(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Annette: The antenatal class is like wat Shugar has mentioned. They call it Childbirth Education that spans over 6 weeks. I'm starting mine on Friday 03 Sept, super late too. My hubby can't make it for the first 4 sessions so I'll be solo...hehe. Try to call vasantha soon and hopefully can slot in....

Annette/miemie: are u choosing 2 bedded or 1 bedded?

<font color="aa00aa"> Good afternoon to all of you!!

Looks like most of us got the malm chest of drawers for our babies. I got the 6 drawers instead of 4 drawers because I was told by 2 mummies that the 4 drawers is not steady enough, it sinks after putting their stuff. Mine is full of nappies and clothings now, so far no sinking. hehe... My nursery room is green in colour with all white furniture. Maybe later on we can share our nursery rooms photos...can't wait to put up the curtains, bedsheet and bumper set...</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa"> Joyce, Happy Hippo, Angie, xoxolight,
I've placed the ordered of Lilypadz with my friend yesterday night. Once she receive the parcel, she will ship to my place then I'll start mailing it out. Hopefully we all will receive them before we deliver our babies..
. Anyway, 10 pairs confirmed taken, I will have 2 pairs extra, just in case anyone wants it, let me know!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"> have a great weekend girls..!</font>

I need help. I have a lucky baby stroller which looks like the whole cover (I mean really everything on the stroller) can be removed. I will like to buy the whole set. Any recommendations where I can buy them?

hippo:pM-ed u..

kekeke. yeap. it is the medala Free Style.. thanks for correcting me! kekek. dunno why keep thinking it is citystyle.. too many styles lah this Medala!!

and. we went back taka fair.. with miser. to take a look at the pumps.. wah. miser darn disappointed with the product knowledge of the salemen of medala.. he asked them typical engineer questions.. 'what is the weight difference for the motors for PIS and free style?'
the saleman replied.. 'eh.. *he went check for info on brouchure.. dun have*.. i think PIS motor is 5 kg and free style is 1kg' .. Miser gave him a super incredulous look.. i tried very hard not to burst out laughing..

after that.. he told me. 'want to lie, lie properly lah. dunno say dunno.. if u say one is 1.5 kg, the other is 1kg.. more believable right? who will design a 5 KG MOTOR?! to be lugged around? then slap ownself face and spoil the product belt by designing a new 1 kg motor?? singaporeans so easy to buff ah??'.. then he shook his head..

whahahahhaha.. :p

astro,
bwahahahaha... million dollar question: so has he endorsed the purchase? ;) freestyle of course nice lah. handsfree and all leh. neh mind lah. i settle for PIS advanced already. hehe...

salesman quite dumb right? if i were in his shoes, i'd say, "sir, pls wait..." and run into the home dept and weigh both of them lah!!! so difficult meh!? at least earn some brownie points for effort mah hor?

pls see reply in your mailbox. ... enjoy...

<font color="aa00aa"> mummies!! Any ideas if there is any sale/promotion of the nursing sarong? sling? Thought of getting one, my sister said she couldn't find hers...
very reluctant to go Orchard leh...so crowded..

What's the retail price??</font>

Shugar: thxthx. how much is the pre-natalclass?

Angie: uif we choose fri slot ,does it means every wk also need to be fri?but if i choose tt my hubby cant attend also for the 1st lesson. I be opting for 1 bedder,hubby insist, but i find a waste of money.see how trying to psycho him to get 2 bedder.

nomsnosm: ur bb so lucky.i dun ahve nursery rm for bb wo. tentatively 1st mth will use the study rm then afetrwhcih shift the cot to maste bedrm, bb's chest drawer be at living rm.

ddnikz: ger i dun really get u which model u looking for. y not u search the net n see if any pic to show us,then can look out for u when we do our bb shopping.

astro: aiyo, u know la salepax n those at sale/promotion suually r parttimer etc lor, without professional knowledge most of the time,dun mentioned abt their technical knowledge.

nomsnosm: u might wan take a look at this site,my frd recommend but i havent really check it out.
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?

mummies: coming 1st-3rd sept, Tangs n john little having member sale also,any of u gog?
anyone of u come across this car seat,now selling at $237.70 ,is it cheap,they state original price is 359

Re: bathtub
has anyone seen or bot a bathtub w a stand? Only saw one today which looks quite LOK n somemore $79!!! :S

diana, sarong slings kiddy palace have. But i din check price

capella got promotion there too. But i dunno which models. Think 10-20% discount

shugar>> the cololour that i wanted for the chest of drawers is out of stock!!! ROAR!!! I've spent the whole afternoon walking ard in the showroom and to try to add up my purchases to $300 so to join the ikea friends thingy...

when i wanna pick up at the racks area, it was out of stock!!! and it didnt state that it was out of stock at the showroom.. i wasted my time deciding what to buy so i can add up to $300 lor.

Since the drawer is $199 (2/3 of $300) i end up dumping my trolley one side. ha ha ha.. =x and bought a small storage box for $3. >.<

Will wait till sept then the stocks will come in.. sigh

hippo>> baby kingdom has a chest of 3 drawers + bath tub + changing table.. all for $399 or $339 if i still remember...

it has this metal thingy to pull out for us to place the bathtub on.. and when we finish bathing the baby, we can transfer the baby onto the changing table (just next to the bath tub).

The bathtub can be kept inside (underneath the changing table) The lady told me when baby gets bigger, we still can use that as a chest of drawers. but end up i didnt get lah.. i think it's too expensive and i dun really like the "stand" for the bath tub haha!

how was the weekend for the mummies here?

i went to robinson's today to check out the simmons mattress, in the end, it really became a serious biz of changing mattress. target to do so after delivery. the back is really sore!

hmmm..i do find the stuff at robinson's pricey..e.g. the pigeon line...and managed to pick up the grobag from mothercare. designs were pretty horrendous though...

i've gotten hit by the panda already. just can't get to sleep. at most, 2hrs max and i am all blinking awake...anyone in this club too?

sigh..i took a mis-step today while going to the car, and didn't see a hole in the grass patch - fell on my front and scrapped the knee/fingers etc but no impact to baby..never fell in a long long time, so couldn't get used to the feeling of a sore knee...DH brought me alcohol swabs to clean the wound ~ @#$)#(*$ that's like 70% alcohol...and meant for unbroken skin not wounds...wheee....haha, in some ways, really does feel like a 5 year old all over again..with plasters and all..

Tom shall be mooncake attack!

Im slogging it out on the MJ table! Talk abt good tai jiao. Bwahahaha....

Gal^,
yeah i saw tt at KP. Din think it was worth $79. Such an ugly tub. Given up w the mosquito net. Ugly n expensive :S

xoxo,
woah do be careful out there eh?

all other mtbs
tks for the suggestions. Prolly make do w/o the stand if i can find something i like. M all abt aesthetics. Hehe...

namsnosm: I got the set of 6 drawers as well for my own clothes. So far So good, almost 2 years still ok leh, drawers didn't sink. :p

astro: hahaha! Your hb is funny! Just too bad for the salesman to not hv good product knowledge!! :p

xoxolight: panda??? Me too!! See I'm wide awake at this stoopid hour and I can't get back to zzz despite having a headache!

oh dear about the fall! Hope the wounds heal soon. Maybe you can try washing them with saline Water to soothe the pain? This is especially good for cases where your wound gets stuck to your gauze/dressing.

PY: ooh which outlet you went to? Got ask them help you check if the other outlet has stock anot? I remember when we got ours it was one of the last 2 sets left and when the ikea pple came to fix it, they found out that the drawer top was cracked! Had to wait a week to get a replacement piece.

shugar >> muahaha...ok, that's two of us in this panda hr. the husband has given up trying to follow my appetite, sleeping habits - my way of life! is yr headache brought on by the lack of rest? my eyes are so puffy - i can feel the swelling with my hands! whoa...rub salt into the wound
i think i just revealed that my pain threshold isn't there..hmph!

Xoxolight: not sure y got headache, but I hope I'm not falling ill leh. Loading up on vit c coz got a slight blocked nose. Haha yah the hb also getting used to me waking at odd hours! Now he dun wake up with me liao! Dun think they wana be pandas!! :p
the saline water strangly doesn't hurt leh. I tried it a while ago when I had a bad fall n scrapped my knee badly. Every dressing I tried stuck to the wound n I had nightmares with the cleaning n changing till a nice nurse told me abt the saline water. I also thot salt, sure super pain, but strangly no leh

who's going on maternity leave soon?

i think i'll be experiencing the contractions working halfway... haha..

shugar: salt water is isotonic to the body fluid, cos our body fluid also contains salt (i.e. electrolytes). but its 0.9% salt. so if its too much salt in the water, you'll feel pain. otherwise, its the best to use in cleaning wounds.

hippo: i think without stand better wo, safer. did come across at mothercare.

shugar: thx ye.

sweetzinc: y not u just apply for the ocbc/ikea card? then dun need pay 300 liao.

xoxo/all mummies: aiyo be careful wo,theres afew times i almost fall also,now whereever i go,i hold on to hubby or the railing haha.im not attacked by zz monster for this mth. But do u all get aches all over?my pubic bone super painful day n night even when i lie down flat or turn,my gynae said normal n ask me take panadol if get very painful but then im trying to restrain fr panadol not gd for bb wo

hippo: wa u can still play MJ.the last time i played was when bb 2-3mths,find myself get really slow in responsing thus threw aside till now.

blinkblink: mine not so soon intend to start when bb deliver.b4which be clearing leave fr 28th sept then see if can get HL/mc fr gynae to rest till delivery,dun think can work till delivery if without HL or mc as all sort of pain coming in

<font color="aa00aa"> dear all, thansk for your advice and reply.

Re: Sling
I'll go KP to look see look see.

Re: Baby Fair
HERE I COME!!! I'll be leaving soon after hubby showering my Smoochie. hopefully not too crowded today. Weather nice nice oh.... raining, I like..

Re: Chest of Drawers
Shugar, thanks for telling me. Now I am not worry about buying a filmsy drawers..hahaha...at least someone used it before. so scared to buy cheapo stuff again.

Re: Normal Saline
Yes you won't feel bad using this to clean the wound but your wound is not clean, got some pus or deep, use chlorhexidine instead.

Re: Headache
Lack of sleep will definitely caused headache.
we are safe to eat Panadol, Paracetamol + Codeine, Codeine to relief the pain.

Re: Nursery Room
annette, because we got extra room, when we move in last year, we don't know what to do with the extra room, so we just want a baby's room then we chose Green Colour, friendly a bit, boy or girl also can use. Then when I know I am pregnant, we started to find furnitures for the room and hubby thinks white is nice, so we get most of the things in white.

I hope my baby will come in week 37, another 3 weeks to full term, so kancheong...</font>

shugar>> haa yeah checked both sides.. all OOS.. stock will come in early sept .. will chiong for it haha.

annette>> my hb do not like the idea of credit card + member card. haha he dun like to hv so many credit cards.. so we're aiming for the member card can liao

Baby room

I like white furniture.. but hb dun like.. so we settled for walnut colour for the cot hehe. :D will doll up the room abit by getting some night lights and photoframes from Ikea

Cant really do much to the room since my hubby do not want to do any drilling ... as that's not our house... (staying with mil) >.< damn sian. sigh everything gotta use the 3M hooks liao ha ha!

The rooms are getting smaller and smaller in the newer flats.. i have problem trying to fit a cot and a queen size bed frame in my room. Because after confinement, i gotta sleep with the baby..

anyone got any bright ideas? haha. i dun wish to let me hb sleep on the floor neither do i want baby to sleep with us on the bed..

Initially i wanted to push the cot over at night.. and push it back in the day.. but the layout (a right angle between the room and my room) does not allows that.. if need to do that, we need to dismantle the whole cot >.< so headache hai

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude.. im from the aug thread.

i have a Medela CityStyle to let go. It consist of a breastpump bag, a cooler bag, 4 breastmilk bottles and also cooling agents.

I had juz given birth to my twins on 5th aug..and m currently using Ameda breastpump. when i bought the pump couple of mths back, i bought the abovementioned bag as well (thinking it would be in use when i return to work aft my ML).. hwever, my breastmilk supply now is low n insufficient for 2, hence dont tink i wld need to cont any pumping aft my ML.

the bag n all are brand new, never used. hwever, the top of the box is slightly flatten, cos my helper stack some stuffs on it. -_-"

kindly PM me shld u be interested or require more info. or email me: [email protected]

many thanks.. lalala~

Ginger: about aloe Vera gel, look out for those 98 - 99% pure ones. Can find at those health food stores or pharmacy bah

shugar >> bless you! i have just gotten over my cold...hehe, at first, the sweet other half will wake up even if i was just going to the loo..fetch water...see if i need to eat anything etc. now...he just sleeps thru whenever i wake (v v often) and even switching on the lights cannot move the log to do anything for moi...grin. i snuck a plaster on...can barely cover...now i dare not take it out...i will procrastinate this pain! i'll try yr saline method once i got my head ready for the ugh moment...

blinkblink >> work right up to delivery?? u win liao...with my insomnia, don't think i am work-worthy for too long. besides, have u finished preparing for angel?

annette >> gotten complacent cos i'd never slipped/fallen/scrapped my hands and knees for a really long time..whoa..this feeling quite scary indeed. i think i might get those old pp tongkat...aches..everywhere indeed...hang in there babe...

xoxolight: thanks! really hope the cold goes away. Hahaha, nevermind, let the HBs sleep for now... when BB comes, give them the night shift! :p

sweetzinc: oh u can use tt card as only a member card.though its a credit card, i dun use it to pay, during payment i charge to my common use credit card, just pass them tt ocbc/ikea card to accumulate pts haha:p ger u meant even if u shift the queen size bed to the side , still cant squeeze in the cot?ur cot very big?I intend to shift the cot over to master bedrm too.

xoxo/shugar: my hubby nowsaday also not so sensitive anymore, then dun wnana wake him up also since he also need work the next day.

xoxo: prepare what? hahhaa.. my hb not around for this week... i cant do anything!! only can sweep and mop the floor..

and i still havent got my cabinet for the baby clothes.. hubby only going to be around for 2weekd in the month of sept.

xoxo: i'm on bedrest cos cervix has begun to soften. was on hospitalisation leave since 31 weeks. you take care! i fell once too and landed on my butt at about 26 weeks. center of gravity shifted. Now it's even worse!!

Anybody else have trouble wearing their underwear??? I have to sit on the bed to wear it! if not, i'll tip over definitely! and i'm busting out of all my clothes. Nothing to wear already! thank goodness i stay at home all the time, if not, it'll be a disaster!

blinkblink: when will ur hubby be back?anyone staying with u when hes away?

mata: how do u know if ur cervix soften? i start having the pain at the area where the pubic bone is since last wk, n my gynae din check anything,she just tell me tt type of pain is normal
Since then i need sit down to wear all my bottoms again..i had this problem since march which my gynae had no idea y, just tell me shdnt be coz of the bb since bb still very small n then for abt a mth i also gotta sit on bed to wear all my bottomsthen it get better pain still there all this while but can stand till last wk cant again wo

hi mata.. how do u know ur cervix has begun to soften? lately i kept experiencing something sensational at my vagina.. a sudden painful tightening feeling.. then i have to sit down n rest to make it go away.

i also have problem with tipping toes! u are not alone! my hubby has to place chairs in bathroom/bedrooms to ensure i can sit to wear my undies/pants or to even dry myself after bathing! my size 5 feet cannot balance my weight now! haha

their hiccups are very cute hor? rhythmic knocks knocks - hee my hubby was feeling them last nite and asked.. are u sure its not his fingers poking u? they are really hiccups?? does drinking water helps? ahahaa

Evening ladies.Tanti is my name
I'm a Malay Massage Therapist.
I provide home services for:
Normal Massage, Pre-Natal Massage and Post-Natal Massage
To make an appointment, please call 91000548
Do visit my blog :
U may also email me : [email protected]
My massage session includes Breast Massage(to clear blocked milk ducts), Tummy Massage(lifting of the womb/cellulite &amp; wind reduction) and Binding.
I will also teach new mummies on BABY MASSAGE!

~~I have a Portable Massage Bed for my customers's comfort &amp; convenience~~

**I do not charge transportation fee.**

Additional charges will be:
SGD$25 for your personal binder to keep.
SGD$25 for a box of Jamu OR Ginger/Lime cream to be use during your postnatal massage.

BEST REGARDS

I've been experiencing this sudden tightness on my tummy and it becomes hard like rock. Is that what they call braxton hicks? For those 2nd &amp; 3rd time mummies, is labour contractions something like that? I get it several times a day. Sometimes walking half way then have to stop and hold the tummy....

Lingxin5: I have not decided whether to sign or not but if I sign, I will definitely go wth cordlife. Most likely, I will take up their annual plan.

hi all, i just completed my 32 wks. another 8 more wks to go! (6 to 8 weeks la) i have been experiencing stomach pain for a while liao. abt 2 wks. it feels like i am going to have diarrhoea kinda pain, but then not diarrhoea or stomachache. goes off after a while and come back again and again. also, the cramps starts from the top of my tummy, just below my Boobs. my gynae asked me to take ventolin to relax the womb liao and cannot walk too much etc. he said if this goes on, i will give birth premature. :S scare me. kinda regret over estimating myself, cos i haven buy anything for my BB yet!!

also, my bb hasnt turn head down yet. can i chk with u which wk ur bb turn head dwn? my gynae says by 34 wk shld turn, else consider Csec...

i find tis thread really amazing. cos the number of posts are so high! i never got to catch up thus no posts till now. really nervous now!

shugar >> recently i'd this thing for eating pure honey. finds that it works against my cold/sore throat. and lime juice...get well soon 'k..

annette >> haha, i think they can't keep at 100% all the time! nvm, give them a break. i'm with you abt the night shift thing for the hubbies..!

blinkblink >> erm..besides your diamonds, there's the nursery, the essentials, books to read abt b/f, routines etc...

mata >> i am sorry to hear that! must have missed yr posts! how have you been coping at home? thankfully the due dates are not too faraway now..*hugs* the good thing when i fell..was that the butt now is so fleshy..it was like landing on a pillow...not painful at all! hehehe...and abt the insomnia, welcome to the club. maybe i can exchange MSN IDs with the panda clubmembers..so when everyone else on earth is on SG time, we can entertain one another...

ting >> are you new here? welcome!! i am experiencing some numbness at the top of the navel..there was a cramp or two a couple of days ago. what i've gleaned so far from those pregnancy guides is that as long as they are not accompanied by bleeding, or leaking of fluids...it's ok. try to see if the pains/cramps go away when you change positions...if it persists, that's when you'd need to call yr gynae. take care..

Hello! I have been away for a long time "again" as work is so crazy. I really look forward to maternity leave!

blinkbink: work has been so crazy and ppl still expect me to take on new projects. hence, i applied to go on leave in 2 weeks time as my edd is end sept and many ppl said actual delivery date is plus or minus 2 weeks from edd.

mata: i have difficult putting on my underwear for a while now. i think since 2 months ago as tummy gets bigger and in the way

angie: i have been experiencing tummy tightness lately. it really feels like a rock when it happens and sometime i can feel a shooting cramp up my butt! and not forgetting the pain down there. whenever i have these feelings, i told my hb i m experiencing BH. guess what he said? "huh, butt head?" aiyo!