(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

ddnikz>> think that vertical line is that linear nigra or sthg.. i tink most of us have that line.. but the dark dark belly button just turns me off.. you also have dark armpits like me?

ddnikz: ya its more like for changing purpose.. as for the other type which is like a bed comforter will be placed on top of the matteress in the cot for him to slp.. coz i will be using more of napkins in the day..

mie mie: ya mi also same same.. at first tot its dirt then scratch causing it to be red red, in the end then realise its not.. but as wat you say its kindda cute.. initially i saw my belly button sticking out, i was like so excited.. first time see this..

sunnyling: think after your next chck up it will most probably on weekly basis already..

it seems so far yet so near... actually quite gan cheong waiting for the day to come..

juz to find out another thing, i came across
this during one of the fair

http://bumwear.com/

dunno how good it is, it seems like can save alot of $$ and works like pampers..

py

glad for u

hope time flies and u can get ur flat soon

but what makes u decide to move away from this flat n move in with ur IL for time being?

<font color="aa00aa"> lin, I am also seeing my gynea on 9/11 but it will be my 36th week check up !! haha.. now then I see her 2 weekly, previously also monthly then from 28th week onward became 3 weekly instead of 2.

sunnyling, so cute, close 2 eyes but no choice right...

ddnikz, don't worry, will definitely go/fade away and our nipples also will go back to the original size, my sister assures me.

Mie Mie, my hubby saw my armpit then he didn't see it clearly, he said, baby ar, how come you don't shave nicely, here got hair, there don't have. actually is all shaved, it is due to the pigmentation. I told him I am consider luckly to have little pigmentation compare to those who even got it on the face. my belly button is very deep, still not pop out yet then my hubby always play with my belly button whenever he talks to baby.

bbseed, thanks for the advice on hanging out clothes during 7th month, will take note, today rainy day, not washing.

annette, so good your hubby, mine, sigh, how to ask when I am a housewife myself. So long he brings back enough bread then can liao la..haha</font>

PY,
well, i can only think of moses basket which can fit in your room til you get your own place. otherwise how you wanna fit baby's bed in your room? unless u put her cot right outside your room and put a baby monitor at her cot so at least u can hear her.

baby monitor - i bought Avent two-way baby monitor which also measures temperature and room humidity i think. suppose its much cheaper when on sale.

miemie,
funny u guys talking about belly button. the other day my mum was asking me how come my belly button never stick out? then my aunties said cos the gynae who delivered me (a long time family fren) cut and tuck the umbilical cord very well that's why. haha... yeah so apparently not all will stick out lor.

sunnyling,
haha... MJ. well, i used to always play traditional 4-leg MJ. but recently been totally converted to malaysian style 3-leg MJ. cos so much faster and easier. and since i'm only playing with relatives and not aiming to make $ from them, the fun factor has increased tremendously lah. my super winning streak has officially ended as of last weekend. hehehe... :p

hey i am actually in kk now. this morning i had unbearable pain den i went to see my gynae and he advise me to go hospital immediately cos scare pre mature labour. i have contractions but cervix is closed. come kk cos if bb born will be premature here will be cheaper. cos i am only in my 32 week. scary!

dreamygal: also not too sure leh.. but since they say juz follow lor.. mi still considering abt the pump leh.. but if bringing the pump then better to get some sterilising tablets and a big enough container so that can sterilise before using..

nomsnosm: no problem.. just something for reference..

<font color="aa00aa"> ting, think they will keep you for observation for a while and see if your contraction stops. hopefully it stops because now BB really very small... will pray for you..don't worry too much</font>

hi diana

so envious of u, 36th wk liao
mine very chiam, only once a mth lei. urs seems better

py
ya, mb u can get those moses better, but i m not sure can slp till how old? till only mths ba...normally i c ppl let bb slp with them when bb is 3 or 6 mths old...mb u can change a king size bed instead

diana>> pigmentation on the face? huh... i already very headache over the armpits and belly button.. i hope the pigmentation will go away after birth... but in some cases, the pigmentation is there for life one leh.. i dowan to have 'gor tio sai' armpits lo..

ting>> cervix closed means not due yet right.. so when will you be discharged?

<font color="aa00aa"> now I don't really look after my visit because i think week 36 she will do VE and I am so the not comfortable ppl putting finger inside, even I myself put in the medicine to my V I also feel weird. My gynea is not those like sayang sayang type, she is FAST and I am just afraid of painful VE, my friend ever cried while her gynea did that in the clinic so I got paranoid. So far in my life, only 2 times checking inside using the speculum.. very nervous la come to think of it.</font>

ting: don't worry, agree with nomsnosm think its more of like observation..

ya saw from some posts on sept, some of heard pple screaming when going VE. juz feel so uncomfortable when just thinking of it..

ting >> hope everything goes well and it's just a scare.

Mie >> pigmentation at the armpits..yeah, i got it too. didn't realise till my husband made a remark! i hope it also goes away..otherwise all my sleeveless tops waiting for me post-pregnancy..will have to go..

miemie, xoxo,
fear not, there's such a thing called IPL. hehehe...
hmmm... maybe i shud go to the mirror now and check my armpit?!

xoxolight: I got GD so i can't have any honey leh! Even wana take lozenges, i saw got sugar in it.. headache man! so just sticking to my Vit C.

Angie: I dun think I'll get to see the end of my belly button. Like hippo, think mine's well tucked in, faarrrr in! hahahaha :p

ting: oh hpe its just for a short observation and then you can go back home. take care and dun worry too much!

shooting pains: Hmm i'm experiencing some but not on the back/butt area but more on the pelvic area. Esp sometimes when BB gives a hard kick... it hurts more

diana

i got some spotting wks ago n visited the gynae. he oso nerd nerd de. nvr say its going to be painful. just ask me to take off pants , open legs wider n poke something in... so pain...

must at least tell us say its onli awhile, abit of pain mah.. dun bother to say anything n just poke in... so angry

My first pregnancy, I have the dark armpit also that time I tot is dirty keep wash but cant go away then know is due to pregnancy. It go away after my pregnancy. So this time round I see it and take it more easy liao.

nomsnosm,

Ya sometime really must close both eyes if not will be very Gek Xin.

Hippo,

3 leg mj very fast, play before but dun like leh cos game too easy. keke. You interested can alway play 4 leg cos my frds is alway look for legs.

Anybody going for B.Wax before giving birth, I thking of going and now look for places.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: IPL
I actually had IPL many years back, even way before I was planning for my wedding. Now wasted loh.. IPL damn painful..., maybe after delivery, if the pigmentation is stuborn then I'll go for FPL, they said less painful.

Re: pigmentation
YES my ex coll got pigmentation on her cheeks and it doesn't go away, she still have 2 dark cheeks. I suggested IPL that time but she rather spend $1k on funny brand pdt.

Re: scary VE
when I went to delivery suite in my week22 for spotting issue, very red bloody discharge. The mummy next cubicle screaming like crazy..</font>

i dunno when can discharge yet. was freaked out cos they push me into the delivery ward to observe me and the administration nurse kept on explaining to me the charges etc. i kept repeating i am not delivering yet! the med they gave me is making my head really pain. and next door i think a mum is delivering her bb cos she kept on screaming and crying out loud. my hubby is still at work. felt so confuse like what is going on?

Hi mummies....

Last Sat I have gone to the seminar talk on the successful breastfeeding organised by Philip Avent.

There are 3 keys success to breastfeeding.
1. Demand equal to Supply
So during the first month of birth, try to let your baby latch to your breasts every feed. This action will stimulate your brain to make more milk. At the same time, can help you to slim down faster and have more cleavage.
2. Remember this statement "I will do it"
Is more like mind power, give your brain a right mindset. If you think I have not enough milk, or 'I will try', then the breastfeeding will be flop
3. Do not buy the first tin of milk powder
By doing it, this will "force" you to breastfeed the baby.
Remember infant milk is made of cow milk and cow milk is meant for the cow. Since we are human, we have to give our baby the best food ---- BREAST MILK..... because our baby is human.

Try to exclusive breastfeed for at least 6 months this will give our baby a good head start.

After attending this seminar, I am more determined to make mine a success one.....

If you need help in breastfeeding, you can call the following hotline or visit the website.
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/
Counselling Helpline : 6339-3558

sunnyling>> i also did the same thing to my belly button.. i washed it so much that i felt as though the skin is thinner.. then i showed my fren, she told me is pigmentation.. and then i started scrutinising my whole body using a mirror, and realised i have these disgusting armpits...

if the pigmentation dun go away, i will have to go for slimming (if i dun regain my pre-preg weight) plus IPL after birth??? omg.. i tink i'd better faster give birth to 4 kids then go for the slimming and IPL at one shot?

joyce: thank you for the info.. its really useful..

ting: dun worry too much, just relax everything will be fine..

Re: B.Wax
saw from other posts, they mentioned that Strip is not bad.. but dun think i'm going to try, scared of the pain..

Re:pigmentation
i do not have this pigmentation, but stretch marks "OMG" its so so ugly.. partly is also my fault coz stomach very itchy so scratch lor.. then "deng deng" ugly marks are out.. my advise try not to scratch and tolerate if really cant thn just rub using the hand..

<font color="aa00aa"> thanks Joyce for the info.

bbseed, your stretch mark ugly or the marks left after scratching is ugly? I have no solution for stretch mark but then itchiness can due to stretching so put baby oil, lotion really helps, because it is like "cracking" ... scratching marks will go away, no worries, I scratched so much when I was in the state last year, forgot to put lotion but after a while, healed and no marking.

nomsnosm: i think its the marks left after scratching coz cant really see it as its at the bottom of the stomach.. have been applying stretch mark cream from palmer (which some of my fren told me this one no use, but already bought so finish lor).. happy to hear the scratch marks will go away.. was so worried whenever i look into the mirror wondering will it be like tat.. thank you, worried went off a little..

miemie,
oh yah, my HB also quite guai. in the beginning read the pregnancy week by week diligently right. now the book on what to expect bringing up bb books, he switch off already ok!!! :p aiya, i give him credit that he even bothered to read that first book. hehe... men, sigh... must manage our expectations.

hippo>> the body repairs money will be sponsored by my hubby! already 'yue fa san zhang'.. but at that time IPL was not inclusive inside this verbal contract! i must include it in now..

Re: BW

I dun recommend the strip at suntec city.. haa had bad experience with themm.. painful and not clean in doing the wax.. end up i still have some tiny hair.. the lady say coz my hair too thick.. rubbish lor!

If wanna go strip can go either wheelock or paragon. :D:D

hippo/miemie>> my hb initially didnt read much on the preg books.. only read those magazines haha.. but now whenever he go do big business in the toilet, he will bring in the preg book to read and share with me after that lol!

PY, miemie,
dunno leh. think i expecting too much or not? thot he will guai guai continue on to the bb book. but conveniently put those in my "to do" pile already leh. knn... ROAR!!!

miemie,
your HB very guai hor?! he's a good guy lah. hehe... then u might as well include IPL, then remove pigmentation on your face, later will have one hor. then all the aethetics u wanna do... all add into the "verbal" contract. hehe...

i think if i wanna do all that i need a job. hahahaa... hopefully things will really pick up next yr. i also getting a bit bored at home. almost 1 yr never work already. need someone to occasionally pick my brain a bit. hehehe...

joyce>> u seem experience in bfding.
anyway i have a question on bf. cos i intend to go thru confinement, and i understand from my mum that she will cook quite a lot of stuff with
1) ginger
2) DOM / chinese wine
have read before that ginger is not gd for breastmilk.. wonder if that is myth?
as for DOM/wine, as long as i don't drink it like less than 2 hrs before feed, it shld be fine is it? mum says may have to drink a small glass of DOM every evening. As for the cooking part, since the alcohol gets evaporated in the process, do i still have to keep away from feeding for 2 hrs after say e.g. dinner?

<font color="aa00aa">Re: stretch mark
Eh, I don't think it will go away completely, maybe fade a bit, my friend ( in her 40s) showed me her tummy before, got marks. All along I didn't know of this marks because my mum ( 4 kids) doesn't have. but I am crossing my fingers, now week34 I still have nice belly, hopefully I will be like my mum and my sister. they don't have any.

hippo>> ok, tonight when he comes back, im gg to re-draw the contract!

my hubby's still reading the book and the magz more diligently than me.. in fact we did the week by week thingy together initially, then slowly i just got lazy and he continued..

eh you bored at home now.. after isabel's out, you wun have time to be bored already lo! you will be busy screaming at maid # 2, and busy taking care of isabel.. wahahaha

Hi vodkarib,

Ginger can be consumed but just prepared the baby will have a high level of jaundice. And it take look time for the jaundice to recovered. For my 2 girls, they took abt one and half months to recover.
As for the DOM/Chinese wine, you can consumed but you need to remember to wait for at least 2 hours before give breastfeeding. However, if is added to the dishes, just ask your CL to cook a little bit longer to let the alcohol to evaporate.
Telling your CL that you are doing total breastfeeding, and hope she can support you. Your CL will often tell you to rest and just let her feed your baby with expressed milk thru bottle. But I am sure you want to bond with your baby and NOT with your CL...., right?

miemie,
hahaha... i think i try not to look @ #2 lah. see already i pek chek. so i just let #1 deal with her. hahaha... yah lor. now is like the calm b4 the storm.

my fren who has a 18mth old toddler told me "better enjoy this honeymoon period. your "nightmare" only begins AFTER bb is out" hahahahahaha...

MieMie,
yah.. we the same lah. I also dark dark belly button and dark armpits. also, my back got red "polka dots" liao. Last time don't have one

bbseed : Luckily you mentioned, i forgot to buy sterilizing tablets.

Ting : Take care. Don't think too much.

vodkarib : Ginger i take in moderation only. Took but not a lot a lot. For alcohol, i normally eat after i breastfeed so that by next feed, its at least 2 hrs or more. I never drink DOM directly as i don't like.

My girl's jaundice was cleared by the 5th day we went back for the PD checkup.

Sweetzinc : Now i only watch cartoon in cinema. So poor thing. Haa...

sweetzinc:eek:h then hard to squeeze in

miemie: ya tt vert line all of us will have.but my belly button not dark wo instead its fairer then my surrounding skin

lin: maybe u can ask ur gynae y still once a mth.had u pay for their package?

ting: take care wo

miemie: ur hubby very gd liao.mine just there playing psp if hes not working haha. but only gd thing is he does the household chore la coz i get pain all over:p

Congratulations Mummy !

Have you got all the necesary cleansers for your new born?

I am doing a BP on Korea's Eco-Friendly Detergents / Cleanser (incuding Fruit and Vege Wash which can use to wash baby bottles) and ZEN Cereals/Porridge.

BP ends tomorrow, 1 Sep 09. FREE DELIVERY to some location.

See link here:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2852882.html?1251717344

I am giving my 6mth old baby cereals once a day already and starting the ZEN Powder, 30 Grains for now.

You can see more details from here:

http://gracet8i.multiply.com/journal

PM me if you need more information.

ayoo: hehe. my hb is 1.91m and i'm 1.63m so hmm. my baby is prolly really a little small, though in the normal range. but i think if she comes out normally, and if i feed her well.. she should grow to be quite tall..

mie: talking about dark armpits. i'm irritated by mine too.. and the hair seems to grow extremely fast.. haha..

py: i've got friends who bring their babies in to watch shows at cinemas!!! haha.. 6mths old babies. i thought it was very inspiring... so i'm gonna try to do that with Angel next time. haha.. maybe now should go watch more shows. let her get used to the sound and all... hahhaha.. "tai jiao"..