(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

PY >> yeah..if possible, having a natural labour minus the induction is the best. i think inducing increases the pain beyond tolerable limits actually. i was cool when the natural labour came, only when they decided to induce and place me on the drip + speed things up...whoa..that was quite jialat.

astro >> I think they use a ginger/lemongrass cream...but if that can really act as a replacement, i don't know. during the massage, it is actually a menthol-like oil they use...you'll pass quite a bit of gas... >.< . Re: gg nuts abt the pumping schedule...like now, i have just come out from my MN session - 1hr (30mins on each br.); 15min dual pump. that's all. next session at 3pm. coat and coat and coat multiple layers of your own colostrum and milk. glad to say, my cracked and bleeding nips are healing over..hope the crust will fall off soon. left the one big blister...i am still thinking abt pricking it then thought, i can ask butcher to help....will see her tom lah, see if she is kind enuf...i am not so crazy as to attempt a minor surgery on myself..pretty certain it'd backfire. hehe, when excess drops are found on the pumps' funnels, i use it on my dry skin (from washing too many things with detergent without gloves) and it seems to work..so it's my miracle fluid now. still working? time to stop bah...

tien >> all pee??? hohohoho...incontinence...time to do your pelvic floor exercises...

xoxo> but u managed to do it w/o epi somemore induced! wah pei fu pei fu !!

btw gal also another one. induced yet w/o epi
wah lao i think i would have fainted if i were u haha!

astro: teng so cute about the shadow thingy :p

xoxo: i din know confinement cannot shower after dusk leh. i shower when my mom or hb is around to watch the bb.

i too shower with warm water. The bad things I still do during this period include drinking cold water and soda - but small amount lah. The other day I still asked my hb to get for me spicy mac chicken burger and french fries. Aiyoh, I think that day I was overly stressed looking after bb james myself when my mom went home for a break!

another sleepless nite
BB is so actively kicking me now aiyo ,hope when hes out,pls sleep more at nite

angie:i added u b4.just replied ur msn msg,see if u received.

ddnikz: dun worry ye,maybe urs take a few more days to have normal flow of milk for bb

xoxo: thxthx.does ur ML stays at yishun, think similar name to one my other frd recommend, shall go serach for the name later on.

PY:congratz.does it means u be due today12 oct sicne dilated?finally charlotte wanna come out

glass: wa means even if bb head is big still possible to go thru natural. but is ur bb engaged b4 ur delivery date?my bb head also 35cm now but gynae said he still quite high,is urs high too?

miemie: isabelle home?her jaundice better?

Shugar: u meantioned urs is single avent isit?electrical?gd? my frd recommend one named amelda(might have type wrongly) u came across this?

astro: wa din see u since yest, thought yu he pop out:p Teng super cute lor.at least he ask qns wo,guess tts the adorable part of kids. Yu he engaged since wk36?if engaged usually will deliver b4 EDD rite?

Tien: haha tts true.but hor y astro n PY bbs engaged so early yet bbs take so long to pop? it means both urs n mine be longer since not engaged yet lor

Loke: din march take more space then walk ahha.im feel so tired walking even within my small living rm

mrsL: y dun ur mum stay over at ur plc?

Annette: my dilation only 1cm .. Which doc most likely won't induce me yet unless of other reasons. I seeing her later. Will update
hopefully I dun see fig like bb weight is 3.6 or 3.7 (I will faint lo) if not she sure induce me immediately hahaha.. I already brought all my stuff with me le. Laptop, cable etc :p

annette: i asked my mom to go home for the weekend for a break. initially we planned for her to stay on alternate day to cook for me during the confine ment period. but she ended up staying every night during the 1st week to help look after my bb because of my right hand problem - the numbness and pins &amp; needles feeling got worst after delivery. we all miss my mom! my hb and i really appreciate having her around...few more hours and she will be back - YEAH!

PY: you are all packed n ready gal! all the best yay!

Ameda Lactaline Pump to let go - 10 months local warranty left

Sorry to gatecrash this thread.

The set comes complete with box that contains the pump, shields, valves, bellows and tubings. Has an extra valve in case spoilt. Instruction manual also included. Am also throwing in a pair of pumping pal shields so that there's no need to lean forward when pumping which causes backache.

The pump is in very good condition coz used less than a mth. Has local warranty of 10 mths left.

Do PM me if interested. Thanks.

PY: u online fr ur gynae plc? jiayou hehe

mrsL:eek:icc. how abt the pain at the pubic area?worse or better then b4 c-s?shd be better rite since bb din go thru the passage way:p

dreamy gal, elgin too refused to latch on. My nipple at 3am had no milk. So after sucking for a while, he would do his ferocious biting frenzy, but still doesn’t want to continue.

Ong, alamak, really panda club. Now I still got CL to get up to entertain him, but I’m super sleepy.

this morning, I saw some white droplets on my tummy when sitting down on the toilet bowl on both sides. Got milk!! But nipples still very sore, going to try pumping instead.

Astro: I was quite unprepared for my waterbag bursting. Haven’t charged laptop, handphone, blah blah blah. Ok Ok, I’ll go and upload the pictures today and post them on FB or here.

Xoxo: thanks! I’ve learnt to tune out their voices. Anyway, I keep telling myself the milk is coming in yesterday. This morning really see it. Plus my boobs have increased tremendously in size.

Btw! I’ve lost 8kg since giving birth on Thursday night. 7kg more to go. Hope I can beat I can’t remember whose record of 9kg in a week.

Anybody’s husband got give you present for giving birth? No jewels or anything from him. Not even flowers. Boohoohoo. Must go and kick up a fuss later.

Now having major problems with baby car seat. Hubby doesn’t know how to fix it. I told him to do that 6 months ago, and he only tried it a few days ago and said he gave up. I bought the baby bjorn sling carrier, and haven’t tried it. Tomorrow going for checkup.

PY: all the best for your delivery. Quick quick!

astro: probably teng is acting up because of his new status as big brother. There may be regression in his behaviour. My friend's super well-trained girl suddenly started wetting herself and babbling when the new baby arrived.

Omg bb weight 3.55kg she insert pill Liao now strap to ctg.. Hoping for a fast labour cos she say mine might stretch till tml morning 8am!!!! And I may need 2 tablets :s

I dunno wat to expect.. I'm gg to vivo to walk walk(with contractions) then gg bk to clinic ard lunch time to check again. Hopefully 3cm then can admit straight away.

annette: i have not experienced any pain on pubic area..just the c-sect wound during first week and now the uncomfortable jello bello feeling :p

PY: breathe gal...everything will be fine...praying for quick and smooth delivery for ya!

PY: wah liew.. vivo? isn't it too far? :p Novena SQ will do just fine mah..:p:p
ur hb got car right? maybe just drive round the island? heh.. me and my nonsensical suggestions :p

PY:rem to put towel wo, wat if suddenly water bag burst?

mrsL: oicc

Astro:last day for u to ston in sch?gd ye tomm can start to rest

PY JIA YOU!!! PY JIA YOU!!!! Hip Hip Hooray!! WALK WALK AND WALK to help in the dilation!

Annette: Ya we are more or less in the same boat. So, really trying to do more of my crazy walks around the house and the squats and the floor exercises thought during the pre-natal course. Tummy seems to be a little downward looking after 2 days of 'hard' work. So will continue until appt with gynae this Friday.

Xoxo: I can tell you I have never been so hardworking with those pelvic floor exercises throughout the pregnancy till now...really 'last min hug buddha feet'!!

Sigh kinda upset with hubby again. We wanted to have an earlier appt on Fri just in case doc wants to induce me on that day so that I can have a 16th Oct, on the dot EDD baby. But no morning slot available as the CTG machine is being used. So clinic could give me Thursday morning which is good! IN case I need to be induce I can do it on that day or on Friday, chances of having an EDD baby is even higher. But my dearest lao gong told me he got full day of lessons...dun want to impose on others etc etc....I was like c'mon!! It's your baby and your wife lor! Now I know why our BB refuses to come out...cos she wasn't sure if daddy really wants to see her early...Sigh really getting very emo...

Astro: got Samuel some RidWind drops yesterday. He seems to be better last night. Didn't cry much.

Annette: the avent single pump is not bad. Cam use electric, or on battries and also as manual. But only thing is single pump quite slow leh... Double would be faster, but the avent Isis duo really too ex.
Ameda? I have not tried that ... Anyone here using ameda maybe can share with you more about this? Saw it at isetan yesterday... Dual pump think was $300+.

just pumped and i finally saw more milk. but my friend called me up and told me not to pump so early.

ANyway, at least I know I really have milk, and can tell the pesky people off when they kept saying I don't have.

py: agree with annette, put towel and changing mat if you have. you don't want to stain your car. how come they make u walk here walk there?

Is TMC so packed until you cannot be admitted earlier? so troublesome!

astro: I stil can't swaddle properly. That boy so big already! Well, the regression is just temporarily.

shugar: me using the medela pump in style. really good and fast. I get flow immediately, plus i can use single or dual.

no idea about the rest.

tien: that's the problem with our profession. THank goodness my hubby was supposed to be out on the day I was in labour, so all the planning of other people taking over him had been done.

astro
the tommee milk btls weird shape leh... the ones i saw is fat and short. i am not sure if tts the only shape or they hv regular ones. i only bot 2 pigeon BPA free ones so far. i am not particular abt BPA btls but i purposely got those so its easy to differentiate fr my son's milk bottles. but i find BPA ones too exp! imagine hvg 10 of those btls! Wah liew!

hahahaa.... xoxo dun dare to complain??? i din noticed. heee... mine is jia lat this time liao. i looked at my stretchmarks and cant help feeling so sad.
this princess better b worth it man!

ur teng so funnie! can create his own conversations and self answer! my son cant. he will pester u to answer him...

ur baby engaged since wk 36??? hmmm, my gynae told me last wk tt for subsequent births, once baby engaged, means labour will start soon wor.

PY
sure ur hb cant sleep last nite! tt time when my contractions started, i oso din wake my hb as i din wanna alarm him. it was only later when he awoke, saw me standing in the dark then asked me wat happened. tt was abt 4+am. thereafter, he said he cant zzz liao.

gd idea to go walk walk hoping it'll speed up contractions! gd luck &amp; keep us updated!

xoxolight
u r GOOD! can keep the binder on for 5 hrs???!!!! mine was wrapped wif clear wrap to firm up tummy and the binder to support. I was alrdy counting the hrs the moment she finished wrapping. she said min 3 hrs (i think) and i always hit the care min hrs and qill quickly remove liao. its too hot for me! but oso coz i am a scaredy cat, i dun dare to bath on the day of my massage coz the elders say sthg abt pores on the body opening aft massage, if bath will end up hvg rhematism etc, so i will wait till the next day to bath. for such reasons, my massage session is always scheduled every 2-3 days coz i bath the next day, so i wun hv massage. and since i will only bath 12 days aft delivery, I will hv my massage 2 wks aft delivery.

u said ur gynae's like a butcher? i am surprised coz on day 4 or 5 when i checked myself down there (aft psyching myself for wat i was abt to see), i was so surprised to see tt it was as thou I had nvr given birth. no signs of bleeding/stitches watsoever.

is ur wound painful? need to sit on a float?

gd to hear tt u r hvg gd supply now. Its not easy in the initial stage but trust me, u will reap the rewards later and b happy that u pressed on! yes, muz latch regularly, esp now. mine was 2 hrly then... but my son was latching only max 10 mins then lah. i din pump and juz did latching all the way. supply will go up, up and up!!!

OMG, only 39kg pre-preg! then the weight gain is nothing! only 29" waist! Goodness!

glass
i am thinking abt wat u posted abt ur fren's daughter sudden chg in behaviour when the new baby comes. i think my son will likely b the same. coz he has been pretty gd abt it all these while... acknowledging the fact tt mei-mei is on the way.... but i know wat they say, we will nvr b prepared for watever it is coming...

congrats to all mummies who have popped and for MTBs still playing the waiting game like me.. how are u all feeling?

im into 39th week, stil no signs.. last week gynae says baby's head is moving lower.. he doesnt seem to bother abt engaging cos to him, engage is not an indication of labour comin up soon..

hope my little girl grows slower this week. last 2 weeks, she shot up by 700g where my total weight gain was 200g.. gynae also joke how come so big suddenly. in any case, just rotting away at work and hoping the D-day to come.. hopefully next week...

Glass: ya.. thankfully it is temporary! we expect more to come for at least 6 more months.. suddenly the bright and confident teng (wah liew.. the confidence part we took so long to train up leh :S) is back to his meeky (ok, not that bad lah).. clingy self.. haiz.. well well well..

why did ur fren tell u not to pump so early? i can only think of good things to pump. to encourage more supply lei..

shugar: great.. could be foremilk causing the wind.. try to ensure that samuel is left on the breast longer to get the hind milk. u direct latch?

Tien: it is like that lah.. MEN! what u expect from them? *sigh*. i thought miser so kind to finish up his work fast fast so that he can take some time off to accompany me to wait for yu he to arrive.. turns out ..'miscommunication' .. he said it is for after yu he's arrival! *sigh again*.. haiz.. SO.. the scenario of me checking myself into TMC labour ward is close to 90%! --> ' Excuse me, i am in labour, can u check me into TMC ward? My hb? oh.. he wants to finish his work before coming...' duh..

(come to think of it. last time with teng's case.. we didn't discuss it.. and encountered this kind of conflict. coz teng's a public hol bb.. )

Tien:how abt appt on wed? then still can deliver on 16 if wanna?

Shugar:u mean duel avent electric pump 300+ at isetan?!i went mothercare855 wo.

Glass: Ya I know the situation he is in...but problem is I am already quite frustrated and concerned abt the need to induce and the idea of a long labour is stressing me a bit. So I was thinking..since he is willing to ask for time off for friday morning (but sadly no slot available) why not Thurs? But then again to be fair...he has no lessons on Friday. Anyway I hv to let it go I guess. Quite used to this appt thing...always have to accomodate him...I mean I can go alone and he can come later but he is the one who wants to go for these appts with me.

Okie...shall stop complaining...it's enough to spoil my morning...

jrrt: that's the only shape.. and i like it.. SO cute looking lor :p:p
heh.. that's why i grabbed the trade in offer for medela BFA free bottles wor.. less than $10 for 150ml.. but then again. medela things are ex lor.. TT BFA free (they only have bfa free) normal price also wun hit $10.. one of the cheapest..

ya.. he can have make belief conversations when playing with his toys/dolls/cooking set etc.. cute to watch..

ur son no signs of regression yet? teng showing signs liao lor. he was pretty good all this while.. sayanging didi etc..but now showing regression.. fun for us liao lor.. haiz..

oh. bb engaged = labour? ha. then i in labour long ago liao :p

bbturn: same here.. i rotting at work :S

Tien: better to complain here then to keep it pent up.. u alone at home? wait the more u think.. the angerier u get lah.. u vent here lah.. i talk nonsense.. make u smile :p

Got desperate. Called up sister kang as introduced by some mummies here. doesn't sound very helpful. In fact, sound very impatient esp after hearing I didn't deliver at Mt A. Ended the call by telling me that she will help me if I make appt and go down see her...

ddnikz: alamak.. bad experience? hey. dun get disheartened hor.. go down with bb to see her in person?

might be more helpful in person. on phone. sometimes difficult to talk
definitely she needs to see u and the way u latch ur bb before she can advise..

where did u deliver? TMC? alternatively try Parent Craft TMC? hmm though personally i dun like Mrs Wong.. but she has other good disciples who are very patient

Ha.. I've the blue pad in the car no worries. My back is damn pain now from the contractions...
whole of the lower part is like numb Liao lol

looking at SportyAngel (angelina)'s son.. (from her fren's pics).. aiyoh. darn cute lor!!! full lock of SPIKY hair.. looks Darn spunky and lively!! darn cute.. darn cute..

Tien/astro:ya gd to vent out here.guess we understand one another better then hubbies

ddnikz:maybe she hap0pen to be busy hence sount impatient. u call her again later?

py:take a rest la

astro>> yah, pretending to work but m surfing net whole day. well, m in sales so not much motivation to continue for next 2 weeks anyway. when is ur edd?

last thing i want is for waterbag to burst in ofc.. so pai seh!!!!

btw, does anyone know... for those herbal things like cordyceps or angelica etc, when do u usually start taking them? immediately after birth?

astro: dunno leh, she says that it confuses our body. But what i read is different.

go into labour at night, then he has no choice but to accompany you there.

jrrt: my brother a few years younger than me. maybe when i regressed it made me regress more years than others. that's why i'm still so childish. hahaha.

shugar: are you having wailing baby at night? mine also super wailing at night. he's sleeping peacefully now. Should I wake him up to make him sleep more at night instead of now?

bbturn:yalor.. sounds like ur EDD quite near as mine leh. mine is oct 26.. u leh?
ya.. my non-sales job already sian sian.. ur sales job lagi sian coz u need momentum to secure and follow up on the sales hor? sian leh.. getting lazy :p

aiyoh. i scheduled to meet my gynae tomorrow.. then after which i want to get mc for the rest of the week liao..
now my manager wants to schedule a meeting with another colleague.. and he wants me to be there. coz i can 'outtalk' that colleague better than him.. how? haiz.. should i cancel my gynae appt to attend that meeting with him?

aiyoh. so simple. cannot handle.. why not make me the manager then? :S

tien: towards the end of pregnancy, I wenr for appts alone, even though I couldn't drive. Had to take cab, ask my mother to fetch me, and changed my appts so many times because he wasn't free. I think his bosses had been very kind to let him go off without UPA so far, I can't complain.

btw my gynae gave me 112 days of MC starting from delivery, but I took my leave earlier. Does that mean I can extend my leave?

astro>>> yeah, mine's one day before urs! so our waiting game continues.. im taking leave here n there just to clear them.. but i cantb doing facialn n pedicures every week, so run out of things to do alr!! n i can't stay home do nothing !

dun think so much abt ur manager la. if u turn him down, it's "understandable". think for urself la.. unless u dun mind rescheduling the gynae appt then ok lor..

Glass:112 days MC!!! WOW! *stunned and speechless* :p

hey. wake ur bb up. coz now.. he is mixing up his day and night liao..
wake him up every three hours to feed/latch.. he has the ability to stretch for a longer stretch without feed now.. as what u have posted.. so would be good to channel this longer stretch to the night time.. and not to the day time. else ah. he keeps crying at night :p

u real cute when u said u regressed more and hence childish now :p like that i regressed a lot too! :p

bbturn: yalor. i cannot stay at home do nothing. but i very tired leh.. and i want to spend more time with teng lah. poor teng keeps asking for me ..

my gynae's very hot.. appt if want to change almost impossibe.. and what more she dun do afternoon on wed.. wed morning slot (if i book last week, got chance).. now no more liao lor.. :S so i planned to have the gynae appt tomorrow afternoon, get a mc and the rest of the week off on mcs one..

then i 'got to accept' his meeting request now lei. coz like 'how would i know i wld be on mc tomorrow?' right to him? aiyoh.. what have i got myself into?
think if miser knows.. he woul dbe upset with me for 'lying' :S
haiz.. :S nxt available would be thursday.. and even that.. also no guarantee! can't be skip gynae visit for this week right?:S

Glass: according to my HR hor.. cannot wor.. as soon as u have delivered.. considered maternity leave liao.. not MC..

it doesn't confuse our body. but that's exactly what we want to do though :p confused the body to produce more milk. like what xoxo is doing now :p
if u worry about after pumping then latch bb and bb then have 'no milk' (coz production not in time). then feed EBM via spoon/cup.. and if u still comfortable from bottles.. that will do just fine also

going into labour at night sounds very scary to me..:p.. i prefer day time. easier to get cab! hahahah :p.. haha. i imagine ah. if i go to the labor ward myself.. THERE'S NO WAY THIS CHAP CAN SAY I DEPENDENT ON HIM ANYMORE!! *hmpf*!

astro>> yeah, understand.. just do wats best for u la. my husb is the opposite. he keeps sayin use ur privelege as a pregger, take leave/mc. cos i seldom take n he keeps sayin the company wun appreciate it one. his colleague took so many mc until now taking no pay leave!

im not tired just feel rotten at work, makes me more sian...

now jus waiting for lunch.. after lunch waiting for go home.. haha.. waiting to get fired man..lucky pc not facing boss.. can surf whole day..

ddnikz
desperate means calls for desperate measures. juz bring baby along and head down to Mt A. U delivered at TMC? then y dun u wanna go there for help? wherever u've decided, dun wait anymore. juz go and get help.

astro
its cute lah but i am used to the shape of normal btls. hahaha... i am not even using wide necks. tt time i had a combination of wide necks and normal ones. then my mum commented my son dun like wide necks so we switched to normal ones entirely. my avent btls were entirely used for pumps and to store BM. i was using a few brands of milk btls at the same time. hahaha.

i love piyo piyo leh. so think i'll go get their milk btls fr KP later. hahaha
i bot quite a lot of it for #1 as well.

4 my son, he has interesting conversations wif my mum and my niece as both r being cared for by my mum. haha, so he has no chance to create make-belief conversations?

my sis juz delivered in june, and like my son now, my niece has no signs of regressions then. but she is showing some signs of weird behaviour (its not directed at her brother) and we r thinking its to do wif the new sibling. i believe my son will eventually display some of it later, a matter of when and wat he does. he has been quite a gentle boy all these while. he "shares" things wif mei-mei when we asked him to most of the time. but lately doesnt like to "talk" to her anymore. however overall, i am pretty happy wif his "performance" so far. Cant complain alrdy.

besides, he is used to hvg all our attn all these 3 yrs, it will take some getting used to the divided attn once baby arrives. its fair to expect some erratic behaviour fr him later. I am juz hoping i'll b patient enuff to deal wif it.

u'll b taking MC to rest for the rest of the wk? last night i was tossing and turning in bed abt some leftover stuff to do... then this morning, i clean 4gotten all abt it! drats!

babytum
i'm still waiting for my turn too (37+ wk now). but i am not ready for her to arrive soon. heee... wanna enjoy the momentary peace b4 war breaks out. hahahaha. and oso the last couple of wks to enjoy my son b4 his new sibling arrives.
long ago, i alrdy told baby to come out aft wk 38, best if she can tahan till wk 39, juz like her brother. so hopefully she remembered and will make her grand appearance in 2 wks time.

for herbs, usually my CL will introduce them twds the 3rd wk. some of the herbs r quite heaty... and i dun really fancy them. i had to force myself to drink the chicken brewed wif DOM or some alcohol (cant rem the name of liquor) while pinching my nose coz its supposed to b gd 4 me.

PY: ya shd go back rest. later still need pushpush push for charlotte to be out wo

glass: wa ur company allows 112days of MC!!!! gdgd

babyturn:din see u for days