(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

famela>> my BH also one after another one. haha abt 4-5 times per day.. and each lasted ard 1 min.. so far all are not painful la hehe!

my gynae ask me not to walk so much .. but after my exams in 22 sept, can start to walk more!! haha now we all hope that baby will pop only in Oct lol

py: mine oso not painful just bothersome. but it's definitely getting stronger and more intense these days. esp when it happens so frequently like today. def more than 5 times already. i started really noticing it at 11am and it's been ongoing from then til now and def at least 2 every hour. but no bleeding nothing so should be ok right?

i dono how not too walk too much since i'm still in school teaching. i still haf to rush fr class to class. sometimes have to climb from 1st/2nd storey to 4th storey. usually panting like siow by the time i reach my classes. not to mention sweating like a pig. gross!

yah me too! i am really hoping to keep baby in for at least 1 more month and pop only in oct. hope it will happen. if not give birth in the middle just before hari raya like a bit chaotic liddat.

ok mommies,

gtg prepare for break fast already. chat again later

hey Astro,
Thought we have asked for signup on this thread earlier on for Kelly's service. Can add me in also? I am interested :p

ddnikz: hey. u have been added in. i can't remember ur nick! i keep refering it to didink :p

can u pm me ur email add? kelly has gotten back to me. and eh, let me finish my marking. i wll mass mail the mtbs who have signed up..

hippo: ya. i have ur email.

ehh. mummies who have PM-ed me ur email add.. do me a favour can? indicate beside ur nick, in this list, that u have done so? sorry. i lazy to double check :p
-----------
kelly's package (for 10 paxs under Astro) CONFIRMED!!!
- 30% off any package + 2 free edited super 8Rs!!!
1. fifidoog (already got ur email)
2. nosmnosm
3. sunnyling
4. famela
5. Astro (NA)
6. Astro's fren (pinkpink) (NA)
7.Roxie
8. Roxie's friend
9. Ginger
10. ddnikz

2. nosmnosm
3. sunnyling
4. famela (PM you my email add already)
5. Astro (NA)
7. Roxie
8. Roxie's friend
9. Ginger
10. ddnikz

2. nosmnosm
3. sunnyling
5. Astro (NA)
7. Roxie
8. Roxie's friend
9. Ginger (PMed u my email add)
10. ddnikz

2. nosmnosm (PMed you my email add)
3. sunnyling
5. Astro (NA)
7. Roxie
8. Roxie's friend
10. ddnikz

Hey mummies!!
Me just came back from Orchard...super tired...back and buttock pain....

nomsnosm: I want the LilyPadz...but I forgot the price? Still available for the last pair????

Haha, Astro.. I saw that nick and thought looks similar to mine but cannot assume leh. ok. I pm you already. updated list as below!

3. sunnyling
5. Astro (NA)
7. Roxie
8. Roxie's friend
10. ddnikz (PMed email liao)

hey btw... I heard sometime ago that when we give birth in hospital, can engage the service of some mould lady to mould the feet of bb so we can keep as souvenir. Anyone knows where to get such service?
I know there are DIY kits out there but I scared I cannot do a good job and bb may ends up getting allergy on feet or something...

wa 1 day din come in theres 100+posts haha
sorry if i missed out any.
Happy teacher's day to all teachers hehe

femela: baby pink blend well with baby blue but u wont be doing the painting right.theres myth where if u paint ur bb will have birthmark on face wo.my sis mentioned her frd just paste sticker on the bb bathtub then bb have birthmark on her face wo, not sure if coincident la but rather believe lor. Is ur cot from mothercare? Mine arrived today,managed to grab it at 20% off during their furniture wk hehe.

lin:err.....if u feeling ok then stick to their schedule lor. but for me definitely i will ask for fortnightly hehe to ensure bb alright hehe.

monsmosn: hehe u buy fr the spree too,i just gotta my ON shipment today

sweetzinc: wah healthy wt for bb at 33wks

femela/sweetzinc: what is BH?

Tien: u went to Tangs'closed door sale for member as well? I went n gotta my bb's carseat hehe,managed to save 120 for tt.

BH = Braxton hicks contractions

hehe her weight was 1.77 at 32 weeks.. so i went to eat abit of durians to increase her weight abit haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Tien (yeet7) , PMed you.

ddnikz (ddnikz), maybe you can call KKH that store to ask them if they can do for you at a fee.

annette (nlimm), nolah, i organise spree on and off at my own personal blog. most of the time is requested by readers/friends.</font>

wow.. good for you all leh, managed to get the good deal..

yeah, sweet and I both took up the Bloom package with studio loft during the expo motherhood fair, and they throw in the baby Photoshoot..

ddnikz>> maybe you wanna try http://www.taimaobi.com/Hand%20and%20Footprint-E.htm
so far i also only saw at KKH.. i was googling this last week, have yet to call them to check out their rates.. i wanna do the clay one in gold for Baby Isabelle too!

KKH? oh... anyone knows the storename? KKH is abit out of the way for me.

MieMie, I went to the webbie, it states to do it only when the bb is one month old leh. The one that do for this kind of mould I thought is at birth... I hav't really seen what type of mould they provided. My mum told me last time during my time is only foot prints. :p

sweetzinc: haha then i have to start eating durian again but then wont the pain at pelvis worsen to carry the wt haha coz gynae said since wk32 bb's wt 1.8kg, bb will hit 3kg wo

nomsnosm: oh icc.

ddnikz/nomsnosm: hehe if u managed to find one let me know too,can consider making one for bb as well if not too steep. Monsmosn, ur checkup at kk?can help ask when u pass by tt shop?

ddnikz: sorry. cldn't remember ur nick..

at TMC. got many of such deals who go up to ur ward to sell their services.. i rejected quite a few that time..

<font color="aa00aa">annette (nlimm) , can ask for your for sure.
my next tcu is on 11 sept. Friday, will update here</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> same same la, whole day i've telling hubby i will smack his butt for disturbing me but he is a good boy, when I am sleeping, he sleeps also..</font>

kekeke, Astro, no prob about the nick thing. Got so many mummies here, can't expect you to rem also.
Are you sure they will go up to ward to sell services? hmm... not sure if RH has it... Scarly don't have then I will miss my chance leh.

Annette, no prob.. I will let you know if I find it. :D

haha, at the rate this thread is going..i think i need to have a bigger than big budget to accommodate all the baby-linked stuff!

don't tempt me! :p

ddnikz : My friend gave me a DIY kit before but we didn't manage to do a good job. Not nice. I threw away that away in the end.

3. sunnyling (PM you my email add yesterday)
5. Astro (NA)
7. Roxie
8. Roxie's friend
10. ddnikz (PMed email liao)

Yes when I was in MT A, someone do approach me with the footprint the 2nd day thk come twice if I remember correctly.

annette,

My gynae also say no problem for the baby to hit 3kg unless anything happen. Cos my previous pregnancy my water level was low so cant provide gd nutrient to my bb and it start to drop during 34 weeks. Thk I must intake more durian also.

I actually wanted to go CK close door sale yesterday but very lazy end up nv go.

nosm,

So fast plan full month liao ah, I only just settle on the hospital bed which bedded I want nia. I am still thinking whether to celebrate full month anot since is the 2nd baby.

Dreamygal,
That's precisely what I worried about. Scared I don't do a good job and miss the chance to get a nice print

So, should I take the risk to wait at the hospital for someone to come knocking or engage the service of Bestimprezzion???

<font color="aa00aa"> morning mummies!!

wah...mata, a lot leh... like my singtel bill this month..sigh...

sunnyling, can celebrate, make it a mini one also better than nothing mah, is for blessing, ppl come and give blessing to baby..

xoxolight (xoxolight), i also got tempted to do this and get that after reading this thread..hahahahaa... </font>

<font color="aa00aa"> dear all, I am going to close another batch of Old Navy/Gap Spree within hours !! Anyone wanna buy anything please let me know hor..

mata, sorry, not to tempt you but seriously 2nd batch closing liao...if you want, cepat!!</font>

what if nobody comes and ask us about the hand and foot sculpture? my fren only encountered it for her number 1, and not her number 2.. i wanna play safe leh.. coz like ddnikz, i wanna do it in the hospital when baby is like a few hours or a day old that kind..

i know for Mount A, they also offer this photography service.. whereby the person will come and bring your baby out for photography session moments after baby is out..

i also interested in the foot print DIY kit leh. Since dreamy said she tried but not nice in the end i think i wont buy liao..
hopefully TMC will approach me for one hehe .. but how much is it ah ?

Hi mummies!!!
It's mid-week...weekend is coming soon!!

Re: Foot mould
I remember seeing this counter at L5 at Taka offering the service, so, mummies can check it out. Should be there till end of the Bb fair. I din really check it out cos I am going to do the native way...get ink pad and stamp the print on my scrapbook hahah...

Annette: you won't believe it! I only saw the mailer after I came home...or else I would surely check it out...sigh...been looking for a car seat...can't really decide on one...so my hubby's cousin is offering her 2nd hand...going to take it and use it temporary first.

Diana: got your PM already...Will transfer the money to you this evening cos my token is at home...thanks dear...

<font color="aa00aa"> no problem Tien, token at home is normal, you know my sister, she leaves her token in the office... haha..

You are using the ink thing? they are like talking about the clay thing, anyone knows how much??</font>

nomsnosm,
I think for the ink or clay thing, not really too ex. Have seen in the websites. Cant rem how much though. but well, I think I still prefer the "professionals" to do it.

Tien,
You looking for carseat ah? I got the Inglesina Marco Polo one. Looks good and suitable for infant till 4 years old. Heard from a sales gal that most of the carseats, infant buy one, then after that buy another one till 4 years old then change again til they 7. altogether change 3 times! this one at least change at 4, then later we just buy the small seat to lift their height can liao.

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+2"> calling famela!!!! Dear, I need your help. I wanna hire post natal massage urut makcik, you got any GOOOOOOD one ??!!! You know la, must be able to help me to slim down a bit, my butt are huge and so are my peha..ahaha ... do you know this http://jamumassage.com/packages-prices, banyak rave leh.... can be trusted or they self advertise here??

mummies, please share your experience!!</font></font>

nomsnosm>> yeah quiet today.. haha.. sept will be a busy busy month for me.. so i wont be online often also..

Sigh too many things to do.. and so little time.

btw those have done their strap B test hor.. how is the test like? is it something like pap smear?

just got back from KKH. rem i was mentioning that i had many many many intense BH yesterday? got a bit worried so thought i'd just drop by the 24h clinic to check. (my gynae still on her maternity leave was told to go down 24h clinic instead) cos don't rem getting so many BH within an hour or a day for that matter with my son last time. before i knew it, i was sent to delivery suite where they strapped me for ctg monitoring and observation. fortunately, all ok. no real major contractions yet and baby's heart rate is good. but i was given 3 days MC to rest at home. doc says that my walking about too much might be causing the BH.

i'm seriously considering starting my ML at start of term 4 now ie from 14 sept onwards. but like so sayang like that to waste ML esp if baby only comes out closer or later than edd. what do you think?

hi diana,

i just logged in coincidentally. wah see my name so big. hahaha

i have never engaged anyone from these professional websites leh so cannot comment. neither has any of my girlfrens. all of us take massage ladies that are recommended by family members etc.

for me, i am using my old massage aunty. i call her cik zainab. i got her number last time from one of the mommies in this SMH forum too. she was a chinese lady and she was raving about how this aunty zainab gives a good firm massage and was able to help with milk supply and helped her slim down a lot. so i took her no, called her and booked for #1 back in 2003 lor. just based on that lady's recommendation.

true enough, she worked wonders with me and my weight and my milk supply. price that time was def more expensive than most in the market but after seeing her results i felt it was worth it lar. she charged me $80 per hour/per session. my womb shrunk very fast, water retention oso disappeared fast and i managed to go back to pre-preggy weight within 1 month. and when she did massage for the breasts, my milk shot out like a fountain. i had bad bad engorgement with fever and she helped me with it.

only thing i didn't like about her at that time was that she came earlier and earlier each day (made me rush like mad cos need to shower, pump and/or feed baby since i was all alone in the mornings. my mom only dropped by with lunch and stayed til evening and went home each day) and she was having a very bad cough at that time so kept coughing and coughing.

otherwise she was very good. in my opinion only lar. diff people might think differently. so i've booked that same aunty zainab for this #2. surprisingly she remembers me well. even remembers where i stay, my occupation and even my hubby's occupation! such good memory. she's and old lady.

mdm rokiah is well talked about in either the aug or sept thread though. can't rem which. she's good with helping with milk supply i read. donno about her other masseuse though. supposedly all trained by this mdm rokiah herself.

hi mums,
am from the sept thread.
saw your discussion about the diy foot print clay kits and ink pads.
i organised a BP abt a month ago to get these from US. stocks arriving next week. still have a few extra ink pads. let me know if you are interested. Go to www.printznsuch.blogspot.com and scroll right to the bottom.

the carseat i got is also suitable from birth to 4 years old.. britax royale, selling for $424 at the taka baby fair.. i got it at robinsons when they were having 20%.. last week robinsons selling at 15%.. not sure wad is the retail price.. but only comes in dark blue..

car seat: i highly recommend the britax royale too!! very comfy and sturdy! you won't regret buying it. my son falls asleep readily in it. he can still use now but we've upgraded him to a booster seat and passing down the britax royale to his sister.