.. when rayan finds his thumb to suck to sleep instead of the pacifier now.. i think i will be delighted once more.. heh.. :p

loke: funny leh. oats with soya sauce!

ok i go grab quick lunch..

Soh,
since a few here r interested, i would post the details here. My agency is swift arrow. I got fm their branches at chong pang city.agency fee $288 with 2 foc replacement. Her pay is $340 +20(no off day). If u need someone to look after bb, then philipinas would be better choice. Myamar &amp; indo are more for hse keeping. But u need to make it clear to them that they r not suppose to wear revealing clothes as most philipinas tends to do tat. I did not do so so my maid end up wearing revealing clothes but she stop wearing after i told her off. Overall mine is a fast worker and can look after bb quite well and can cook too.