(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

update on angie's info..

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen 陈芫</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kiement Matthias Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

MieMie: Thanks for updating

Annette: we'll be at the same hospital at the same time....how cool!

bbseed: thinking of getting my maternity pads from Mothercare, they sell in a pack of 48pcs @ $18 (w/o wings) or 12pcs @ $6 (with wings).

Me just kaypo in the sept thread and found out that there are some useful information that can be shared here as well.

attachment_icon.gif
Information
Information.xls (47.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

welcome bbseed!

Hello everyone! I've survived another week of bed rest! I'm 34 weeks today. yay! According to babycenter, even if babe comes out now, chances of going to NICU is small! I'm so relieved!
now can really enjoy my mooncakes!!

some of us only have about 3 weeks to full term! oh my!

i'm getting excited! can't wait to get off the bed at 36 weeks! and see baby soon!

joyce: thanx for your info will chck it out tis wkend.. i believe everything will be fine for you, you gotta take care ya...

angie: as recommended better to get those wif wings safer, will not move about.. think i'll go chck out from e taka fair, ntuc and also mothercare..

mata: happy for you.. me craving for mooncake also.. tot of getting e D24 durian from goodwood *drooling now*..

<font color="aa00aa">Angie, emailed you!

Re: FAST SCHEME
I've signed up during my 31 weeks check up, at first thought, a bit stupid to sign up so late but actually, it can be refunded after delivery and yes another $100 cash voucher will be given upon discharge so that we can buy stuff at pharmcy. The scheme is $488.

Re: 8 hours charge at Labor Ward
they charge after >8 hours stay but again after the 12th hours, they charge a flat rate, can't remember how much so no need to stress, that amout is really little, most of the time, if we don't have complications and use only minimal stuff, even with vacuum + Epi, this mummy ( paid premier B1) got refunded of $800 after that, it means she only fork out $400-$600 cash. My friend delivered w/o epi, natural, paid only 200-300 cash for her basic B1 class.

For those who is going to deliver in KKH, maternity pads will be provided in the room for you, 10x wings, 10x loop</font>

MieMie: I saw most of the mummies here signed up wth Stemcord. I dun think I am going for Stemcord coz they have different pricing for Singaporean &amp; PR. I am a PR so price will be more expensive. Still studying the details given by Cordlife now. If I decide to sign wth them, u mind I use ur name as referral? Then both of us can get a $50 discount.

Annette: I have TMC's FBI card, so I will get a $450 discount upon signing. For annual plan, I will pay $950 initially. If I can get a fren as referral then another $50 discount. Subsequent yearly payment will be $250. Cordlife is having some promotions in mid Sep. I have done up a table for comparison. Wait I attach for ur reference ya...

angie>> i tink most of us already finished or finishing our pre-natal lessons.. shugar, hippo, clumsybabe and I started the mount A lessons in july..

hippo, the little tikes giraffe is the free gift at taka baby fair if u spend min $500.... can combine 3 receipts within the same day!

re: capella stroller
i oso got a red capella but smaller version. tink model number is S228. could not resist the john little sales in jun... got it at $216 vs $369 for S705 then.

miemie: yup, me a bit late. now hubby also cannot attend with me coz he got last minute work assignment for the next couple of fridays....sigh

BTW, is the last 2 lessons abt bathing and feeding baby? think he can attend with me....

bbseed >> welcome!!

mata >> whoa..why are u on bed rest? sorry..i wasn't following the thread too closely. anyway, do take care! the line of relief is fast approaching!

cordlife >> i think i am gg for this after comparing stemcord vs them. anyone wants to join names to bargain further? can always try...

ginger >> rats...i think if hippo, me and just one other person can combine receipts..the giraffe is three to share! muahaha...the taka fair maybe small..but it's managed to burn quite a hole for me.

angie >> are u staying at Mt A? if u are, not to worry if u don't attend the antenatal classes. i was hospitalised in feb for pneumonia and there's a channel on their tv that loops on and on all sorts of baby caring stuff incl breastfeeding / bathing etc. also, there are free classes after yr delivery while u are still hospitalised...i have also yet to go for the antenatal class...guess, OTJ training!

angie>> the 1st lesson i feel is not really important, is about nutrition during pregnancy.. i mean we are already at the 3rd tri and less than 2 months to EDD.. hahaha
2nd and 3rd lessons try to go with your hubby coz they teach us breathing techniques and massage etc..
4th lesson is about giving birth etc..
5th lesson is about breastfeeding
6th lesson is about bathing and after birth care for the baby
there is a complimentary 7th lesson, if you ask me, i tink is a waste of time! i sneaked off halfway.. LoL

i feel you should try to make your hubby attend with you for the 2nd lesson onwards..

xoxolight: thanks for the update.

miemie: thanks for the summary of lessons.My hubby will only be free in Sep...sigh
I'm opting for C-sect, do I need to learn abt the brathing and massage technique?

BTW, those going to deliver at Mt A, do u know if baby diapers is included in our package, how many pcs in the pack and wat brand they use? i went for the tour but forgot to ask these coz so engrossed with looking at the babies at the nursery....they were so cute!

miemie,
haha... thanks for clarifying! :p

ginger,
yup, i got that as a freebie, cos bot 2 highchairs. 1 for my fren, 1 for myself. so i took the giraffe.
hur hur...

angie>> eh i dunno leh.. but i tink no harm learning them? heehee

evelyn>> hiya welcome to the 15th Oct Princess Club.. wahaahhahaha

PY,
the one i got was recommended by ong. cos the backrest can come down and double up as day bed. so i thot, why not? anyways by 2nd or 3rd mth we shud let bb sleep in alternative places other than her cot to get her used to other places where she can sleep.

btw, did ur mrs wong say what is ideal temperature for bathing bb? i still cant make up my mind whether to buy the bath temperature. hahaha...

happy hippo,
Not sure if I am right, but I think the correct temperature for bathing is body temp. Not more than 40 degree. that's why must use hand to test. I think I will buy the bath thermometer, cos I always bathe in super hot water. Think my own skin tolerance level very high.. haha.

hippo>> yeah she mentioned. It's 37 deg. coz that's the temp in the womb haha.. i'm waiting for friends to buy baby rocker for me! so i can place her in the living room etc :p

ddnikz/hippo>> i've bought avent bath and room thermometer liao about $30 from the fair hehe.. coz mrs wong said if we use our elbow, the area there so thick.. will not be accurate haha. so to play safe thermometer still the best lor. The thermometer she sell in the class cost $58!

I also like to have hot shower .. till the mirror in the bathroom will mist with vapour lol.

PY,
orh. $30 ha? ok good. i think i a bit spastic. $30 thermometer must think so long. buy high chair also never bat an eyelid. think a bit siao already. haha...

Angie: I know Mt A gives one pack of newborn diapers in the bag that they give upon discharge, but I forgot what brand. :p think it's Either Pampers or Huggies?

yah i slept till 5pm+ hahah... so tired lah.. cammie says i too long nv shop liao.. no stamina already ha ha!!

tml i'm going ikea !! to get some storage boxes, buy the chest of drawers.. and to see if i can find a nice bed frame (that can last for 1 yr at least) coz will be staying at mil place before our house is ready.. so sian yucks.

eh... ikea things, according to my cousin who bought, cant last very long. i think especially the sofas. not sure abt bed frames hor. chest of drawers this kind shud be ok i guess...

but arent u already at MIL's place now?

i'm going to robinsons tom morning. then prolly kiddy palace in evening. wanna get the remaining stuff then case closed. no need to buy anymore. can't sleep for very long nowadays. been waking up at like 7am past few days

Hippo/PY: wah! Both owls tonight ah? :p hehehe!

PY: I got my chest of drawers from ikea too!
now airing it. Got a woody smell I m hoping will go away soon!

Hippo>> not yet i'm still at my mom's place hehe.. they have not official move over.. still need to wait for the fengshui people to give them a date =.= so mah fan right. hai! think they will move over in late sept.. so i hope i can tahan till at least week 38

i will move over once i discharged from the hospital..

Shugar>> yeah the chest of drawers are damn cheap! i wanna get the 4 drawers $199 hehe..

Shugar>> yes yes! haha.

my tummy feels weird today.. i hope baby still remain as head down position... She has been a v good girl since week 21 till now.. always head down.. who knows if she decide to turn up.... ROAR!!!!

PY: dun worry so much!
I'm sure bb will stay that way.
Mine is a naughty boyboy! Breech still nevermind! Kick me somemore
keep giving my pelvic bone 'shocks'. Ooww...

re: bath thermometer
i bot a ducky thermometer for $3.80 (thermal strip, not digital) from Mothers Work, even before attending Mrs Wong's class. Her thermometer was selling at $43 but it was always sold out before my class (2nd slot for the day)!

anyone knows which dept store is having sales on babysafe products? very disappointed that it was not available at taka fair. if not i could have gotten the giraffe too, as opposed to getting the lousy little tikes piano!

btw, anyone bot the "Your Baby Can Read" series? I bot the DVD bundle pack with 5 books at $119 but now doubting if the price is really the best deal. real impulse buying!

Shugar,
still have time. M sure he will turn in due course.

PY,
dun think so much. Our bbs r bigger so the moments are all the belly now. At least mine is kicking everywhere. Omg m so bloody early robinson havent open yet!!!

Envelope:when open the file, all progrmamming language wo.can email me at [email protected] instead thx. Heard fr my gynae, cordlife gd for foreigner,stemcord only have branch in sg hence better for s'porean.

joyce: urs most likely be the 1st bb of our thread. take care wo.

Angie/miemie: hehe maybe we be neighbour then :p . As for the pre-natalclass, where will it be, day,venue, who to register with?We havent attend any,super jialat parent-tobe haha.

xoxolight: they ahve those lesson during our stay?but will it be too painful for us to move ard within the next day?

Evelyn:Welcome

Angie/Shugar: do they give new pack? thought is each baby be given a pack of stuff tt include wet wipe,diaper etc which the nurse will use it int he nursery for the baby,upon discharge whatever left over we can bring home.I only know if during the stay, if at nite dun wan BF,the nurse will feed the baby with whatever milk powder the cpy tt is sponsoring provided u state ur request,n not sure if they charge for tt.

PY/shugar: i gotta the white 4 chest drawer too for baby.mine no smell leh. ya PY no worries, ur ger be head down
Shugar, my boi as bad as urs, keep kicking non-stop aiyo,getting pain all over,wondering is it my womb too small for him.

Hippo: thanks! keeping my fingers crossed leh!
Oh, Robinsons opens so so late ah? 11am isit?

Annette: Mt A pre-natal class is held at the hospital itself. There's a friday evening slot(6.30-8.30pm), saturday afternoon(1.30-3-30pm) and also one on saturday evening (4-6pm). You can call Ms Vasantha at 6347 6332 to register.

For Mt A there's a in-house TV channel that shows babycare videos on topics like bathing baby, swaddling and nappy changing. Think what xoxolight means is if you dun go for the pre-natal class you can always learn from those videos during your hospital stay.

As for the diapers, its a new pack thats given as a freebie in the diaper bag that they give you upon discharge. They showed us the bag during the hospital tour. Think also got some other J&amp;J product samples inside as well.
The bag looks not too bad... its olive green and brown in color.