(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hello mommies!

re: breast gel
I usually get my lansinoh breast gel from momsinmind.com.sg. It costs only $6.50, i think 50cents for postage or something like that. i'm probably the queen of online shopping lor.

re: disposable underwear
also from momsinmind.com.sg. they're very cloth like and very comfy, but i think a little more ex compared to like watson's brand or guardian housebrand.

Re: episiotomy
i think as long as you need forceps or vacuum, they will have to cut you. So mommies! PUSH PUSH PUSH... but actually push too hard also can tear, so i don't know what the best thing to do is also. hai.

Re
ther web sites to check out
1)babysupplies.net
2)bebelove.com.sg
3)moms-rus.com
4)mothersenvouge.com.sg
5)pupsikstudio.com

Re: breastfeeding
And for mommies keen to breastfeed, kellymom.com was my breastfeeding bible for my 1st 2 kids. I breastfed my no.1 for 14 months and my no.2 for 20 months! It's very comprehensive and has breastfeeding logs to help you monitor baby's input/output. I highly recommend it!

My boobs are filling up with milk these few days, i think, keep getting the shooting pains that i used to get when I was bfing! and my nipples damn itchy too!!

so sorry to have missed all the posts. was too tired yesterday to do anything at all.

famela: the same thing happened to me when I went to KKH in 2004 for my boy! They dumped me in delivery suite for 3 days!! Cos i had regular strong contractions. then all the house man came to poke poke here and there. I was so traumatised!!! and try to take things a little easy these few days, esp since you're fasting and pregnant! Kudos to you!!

xoxo: ouch ouch ouch! hope your boobs are feeling better!

diana: wah i thot i shop a lot already leh! You best!!

<font color="aa00aa"> nolah, i never shop, is other people orders...

i housewife must control a bit, i try not to spend these months because got little milk monster akan datang...

aiyoh...a lot of posts, i think my email will be flooded as i will be out after 12noon, got to go nus then later got meeting, will back only after 10pm.

you girls enjoy chatting and today is THURSDAY la!!</font>

xoxolight: Hahhaa, no place to hide for me coz both my place and mom's place having life upgrading! :S
But i think my mom's side will be completed before we move there for the confinement month.
we've managed to clean up my room over at my mom's place and HB gave it a new coat of paint

Baby cot will be delivered this Sat! I can finally get about to washing the cot sheets etc!

Tangs sale: haiz, so tempted to go!!! :p Hehhee, good excuse to escape the drilling??

MrsL: oooh, your EDD and mine was same date yah? Think your BB may be no. 1 here!
Sept 14 is a good date!!! Pick tat! (its my birthday too!) HEEHEHHE :p

wow, this thread is moving fast!

jrrt/envelope,
I'm going to donate my girl's cord blood too
I did that for my 1st girl. I take that it's her first gift to the world
How meaningful isn't it? hahaha..

xoxo,
wow, so early already have premature block duct! You're trully blessed with milk. So, I think you fall into the group of mummies who need to manage the milk supply and not work hard for it.

PY,
sterilising tablet is tablet to sterilised milk bottles, pumps, etc if you're not using the steam sterlizer. usually people use this when travelling if they dun want to lug the bulky steriliser along

regarding nipple cream:
For my 1st girl, i bought the avent one..so expensive for such a small tube! and i only use a few times when my nipple bled.. In the end have to throw away cos expired. So, this time round I'm not going to get that. Thanks dreamygal for recommending lanisoh! Sounds really affordable

mata,
i just checked. the lanisoh cream from momsinmind with normal postage is $8 ($6.50 + 1.50 postage). Still way cheaper than avent lah..

Tien
OIC.... so far i din encounter itchy nipples during pregnancies. I cant rem if i did for #1 but dun think so since i cant recall.

Diana
I only experienced sore nipples ard wk 3 aft delivery, prob coz my son wasnt latching correctly and thus suffered tt for a few days. Anyway as long as its sore/cracked, the feeling sure aint gd...
each time he latched, I'll go like "OUCH!" but still gotta endure...
Heee, u scare the ladies wif ur experience in NUH yrs back. I oso agree tt the dignity of the patient is v impt. Cant imagine wat was non medical male staff doing inside????

Vin
I used Madame Pureen maternity pads tt can b bot fr Kiddy Palace. I know there is Kotex ones as well but its much more exp. And since madame Pureen serves me well, i sticked to tt. Think i used 2 pcs of tt thru'out confinement. If i am not wrong, each pc comes wif 20 pads. my lochia cleared in less than 2 wks, i rem. And so thereafter, i juz used normal pads tt r long enuff to prevent any staining.

MrsL,
U meant tt ur baby will reach 4 kg and not 40kg rite? Scary if its 40kg! LOL!

xoxolight
I am one such person tt is super uncomfy when I am being checked. So when i go for massages etc, i ask them to skip my boobs and leave it alone. there was once i tried letting the masseur massage. Ended up i was super stiff tt the masseur kept asking me to relax. therafter NO MORE! SO during post-natal massage, i oso nvr remove my bras. Ask them to keep away fr my boobs!
However like wat u say, once u r in the labour ward, u r vulnerable to such checks. And frankly at tt time, i dun feel awkward at all. Coz its all female nurses and oso they will check discreetly, not treating u like some object. I feel fine in there. So u relax and dun worry so much yah. U will b covered up when u r not being checked, so overall experience not so horrifying.

Envelope
I think its genuine tt some ppl r not aware tt they can donate. the awareness is not there. I juz happen to come across the leaflet and so called them to make arrangements.

Famela
Once u donate ur cord blood, it will b sent to the centre and stored for a period of time b4 they decide if its safe to release it for use. 1 yr aft i donate, they called me to check on my existing health conditions. I guess its juz to play safe to ensure both mother &amp; baby r well b4 they release the cord blood for use. On our part, there is really not much inconvenience to us. U can check online for more info. http://www.scbb.com.sg/index.html I extract some info for all to read.

<font color="0000ff">What happens to your donation?

After the cord blood is collected by your attending physician, the collection bag is transferred to the SCBB processing laboratory that is located at the KK Womens and Childrens Hospital. This processing laboratory is a fully operational facility that has been licensed by the Ministry of Health and has completed and satisfactorilly-passed application for international accreditation.
The transfer of the cord blood from the collection bag into the processing bag, as well as the processing of the cord blood, occur within the SCBB processing laboratory which follows strict procedural international guidelines. The processing procedure ensures that the cord blood cells are safe and viable for future transplantation in patients who require them.
The cord blood unit is frozen in liquid nitrogen at 180 degrees Celsius in a special cryo-storage tank to preserve the cells. With present technology, cord blood cells can be stored indefinitely and have even been proven to be viable for potential transplant after being frozen for over 18 years.
When a patient needs blood stem cells, their doctor can search the SCBB cord blood unit database for a potential match. If a matched cord blood unit is found, it will then be prepared for shipment and sent to the transplant hospital as dictated by the patients transplant specialist or haematologist.</font>

<font color="119911">Be a Donor

The birth of your child could save a life!

Current statistics show that only 30% of patients who are suffering from blood cancers and blood disorders are able to find matched bone marrow stem cells that can save their life. This bone marrow could come from a sibling but it is often difficult to find a match as there is only a 25% chance of a sibling match. The chances of finding a matched unrelated bone marrow donor are currently also very low.

What this means is that for individuals in need of transplantation who cannot find a related or unrelated suitably matched bone marrow donor, cord blood units stored by public cord blood banks offer an alternative source of life-saving stem cells. As such, Singapore's new public public cord blood bank is able to reach out to a wide and diverse patient population in need of these life-saving stem cells. Donating to the public cord blood bank will be at no monetary cost to you or your insurer.

For mothers wishing to donate their baby's cord blood, please feel free to speak to your delivering physician or you could contact us. All obstetric hospitals in Singapore are part of the SCBB's cord blood donation programme. More specifically, these are:

East Shore Hospital (ESH)

Gleneagles Hospital (GEH)

KK Women's and Children's Hospital (KKH) *

Mount Alvernia Hospital (MAH)

Mount Elizabeth Hospital (MEH)

National University Hospital (NUH) *

Raffles Hospital (RH)

Singapore General Hospital (SGH) *

Thomson Medical Centre (TMC)</font>

RE: Episiotomy
I agreed tt hvg a cut is better than tearing. In this way, gynae can stitch back nicely. I had episiotomy and when i was brave enuff to check myself 4 days after delivery using a mirror, i was pleasantly surprised to see tt my V looks as if nothing had been done there b4. No signs of blood, nothing disgusting looking. It was only much later tt i realised tt my gynae is quite well-known for her stitching skills and there was no need to remove the stitches aft tt as well. So i am v pleased.

RE: Maternity Pads
The hospital usually provides but i brought along a pc juz in case. The lochia is heaviest in the 1st wk and how long they take to clear varies fr person to person. I had frens telling me tt theirs took almost a mth to clear up while 4 myself, it was less than 2 wks. In the initial wk, i chg the pad each time i visited the toilet. Coz aft each pee, i'd wash myself down there wif the lotion tt gynae gave me and aft tt obviously i din wanna wear back the soiled pad, so more hygienic to chg to a fresh one.

RE: Disposable panties
I wore tt thru'out confinement coz firstly, the lochia might stain and they looked disgusting to me. I think I'll probably throw the panty away IF i had to wash it, and thou I had a CL, i din feel comfy abt other ppl washing my darn disgusting soiled panties; so disposables r the best. Like Famela, i bot mine for ~$4.50 for a pack of 5. Can get fr Metro and if i am not wrong, its under Impressions. There r normal &amp; maternity ones. I bot so much of tt disposable panties tt i still hv leftovers now! hahaha... During the 1st 2 wks, i used up quite a lot coz lochia stained them. So i suggest getting 4 packs to standby 1st and if not enuff, can get ur hb/frens to replenish stocks 4 u since they r easily available.

RE: Gerber Breast Therapy Relief Pad
I think its available in SG. I got a pack of 2 but din use it at all for my #1. Now i dunno where issit.

aria_jo
the nipple cream is a small tube rite? its more than enuff coz cracked/sore nipples usually only occurs in the 1st mth. thereafter, nipples v seasoned liao. No need the cream anymore!
and each time u only squeeze a little to use so a small tube is handy and nice size.

<font color="aa00aa">jRRt (crystallized), removing the disposable panties for the unconscious mum! clear the dirty pin in front of the OT bed ( that one normally is urine inside, some patients came in for other procedure whereby their bladder is not completely empty and they are not on urinary catheter, the surgeon will use a 6 inch long medal thing, sorry that time i was only student, tramautised, didn't ask what it is, ---- to insert into the opening urethra and let the remaining urine flow out and urine will be drained into the pin. This uncle is there to clear those dirty thing. one patient by one patient, very fast pace, no wasting time, 2 mums c-section after one another within 30 minutes.</font>

aiyo need start using pad once after delivery,so err........was so happy when i only get menses once in 2-3mths haha. So which brand for maternity pad better?
Hope bb be more cooperative, dun take too long to pop out at delivery rm haha.

jrrt,
yeah.. that's why this time round i'm hesitant to spend on nipple cream. before i know of lanisoh, i was thinking can i just use olive oil??hhaha.. so cheapskate.. i think i'm going to get the lanisoh one since it's way cheaper than avent

i'm going to donate the cord blood too.. afterall, my baby's name is Angel!!!

haha.. seems like disposable panties is quite important..

Mooncakes

Marriott mooncakes having early bird promo for UOB card members. 25% till 13 sept! faster pre-order now haha. collection latest is 2 october!

aria jo>> my hb's colleague told him to use olive oil as it's 100% edible so it's safe for baby too!

gal^>> oh ic.. i didnt bring the tablets to hosp leh.. is it necessary? if i have my own pump, the hosp can sterilise for me right?

regarding lansinoh nipple cream:
Yup you can also get it at momsinmind.com.sg for S$6.50 but it is for 7g size. Mothercare is selling the bigger 56g tube at S$36 if I remember correctly. I bought mine @ ard US$12 for 56g size. Should check out mother's work (great world city) which xoxo mentioned it is selling @ S$21.40 - i hope it is the 56g tube size

shugar: My hb would like bb to born after 22 sept - he said libra brings balance to both of our zodiac signs wor. Not sure if I can tahan that long. haha!

jRRt: yar, 4 kg. Must be pregnant brain again for the typo. Last nite I said the same thing to hb and he opened his eyes big big O_O haha!

sweetzinc: u sh dtry the raffle hotel champage truffle mooncake, nicenice,having 10% off only la

mrs L: haha instead im hoping my bb not a libra,scorpio better for a boi hhee

jRRt: Thks for the effort in extracting the info regarding cord blood donation. Since u have donated b4, it is more convincing that the donation will not cause much of inconvenience to mummies. So mummies, if you have decided not to keep ur bb's cord blood with private cord blood bank, do donate it. Together we can build up the pool and save more life!

afternoon all

<font color="0000ff">tien:</font> ic ic.. you teaching humanities.. yah, they always short staffed for humanities yah? poor you.. hang in there. not long more now. i'm teaching maths and english. and my school maths department is overstaffed such that we do banding of students into smaller groups so that more teachers can be deployed. that's why they can afford to do redeployment lar. we even have co-teaching for some classes.

oh, and thanks for the metro number

<font color="0000ff">mata:</font> thanks for the tip on MIM's lansinoh cream and disposable undies. just made my order with them.
the disposable undies is $3.60 for a pack of 5 which i considered cheap so i ordered 10. hope they have enough stock.

huh? house men came and poke poke?!! i'd be traumatised too! luckily i was only attended to by one MO yesterday. phewh

<font color="0000ff">diana:</font> girl, tot you're not working? wat meeting could you possibly have at nus?

<font color="0000ff">shugar:</font> lift upgrading sounds like a nightmare. i heard some drilling today and was already irritated and it was just those normal drills. can't imagine lift upgrading works going on and the din it'd cause

i'm oso tempted to go tangs sale but after thinking about it decided that i shall just put my legs up and take it easy today. gotta give the sale a miss lar. will wanna check the metro sale though since that one lasts til 20th sept. hehe

<font color="0000ff">jRRT:</font> thanks for all the info on donating baby's cord blood. will go read up more on it! sounds like something i would very much like to be a part of

<font color="0000ff">durians:</font> where's a good place to get durians now? last time when they were really in season i could conveniently get them from the shop under my block. now no more liao. any place near woodlands? i am craving for durians!

<font color="0000ff">envelope:</font> depends on what you're looking for i guess. have you tried looking at aussino?

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Posted on Thursday, September 03, 2009 - 12:27 am:
Jo: i missed your post regarding the avent isis iq duo. i have the pump but i bought it back in 2003 leh. can't rem where the serial no is oso. i tried looking for it but oso can't locate cos can't rem which no is which. there's another mommy here who bought the same pump. can't rem who though...?<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

just realised that i wrote that i bought my breast pump in 2003!! siow! i only got married in dec 2003. i meant to say i bought it in 2006.

ladies, time to upgrade our table to include these information!!
ong gg to be the 1st to pop.. who will be next?

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen ܾ</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kiement Matthias Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun Ѹ</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han ܲ</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Goodness! I had some giddy spells and naesea in the morning!! Rushed home to sleep it off! Came so suddenly!! Think it is related to stress!!

Mie Mie: I want to update my girl girl's name. Could you add for me? Sorry for the trouble. Her name will be Ng Yuxi (F꤁jTo date, we have yet to come up with an English name...friends have bee saying that how come we can come up with the Chinese name yet not the English one...

Famela: You are most welcomed. I got it on my hp as my last call...so how? Are they able to tell you if your piko is available???

You are right about the short of manpower in humanities. Sigh...it's a Singapore-wide issue. What to do, like what you say...hang in there!

Dreamygal: Thanks for the lobang! So far that has to be the cheapest for the lasinoh cream..will probably order 1 tube to try....

mie mie, my edd has been moved forward to 28 sept since 1st trimester but i stayed in the oct group
now, it might be earlier than edd. will wait for next week checkup to firm up date. i m going to deliver at tmc.

A lot of posts to read up! I am still trying to finish reading. Good good, keep this going so that loads of information can be shared.

I'm just back from Genting last night. Basiscally, I wanted to bring my son for a short get away before I pop. He didn't enjoyed himself as much as the last time he's there as I cannot accompany him on most of the rides. But he's still happy, don't wanna come home yesterday!

This morning I had my 34th week check. Everything is fine with baby at 2.4kg! He put on 0.9kg since the last check up and I didn't gain any weight at all. Thank god, he's able to grow well. While doing the detailed scan, my baby boy was very active and kept playing hide and seek with us. :D he used both his hands to cover his face and steal looking at us a few times! It's like he's playing peek a poo. So cute!!

We went to eat durain after the check up. Hubby even tabo back as he said he want to stuff me with durains so that I will not have cravings for it again. Faint.... thought hubby should be sweet and bring us to satsifty our cravings everytime instead of getting a lot of our cravings so that we will get tired of it?!

Oh mie mie, please could you move my edd to 15 Oct? Thanks!

I haven't finish reading the past few days postings. Will caught up soon :D

Mummies, alot have been mentioned about disposable panties and maternity pads. Do I need these if I am having C-section?

Also, PY, the rate you have seems so different from the list I have from Raffles!? 7000+ for 1 bedder? Includes doc's fee? The list I have (I got from the hospital) is $2,518 for 3 days stay, C-section, excludes doctor's fee.

Thanks for the table, <font color="0000ff">MieMie</font>! Can wait to see that table being filled up with all the details and to hear all the different birth stories!
just a few more weeks only!!

<font color="0000ff">Tien,</font> thanks for the number again yah? called them up just now and managed to confirm that the exact model and the colour i want is avail and it is indeed at 20% off! So from $758 to $606.40 which is a very good deal i believe. hyperstore is selling at $688.20 after discount. and this other local webstore, brilliantstuffs.com, is offering me at $648.09. So metro's price still better. yeay! told hubby tt must quickly grab before goes OOS. thanks again!

<font color="0000ff">sotong_mum:</font> wow! you actually went to genting for a short hol? how was the weather there?

and your baby is at a good weight!
so cute can play peekaboo some more!

<font color="0000ff">ddnikz:</font> i think you'll still be having lochia discharge just like a vaginal birth leh so still need maternity pads. disposable undies up to you whether you want to buy or not.

RH quoted $2,518 for 3-days stay, c-section? how come so cheap? my fren who delivered naturally there with forceps paid more than 4k back in 2006.

miemie: haha slight change.decided to name our bb Matthias Kiement Liew instead hehe thx

Sotong mum : wa u can still take the journey to n fro genting. now im like get in n out of car alwso full of pain

ddnikz: ger u might wan to check again.RH supposed to be the most ex wo. my frd natural there2 days 1 nite aldy 6K+ last yr wo

PY,
hahaha... i dun think they're outdated rates. its just TMC's marketing gimmick i'm sure. oh well... we'll see when i get my bill how far it is from this.

dreamygal: WoW, it is really cheap to get the 56g (2oz) Lansinoh nipple cream at doolbydoo.com! It is a steal at that price >_<

sotong_mom: Your bb so playful! And you were still able to enjoy the short getaway! My tummy feels very sore even going downstair to eat. I have been working from home these 2 days. I think next week I should try get some time off or mc from gynae. Seeing him on Monday - anxious to find out about the birth plan too!

dreamygal >> that's the cheapest by far!
my first tube is finishing, guess i'll try this out. thanks for the heads-up!

sotong >> my inspiration and all my envy! how i wished i could go for a quick holiday too..i was instigating my husband to just take up club med bintan or kuantan...what I got was a no-nonsense NO. my passport is indeed rather restless!

Xoxolight: hello fellow owl!
hehehe, can't sleep so thought I'd catch up on the posts here.

Famela: haiz, I didn't make it to the tangs sale today coz was trying to finish up some work. But seems friday also got some singtel sale tie up, so got 15% discount and add. 5% for sale item. Maybe will pop by if I go get my haircut.

PY: ooh your cot coming too? Hehe then can start arranging bb room.

Envelope: I got some cot sheets from a bp here. Quality not bad but not available in full set at the moment. Just the fitted sheet. But good to hv spare sheets just in case of any 'accidents' :p

I concluded this babe-in-the-tummy is Made of McDonald's..can't believe it...at 4am Mac's can tell me that they have "overwhelming orders!"...haha, so just thinking back..I have had countless macdonald's. tsk tsk..as we look back at the 8 months behind us, I am really amazed at how this little being has developed - on Mac's...

Miemie >> Sorry gal to disturb you...succumbing to family pressure..my babe has "gained" an additional name..so it's audrey tan yen jean. rather than just "tan yen"..thanks for helping with the updates

Xoxolight: haha wow u having breakfast now?? :p
woo macdonalds breakfast somemore!
Hmm over whelming orders at this hour? Hehe many owls around eh?
Told hb I'll have hotcakes as soon as this GD diet of mine is over!
BTW, happen that I'll be making sugarfree pancakes for breakfast later!

online shopping? Hehe, I'm surfing from my Hp so a bit hard to shop leh.

I'm thinking of cutting my hair short, so now I'm up thinking of how short n how should I cut it! Hehe, was thinking it might be easier to manage during confinement coz my fren kept saying that we'll keep feeling vy warm during that time.

yah shugar..i actually deadpanned to the person on the line that this is a new idea they have to explain for lack of service crew or whatever...but very satisfying after waiting for nearly an hr....delayed gratification does pay!

whoa..pancakes!! i want!

recently, i have a habit of destroying things..opened the dryer's door..managed to get it disjointed; operated my vacuum and managed to yank the entire cord off! herculean strength! so i think i better not try cooking..lest i am able to pull the knob off!

Re holiday: oooh me would love one now too! Considering a weekend on sentosa even! Hahaha, I know I may sound lame but think that's probably the furthest place I'll be allowed to right now :p

Xoxolight: haha, my BIL went through a similar period as you where everything he touched brokedown/spoilt.
He killed his gamecube by just turning it on, caused a blackout when he tried to use the oven and lots more terror adventures with other electric appliance.
He attributed it to being on a diff frequency / wave lenght from normal beings! Hahaha!