Hi, am back from my mom's place.
<font color="0000ff">envelope:</font> great news abt your baby turning head down!
and great weight too there.
<font color="0000ff">annette:</font> thanks for info on strollers at tangs. will try to check it out.
my original intention was also to work til end of sept then start my ML from 1st Oct cos my EDD is on 9th Oct. Now considering starting ML at the start of term 4. see how lar.
<font color="0000ff">lin:</font> thanks for info on new ez link card. didn't know got such thing. haven't taken the train/bus in a longgggggg time.
<font color="0000ff">re seats on MRT trains:</font> sucks to know that there are so many inconsiderate pple who still refuse to give up their seats for pregnant woman!
<font color="0000ff">re donating cord blood:</font> sorry if i sound ignorant. haven't read anything on this. just hear2 only. how does it work? i mean what happens to it after you donate the cord blood?
<font color="0000ff">tien:</font> i'm in sec school too. your school didn't do re-deployment when they found out you're preggy? Once they found out i was pregnant they took away my 2 graduating classes and replaced with lower sec. i've just finished with marking for CT2. it was VERY bothersome sitting and marking all those papers so i get what you mean. hey the walk more = easier labour is no wishful thinking leh. i believe in it. my first labour went pretty easy and i attribute it to my lots of walking and climbing stairs all the time. me also been telling myself that it's all good, but donow why these past 2 weeks all of a sudden feel extra heavy and lethargic and out of sorts. bah! not used to feeling so exhausted and drained. trying to gather all my positive tots now!
thanks for the info on metro sale. which number did you call? i wanna call and enquire abt the peg perego model and see if avail there. if they can tell me over the phone better cos i'm trying to rest as much as poss these next few days since doc gave MC to rest. can share the number, tien? TIA
<font color="0000ff">vin:</font> good that you have a gynae who knows your history and monitoring you closely. all the best yah? soon your baby will be in your arms liao!
<font color="0000ff">re Lansinoh nipple cream:</font>ladies, i also want to know where to get the lansinoh brand nipple cream. read a lot of of positive reviews. last time used medela. but read that lansinoh better so wanna try. any BPs or sprees? <font color="0000ff">MieMie</font>, you know of any lobang for this?
<font color="0000ff">re maternity pads:</font> personally i like the kotex adhesive maternity pads. tried madame pureen or stgh liddat oso last time but not as comfy somehow. i bought 3 packs of the kotex maternity adhesive pads from taka fair. $6 for each pack of 10. i advise 1st time mommies to use maternity pads for at least the first week or 2. the normal sanitary pads can be a bit too rough in texture and does not have as much padding which is crucial after a vaginal delivery.. can cause irritation to the area if you know what i mean. a little extra cushion down there will be appreciated esp if there are stitches from the episiotomy.
<font color="0000ff">blink:</font> can try talk to baby and ask her to stay in longer lar. i'm trying to tell mine to stay in til at least 1 week after hari raya. hee hee. dono if she'll listen to me.
<font color="0000ff">diana:</font> me still fasting leh. so far so good. just feel tired and sleepy with all the waking up early before dawn to eat. otherwise feel ok. but i have to admit, i am feeling a little anxious to see if my fasting will affect baby's growth. hmm.. maybe i should eat some durians just in case eh?
<font color="0000ff">siangjiao:</font> good to hear that your itch is getting better. hang in there. and yes, it's good that you're handing over the work lar. time to take care of ourselves now. work is just work i always say. our health and baby most precious.
<font color="0000ff">episiotomy:</font> i went through this during my first delivery. not too bad lar mommies. the gynae only snipped at the height of your contractions. i didn't even feel the snip when she did it. i only realised it when i watched the video my hubby took of my delivery! contraction pains superceded all other pain. hahaha! and i think i already mentioned this here once that i was able to get up to go to toilet to peepee that same night after delivery.and i only gave birth at 6.34pm. admittedly, i was a bit worried of stinging pain but there was none. and the stitches healed very fast too. some of my other frens who didn't go through the episiotomy (cos they insisted on none) tore badly and had a harder time recovering from the stitches. uneven tears more difficult to sew and may hurt more i reasoned. so don't worry about the episiotomy yah mommies? i think our gynaes knows best after going tru so many deliveries and it may be best to just go with their advise. just my POV lar.