(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

oh, robinsons having baby fair? i got some vouchers, better go quickly before the fair ends.

sometimes, my BH can get pretty crammy as well. I think i better highlight to doctor next week. Mata: I heard the VE check is VERY VERY painful, is that how they check your cervix?

siangjiao,

your boob post so funny! hahah! Cheered me up!
Ya, doc did VE, but she was very gentle, so it wasn't that painful. But the jabs were very very painful. On the butt. Both butt checks somemore. sore til the next am

No one interested in e peg perego stroller? Called the baby hyperstore just now. Asked abt price of peg perego p3 classico 2009 model. Retail price is $748. Discount only 10% so tt makes it $682.20. BP offering at $598 with free delivery with min of 5 sets ordered. Good deal rite? But no other mommies registered their interest leh? Reali hoping for bp to go tru so tt can enjoy bigger discount

hi all,juz wanna share some gd finds at first few years at kkh as juz bac fm chk up.d price 4 bp seems 2 drop further.4 medela pis, they hv it at oni 469 nw 4 normal tote. n pis backpack version is oni 569 instead of 599 tat i saw few mths bac!avent single electric is oni 129 nia n other place sellg aro 200! I guess taka sales might stil b more x if i am nt wrong. Do chk it out if u yet 2 buy n intend 2 buy warranty set .

btw,my bb at 2.8kg at 34wks nw.

astro,so envious tat u r so eng! I am gettg busier n busier like siangjiao. i am gg 2 clear my bal 8days of leave in early sept then follow by ML so i can rest 4 a while.countg dwn daily....

joyce,u better dun walk 2 muc since u r oreadi dilated !my sis was given injection wkly as doc say her bb hv signs 2 b out 2 early b4 full terms. She manage 2 tahan til full term but was hospitalise few times n doc say she was walkg 2 much n 2 stress up w d hsehold matters at hm!

hey mummies i've received the letter from the hosp liao wahah that's fast eh

have to mail them back the pre-admission reg form to them .. wah remind me that our babies are popping out soon!!!

Joyce:When does ur gynae start checking if ur cervix dilate?or when u mentioned of pain or etc to ur gynae then ur gynae check ur cervix? mine is like everytime i go down, just scan n scan the baby wo.

Dreamygal: ur waterbag leaked?!Did i missed out any of ur post,u refering to ur previous pregnancy or?

sweetzinc/Dreamygal:U gals mentioned waterbag leaked no smell, does tt applied for all? coz i rem tt time my elder sis waterbag 'bursted' in my rm then, it stink my room for the next few days to a wk wo.

meta: hi meta, guess we nvr chat b4.u felt better now? pardon me wat is BH contraction?

sweetzinc: no hurry, when u see her online then help me ask thx.

Astro: Wah u r lucky!! Like my other frd.Her boss still buy birdnest for her, and her colleagues buy maternity wear for her to celebrate her 1st pregnancy, so envy.Shd treasure this type of boss n colleagues, hard to come by.do u have Yu Long Zhi 's contact?

Siangjiao: is it ur bra too tight?

ong:walking too much will result in prematured baby as well? my colleagues n mil still ask me wlak more, then easily to give birth later on wo

* update *
no worries gals. er..they oso not sure y waterbag leak. but mummy and bb are both healthy and fine. not sure how long bb need to stay in ICU, most likely is only for observation. bb weight was 2.3kg if i not mistaken.

hi gals..
i had my checkup yesterday...babe is 1.7kg at 32wks. my weight gain is slowing to a crawl so guess i've to rest and eat alot more...

anyone plagued with painful boobs? my left is apparently showing signs of blocked ducts this early! was really surprised when told abt this...i thought it was just super tender and pain to the touch. well, can't resolve the issue now (no-no in trying to "squeeze" the discharge that is occuring)..cos it does give me cramps.

so new preggy symptom to join the rather merry family of leg cramps, MS, back ache and insomnia..

last bit - was assigned the PD Terrence Tan...anyone had any contact/experience with him?

Joyce & Mata: I hope ur babies stay till the 36th week before they pop. Get more rest and don't over-exert. I think work and everything else shld take a lower priority from now on. we have only a bit more to go!

siangjiao: u can try to applying lanolin cream or other nipple cream now. dun apply normal moisturiser, and avoid using body wash directly over the nipple area.

annette: ur gynae shld be able to check whether ur cervix has dilated at ur next ultrasound scan. mine hasnt dilated, checked at my 33rd week scan. my consultant told me he wld check at every consultation from now on, which shld be once every 2 weeks, depending on how i m progressing.

regarding water breaking, i was told by midwives that it could be a trickle of water (if it's the hind waters that's behind your baby) or a gush (if it's the fore waters that's in front of the baby's head). The water shld be clear or a bit yellow. If there's fresh blood, call hospital immediately. Just keep a maternity pad with u wherever u go. 1 other good thing about using a maternity pad is that it allows the midwives or gynae to tell whether there is an infection or not - this is according to the midwives at my antenatal class.

there's a useful tip that i wanna share. i learnt this at my antenatal class. apply almond oil over your perineum everyday. u can do this starting from 34th wk. this will help prevent tears during delivery.

sweetzinc: tts fast.im only gog for hospital tour this sat haha.

Shugar/meta: Thx.really have to read more.My preparation work is really very bad haha. And ya meta ,what is VE hehe

gal^: oh thats good.baby weighs 2.3 kg aldy then shd be quite safe. I asked my other frds abt it, usually premature baby below 2kg is in high risk, above 2kg shd be pretty safe and dun need stay in hospital for too long.

xoxo: u get cramp on ur boob u meant? I do not have tt so far, just tt nipple always have some deposits sicne pregnancy n need clean once to twice a day at least. U getting insomnia too, is tt a norm for pregnant woman? I am experience that almost every night now, and need go work like a panda bear
No idea abt teh PD u mentioned wo.

Elly: Oh ok shall check with my gynae.Or isit tt they can judge from our blood pressure level, and mine seems normal thats y she nvr do all the check as yet? Coz till last wk, the nurse only take my blood pressure n weight and gynae scan tts all.Oh n then my sis's one was a gush and wet my whole office chair at home.Scare me off then coz i was still in jc and have no idea abt what to do at all haha.

Elly>> Thanks for your concern.

Annette>> Normally gynae will only do VE once we reach week 36. But because I have some spotting, he do the check earlier. So since your edd is still quite far, I dun think your gynae will do it so early.

Siangjiao>> I like the way you describe the feeling abt ur boobs..... Me too suffered from the same fate as you... scratch and scratch like a monkey or gorilla....... Each time I do that some of my colstrum will start to flow out and it make me even more uncomfortable.....

siangjiao, your post is so funny that not only I lol, think my bb also laughing. churning inside. kekeke...

these few days feeling very very painful at the pelvic bone area. Don't know how to tahan for 7 more weeks. >.<

btw, I got a question. How do we register our bb's name in dialect? Got any reference at the point of registration or not?

shugar>> the v swan test is nothing one, wun feel much, the gynae will just take a sample using a long cotton wool bud, the whole thing takes less than 10 seconds.. had mine done yesterday..

xoxo>> my baby also weighed about 1.7kg at week 32, and i tink is a bit on the lower end leh.. but doctor says this weight is ok, and i dun have any weight gain at all.. maybe is due to the sugar and carbo control that i am forced to do due to GD..

miemie,
wah lau! no weight gain? your gynae shud be very happy hor. eh, my weighing machine feeling kinda sad these days. i've ignored it for a long time now. haha...
funny after u mentioned isabelle turned. my isabel keep moving nonstop lah. she just did kallang wave after kallang wave last night. HB said maybe she TRYING to turn. i can only hope... anyhow i'm engaging the torchlight method together with the bridge pose which yoga instructor taught me today onwards. we'll see if that works for me eh? ;) oh! got a trivia to share... see FB.

hippo/mie: hey. ur girls both named isabel/isabelle? wah. like that if gatherings.. call once 'isabel', both will turn back and look :p

<font color="aa00aa">hi to all mummies to be here, I've been MIA since I posted a few questions at first PAGE of this thread...wow, now so happening...

Let me do a little intro, I am a first time mummy to be, currently in my week 33 and baby is approx. 1.6kg now, we are having a baby boy and my gynea is Dr. yeap at KKH

I have a online journal at http://www.blogaaholic.com sharing almost everything happening in my life and of course, now concentrate more on my pregnancy journey. Hope to know more mummies and share more informations and experience! </font>

hello all, long time never post. Sometimes I'll just read, and then go off to work.

I just discovered a lump near my armpit. A bit worried about it. Gotta ask my gynae when I see her on Monday.

I'm super tired nowadays.

annette,shugar

VE = Vaginal examination. Doc will put finger(s) into vaginal to see if you have opened (dilated). Joyce is right, the docs normally only do it when you get to 36 weeks or more, so they can gauge if when you are likely to go into labour. Apparently in active labour, you dilate 1cm per hour. 10 cm means fully dilated and can start to push already!
But I hear some pro natural docs like Paul Tseng don't even do VE. they let everything shun ji zi ran...
Doc did VE for me becos my braxton hicks were pretty strong, so she wanted to see if they actually were real contractions causing me to open.

Elly,
thanks for wishing baby and me well. I'm currently on some medication to stop the contractions. they seem to be working! Praying that baby will cook a little longer. also, where exactly is the perineum? This is my 3rd baby and I've always wanted to massage that area! just too lazy lah, and how to learn forward with tummy in the way. Can imagine it will be quite comical leh!

Sweetzinc,
I've not got my letter from TMC yet; although I signed up at 28 weeks. Not 33 already still no squeak from them. when did you sign up??

Ong,
your baby's a very very good weight! my 1st and 2nd were 2.8 at birth!!

Everyone else
Good morning and have a great day. Keep trudging on for our little one's sake!

I'm sorry if i've not properly intro myself. I'm now working from home and will log in as much as possible. Hope to make great friends here

Hi All, POsting after a long time.. Went for my 33 week check up yesterday. baby still in breech position. Heads up!!
Dr advised me not too walk around too much as it may cause pre-term labour...How do I get my baby in heads down position?? any tips/advise?

glass: i have two now on my left.. the first time i have those too.. and it actually harden.. then i realised.. those are auxilary glands. coz of increased of hormones.. milk production etc.. can double check with gynae to be more assured

tell me abt it. i am yawning away now!

astro,
hahaa... so qiao rite? i kinda decided on the name while i was in spain. then miemie post "mine's gonna be isabelle..." i was like huh?! hahahaha... gathering then call chinese name lor! if not just tekan them for fun also shiok what. hahaha... after what they put us through i think i wanna tekan her a bit.

eh, i'm keen on kelly's photography too. but it really depends on price and which package got offer leh. cos the range damn wide lah. from $200+ to $500+ also have. so i indicate interest but cant commit one can or not? haha... sorry ah, unemployed pple like me gotta be tight arse a bit lah. hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">glass, it could also be just lymps nodes swelling due to infection, don't scare yourself, go see a doc and let us know again...

Vin, I am in my week33 now too. head up? everytime i see doc (i think since 24) my gynea alrady told me bb head is near my groin area but she never mentioned anything like breech or anything. week 33 still too early to judge? Maybe later BB head will go down, the angmoh believe this : mummies all four on the ground ( like animal) but you can do it on the bed for a while daily, it seems like that is that position BB got more rooms to move.</font>

hippo (and ginger/roxie/didikiz (sorry i forgot ur nick :p): wrt to the photography hor. i have yet to ask my fren .. coz my fren pissed off over her maid's issues.. so i thought i zi dong4 a bit first.. and let her calm down a bit before i request her to speak to kelly.. i hope u all dun mind hor

hippo: i also tight arse. but her photos are darn cute lah.. hahaha. dun care i just say i want first.. then Miser will pick up the tab! poor teng's one was so miserable!..:S so this time. together with didi teng. they will have a more decent photoshoot!

ya..till now i cannot decide on names yet. coz all the names i like either gena rejected by Miser or someone else i know has the name..liao :S

glass,

maybe it's milk glands/ducts. i used to have them once in a while while breastfeeding.
either that or you might have a slight infection, just lymph node's response to infection.
But best to check with doc, always puts us to ease.

hippo>> im back to work today, no FB for me until i reach home after tonight's last lesson at Mount A! heehee

those kallang wave movements hor, really could be she trying to turn leh.. coz hor, just last week we scan, she was still in upright breech ma, then after we did the torchlight and keep asking her to turn down, i felt very big kallang wave movements too! and ta-dah, yesterday's scan showed that she head down liao..

no weight gain for me, but i feel baby's weight gain is too little.. i tink you should just throw your weighing machine away, it's erm, 'spoilt' right? wahahahahaha..

Those babies that are still in breech position, can try the torchlight method.

Shine a torchlight at ur downunder. Miemie tried this and it works.. but dunno is it coincidence or what lah haa but not harm trying! :D

miemie,
i tell u ah, if eventually i kena c-section right? i sure spank her notti ass when she comes out k. bwahahaha...

yah my weighing machine like waiting to be adopted lah. hahaha...

oh! so no FB access huh? hehehe... then i wait for your reaction tonight. or u can ask PY what i said lor! ;)

hippo>> ROAR.. sweet told me liao!!!! something to do with erm, clothes right? next week want to steer clear from me ah.. tonight see how you steer clear.. hahahahahahaha

torchlight method - It'll not cause any harm to baby - right? just a little scared. also should i focus torch light on the lower ab or below?

vin>> my hubby shone the torchlight at the booboo hair area.. and he always made sure baby is awake when he shine the torchlight.. we only shone it twice in a week, and for about 5 to 10 minutes..

Vin>> i dun think it will harm the baby in anyway ah.. shine it at ur below there.

think the theory of this is when baby see the light, he/she will turn towards it haha.

hippo>> spanking of isabel's ass ah.. hahaha.. im already spanking isabelle's ass now, though im more or less hitting myself on the tummy la.. hahahaha

she likes to stick her butt out and i will use my hand to give her a tap to ask her to stick it in.. and i only know that was her butt i was smacking after yesterday's scan.. wahahaha

oh ya, spring maternity is having 20% off all their nursing wear this month! at least the outlet in suntec is having la.. i bought 5 nursing bras for less than $100 yesterday... i tink is good buy lo..

Halo Mummies!!

Wah I can finally log in today.My server siao2x. Usually they will deny my access here %$@!

So we at the almost done period eh.

I am so deprived of good sleep and good sex now...haiz.

Btw, just to give some tips for mummies with low fetal weight, if you didnt know, like me. Durians help to boost up the weight. My baby was measuring small the last 4 weeks. Then I craved for durians and ate quite a far bit, not knowing what it can do, until one of my colleague commented how big my tummy was and asked if I had been eating durians.

Then yesterday my bb was 1694grms at 30 weeks 2 days! Ok so must cut down the intake of durians for a while lah now..

rina>> yeah, you have been missing for so long!!

i know durians supposed to do that for babies, but i tink you dunno that MieMie has been diagnosed with GD, and has to steer clear from durians.. can you imagine whilst you were posting all the durian msgs in FB, i was there, salivating at how delicious the durians taste! heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Queen RA (skaterzboo), that's very detailed leh, how come your gynea can tell the weight ? my gynea just give a rough guide.</font>

Woke up at 3 am, and couldn't sleep at all cos i was itching all over. It spread to the belly and arms as well. Went to the GP this morning and was given some medicine, lotion and 2 days MC! Yippee! I'm going to stay at home bra-less for the next 2 days and hope the itch goes away. I look as if i got into a cat fight with my baby and boobs. No colostrum for me yet, my nips are still dry like a desssert

Hey, i heard that shining light at the belly is good. Because you introduce light to the baby, when they arrrive into the labor ward with bright lights, they won't get too shocked. It's like stepping out of complete darkness into light.

Elly: I read about the massage at the perinium area as well. Going to try that when i hit week 34. It will kinda "soften" area so that it is less prone to tearing. Hopefully it works!

harlow again mommies,

i'm on MC today. feeling exhausted and my legs feel like lead! i am aching everywhere.
got home and crashed yesterday. didn't even fetch my son home.

now just resting at home. have papers to mark but seriously got no mood!

update:
went for check up last monday evening. baby now approx 1.9kg at 32weeks. baby still head down so hope she maintains the position.

queen: long time never see you around. you haven't been posting much on your blog oso. hope you're doing ok. and yes, durian really helps baby gain weight. only downside is that we oso gain weight lar. haha

i see quite a few new nicks here. hi to all new mommies!

siangjiao, wah your itch sounds terrible leh. my boobs are also always perpetually itchy too!! damn irritating. especially in school when i'm sweating bucket loads of sweat! maybe i should consider getting some lotion too. been using my son's old supply of drapolene. helps but feels extra sticky with all the sweat lar. yucks!