(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

shugar: yah..i just managed to do something magical with my wii..so there goes my console now. gotta wake my husband up later to announce a new broken item to add to my long list..itching to play a game..now wondering if my ds lite will suffer the same fate. what's wrong with me?

BIG SIGH!

Xoxolight: wooo!! Oops!! Hmm, I'm sure your hb be able to fix it! Dun worry. For now maybe u shd stick to online games, how about those on facebook ? Hehe :p

shugar..hope so leh..i think i am becoming very chor-loh...i think the safest thing is to go zzz...the owl is turning in when the sun rises...nite! p.s hope the pancakes were nice..

Good morning owls!

shugar/xoxo, now you guys make me want to have mac's hotcake! I shall go after this post. :D

famela, the weather was very hazy on our 2nd day and it rained. So my son missed out on the outdoor theme park. Our room is actually over looking the mountains but on the 2nd day, we can't see anything at all!

annette, I'm feeling ok overall. Will only have back pain if I can't sleep for the night. Was hit by insomnia b4 I went to Genting. It was rather bad but the 1st night I stayed there, I can actually sleep soundly! Till now, I think my insomnia is cured
BUT I'm still crossing my figures X.

Ginger/PY, I was hesitating to click on the link and find out if the braun thermometer you are talking about is the same as my. It is! And I paid around $160+ then! :S

mrsL, wanted to bring my elder son for a trip b4 his didi come and take over his life. Genting is the nearest and most convenient since my hubby need to go KL for work.
Your due date is very near! So it's normal to feel sore. For me, it's plain laziness for not going downstairs to tabo. Have a good time on Mon and yes, please get some mc from your gynae to have some ME time before you pop!

xoxo, I almost didn't make it for this trip. Cos plan is to go Malacca then Genting. But as it's a holiday in Malaysia, all hotels are fully booked in Malacca. My husband is also very worried about me being alone with my son in Genting. But guess he can sense my disappointment and thus agreed to go in the end. club med bintan & kuantan sound good! We prefer breach holidays and my dream is still Taihiti! Was checking out Port Dickson for this trip to as we love their water chalets but it was fully booked.

shagar, I didn't bother about my hair anymore! Dunno want to cut really short or keep it long so that I can tie. So in the end I let it be. Think I will prefer short hair as well but will wait till I deliver then cut and color at the same time. This time I want to cut so short that I can just rub wax on my hand, rub and go kind of hair hahaha It's suppose to look messy so people won't know if it's really messy!

Hazi, my hubby just called and said he had an accident. A boy bumped into our rear and we need to change our whole bumper.
$$$ flying away again!

Wow... Mummies.... staying up so late or wake up so early.... Envy you ladies still have energy to surf net in the wee hour... these few days I am very tired and often I am knock off by 10pm.....

shugar : My mil's theory is to cut it short till the length where we can at least still tie up. At least we can still bundle the hair up when we struggle to take care of the NB. That's her suggestion.

I will sure cut because my hair is at my waist now.

Wow you gal wake up so early to chat, I am still in my dreamland kekeke.

dd,

You still need Maternity pad if you go for C, so better to bot some and standby. I remember although my was not so much but it did drag around 3-4 weeks then it end. I change to normal pad ard 1 week+.

RH can be that cheap cos is the most ex hospital around.

xoxolight: hope your hb manages to fix yr wii! Thanks abt the pancakes! Just wolfed them down! :D

sotong mum: haha yr mac hotcakes prob tastes 100 times better than my sugarfree buckwheat pancakes! But oh well, tahan 1 more month!

Re haircut:wah sotong mum, I always wanted to cut that short but never had the heart to leh! But it does sound so managable n easy to get ready to go out!

often feeling warm lately, can't imagine post delivery supposed to be worse?
Dreamygal, is this true? :s

shugar>> i tried the mac hotcakes and i passed! with a medium orange juice! as long as you dun go so heavy with the syrup, i tink shouldn't be a problem! heehee..

xoxo & shugar>> you two are the official night birds in oct thread.. heehee

shugar : For me i was feeling hot... Plus that time it was the April/May period... Don't know if its me or does it happen to everyone. But personally, i am someone who cannot stand warm weather.

That time, after giving birth to Glynnis and getting into my ward, i kept complaining that its very hot. I asked my hubby to lower the air con till the coolest. I still feel hot and even asked a few nurses if there was some problem with the air con. All confirmed the place is cool enough and the air con was working fine.

Then i ordered my hubby to bring me the small stroller fan and clip it next to my bed.

That night, when the nurse came in, she exclaimed that Glynnis has turned a bit purple as its too cold for her... She immediately pushed her out of the ward and put her under the warmer. Haa...

I remembered i always got 'scolded' by the nurse... Baby got too cold, never feed baby on time, threw away the sterilizing pill after 1 use.

updated.. pls let me know if i missed out anyone!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun Ɛv</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

miemie >> it's a title i rather not have lor..been trying to sleep and sleep..the harder i try, the worse it gets..very mangzang...

sotong >> welcome to the mackie club

joyce >> be really thankful u can sleep! i am tired, but got prb...think i need to learn the goldfish way of life..sleep with its eyes wide open...

hippo>> haha i think so too! u will know it when ur bill comes! :D

xoxo>> i wanted to get the thermometer off the shelves at those courts, harvey norman etc.. then miemie told me she joined a overseas spree and got it for $60-$70 wahah.. it's like 50% off the price here lor!

Shugar>> yeah i can start washing the bedsheets hehe.. btw u think bumper need to wash?? i am afraid that i dunno how to wash properly and end up crumpling the whole thing =\

Re: Hair cut

I'm not cutting my hair short haa!! think i will just tie up during the 1 month heh !

Hey, anyone here bought any Non-Contact Forehead Thermometer? (the scan type) I saw one on a BP, but not sure if that's a good price leh.

PY: Hmm, maybe hand wash the bumper? But I may not be putting up the bumper for now though.

haha i'm not as brave as u. hehe and i believe i can manage well myself hahahahaha.....

xmas and cny coming.. can do treatments, colouring on my hair :D:D somemore i still got package with the salon, if i cut short, bo hua liao. hehe

shugar>> hand wash .. that's what the lady told me too but most of the time i wont be able to wash v clean leh.. lol sometimes still got the soapy feel tsk.. maybe i can just use water for the first wash hehe

py / shugar >> I bought the forehead scan thermometer at the taka fair for $59. Think the price is quite ok..but i don't know if they still have it at that rate.

abt hair >> i don't bother with nice expensive cuts anymore. it goes out of shape so fast! anyway, had someone tell me that i was looking uglier...oh well...panda eyes, puffy face, messy hair....blah blah blah.

xoxo: that someone not so tactful.. my friends are nice enough to tell me that i'm still looking good, despite the swollen feet and some pimples on the face.. anyways, its going to pass very soon.. just tahan another few weeks only..

u mummies din experience any prob loading this page? aft my post yest, hv been trying to load up to no avail...

Diana
WAT?!!!!! removing disposable panties 4 the unconscious mums???? why they hv to get non-medical staff to do tt for? and OMG, its really not giving any respect to the mummy leh.

aria_jo
i advised against using anything else tt is not nipple cream coz we cant b sure if its safe to b applied. scully end up more repercussions. better to b safe than sorry. wats more tt is the only source of food for baby aft delivery.

envelope
No problem in sharing the info.
its really not inconvenicing us. other than the meet up to fill up forms, which was done at our convenience in the clinic during our gynae visit, there was nothing else 4 us to do aft tt. I juz cant rem if we had to inform SCBB when we hv delivered or the hospital will do the necc arrangements.
I juz realised i cant donate coz i did acupuncture early jan....
so wasted!

As for cot bedding set, i get mine fr Aussino. Mothercare hv v nice ones but darn exp! I think Mothers at Work in GWC oso hv a gd selection.

Famela
NO problem!
Its really juz a phone call to SCBB for the arrangements and thereafter we need not do anything for the cord blood donation.

<font color="aa00aa">jRRt,really la,I also got shock! then the patient was wearing the disposable panties, he was TEARING THE PANTIES, he probably thought it is easy to just tear it until half way,you know right the corner of the panties( the lining ) is a bit diff to tear then he went to get a scissor to cut it, I don't understand loh, to me is like - what the hell this uncle doing there, don't tell me he never try to see the private part of the patient! I was so angry, I told my hubby (then bf) about it. I will never allowed myself to go unconscious under knife unless really BO BIAN!!

Famela, ya i am a housewife, go to nus because my BIL studying there and he wants to apply something about financial thingy then my hubby cannot sign for him ( he signed for too many stuff already) then my own sister was kind enough to help my BIL so I have to go down and meet my sister, then go Nus together. The meeting after that at East side was beccause my hubby want to buy me a slimming package *rolling eyes* because I kept mentioning how to become slim again after pregnant.

hurray, I am 35 weeks pregnant!!

dear all, i hardly feel hungry nowadays but I still try to eat when it is breakfast, lunch and dinner time.. anyone experienced this?</font>

Diana
OMG! its such a shock!!!!
I oso am v scared to go under GA! Even when i was removing my 4 wisdom teeth at 1 go, i asked for LA. I am so worried if i take GA, i'll nvr wake up again.
How can they do these sort of things to the patient thou she is unconscious?! Too much!!!
scaully the male non-medical staff is bian tai and will take chances to purposely touch the patient? eeekkksss! Ok i think too much!

I eat quite a lot too... and a lot of sweet stuff somemore... aiyoh! my girl really has a sweet tooth! i was nvr like tt b4 pregnancy!

<font color="aa00aa">ya, you see, sometimes it is not good also when you know too much, like me, I know what's going on behind close door, of course this happened many years back, now I hope no more loh...

I can't eat a lot!! sometimes, few spoonful, I will leave the food to my hubby to finish, I prefer to drink. Wah, sweet sweet, I also like..

jRRt: Ya, I also having problem loading this page until now. Tried many times since yest evening. Btw, I have called up SCBB. Basically, they just asked me some question on my medical history and arranged a meet up during my next gynae visit. It's not taking much of our time.

Shugar/xoxolight: ya.. the thermometer is available @ taka fair at $50++.

Famela/shugar/jRRt: Thks for the recommedation on bedding set. Y I nvr tot of Aussino??

PY,
yeah i was wondering the same thing about the cot bumper. well, since its brand new, i think i'll just sun it a few days and not wash it lah.

shugar,
i bought a contactless thermometer from robinsons. the brand is not so well known. cant remember what its called. its about $60+ normal price. got it at 20% discount, so paid only $50 plus. its quite accurate and it will "announce" the temperature too! check it out?

Aussino having 20% to 40% discount on the baby cot bedding and hankies, terry towels etc.. members get additional 10%.. i bought one set at 30% and another set at Robinsons..

PY>> you not even gg to trim your hair ah? your hair so long sia.. i couldnt tahan my long locks and i snipped them off in the 2nd tri, and short they have been since then.. haha.. hope they grow long enuff for me to tie up during confinement though..

xoxo>> i have been thru sleepless nights too.. and yes, gets very mangzang when the whole household is doing their snoring symphony and im the only audience / listener.. but i was too lazy to get out of bed to switch on my lappy, so i just lay on the bed and stare at the ceiling, trying to go to sleep.. but nothing works.. thank goodness this insomnia wasnt for many days *touchwood*

Dear ladies,

I'm selling my seldom-used AVENT manual pump. I bought it less than 2 yrs ago so still quite new. It comes with two 120ml , two 240ml and two 360ml bottles. (teats not included due to hygiene concerns) I'm letting them go at $50 (price negotiable) Pls PM me if you're interested as I would not check this forum. Thank you and sorry for barging in.

<font color="aa00aa">envelope, yes they having sales up to 40% leh for the baby bedding set.
grab them if you see it, material not bad

happy hippo (fifidoog), I will wash it because you know, some people like to open te zip and touch touch the material..hehehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> dear all, I have one extra lilypadz from the spree, anyone of you or your friend wants it can let me know. Thanks hor!! By the way, to all, my friend replies my email, said the items will be reaching her place in few days time. she will email me again once she mailed out the pads. </font>

<font color="aa00aa"> miemie, guestlist, then calculate how many boxes of cakes I need to buy for families and vouchers for friends.Then I know how much points to redeem from my cc card, just redeem $160 worth of bengawan solo vouchers! I didn't know we have so many points!

as for buffet, wanted to try apple deli but their service sucks so I will go for neo garden. early bird got 20% leh... booked 30 days before and place 40% deposit will do.

at first still contemplating which ang ku kueh store to order, our all time favourite is ji xiang, I always order from them but then they don't do the dom shaped akk so we go for bengawan solo, my dad loves their akk also and their cakes are nice. </font>

diana>> if you planning for buffet, still necessary to give boxes of cakes? where you intend to get the cakes from?

my parents say no need to hold a celebration and my hubby and i actually feel a little offended.. in the event we hold one, we only gg to invite frens and colleagues.. no relatives.. so weird right..

HI ladies! The forum seems a little crazy...thought I posted something just now and it has disappeared! Sigh nvm...

Famela: You are most welcomed! When are you getting the stroller? I am only going next Mon after my gynae appt. Hopefully, it won't be OOS *cross fingers*

Mie Mie: Thanks for the update!

Right now I am also looking at thermometer...got a link somewhere for BP not sure if I want to get from there http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2519294.html?1250960869)
My mum was like: 'Aiyah, why buy from USA? What if it doesn't work, change with who? Just get from Watson or Guardian!' - in Chinese and typically aunty tone...but I was just trying to tell her that the price difference is A LOT! Goodness...should ask her to sponsor!!

<font color="aa00aa">cakes, many options actually but I've tried a few, either cake not nice , or cake and akk also not nice, cake nice akk nice but the box very the not nice. so play safe, bengawan solo, nowadays almost everyone go for the beautiful packages with personalised photos, but trust me, they throw the photos of our babies away
after eating. seldom got ppl buy bengawan solo nowadays la so I hope they like, as for friends, bengawan solo voucher, they can choose cakes they prefer.

the melrose, tried their cake and buffet, buffet cannot make it or maybe I am fussy, the cake and akk also nothing fantastic.

we want to hold one because it is a ϲ, eversince my dad is diagnose with cancer and he missed my wedding ceremony ( i served tea in the hospital room ) he was in critical condition but after we served tea, the doctor actually told me his heartbeat went back to normal (it was 140bpm and they almost gave amiodarone to slow down his heartbeat but wait for me to serve tea first ) then I kinda believe in this ϲ thingy so I will celebrate event like this.

Some parents will say no esp if the baby is not the first baby in the family, don't feel bad. actually my ILs also bochap, they will be one of the guests only and hubby even said don't reserve for them, kiv only.

friends and colleagues also good, at least they really come to see you and baby, u know some relatives, come for the sake of coming because "we are family" .</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> oh yah, forgot to answer you, my niece's full month celebration years ago, invited a lot of ppl and relatives, she didn't buy cakes or AKK if I am not wrong.

I order neo garden, no AKK is provided so I need to order but since I am ordering AKK, might as well go for cake, that's why I am giving away cake+AKK in a box for relatives but only voucher for friends. It is up to you, no rules la... some will get glutinous rice also when it is a boy full month celebration, I am not getting the glutinous rice, i think certain dialect will get it.

Maybe your parents will only pray pray in the temple or pray at home, 04annot be no celebration at all, akk on full month is a ͷ, longevity. maybe they don't wanna make it big big party.</font>

ladies.. if i want to buy bodysuits (carters/babygap) from the BP in this forum.. what size would be recommended? shld i be getting newborn or 0-3mths or even 3-6mths for my baby to wear maybe in his first 3 mths? not very sure abt american sizing :p
growing temptation from all the BP sprees.
have already bought some california baby products, and nursing bra. now buying bb clothes!! it's getting addictive

hippo>> i also lazy to wash it leh. haa coz if dunno how to wash hor will end up crumple the whole thing, then not nice already.

miemie>> haa dun think so.. i will go for my treatment, trimming etc before my CL leave haha, so at least she can help me take care of baby

vodkarib>> i try not to get too much of NB sizes coz after awhile, they cant fit anymore.. most of the sizes i have is from 6 months onwards.

abt disposable panties, do make sure the size you bought can fit you. i remember buying a few packets and then when i take it to wear, OMG cannot put on leh..haha... may be my butt grew bigger!

dreamy gal,
the avent 30ml can never finish one lah.. i breastfed for 16 months and i think i only used 0.01% of it! So wasted. So, i'm not going to spend another $30 on the cream again. I think 7g of lanisoh should be sufficient..hehe..

Stroller:
If anyone wants to Peg Prego Pliko 3, check out the price at Cheong Choon. It's way cheaper than retail. I got mine from there 2 years ago. At least $50 cheaper..Cheong Choon also carries Combi, so called them up to check how much they're selling. They get directly from supplier and hence can offer cheaper price. The number is 65323855.

urgh. i jus bought the braun thermometer a few days back too. but got it at a slight discount at the airport watsons arnd $125. i tot i saved a bit. shld have tried buyin at the BP at half price
but well i guess if buy locally, if need to change/warranty is there.

Wonder how much have you all spent so far on baby's shopping ??

I dun dare to calculate leh.... somemore still gotta include those CL, massage lady, cordblood banking, hosp+gynae fees, antenatal lessons.

All these mine all up to 12K at least =\ my god..