(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hey babes.. today i wore my maternity polo tee, my hubby said i look very sloppy.. i tink partly coz my tummy is still not big enuff.. not time to start wearing these maternity tops, but im running out of normal clothes to wear.. wonder if you babes are experiencing this problem?

my colleagues have not really asked me if im preggy, they see it more of "she put on quite a lot of weight" or "wow, she's really getting fat".. quite depressing sometimes..

ww>> i tink it is possible for anyone to work late for 7 days in a row.. i have many frens who work round the clock.. wad is your hubby working as?

and i tink that we as wives, ought to put that trust on our hubbies! dun be always thinking negative.. he is working hard to put the bacon on the table!

Miemie:I am scared that Hb is always not around. Not that i distrust him. Just feel alone. I bought and is wearing some extra large size normal clothes to wear for transition.

Mie Mie - i have a problem with my clothes too. Nowadays everything getting tight. trying to get more big dresses to wear. Sigh. Think we all need to get lots of new clothes.

hi babes.. how is everyone tonight?
not feeling so good.. dunno where is wrong. just feel bloated, with a stuck in throat feeling and a headache.. gosh. when would this 1T be over? !@$#$%@$....

xoxo/publicity: ya.. went see my sister's dog.. and got 'blown away' by the stench coz the dog was having a skin irritation. came home with a MASSIVE headache.. never touched the dog.. coz skin irritation mah.. teng just went 'hilo cheryl' to the dog all day.. i didn't let teng touch the dog coz of the skin. my sister didn't allow teng to touch also..

ww: i know how u feel

talk to ur hb .. yesterday i had a talk with miser too.. to let him know how i felt..

feeling breathless now.. *sigh*

astro...my first dinner absolutely failed me. the wantan mee that came was drenched in so much soya sauce..it was inedible...so promptly discarded it and ordered pastamania's pizza..and nachos with cheese. haiz..much better.

i have been drinking a fair bit of 100+ to help me with the indigestion..it helps me. for extra kick, add lemon.

hope cheryl the dog, like us..will be leaving the woods soon.

now moi reading up on antiperspirants / deodorants...what was your experience when you were breastfeeding (assuming u did)..and using these BO killers? think i gotta find a way soon... find that i am perspiring alot more than usual..and a little worried that i am beginning to smell funny..usually i use perfumes but think that cannot be any longer since i cannot take the strong smell...

glass : well, it's normal to get panaroid over our hb right now since this is part of the pregnant's symptom as we r having lower confidence level as compare to b4. i have stop gg for facial since i found out. Just simply dun feel like gg anywhere except gg to work...
about moving hse, there's a few threads in forum on this topis(cant rem where) and majority say is not advisable since patang. some even talked abt faye wong having reno last time. My colleague do reno her hse while pregnant but all the while, she is not aro when all the works in progress. Many ppl say as long as u r nt at the scene then shld be ok. Not very sure though.

miemie : i am wearing one size bigger now and seems like it is getting smaller too. Guess will need to wear maternity clothes in another wk or so.

okie, gg for shower liao. think of monday, getting sianzzzzzzzz........

ww >> why don't u tell him u need him around alot more often? suggest things to do together so he would have his time booked by you and not go abt filling it with work?? on the plain working side of things...i used to pull in 7 day weeks for months on end..somedays i work beyond 18hrs too..and it is not at all uncommon in my field. the last thing i'd need is for my HB to suspect me..so yeah, fine line to thread but to allay your suspicion, just give it a good check out and if it's the all-clear, just concentrate on being the best supporting wife you can be!

astro: you like dogs, eh? i have 2 furry ones at home!
love them lots, can't wait to see them interact with my bb next time and grow with my bb.

xoxo: my dinner wasn't too good either.. haiz.. wah.. 100+ with lemon? sounds cool! :p ok. will try that..

i bf-ed for 3 mths. off and on lah.. then eventually stopped.. hmmm.. i didn't use the BO killers.. coz i went ahead and took showers during my confinement.. hahahah. actually.. i hope i dun sound gross.. i remembered that teng when he was just a newborn.. as in few days old.. he smelled.. like my muscus discharge.. :p:p..hahahah. ops.. gross :p

clumsybabe: yes l like dogs..
i dun have one.. yet. coz i want to have a bigger place.. coz i cant help but drool over the doberman .. :p.. of course i like the spunky pomeranian also
.. hahaha. so i feel like keeping both! miser likes only the golden retriever.. but i see the coat.. i know that is not the dog for me.. hahaha.. pomeranian just cut it short short can liao.. golden retriever a bit difficult though..

there is a facebook quiz on the top 5 breeds of dogs..that u like. i am seriously tinking which are the top 5.. seems like i have only three!! hahaha

what dogs u have?

publicity: then u will be reminded of ur hb quite frequently in this forum.. kekekek :p

famela: didn't forget must sen u an email.. just very lazy to start typing.. will send.. will def send.. :p

clumsy bsbe: ur dogs are beautiful!! ya. where is zen's face in the passport photo?! whahahah...:p

wah. like that u needs to do LOADS of grooming :p:p

and that's an interesring guest book u have!

ahaha.. you're right, they both require lots of grooming with zen being the shedding one and patches being the one that needs lots of combing

now i became so lazy and tired most of the time that i decided to shave them to shorter coat length. my parents had asked me to send them away when bb comes along but i just don't have the heart to do so as they really meant alot to me and are my best friends throughout my thicks and thins.

i don't believe in sending the dogs away when bb arrives lah.. cos they're like my kids to me. i wont want my kids to send me away next time when they found me troublesome, so i'd practise what i preach. actually how does kids get asthma huh? is it hereditary or is it through bad hygiene?

Hi Xoxolight,

I still have slight bleeding. So for this week I will be working from home. As for carrying heavy things, yes... you are right I am carrying my girls for a while.... It is very difficult for a mum not to carry your little precious when they start to beg you 'Pleasessssss....' But I will try to avoid as much as possible.

Hi Carlyn,

When I have my two girls I dun have low placenta problem. In fact for my first one, I had spotting problem all the way till the last term. But is not due to low placenta but other medical problems.... The most important thing for us is we need to be extra careful while doing work.

Hi clumsybabe,

Asthma is more towards hereditary. But animal furs, flower pollen, dust mites or even air pollution can cause asthma.

It is not necessary to send your dog away when your bb arrive. Instead you should try to let your dog to go near to your bb before he/she turn one.

You need to prepare your dog to know your bb is going to arrive. Cos I have friend whose dog get jealous of the new addition and the dog bit the bb's toes. So jealousy can be quite serious....

So you need to monitor closely your dog.

clumsybabe : my sis have 2 kids with asthma. my family dun hv any asthma history however she is not sure if her hus's family have any history. she does not have any pets so not sure why her kids hv asthma. For my sis's kids, seems like prolong coughs leads to asthma and aircon is not recommended for asthma kids too as dustmites like coldness. there is a thread on asthmatic kids in forum but i can't remember where is the thread. If i see it again, i will post the thread here.

clumsybabe : I have 2 dogs and my girl loves them a lot. She is now the one who always look into their dish bowl to ensure they have food. I don't have any problem. But during NB, got to let the dogs know what behaviours are acceptable and what's not.

I have friends who don't let the dogs into the nursery. I never try to keep the apart.

See my girl with the dogs.

2298366.jpg

2298367.jpg

morning babes.. how is everyone today? its another monday morning.. hope everyone is feeling good and perky? heehee.. i am counting down to 1st april, not coz of april fool's day, but coz its gg to be my checkup!

hi all..
morning..

very tired.. didn't sleep well. coz too may dreams last nigith.. 2 morbid ones.. and 2 nonsensical ones.. in a row kind! then i woke up and started shaking miser.. after the morbid ones.. coz i broke into a cold sweat and tremble..:S.. then i saw flashes of light leh!.. wah liew. i tink i still wasn't fully awake.. but i didn't dare to 'go back to sleep'.. coz.. i was so scared!! Miser had to tell me it is only a dream.. but i think i went hysterical.. night terrors on me?? :S
really drained.. :S

miemie: u always sound so cheery leh! envy
my gynae's checkup is a day after urs..

dreamygal: ur girl cute leh.. how come ur doggy wearing the elizabeth collar in the 2nd pic? (am i right ah? that collar is elizabeth collar huh? gosh.. i think i am out of touch with doggie stuff liao :p)

hi morning, yesterday kept checking the forum in the morning, nobody around.

funzee, HRD, PU: yeah, but anyway, I can't be bothered about the technician. Going to collect my results today, so I hope everything is ok!

ong: I think I'll wait for directions from my mother on whether I can move house. My hubby said he'll move in first, and when I said he would be all alone, he actually said he would be scared and he would get his parents to move over!! That is something I certainly don't want.

Miemie: I'm looking forward to Apr 1 because I'm planning to make my announcement on that day!

I'm wearing maternity clothes today. A very loose top from M'phosis, and a pair of maternity pants from Moms-r-us. But I don't have anymore clothes to wear already. My friend told me to go This Fashion.

Gd morning gals.. thanks for your input on asthma, really appreciate them

dreamy: wow your gal is so cute! i do really hope my 2 dogs will get along with my bb too. i have a friend whose bb girl is so cute, she mimicks what her dogs do like sleeping on their beds, checking out their bowls and even play with their toys hahaha

glass: no worries, i started wearing loose-fitting clothes since 3weeks back! i think my tummy is really showing le, instead of the bloat cos one of my boss whom i had not seen since last Nov asked me if i was expecting hahas

i sound cheerful coz i hope it brightens up everyone's day.. heehee.. i for one, wishes that everyday is a bright and cheerful day, so that i will feel the energy to move on and work, esp on a monday morning, when i have the least motivation to get out of bed and wash up and get ready for work!

wa, if have to go and buy larger normal clothes, that will be extra things to buy already.. my hubby is small sized, so i cant wear his clothes.. and with my tummy like this, its really neither here nor there.. wear maternity too big, wear normal too small.. i look like ba zhang (dumpling) if i wear my normal working blouse and skirts now.. i tink i can only survive on dresses and nothing else for the time being.. i dowan to buy large sized clothes coz they will end up in my cupboard after i give birth.. tink the problem is my normal clothes are too fitting, that is why any bit of fat gets noticed and results in a dumpling me! hahahaha

glass>> congrats! that is your official start of 2T? most prob i'll make my official announcement on 2nd april (which is the day i get back the results)! cant wait sia.. heehee

astro : i had a bad dream too on sat. I dreamt that i was being robbed of my watch(instead of purse etc.) and i gone hysterical too. haha.. wat a funni dream.

dreamgal: your dogs super cute leh. Is that collar to prevent the dog fm licking your gal? My son n i love dogs too but i find it a hassle to brg them for grooming etc.

dreamgal :your gal so cute too when a bb. the cheeks so chubbyyyy... makes me tot of my boy when he is a bb. wow she is not scare of the doggies as so near !

hi all. am back..
teng's back home liao

feeling quite down now due to teng's playgroup.. now i am worrying abuot the school perspective.. coz the P told me.. today a new girl joined the class.. but the P had to send her back.. coz she wasn't crying but when she saw teng crying she started crying as well! wah liew.. then P had to call up her parents to bring her back.. haiz.. i am quite affected by that comment lor..
till now, the P has not charged me a single cent.. she has been kind enough to do all the special considerations for me.. given that teng is really the youngest there, it is taking quite a drain on her resources.. coz she had to transfer one another teacher from another class.. to put two in teng's class.. the children are all very settled and do quality work there.. only teng is making a din lor.. i am quite embarrassed at that.. coz i know how vexing it is from the educator's perspective..:S
so she said.. if another week (by this week), if teng dun show any improvements.. to be fair on the child.. she would suggest i bring teng back when he is older..she said she is willing to try and work with me if teng shows slight improvements.. however, slight is subjective wor.. today teng showed slight improvements mah.. yet she still had to tell me this to pre-empt me lah.. haiz.. sian.. wah liew.. :S

honestly, i think teng is much better leh.. i went and peep at the class when i fetched teng.. yes. teng was crying again thruout the 2 hours.. but i am very sure the intensity is not as back as last fri.. he didn't vomit, managed to finish a craft (though he was still crying midway thru the craft).. when the chinese teacher told him to hush then can go out.. he obeyed.. and went quiet leh.. then of course saw me.. started to become cheeky.. and laughing and bye bye to all the teachers.. i had a brief talk with the P (as what is posted to huingee).. he was still pointing on the murals .. and going 'purple train.. purple train'.. alamak. i think he is settling down lor.. but dunno fast enough for the P's expectations or not ..
this fri.. they having ajumble sales.. so no lessons.. i will still bring teng there.. but this is a break in the routine lor.
i am very confident teng can def adjust.. give him two more weeks.. but i dunno if the P is willing to accept that though..
vexed lah.. coz i dun want to give up halfway..and have teng to cry again when i put him into another school.. total waste of effort.. but I can understand the P being concerned about teng.. and her school standards also lah.. haiz. double sian now and i am going to feel very thick skin if i need to haggle with the P again.. haiz..

Hi Astro,

Dun give up on Teng, if you noticed that he is showing improvement. My eldest is now in the Childcare centre, she had use almost 3 weeks to get settle down. Now she enjoy going to school that she ask "why today (Sat) do need to go to school?" So, please be patient and talk to Teng, you love him that why he need to go to school.

Xoxo: Woohoo! After reading your description of the massage I actually wish I have some aches here and there to justify forking out the $80. I'm feeling bloated but so far no aches and pains lah. Nowadays I will feel guilty wasting money and I will think to myself "M..m...$80 equals how many tins of milk formula, packet of diapers, etc"

Btw, what is an 'f/u'?

Me too I am thankful for having another bb. I stumbled upon some programe on secondary infertility (being infertile after giving birth to a 1st child) when we were just about to try again and got myself worried. Hubby and I are surrounded by many friends and family who had or are still having difficulties conceiving. We definitely do not take anything for granted in this department. We feel so blessed to have another baby.

Ong: Agree. I meant painfree during the birthing process only. After that must rely on strong painkiller lor. Panadol not enough. Even for natural birth got the stiching pain we have to tahan too leh. Panadol not enough for that too for me.

Famela: Your fainting spell may be due to low blood pressure. Me too I feel faint if I get up too quickly from a lying position even though my pressure registers at good level at the gynae's. Better not venture out on your own. Make sure always got adult company.

famela: I also felt faint today suddenly. I had been standing up for nearly an hour. Later on, I sat down, but still felt a little giddy. I think this is the first time I felt this. Later going to the clinic, so maybe I'll check my blood pressure.

Miemie: I think so. It should be then. Just nice.

Dear Astro, I can't give any suggestions, but I think that you had only started his lessons recently. Children do need time to settle down. I remember I actually skipped kindergarten for a month

glass/joyce: i am not giving up on teng. i am very sure he can make it one.. just takes time. but I am worried from what the P said.. coz it seems.. teng has to meet her expectations first .. not mine.. P said she is wiling to work with me as long as teng quiet down slightly .. else her classes is disrupted..
she's pre-empting me.. so now. it is really a matter of whose's hide is thicker , me or the P

coz teng is much better than last fri liao.. even P herself said 'slightly better.. at least he is not crying when he is leaving now..'.. P asked him to give her a flying kiss.. teng obliged.. chinese laoshi wants teng to hug her.. teng obliged.. last fri..teng just wanted to get out of the place ah!

and given teng not there 5 complete days leh.. 3 days, staggered somemore.. can go easier on him right? aiya.. am i kidding myself? :S

there is this boy. ryan. the same one who came and hugged me twice.. he seems to fancy teng a lot..just now teng was waiting while i was talking to P.. ryan came over (coz he going off also).. hugged and kissed teng.. teng smiled, waved at ryan and said byebye!

wah liew.. teng leh. waved and said byebye to by his own accord.. i think with his gug frens. he also not as friendly..
likethat not considered settled down SLIGHTLY?

and the thing is. i haven not paid a single cent. teng is the youngest in school.. coz he is 01 jan 07.. they dun have classes for 2007 class.. so teng is an exception coz he is 01.. so u see. i dun ahve much of a bargainig power :S coz these are all special accomodations that the P is making liao..

so.. the conclusion. i derived myself. the ball's not in my court.. more on Teng's and P's court.. theyplaying the match. not me

Dreamygal: Your girl so cute! Did you shave off her hair in the 2nd pic?

Astro: I've been getting lots of wierd dreams too. I was like this too in my 1st pregnancy. It may be because of disturbed sleep because we are too exhausted plus we need to pee but too tired to get up. Something like that. Just remember having morbid dreams doesn't equal bad omen. It just means unsettling sleep that's all.

I think if really Teng is not ready, maybe wait a bit longer lor. I find it so xin-teng for a bb to cry non-stop. He may be very traumatized you know. Don't be hard on him, on yourself and on the P. Wouldn't that be the best?

chia: i understand.. but teng is 01 jan 07. the next younger kid is dec 06.. teng is not traumatised. coz he will still want to go to school.. see teachers and frens he smiles then he starts his crying saga only when my maid/me leave :S

of course they tell u.. 'better to stop the crying. coz if not have long term impact on the child later'.. the P said that on teng just now.. back of my mind, i was thinking 'come on lah. u mean i let him cry for a few days here.. then withdraw him. only to have him cry again next time in a new environment.. better for him?'..

sorry chia.. my phrasing is not the most eloquent today. coz i quite vexed over this.. think i am 'trying too hard' for this matter.... sorry if i sound curt and have offended

p: i think teng can make it lah.. he should be enjoying going to school right? except that he cries when u leave. after sometime he'll get used to it ba..

Publiicty: the problem is.. how soon can he get used to it.. he needs to meet the P's expecations.. not mine.. if mine. he met it liao.. becoz it is beyond my control.. hence i am vexed :S

p: dont worry lah. maybe ask teng if he likes school? then encourage him more before goes to school and after he comes back? then he'll be more secure.. he'll also know that u'll only be away for a short while and he'll get to play with his classmates while u r away..
i think he'll be able to stop the crying soon...

Hi Astro,

I think Apple Tree allow the one parent to be with the child for at least 2 weeks. So I am thinking it it possible to stay with him thru out the 2 hours. For each session, slowly increase the distant from him (between you and him) and let he to do the coursework himself. Finally, at the end of 2 weeks, explain to Teng that you need to be a good boy and mummy will be back soon to pick you up. This method was used by my mother on my niece and it works! So maybe can try to talk to P if this arrangement can be done.

Publicity: teng ALWAYs nod or say yes if i ask want him want to go purple train? then he gets all excited.. in getting to school.. it is when we leave.. he acts up lah.. as usual lah.. so he needs time..
as of now. he does't want ot eat nor drink (which is ok with me) doesn't want teacher to change his daiper also. also fine with me. if he only can settle down for ten minutes and quit his fussing.. today he managed to finsih a craft.. not bad liao leh :S

p: ok lah.. dont worry... if he's showing improvement then i think he'll get over it quite quickly. my estimate: 1wk. forget about the p. sometimes they cant think straight..

Publucity: i think also 1 week.. just how thick skin i must be to persuade the P to accept my rationale.. :S

joyce: interestingly. that's what i did for teng the first lesson. he is fine when engaged with the monetessori tasks.. just that he doesn't like singing and dancing etc.. if i am here.. he wun cry. just totally disengaged.. if i am not there. then he is very active.. actively crying :S