(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Xoxo,
Eating the same menu dish for dish after so long is a major pain in the ass. Doubt its a far cry from blended food. Anyways same shit different smell. Esp when my side of family r fantastic cooks.

J Tan : Same here. Same feeling.

So now i always give excuse not to go down for dinner. Ask my hubby to bring my girl and tell her i'm not feeling well, don't feel like eating.

Dreamygal,
Actually last time was once a fortnight. Then became once every week. Now preggy gotta try eat home food, become twice a week. Argh!!!!!!

J Tan : Me 4 - 5 times a week, both lunch and dinner. Now better, i skip dinner about twice a week. Even if i go and don't eat, she's ok. As long as i said i want to puke, she's ok. :p

Me very bad. Hee...

Dreamygal,
Wah! U da champ. Can tahan ah?

Aiya i better change my nick first. Later HB see my posts. WWIII.
Gotta stop complaining.

hahahah.. ok.. PU is in..
and gosh.. HRM 'automatically' promoted to HRD ah??

hahahha. u girls are real fun! :p

hahaha.. Mascot in a life size bananna suit! whhahahaha

xoxo: ermm. haven't write up the charter yet.. ha.. we amateur body.. so not as efficient..*straight faced*
whahahhahaa.. :p

Hi gals, i'm home, but probably have to work through the night. HB won't be back until 11. I just ate a packet of rojak, damn shiok!

I always used 'siangjiao' cos my surname is Na. Ever since, i monopolize all the siangjiao in hotmail and yahoo liao... hur hur hur

dreamygal: i heard if the doctor scan is girl, sometimes if they hide their bird bird very well, will come out a boy. But unlikely that if its a boy, the baby will turn out to be a girl (unless baby decides to put her little hand or finger at that region lor)

xoxo: The scan is beautiful. Thanks for sharing. I wish my baby will wave to me as well. You are very lucky to see that. My next scan is still 3 weeks away ... still so long.

By the way, tallking about bananas, my mum say not to eat the goreng pisang that kind. She said that kind super cooling. Honestly speaking, since the pregnancy, have you all been eating healthily? I feel very guilty cos i have been stuffing myself with all kinds of rubbish. But the thing is, when i am hungry... I just want food right now.

i cannot visualize myself wearing a life size banana suit leh... Maybe in a couple months time when i balloon up, i'll find a yellow dress and waddle left and right, like those clumsy mascots you see in exhibitions distrubuting pamplets

P Astro,
eh i found the evidence! "Jtan: well done.. u got the drive.. i will promote u to HR director.. if u can continue the drive and initiative.. ha.. " so i do it for you first lah. ;)

siangjiao,
nowadays 5 dinners a week are home cooked. lunch i normally eat whatever i crave that day. today had mee pok. yesterday had thai food. was craving for tom yum soup!
but i been staying away from stuff like pineapples, watermelon, all the "liang" fruits for 1T.

siangjiao >> speaking of waddling..my HB commented that I am already waddling!!!! i thought so too actually..the butt ache is getting serious..how? will a massage help?

shugar >> wha..peace sign? that's very cute!! i shall look out for persistent characteristics to see if the BB continues such "habits" out of the womb!

J Tan >> at least your side of the family can cook..i hardly have home cooked food...my kitchen still in showpiece condition. sigh..like siangjiao been loading myself with rubbish..from the food court, hawker centre, mcdelivery...

xoxo,
u have tennis ball at home? my pilates instructor taught me this: put the tennis ball under your butt and lie down on an exercise matt. let the ball massage your butt by moving around with the ball underneath. this will loosen up your glutes (butt muscles). if its very painful, it means your muscles are very tight. and it will get better.

xoxo: HELLOO!! i went to the gynae today too and the baby did a dance for us! He/She even arched his/her back! It was so cute! My husband and I are so totally awed by the experience. Man... I feel so happy now!
*I'm on the top of the world, looking down on creation....lalalala*

tonight so quiet... all went out to party already?

I find tonight very stuffy. The air seems to be very still. Need to blast my air con.

Xoxo: like you, my kitchen is for show one. Too much hassle to clean up after eating and my place is a 10 mins walk away from a pretty decent hawker centre.

I used to exercise, but now i don't dare to though gynae says it's ok. (maybe just finding excuse for myself). Maybe when the 2T comes by bah

hi all.
just watched the last episode of Perfect Cut 2.. aiya.. i find the conclusion too weak (although happy). slightly disappointed..

anyone watched? if huang tian cai can hold one ring in one hand and dunno doing what the other, wun that bouquet drop? such a big bouquet, yet when we see their front view? no glimpse of it?? aiyoh.. details.. details.. *slap forehead*

HRD: ha.. ok lor.. do a good job ah?!

Nat: i am feelnig so happy for you .. i can imagine how big it is a relief for you

Mascot: ha.. u darn funny wor! the air here is ok.. but.. i feel breatheless coz of bloat again .. haiz

xoxo: butt pain? maybe my butt is too big.. still has capacity. i didn't remember having this pain even with teng last time..

strawberrystars: hugz.. ya.. very sian. i hate puking too.. i dun mind fever or what. puking takes the breath away from me!unbearable!

HRD >> nope, no tennis ball..the pain is bad! i slept at 9.30...now i am awake again..with MS, butt pain and a "menstrual" cramp...

Nat >> nice right? if only we had "home" 24/7 access to these sort of scans..whoa, each time the MS comes or when we are bored..we can go and observe baby!! the womb is the new fish bowl..

siangjiao >> upset upset..my dinner of mee soto is causing me grief now. i am in-between hunger and MS-ing..

strawberrystars >> i am with you on the merlion-ing bit..

Indecisive of today's menu. Maybe steam spare ribs.

Nat: I am happy for you ya.

xoxo: 'Menstrual cramp' ? Are you bleeding? If the doctor doesnt know. Have to call him/ her.

ww: morning, seem like it is just you and me so far

xoxo: hope you are feeling better now. The "menstrual cramp" could be your womb stretching, if its knockng you off you feet, better call your doctor immediately

Nat: Happy for you too
It's always so reassuring to see your baby. For me, i think i fall under the lucky group and i hardly have MS.
The worst i felt was one evening, i continously threw up without having a chance to catch my breath, but after i lie down, it was ok.

going for steamboat tonight

morning ladies...

I am up. Hopefully today is a good day. What are u gals having for breakfast today? Slept on an empty stomach last night. Now feeling super hungry.

good morning babes!

i had a plate of wanton mee and shared a plate of black carrot cake with hubby.. plus half a cup of fresh orange juice for breakfast! yummy!

last night only had 10 mouthfuls of mee siam at parkway and i felt super full.. think too bloated already.. and in the end i woke up at 5am feeling sooooo hungry and couldn't really go back to sleep...

and now im at work.. so sad to spend my sat morning in the office...

morning mummies..

my butt ache is like a pull on the nerves deep within it..reaches the mid spine. the "menstrual" cramps while tolerable can be intense..

ww, siangjiao >> nope, no bleeding...just saw the doc yesterday afternoon..don't think i wanna call her so soon...but haiz..yesterday night was rather restless..only returned to sleep at 6..now i am up again..

strawberrystars >> i am thinking of the same qn now..so hot outside! but HB is sleeping so soundly..don't wanna wake him up..

miemie >> black carrot cake..shiok! where do u get yours? hahaha..your diet seems very much like mine..been taking lots of muslim/indian fare - mee siam, mee soto, lontong, nasi lemak, thosai...prata!

xoxo>> yummy black carrot cake can be found at changi village market! i work ard that area you see..

time is passing so slowly.. i bet a lot of mummties are still lazing in bed at this time...

morning all..

miemie: not lazing in bed.. but agree witih u.. time pass so slowly ! they should ban pple going to work on sat!!! miser off to work.. haiz.. no mood to do anything for the rest of the day liao..

Morning babes!
Went to bed early last night. Was exhausted. Had prawn noodles dry w chilli this morning. Prob beef noodles for lunch, but after i saw miemie's black chai tow kway i lau nua already. Decided to gai gai at vivocity but after 10 min am feeling queasy. So sitting down with the old grandmothers next to me.

Xoxo,
Hope ur aches get better. Can u stretch it? Apparently the stronger your MS symptoms the stronger your baby. Hearsay lah.

i think Carbo hates the pots and pans.. he took a pot from the kitchen cabinet, bring it to the lving room in front of me, bang bang bang.. then go back to th ekitchen, take another one, to the living room, bang bang bang..
and it goes on and on and on....

yes, they should stop making people work on saturdays right?! i hate it when i need to work on a saturday, makes the weekend seem so short..

yummy black carrot cake.. with lotsa black sauce and cai por and egg!! woohoo!!!!!

HRD>> the pain's deep in my butt...trying to "massage it"..cannot "reach. sigh. i have been trying to do "cycling in the air"..but also cannot relieve the pain..toss and turn...i think need my aqua aerobics...TODAY!!! nah, gotta wait till april. meanwhile..."ren"...

Astro >> carbo really knows how to disrupt yr beautiful sat morning...can lock the kitchen cabinets??

xoxo: cannot lift ur legs high up (to do those cycling inthe air' during preg hor. read in one of my preg books but cannot remember the reason why..

ya.. tying a string to a handle to 'lock' the cabinet'.. sometimes it's cute.. sometimes.. it's irritating!

astro >> cannot ar?? anyway, it doesn't work also...now the pain all the way to my mid back...*sob* think my pain threshold cannot make it.

xoxo>> i tink i will be waiting for the next round of Aqua aerobics coz 4th April I will have just started my 2nd tri only (12W2D), a bit kiasi la me.. and if they count 14 weeks as 2T, 4th April isn't even considered my glorious 2T yet..

Harlow,

I've just visited my gynae yesterday afternoon and the scan showed I should be in the early 7 wk and managed to see the baby, but how would I know if the baby is attached alright and secure? Would it mean that if I managed to see the baby now and it is growing, it should be safe?

Also, I've read online that the cervix will sorta like closed or sealed itself or sthg up to act as double protection for the baby, can the this protective layering be felt?

Sigh, the more I read, the more questions I have.. ???

astro: What is the possible reasons for a kid to hate pots and pans?

siangjiao: I woke up about 5.30am to prepare breakfast for Hb.
Took about 1.5 hour today.
Mincemeat/Fish/egg/porridge & doughstick.

By the way the doughstick and beancurd is quite delicious from Beancurd city.

He call up and said he will be late. So disappointed.

angie: we wun be able to see with our untrained eye to know if the bb is attached slright and securely or not..i can understand ur concerns because i am also like that.. but if u can see the heartbeat.. and ur gynae appears calm and relaxed.. u have no bleeding or cramps.. i think u are alright.. in any case.. always tell ur gynae ur concerns.. then u get urself assured..

as with the cervix.. yes.. our body will develop a mucous plug to 'seal' up the cervix .. acts as protection as well.. but we can't feel this mucous plug.

ww: ha.. i dun mean literally.. just that he was having so 'much fun' banging my pots and pans! ha..

wah. u wake up so early to make breakfast for ur hb?! u are a good wife!

aiya.. wasted my sat.. no mood to go anywhere.. miser still working.. argh.. haiz..

xoxo: go online do a search.. got some gentle streteching ex u can do at home.if the pain troubles u ..i remember reading these excercises in my preg book (ehh. it is with my fren though) :S

ladies: let me ask a very philosophical question.
To a preggy, which is the lesser evil? cup noodles or fried black carrot cake?