(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Ginger: ya but it's still not a confirm booking ha. Rubbish right ? My hb says if really admit tonight or tml it'll be a nightmare on the bed thingy. But I told him not as if I purposely chose this day ma. Maybe those purposely choose the day should pay more hahaha.. No offence ah :p

I'm gg for lunch now cya ..

Ginger>> Cant remember whether bb was engaged at that time. Dont remember gynae mentioning it. But I was full 40 wks when gynae agreed to induce. I didnt want to wait any longer becos I was a walking penguin at that time! haha ...

Angie>> Sekali we will be at Mt A at the same time for delivery! hehe ...

PY,

if possible, choose level 5 premium ward. the nurses to patient ratio is smaller as the wards there are all single-bedder. we chose to upgrade the ward to premium cos the prices isnt much more diff n the ratio is nice
but fr 15 oct onwards, the prices will b increased.

I am back from my couple time!! Air Con men are here...sigh I slept without air con last nite sweat like nobody's business..

Ginger: Nevermind the date lah. Baby out safe and sound can already. Just that I am always skeptical about pro-c-sec doctors. Like waht you said, there's price difference. You might want to check out the medisave deduction. C-sec can have more deductions. My gynae also mentioned if not dilated, induction could also mean a long and painful labour. So, I am trying to look up to my friend who had a 3 hour only labour despite being induced and 1st time mummy too.

Loke: Easy to feel the ZEN....just go out these 2 days. Weekend mah...a lot of kids running around and screaming babies too! Today I was at T3...saw a few screaming babies and I quickly told my Diva, ' Okie you can stay in as long as you like!'

PY: Hee you have reached another milestone!! Great..hope I will hear from you at all today and tomorrow and we will know what happen!! 3 cheers for PY!!!!! Hip Hip Hooray!! Hip Hip Hooray!! Hip Hip Hooray!!

I'm back from the PD visit. Baby's jaundice is down to 13. But he do not need to carry on with the phototheraphy anymore. Will still need to sun bathe him for a couple of days.

xoxolight : We'll still have chance. ;)

All mummies who are going to deliver today - jia you. Tonight you will be able to cuddle your little bundle of joy.

sweetzinc : Hope you charlotte can some out to see mummy soon.

mylvera : My ward is at level 3. The nurses are very nice as well. In fact, both my deliveries at TMC are all very nice experience.

Hi all! I've given birth on THursday night. Supposed to induce after Thursday night, but one day earlier, Water bag broke around 1am THursday, so rushed to the hospital. Only 1cm dilated, so went to sleep in the waiting area. They didn't have any bed for me.

MOrning around 6am or 7am, then they pushed me to the labour ward. Had breakfast, then put on epidural around 8 plus.

Had drip for oxytocin, to hasten dilation.
Dilation super slow, but I felt no pain because of epidural. Think 1cm every 1 or 2 hours. Had to increase the oxytocin amount.

Around 7pm, started to feel some chest pain. THink it's due to my position when I woke up to watch TV. The rest of the time I was sleeping.

Had to be given oxygen to help with breathing.
Doc said I may only dilate fully around 9pm, but 10 pm I was still 9.5cm.

Think it was super crowded, because I keep hearing people shouting push from the other side, many times, and many different babies crying.

WHen I really wanted to push, and the epidural was running out, they were all busy!!!!! Pain started.

I think I must have pushed for super many times, at least 10-18 times, when I decided to give up. I was not pushing properly, as in trying to 'ps' push, but sometimes the pushing went to my forehead, so wrong.

Then the nurse called my doc in, finally.

Turned out she used forceps, only 1 or 2 pushes, and the baby came out. Wah piang. Waste my energy. Had a number of tears.

When my baby first came out, it was purplish. I didn't even want to take a look. I just let them do their thing. He had actually swallowed some of the meconium. After some suction and wiping, he regained colour.

He's 3.7kg! The doc couldn't believe the weight, because at last check, just 2 days ago, he was only 3.4kg. Coz she kept saying my stomach looks small, just like all people. Then I thought my stomach was flat after giving birth, and felt very happy. The next day I looked at myself, it's still there. Sigh!

Friday whole I was almost sleeping. Wanted to breastfeed totally, but think I was too tired, so they fed him FM.

Attended lesson in the afternoon. Tried BM, and my right nipple bled after 1 time. I think now a bit better, though I can't tell whether anything is coming out, not even colustrum.

Discharged this morning.

Now trying to deal with crying baby, and well-meaning parents who keep thinking my baby is hungry.

Waiting for CL to come later.

So, in all, in and out of TMC in 2 and half days.

Baby healthy. but got some pigmentation on buttocks and legs.

PY: tink single-bedder premium is still available... hee. anyway, i have chosen to go elective c-section on mon le since bb will only get bigger. no point placing hopes of successful induction nearer my EDD.

bluesea: i have been a waddling penguin with a 44" waist since weeks ago so cant wait to offload... hee.

tien: ya, i know bb safety is most impt so i kan kai on the date le. on hindsight, dun really fancy paying surcharge n yet must fight for nurses' attn this weekend with tons of other mommies n babies unless bo bian.

my dr is super pro natural so he has never suggested c-section to me. i m the one who keeps mentioning it. he just said if by EDD still not out then induce. oh, btw, he also mentioned 70-80% of 1st time mummies are early, some as early as 3 weeks. haiz.

i surfed cpf webby on the medisave deduction but dun quite understand. they have different deductible limit for different categories so cant really tell how much i can use. need the admission clerk to advise ba, i guess.

congrats glass! u r rather petite right? amazing u can push out a 3.7kg bb... pei fu!

Hi all, I'm still having the usual cramps on and off nth v painful that it's unbearable hahaha.. Wah glass Congrats !! u gave me hope lol hopefully I can push out a 3.6-3.7kg bb hehe. I really hope I can admit tonight so my hope of a 11/10 bb is still there haha.

Mylvera: I shall see if there's any normal single left when I
admit.. I saw dreamygal photos and I think normal single is gd enough leh haa.. Since we also haven heard any complains abt the nurses yet for this mth :p think should be ok bah..

Ginger: ok at least u have a date to look forward Liao, I'm still in the waiting game ha.

hi ginger, me not petite. Medium size before pregnant.

Now got to bear with the pain of pushing out 3.7kg baby. If I sneeze, quite painful. Me blur blur, thought the pain killer given was white round tablet. TUrned out it was in capsule form, so I didn't take that. I was in pain the entire morning. Luckily I decided to take every pill given, so I was ok in the evening.
Only today then the nurse told me. Coz the medicine was always just left at my bed.

Bled a lot. Plus my bladder super weak this morning.

BTW, I opted for 4-bedder at TMC, was upgrade to 2-bedder, which was ok for me. First night, I didn't know there was someone beside me until I heard her turning in the morning. Later on, she checked out and someone else checked in. SHe had c-section, and was in super bad pain, plus had some itchiness.

Oh yes, I vomitted quite a lot of times while in the labour ward. Even my milo that I drank at 8am turned up at 11pm.

PY: You definitely can if you put your mind to it. Once I put my mind to increasing the dilation, it increased properly. Only a bit weak-minded when it came to pushing.

glass.... u making me v worried. u mentioned u bled a lot, meaning lochia or other areas? y ur neighbour wif c-section had the itchiness? side effect of epidural?

Wow Ginger you are fast in making the decision! Hmm 12 oct is nice...all the best ok!

Glass: Congrats! Hope you are feeling better now...

Hee...going to watch movie tonight. 2nd movie in 2 days...hahah...better watch more before I pop next week!

Ginger: Anyway about medisave deduction...I think for natural (with/w/o Epi) can deduct about 2.1k, including the antenatal claim of $450. If use forceps/vacuum, can deduct $500 more. For C-sec, it's $3950. This is from the price list I got from Mt E. Not sure if TMC is the same or not..

tien, no choice... we are due next fri. if by then i m still not dilated and bb is still not engaged, there is high possibility i have to go for emergency c-section, which is something i am trying to avoid.

enjoy ur movie date!

i went to see my gynae this morning and he told me to be admitted today to induce baby out cos i have been having regular contractions for the past week everyday 15 to 10 mins once and 2 mins each time, but every time it only lasts about 2 hrs or so, den it goes away liao... and then come back again a few hours later and repeat the same cycle again.

i am exactly 38 wks today. and when i arrived at the hosp, was shocked to hear that all the rooms are fully taken, no more 4, 2, single bedders etc. and they put me to this temporary ward which they kept for emergency use one.. abit scary. so many pple come deliver today!

am quite excited! cos i will be able to see my baby in a few hrs time!!!

gambateh all!!

Hi, sorry to disturb.. I've received a brand new combi miracle turn TJT-350 as a newborn gift. But I've purchased a peg perego stroller already. Willing to let go at $420. Price negotiable. Please pm me if interested.

congrats to all mummies who have popped.. i only had time to briefly scan through the archives coz i need to rush before Baby Belle wakes up for her next feed..

im still supplementing with FM, BM not sufficient, and she latches onto my left better than my right, but right has more milk than my left! how strange is that.. nevertheless, will continue to BF, regardless how much I can squeeze out, is for the good of her!

and i finally had the courage to weigh myself today after my SIL commented that I had lost weight! wahahah.. lost a total of 10kgs.. 5 more to go! hopefully the massage that is supposed to start about 1 month later will help to reduce all my unwanted fats and weight and gimme my pre-marriage (not pre-preggy) figure! wahhahaha...
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>4.165</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Riona</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Kai Lin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.51</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Titus Lee Kai Jie</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Josh Nahua Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Avan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.44</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Caelyn</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.848</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mir Adheen</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim (linping)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.45</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reagan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.7</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ana Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Naia</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.265</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sect)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>C-Sect (12/10)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi all, just to update went for check up today and gynae say my cervix has open liao baby will come out anytime next week. Nw baby weight 2.9kg liao only 1 wk and he gain 400g.

Congrats Gal &amp; Glass!!

oricule : All the best!!

iceblue : Congrats! Massage your breast and get your baby to nurse? So far, baby has been good in helping me to clear blocked ducts and engorgement.

WoW, everytime i come here, which i seldom can these days as i don't have a full time CL, more mommies have popped and many of you are getting near to popping

Regarding binder:
I have stopped wearing the binder 10 days after the c-sect delivery. When i lie down, i feel a bowl of jelly sitting on top of my belly and when i get up i feel discomfort inside my tummy. Does anyone has this same feeling? I wonder how long are we suppose to wear the binder. I feel uncomfortable wearing it when i need to bend to do diaper duty. So, i stopped wearing it loh.

MrsL: I'm still wearing my binder. Bought extra one to alternate with the one gynae gave after the c-sec.
so far so good, no backaches. Maybe u can check with your gynae how long you should wear the band for? Coz according to the nurse, it's meant to support the back and prevent too much movement to the wound area.
But I got sure neck ache from looking down while I pump :S

Hi mummies! Sorry I have disappeared from the forum for a while! My baby girl arrived on 22 Sep after I spent 4 hours in the labour ward! Not too bad. =)

She weighed only 2.370kg at birth. So tiny! But after 2 weeks of hard work by mummy cow, baby Yu Ning has now gone up to 2.760kg! =) I will upload photo on the facebook group soon.

I am super super tired..... so tired so tired. The night feeding and nappy changing are driving me nuts.

btw, does anyone have any problem using a Medela Freestyle pump? I just started trying it yesterday. And it seems that no milk is coming out!! I tried on both breasts, and after abt 3min on each side, I just gave up... I'd be so upset if it continues like this. It's such an expensive pump!! Help!!!!

oh mie mie, thanks for updating the table. I'll write out my baby's details according to the columns for ur convenience:

ADD: 22 Sep 09
Weight: 2.370kg
Method: Natural with epi (twice! cos the 1st one got misplaced... ouch)
Name: Yu Ning

Hi Elly,
glad to know yu ning is doing well. Samuel was a small bb too, weighing 2.12 at birth. But now he's reaching 2.6+ already

yup, the late night pumping sessions n feeds are driving me n hb to panda land!:s

re medela pump... Hmm, I m using medela mini plus, so cant really advice you there. But sometimes I do get quite a bit less output on this pump than my electric avent single pump.

hiya shugar! how r you and bb samuel
i will check with gynae on monday. btw, will you be doing any post natal massage? i m thinking of doing it and hoping to tighten that loose jello belly!

congrats elly! bb sure tired us out especially the midnight shift! i have learnt to catch as much beauty sleep as i can when bb sleeps. drop everything and just lie down beside bb n snooze away

MrsL: samuel's ok. Slowly gaining weight but now seems to have some colic problems :s makes it even more sleepless for me!
Yup, I am starting my massage next week after 1 month of waiting. My tummy was also jello-ish the few days after I popped. Managed to get back to pre-preggers weight. Now looks ok though I hope the massage will help more. ;p

Angie: no wo i msn u when see u online.or added arong pax hah:p ur nick is angela there rite? u msn me when u see me online la hehe.

Angie/ginger/bluesea:ginger n bluesea,guess we in same shoe.bb abit big.U know wat, after me n my hubby finally decided to go for c-z direct on 12 oct then gynae assistant told us theatre full for 12oct,then we dun wan 13oct so now fix a appt with gynae on 13th oct instead to see if bb happen to move further down,or engage or head 'smaller'(which abit impossible la) haha then can stick to natural or induced. but if really still the same then be 15or16oct but again if theatre is available lor

Glass/gal: congratZ

Py: PY delivering? no post from her since yest evening

Re: Medela vs Avent pump
Yo just to check avent dual pump cost ard855bucks?Shugar u used both b4?

annette: 12 oct hot date meh? i see chinese calendar like so so nia. what is ur bb's weight now?

ya, i also suspect PY in labour le
if so, i will see her tmr when i admit, n possibly become neighbours... hee

anyway i called my gynae last night and told her what happened.. she say "sounds like soon" then i ask her so i gotta wait another 1-2 days? she say "oh maybe tomorrow" haha..

i think i'm really delivering a 3.6-.3.7kg baby liao. helpppppp!!

ginger: 12 oct not hot date.is my gynae suggested coz earliest date for induce fr last fri n its EDD based on my last menses but then she being using 19oct(based on 1st few scan of bb)coz i ahve irregular menses. My bb is 3.5kg now.so u decided on c-s direct or induce?

PY: u still here!!!

ya
i think i going to see my gynae on wed for routine check up liao.. most prob she will induce me immediately as baby is growing too big ha

Annette: for avent pump, I only got the single one. Was looking at the dual one but that price tag really make it hard to buy :s

finally can stay awake long enough for short update.

isabel was born at 1138h yesterday.
weight: 3.54kg
length: 50cm
head circumference: 36cm

been on painkiller drip since the op and have been sleeping most of the time, other than to breastfeed her. bb is a natural and strong sucker. latched her on at 2.30pm for the first time and knew exactly what to do. so amazing!

still drowsy and drifting off... will check back in here when i'm more awake. btw, everyone says she's very pretty and chubby. like a little round tomato face.

Congrats hippo!!! baby hippo is finally here! hahah 3.54kg is ok la not v big right... but head circumference i think is too big for natural birth.. my gynae told me anything above 34cm is considered big, haha i think ur gynae is right abt the sure fail thing hehe

looking forward to ur baby photos! :D

Elly Ong : I'm using medela freestyle. Have been working fine for me. How did you program it? I'm using level 3 for the stimulation mode and level 4 for the pumping mode.

sweetzinc : Ok lah. So you will definitely see Charlotte latest on Wed?

hippo : Congrats!! Looking forward to seeing her photo. My hubby will sure like your girl. He loves chubby babies. He keep saying his boy boy so skinny.

PY: haha.... we can still be neighbours whether u gg in on mon or wed since i have to stay at tmc for 4D3N.

annette: 12 oct not hot date but OT still fully booked? so strange. mine also ard 3.5kg now n i m gg c-s str away tmr.

congrats hippo! cant wait to see isabel on fb or here
share ur c-s experience when u have fully rested, k?

Congrats Hippo! Isabel is a smart and strong baby.

PY>> You probably wont hv much longer to wait. Your EDD on 15th right? If I'm induced, I think I will see baby in the week starting 19th. For now, I'm still waiting...

shugar: WoW, u oredy back to pre-preggy weight? i only lost 8 kg after given birth to james and half of it belongs to him! which ML are you using?

PY: bb playing the waiting game with mommy ah?

hippo: Congrats! can't wait to see your bb pretty &amp; chubby look >_<

Dreamygal>> hahaha yeah i think so... gynae say if the size gets too big gotta induce immediately. if still got some room, then can let us choose a date.. so still gotta see the situation on that day.

ginger>> wahaha okok :D i will update u most prob is on wed liao.. unless baby give me a surprise soon but i doubt so lor..

bluesea>> yah my EDD is 15/10.. i was hoping her to come out on 11/10 but it's already 10am now... chances are getting lower. unless my labour is super short and she decide to come out at night. haha i'm still v hopeful man lol. a brand new day = a brand new hope for me ha!!

MrsL>> Has been in this waiting game since week 36.. gynae told us baby can come anytime coz she's engaged.. till now she's still there .. zZ

hippo: congratz
lookign froward to see bb hippo too

Ginger:1) either the assistant is lazy to book for me since so last min,coz she called us on sat 12nn.
2) the theatre at which my gynae is available is taken coz she din even ask us abt the slot timing we looking at.

Anyway i also dun bother liao since i yet to recover from my stupid flu.mine is at mount a not tmc wo.

PY: hehe our bb mihgt be on same day if iasbelle choose to come out on 15th oct:p if my flu recover will opt for c-s on 15th oct hehe

annette>> ur baby name Isabelle too? i tot boy? haha mine's Charlotte haa dun get mix up.. Jaz's Isabel. Mie's Isabelle hahahaha :D confusing?