(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

straw: sorry for 'short forming' ur nick again . i very lazy to type :p..
ha.. i think mcspicy is not bad.. but not now for me.. i wil die of indigestion if i take that now! :S

P_astro,
wow! thanks for sharing teng's birth story. so he's 1 Jan baby? so nice. 1 day after your anniversary some more. =) my EDD supposed to be 1 mth after our anniversary and i'm happy enough with that. but i think highly unlikely with natural birth to hit that date right?

HRD: ya. teng's 1st jan bb.. it depends.. u never knod when ur bb wants to com eout.. exciting huh?! hahaha..

strawberrystars,
donch worry. everyone here has stuffed their face in fast food at some point in time. more recently i suppose. hahaha... doc says since we dont have much appetite cos of MS, anything we can eat or keep down is better than nothing. so eat away, guiltfree!

bad case of heartburn today. can't seem to stomach anything today, even water. I think i went overboard with the mala steamboat yesterday, so my system is on strike today. Tried this A1 porridge in Upper Thomson Road which is really fanstastic. Somehow the texture of the porridge is different from the usual hawker stall... very nice. They advertise the porridge is cooked with scallops making it tasty. Too bad, one hour after the dinner, everything came out. what a waste. Now i just feel like someone lighted a flame in my belly, yet i'm feeling quite hungry at the same time(and super thirsty too), yet indigested. What's with me man..

xoxo,
yup that stupid steamboat place in ROXY SQ. i discourage as many pple as i can. cos i think its just not right. not when i go to chin chin (purvis st) and get $8 "hae cho" and then this stupid half past six shop charges me $16 and not even half as nice!!!

yah hua yu wee, its in my 'hood too. probably the most value for money place i can ever think of. but i think a lot of pple dont know they have damn good beef steamboat. try it sometime. but steamboat only available on weekdays.

these days i get turned off by all kinds of fish. in the beginning i still tried to cook myself cod fish or salmon for lunch cos supposed to be good for baby. but the after smell in the kitchen is horrendous. and i end up spending hours scrubbing the sink, wall, floor to try and get rid of the smell. but the stench stays. so now i dont cook anymore. just eat at mum's or MIL for dinner. lunch is always whatever hawker food i feel like having. ;)

P-astro: thanks for sharing your birth story. When do you normally work out your birth plan with your gynae? Right now, i think i will go for natural w/o epi. But i have this feeling, once i see the gigantic balloon ahead of me, i'll chicken out.

Strawberry stars: You are not alone with fast food. I wouldn't touch fast food like once in a couple of months last time. But i think i had Macs 5-6 times since for the last 2 months. One night, i finished one filet and one hamburger at 11pm by oneself. Now with all these promotions, even more attractive, and i find myself driving thru to get a sausage mcmuffin on some mornings. I find Mcspicy too hot for my liking though.

xoxo,
ops forgot abt the tennis ball. i try and be as graphic as i can.
1) sit down on the exercise mat, knees up. hands behind supporting your back. i.e. your back can lean back a bit.
2) then put the ball under your butt where it hurts, so that you're kinda squatting over but butt sitting on the ball.
3) with your feet and hands on the mat for support, move the ball around the sore area. but putting your weight on it, so that its rubbing around the sore spot.
can visualise? hope it helps. feel free to clarify. i'll try to be more exact if i can.

siangjiao,
i have heartburn all the time also. preggy book suggested having milk or natural yoghurt helps. so far both works. but am rejecting milk at the moment. so yoghurt works very well for me, especially before bed time. no more stomach churning noise when i'm trying to sleep.

yea, i just had some cornflakes and milk. The only hassle free food i have in my kitchen. Feeling slightly better (at least on the hunger part)... I'm going to sleep now.

Good night gals... see you all tomoro

morning babes..

my butt ache prevented me from resting properly...haiz! now i am wide awake, mortally hungry...

think i will have vegetarian bee hoon this morning...the MS bear is hugging me tightly today!

HRD >> OK...boycott roxy sq!! heehee..i am planning for hua yu wee this wed. hopefully i'm OK!

astro >> maybe this 2nd BB of yours can be a children's day one? 1 Oct?? whew...i just read that the hungry ghost festival ends on 18 Sept..think all of us will "pass" the timing...my mom's BD is 23/9, my aunt's 25/9, another aunt 27/9...but if my EDD is 14/10..how high are the chances that the BB will come out "earlier"...just thinking of dates enough for me to go ga-ga..Oct has no particular significance to me so far...

xoxo,
hahaha... i'm tempted to go to hua yu wee too. make myself craving for the beef steamboat now. ;) never got round to the black carrot cake that day. wonder if its open today. the famous bedok interchange one. i think i go now and try my luck! if not chwee kuay will have to do...

Astro : wow talk abt delivery experience really scary hor. Mine first one 16 hrs for the #1. I was screaming like nobody business like tat, hubby say outside also like hear me. I even scold @#%&* & keep saying i dun wan to gave birth liao, i had all the assist delivery injection, laughing gas, injection on the tight, epidural, anytin tat can help to cease the pain i had it....#2 worst, pain for 10over hours in the end went for emgerency c-sect.

morning babes!

talking about significance of oct.. my EDD is 15 oct (initially was 10 Oct), my good fren's wedding on 11 Oct, and her bday on 12 Oct.. so we were saying wondering if i will be able to attend her wedding, and if i attend, will i create a big hooha with my water bag bursting at her banquet etc.. haha.. or maybe i will go and eat a full full dinner on 11 oct, then proceed to Mount A and give birth to my baby on 12 oct! hahaha

and my eldest BIL's bday is on 21 Oct, he kept asking if can delay or not, then baby share his bday.. i was like duh.. of coz cannot la..

spent almost one hour reading all the posts since wednesday.

talking about birth plans, I think I don't want to think about it yet. Just saw my friend's one month old baby yesterday. Apparently he's quite big, but he was very well-behaved and easy-going.

However, I think my nausea has been getting worse. Puked onto the floor and table while I was in the living room, no time to run to toilet, and yesterday puked in the car. Thank goodness I had a ziploc bag.

BTW: second trimester starts in Week 12 or Week 13?

miemie: my father is born on children's day, my MIL is born on 3rd oct, and my EDD is 6 oct.
but since people seldom give birth on edd, it may fall on one of their birthday. Already I share the same birthday as my FIL.

October is not a good month for birthday, because the poor kid will be having exams. How to hold birthday parties when they get older? On the other hand, Libras tend to be very musical and creative. I like.

HRD >> *smacks lips* the veg beehoon was great. i won't venture near carrot cake soon...can only say the "aftertaste" can be regrettable if u need to "go"..muahahaha..but have fun with food today. i think my MS is back again..only had that one glorious day to cherish last week...

miemie>> i'm also leaning heavily t/w Mt A. after my recent hospitalisation there...I think even more so. But have not checked out the birthing rooms, delivery suites..think it's too early to do so...have you?

glass>> my gynae raised a thought-provoking qn to me. what if the baby's not in the right position at 36weeks? then...all the hypno-birthing, doula engagement etc i'd have spent by then will be wasted!...the doc asked me for my birthplan....haiz..difficult qn. anyway, u can check out this interactive birth plan page to 'strategise': http://www.childbirth.org/interactive/ibirthplan.html

AND 2nd Trimester is WEEK 13!!! yoohoo!!!...soon soon soon...mine begins apr 8 if my new EDD is anything to go by....

xoxo: that means i still have to wait a bit more, on April Fool's Day!

Haha: Sounds like a good day to announce to my friends on FB.

glass >> the prankster in me cannot help but do the same on April's Fool..let me have yr announcement..but I think my FB has alot of "picha lobangs" now...with quite a few "FB" new contacts giving the game away..hehehe...

xoxo,
chai tow kuay chai tow kuay chai tow kuay. hmmm... *rubbing tummy, satisfied* slurp! better yet, i ta bao chwee kuay somemore! hehehe...

glass,
yeah! i was just thinking. poor baby. next birthday falls around exam time. but ah, save $ on birthday parties cos no one wants to come!!! bwahahahaha...

xoxo>> not yet leh.. i haven checked out anything about Mount A yet.. only feel that Mount A is a very baby hospital, and that was why hubby wanted me to deliver there.

glas>> i agree on the bday parties thingy.. but actually i feel that the biggest bday party they gonna have will be their 1YO and their 21YO bday parties.. so other than that, should be ok ma..

and can also use that as an incentive for them to work harder for their exams, if they do well, they will get a better bday present. if not, then they have to make do with a simple one! and we as parents will get to save on one present!

HRD >> hahahaha! thanks for cheering up my morning! austerity is in fashion nowadays...also, for every year beginning from 7yo, the BB can use the "birthday wish" to "wish" for fantastic results! muahahaha....my birthdae is on may 23..this is the date my schools used to hand out mid year exam results/report card...i always tell my frens..if i don't do well, nvm cos my parents won't wanna scold/hit/punish me on my BD!!

miemie >> Mt A is super cute lor..they say their "DBS-card" promo for maternity rooms will end on June 30, 2009. it's 20% cheaper..so i asked them "can we pre-book?".."refund policy"?? no answer yet...parking is loads easier unless u deliver on Saturday...

Hihi mummies

Went to the gynae on Sat. EDD is now 24 Oct. Can someone update for me please??
Was so happy. EDD brought forward by 1 week. That means 2nd tri will come earlier.

Baby didn't flip but saw the little hand waving at us... My girl was as happy as usual. Took the ultra scan photo and dashed out of the room waving it in her hands. All the MTBs sitting outside were smiling at her...

Welcome to the new MTBs!!

xoxoligh : My FB comments also nearly gave me away. Haa...

dreamygal >> happiness hor when u see the waving hand yah?? now everytime I MS..i just think of that little astronaut..makes me laugh! My 2nd trimester just got "later"..haiz. whoa u bring your little gal with you? that's quite a nice way to ease her into her big sister role right? what else have u done to tell her abt her upcoming change in status?

xoxo>> me also a may baby, but my bday falls during exam times, so it will happen that my bday wishes are to do well for the mid-year papers.. haha.. and im very happy to be a may baby leh... so for my baby to be an oct baby in the midst of all the exams, ok for me too! afterall the mummy has been thru it, so why cant my own baby go thru it? haha..

wa, if really can pre-book, let me know also leh, i wanna pre-book! but how do we know which dates we can book? we wun know exactly when we gg to deliver ma..

dreamygal,
so its great you wont have to worry about #1 since she's so happy about it.
am looking forward to my appt this thu. gosh. next 4 days gonna be long.

xoxo,
yah lor. can you imagine the conversation next time?
kid to fren: hey, my birthday on 18 oct. i'm having my birthday party at macdonalds. you wanna come?
fren: my mother say cannot, must prepare for exam.
poor kid gonna be so sad. but never mind lah. mummy save $$$ can buy better present! hehehehe...

eh someone's been missing here since friday! the one who went to airport to eat char siew rice! wah i think hot nights in singapore man! hehehe...

when my HB went away for 2 weeks for reservist i nearly peng san too. somemore kena lizard visit. ARGH!!! nearly moved back to mum's. hehe...

good morning ladies...

had a terrible night last night... somehow i was feeling so so hot and so so hungry. In my dream, i was scavenging for food

heartburn not so bad this morning... but the flame is still there

xoxolight : Ya. Very happy...

We will most likely bring her along for all the appt. The last time she went, she was just as excited.

So far :
- I told her that mummy got a baby inside my tummy. Will try to ask her to say goodnight and good morning if i remembered and get her to kiss my tummy.
- Tell her next time she will have a didi/meimei to play with her.
- I also got her a doll and she started carrying, feeding, and patting the doll to sleep every night.
- When i am at MIL's house, will ask her to help throw her little cousin's diaper, pat pat her when she cough, fock her when she cries.

Hopefully next time she can help me. So far she's happy. But don't know how she will react when there's really someone snatching her toys away from her... Haa...

HRD : Don't know yet. Hopefully she can still be so happy when the little didi/meimei snatches her toys or cry for attention next time... Now too early to think about that. Will try to spend my time being happy.

I have a set of MEdela Swing used only 2times with cooler carrier(brand new) bought on 19march. To let go Bought at $469 willing to let go at $380.
Warranty card still with me can fill up with ur own name.

Will include
-3 medela bottle
-1medela nipple cream 37g(Brand New)

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/swing.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/advanced.php (*Onli the cooler bag)

<font color="119911">Kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me thanks</font>

Eh man..why everyone talk about carrot cake, no one talk about penang laksa? Still have no clue where to get some but thank goodness the craving sort of disappeared over the weekend. I think it must be because of the super shiok tomyam gong I had. So so shiok!

Xoxo: Thanks for the advice on how to get a clear scan!

You guys so lucky all got dancing bbs and peace signing bbs. Me just got a sleepy head bb (my first bb). Still remember during the detailed scan she just kept very still sleeping on her tummy until we couldn't check anything. Was told by the scan technician to go take walk 2 times. In the end the scan started at 8am but ended at 5pm! And during the whole time bb barely moved! And funnily enough, after she was born, she slept A LOT. Until the nurses noted her down as a sleepy head and always have to check if she wake up to feed or not!

Astro: I have to confess I burst out laughing when I read your birthing story especially the part about Miser pushing your neck! hahahahaha.....so funny!

hi all..

what a sweltering hot afternoon! i am dying of overheating!

chia: ha.. meant to amuse.. so yes.. pls go ahead and laugh at the story.. :S stupid miser.. after that i told him.. 'did u realise u were exerting a great deal.. on the THINNESt part of my entire body?!'

Joanne: wh. u have had two long labours wor..

xoxo: hmm. very difficult.. i would prefer the bb to be guai guai and just come on the EDD.. then it is nearing nov liao. hahaha .holidays :p
yalor. i also thought abot the qn if the bb is breach at week 36.. then really difficult to continue with doula arrangements coz most likely c-section liao *touch wood*

ladies.. i am so shacked! morning rush playschool with teng. afternoon come to work. my things are unpacked coz we just shifted cubicles.. i see liao. no strength to pack.. sian..

P_astro,
donch disturb Pu lah. Hot nights in sg. Thats why these few days so hot mah!! ;)

Chiapatty,
Sorry babe. Penang laksa quite rare leh. I did see it on Island Cafe menu. But never tried it so cant recommend. I know lah time one of those hotels around havelock rd have penang theme buffet. Still never tried it.

Astro: Ya, so this time i thinking to opt for c-section. Have scare the 2 times long labouring. Somemore after this may wan to opt for ligation also, so might as well go for c-section, will ask my gynea can FOC for the ligation anot...hahahaha. Furthermore, c-section is also not as painful as wat other pple say. Me c-section arn nite 11pm plus, next day morning already can come dwn bed walk arn liao, go pee &amp; poo myself also....nt painful at all. maybe becoz my gynae stitching skill gd lor....

Chiapatty : My girl was also like that. I don't really see her move on during the monthly scan. Detailed scan, i was asked to go walk around for 45 minutes then come back.

So this time when i see the baby move on the screen, was so happy.

miemie and xoxo: Eh, exams can last quite long. Oh well, I think they just have to live with it. It's so sad spending your birthday preparing for exams all the way until university.

hope everyone had a good weekend!
I'm back after a crazy morning of walking up and down little india lugging camera and stuff. Phew!! So hot today!!!
hoping to have a good rest before gng to the gyne later. looking forward to it.

Dreamygal: your gal so cute!
haiz, so nice to have a little girl.

astro >> no energy too today..slept from 11 till just..and my office was desperately trying to reach me...and i'd the cheek to disconnect the phones. moi getting to be a lazybum..really terrified when my MC runs out april 13..

chiapatty >> I thot I posted this b4...penang laksa..at Orchard Emerald (next to centrept)..basement foodcourt..this is really quite good and i've been at this plc since my school days. they cook their broth with sardines and the sourish taste is purrfect!! u can also try the one at city plaza level 5 food court...
i dun dare take tom yum..had thai food at aroy thai just last week...in the end, it was "hot" going in, "hot" coming out...but glad u enjoyed yours...

glass >> always look on the bright side of things..i think my BB will need the birthday wish to get thru' it..muahahah..both my HB and I are the "last min hug buddha legs" type...

xoxolight: think orchard emerald is gone liao. passed by the other day and the building was torn down already! think they are building some new mall in its place.

joanne >> my hair stands on end...i am so terrified of surgery..cos i remembered how i threw up post-GA and the pain whenever i walked after my comparatively teeny weeny appendicitis...were you kept awake for the operation so you could see your BB? how abt breastfeeding after anaesthesia?

xoxolight: was assisting in fliming some footage along little india. yah, i tried to avoid carrying the heavier things as much as possible. but still the strong afternoon sun very energy zapping. -_-

shugar >> WAAAA!!! u can see how long i've not been to orchard lor..really ar?? sigh, must find out where they went to..it'd be truly regrettable if they'd closed for good..

forgot..can try the Penang Stall or was it called Penang Kitchen at Coronation Arcade, first floor..
haiz..all this talk abt penang laksa makes me wanna eat it (but gotta mull over the consequences)..and chendol!!!

xoxolight: hahha orchard is constantly changing mah. always having new malls springing up here and there like mushrooms, but then inside the shops always the same one! hahahahaha. :p

xoxo: ya i was awake during the whole process. Can feel my gynae cutting me up &amp; pushing the baby out then stitch up. After my baby out, he will wrap my baby in a towel &amp; pass to me to carry then he will take the photo for us. My HB was beside me during the whole process, my HB even video down the whole process, nw watch back it really amazing. I did not breastfeed my baby coz no milk at all. Both my boys are on FM. Me after the whole process already 12am gng to 1am, HB still dun bear to go hm, he worried abt me, but i kept asking him to go back &amp; rest coz he was with me from 7am till late at nite, plus i also feel tired after the whole process. Actually i feel c-section is much more easy then natural birth....hahahahaha, really scare of the long labouring process....

this thread moves wayyyy too fast for me man! i was on one week MC last week, just stayed still at home, didn't even log on PC. Back in office today actually still suffering but what to do, have to pray for God's strength in these times.

Chiapatty: There is this place in bukit timah (Penang Kitchen) that sells Penang laksa. 5, Coronation Rd.Coronation Arcade. I have not tried it myself but heard my HB mention about it.

I love Penang laksa myself. Just love that sardine in that assam gravy.

Alamek, so sad, juz nw my colleague come back from reservist, he saw me ask me wat happen to me, hw come 2 weeks nv c me only i become so hagger &amp; old....Me myself also feel my this pregnancy look so ugly leh, Face &amp; hair everytime look oily, my 2 previous pregnancy look ok. nw dun even wan to look into the mirror...