dunno why feeling so bluesy again. cld be monday blues.. but nothing to do still blue? aiyoh.. horrible lah me. ok. let me attempt to cheer myself up by tracing the archives...
xoxo: lawyer huh? hahahah. i can be pretty sharp about these things.. but bigger (and more impt) things in life.. like finance. life direction, retirement.. i dun have a clue.. *sigh*.. aiyoh. u went and took a look at ur epsio wound? nothing better to do?

PY: still here!? hey. i was looking at the chart above.. u due on 15? aiyoh. then like that charlotte not being notti wor.. she is Miss Punctual.. showing u signs.. and hints liao.. good girl good girl. u relax a bit more.. prepare for action these few days!
hippo: congrats! i saw isabel pics on fb.. aiyoyoyo.. soooo cute.. what's with the tomato nick ah? she ery red huh?
teng was nowhere as chubby when borned.. but.kekeke.. i think isabel will make a good match.. if she stays tthat built
u rest well.. and happy to know that isabel knew what to do when put to the breast.. like teng.. they are both natural 'suckers'.. eh. not a nice term.. but u know what i mean lah!
gal: congrats! and hey. ur bb is a good weight leh. like teng last time.. they still tell u small bb
DDnikz: dun fret. harrass Sister Kang.. TMC Parent Craft or the expereienced moo moos here.. whatever.. but dun dispair on the initial teethnin gproblems.. it is like that one
. i speaking from exp.. a failed exp though. hahahha. i gave up too soon lah.. cld have tahan longer..
hmm i am not sure if the nipple shields will work. coz hmm. that hinder direct stimulation of the nipple (ok.. we dun want that) but it makes latching on relatively difficult for the bb. was told that was not useful.. pump? can help?.. another way.. feed from the not so affected nipple.. smear bm on the affected one (after pumping)and air dry.. feed ebm via bottle.. at least u keep ur supply up.. take fenugreek in the meantime to boast supply..
annette: almost did a banana split. coz slippery puddle of water (eerywhere else was dry???!!!.. hmmm).. heng was holding on to miser.. sprained very sligthly. now ok liao..
jrrt: alamak.. all along.. i said i failed to bf the other time mah.. else when this time i ask so much about bf.. buy this.. buy that?

PP
Glass: u come no sound, deliver also no sound one

.. post more photos of Elgin? and 53cm is very long wor. teng was only 52cm..
like ur neighbour. i also suffered itchiness leh. not from epidural.. but from the post natel hormne upheaavls. hives all over.. plus leaking breasts.. i looked at myself in the mirror after a shower. plus bleeding and cracked nipples.. i felt like a freak! :S my post natel hives is lagi rare.. so rare till my gynae dunno what it was.. went to dematologist.. demartologist also no inking how come like that one. HAIZ.. he told me to give up bf-ing.. his exact words were 'give u are now like this.. u sure u still want to bf ur boy??'.. haiz. so encouraging hor?
congrats ting and Jazol! gambette!
iceblue: congrats! but i getting a bit confused.. so this is the wife posting now?
another tip to 'dissolve' those lumps.. is to position ur bb's chin at one of those lumps when latching.. that will help to clear.. else push all the lumps towards the aroela when pump or latch.. that can help.. else warm massage regularly..
Elly: congrats.. i bought the freestyle also.. did u check ur fit? as in do the Softfit breastshield fit u? coz if it doesnt. and is bigger thatn ur nipple.. it can affect the extraction of milk leh. that was what was mentioned on the manuel and website.. another thing is.. got check if u pushed the tubing properly.. i tried initially nothing. coz never push the tubing into the funnel thingy properly
and ur setting? i need LEvel 7 to feel/see any pumping. kekekek
shugar: it cld just be wind.. try some gripe water or 'ridwind' available off the shelf.. can help.. and it cld be that samuel is oer tired bt the time u put him to bed.. so watch his fatigue signs more closly
annette: i too cannot rest my body properly. end up i very tired the whole day.. :S keeps sleeping.. chiam..
xoxo: wah. so fast missing womb syndrome?

u so eager to complete the Hao3 character?

dun prove me right by annoucing ur 2nd preggy 6 mths down the route pls

and the reason for conceiving Yu He was because i was starting to hae the missing womb syndrome.. but nowhere as early as u.. just 10 mths ago

bery happy to read ur successful bf story leh.. remind me constantly when my time here to whine.. ok?
ddnikz: manuel squeeze gets u 30ml! great liao.. press on!
re: bottles for feeding EBM/FM and storage
there is this tommee tippee bottle series.. i mentioned it before.. got mother and child GOLD award for feeding and is BFA free.. very cute design and relatively cheaper.. given it is BFA free.. very very wide teat.. designed to ensure smooth bf-ing and feeding via bottle.. reduces nipple confusiong.. worth a try
tommee tippee had 30% discount at taka.. and another 15% for taka memeber.. i went and whacked all their anti-colic series.

they have bottles in different colours also! green, blue and pink. i tink might have more!
miser nearly fainted hence he stood far far away..
EBM Storage:
for those using Medela pumps.. might want to consider trading in old bottles (get from frens, family members who have children who have old bottles?).. for new medela mik bottles for storage? used to be $10 plus for a 150ml BFA bottle.. trade in will be $6.90 (one dollar goes to charity).. and using i am using all for storage of EBM. not freezing.. anyway. i think might need a few more extra bottles if the first few days/weeks/months.. pump out so miserable amounts and given that u need to chill the different batches of EBM in the fridge before combining them into a bigger bottle or make a more complete feed for the bb.. then no harm to have more.. ya. go and trade. they still have quite some stock..
i have all in all.. kekeke.. 13 bottles liao

.. 4 to be brought to work. 9 will 'stay at home'

.. another fren helping me to trade in two more.. then i will stop.. kekekeke.. miser also nearly fainted (again).. ha! he said i sot on bottles liao, he said--> ' i thought this time u want to breast feed???' ya.. with teng. i also not so exaggerating leh!!

sot liao.. sot liao..

oh.. the trade in available at Mums and Babes at AMK hub.. at united sq they have another outlet. but not sure if the trade in is available there.. think good deal. think abuotit