(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

mylvera>> your hubby must be her fave son, that is why the jealousy.. cast it aside la, we cant help it that her fave son's fave person is you.. heehee

and the pain doesnt seem to really go away, i guess i need to endure until baby is out.. it can get very bad at moments, and at other times it just feels perfectly fine..

hippo>> my nephew's PC is in the living room, whereas i can surf net in my own room ma, so im quarantined to my room.. and today my sister also din go work, she's down with flu and cough.. think the virus is spreading in my house.. so another day of quarantine inside my room.. and my sister is sooooo unhygienic it scares me when she sneezes.. yucks

thanks babe, is ok, shall see if any kind soul going to give the cot mobile to me as a baby gift.. heehee

Mie,

what i noticed from my past pregnancy is that the pain will go away after we deliver. bor bian now lor. got to endure n less movement for time being.

Thanks mylvera haa will take note of that

Btw sorry for asking this coz i'm not really sure also..

i'm delivering at TMC.. so when the bb arrives, we will auto assigned a PD right? (i read from the post they say avoid Dr Ang Ai Ting at TMC) haha.

so after the 2 days of hosp stay, i can just change to a PD of my choice right?

sweet,

u will be auto assigned with a PD that works with yr gynae. for my case, woody works with Dr Lilian from kids clinic (whom i hated). so this time i m going to insist on have Dr Tan to be my gal's PD. after hospital stay, best to stick to the PD that is seeing yr bb during hospital stay as they know what is going on, eg, if the bb has jaundice during hospital stay, PD will know n able to follow up much better den another PD. if no complication, change any PD at any time is possible.

Sweet,

I like Dr Ang Ai Ting although her attitude is very stuck up and abit of black face sometime but she is a very good PD. My boy have problem when born due to his intestine sensitive. I visit Dr Vanessa Tan for so many times and she keep ask to change milk or soya and refer me to Professor also but also cant help duno how much money I waste. Not to say the timing as I need to bring my boy to her clinic weekly to take his weight due to his poor growth. Make me have mild Post Natal Blue due to all the problems. Until one sunday, my boy Poo got blood so bo bian I bring him to TMC and see by Dr Ang Ai Ting and she ask me to change to Nan HA and give me some vit or med to boost his intestine and since then my boy problem is cure. So I use to visit her last time when my boy is young until he quite big now so I bring him to GP now.

ohh icic... i think it also depends on individual ba.. i also not sure leh v lost in this area haha.

anyone know which PD works with Joycelyn Wong?

btw my friend told me to check which anesthetic (spelling?) at TMC is good at giving epidural ha ha any idea?

<<< Kelly's photography >>>

dear astro/ginger/ddnikz,
im adding on my fren to the list
can start bargain for a gd rate/more photos liao!! keep me posted!! thankies ~

1. Astro
2. Ginger
3. ddnikz
4. Roxie
5. Roxie's fren - Jennifer

talkin abt PD.. my gynae gave me a list to choose from - the list comprises of PDs frm North, South, East, West who she knows are willing to go down to TMC to check on bb.
I am stayin in East - and saw 2 names Dr Malathi I (East Shore) and Dr Lim Kwang Hsien (Eastshore) also. Wonderin how i shld decide between the two PDs? anyone has any review on these two?
Do i actually need to call these PDs or meet up with them? Check on their consultation fees etc...??hm..supposed to let gynae know my preferred choice of PD by next week...any advice pls?

miemie,
wah... that sounds gross. eh air the house frequently hor. then the virus can go out the window. now my brother's gf's turn to be sick. haha... she also like ghost like that only come out when i leave the house. its funny to watch them lah. but i appreciate their effort lor.

sweetzinc,
hmm normally the gynae will have a fixed set of anaesthetists and PDs that they normally work with. and they will let you choose. for me, i think if no major problems, i will change to another PD nearer to my house lor. cant imagine having to bring bb to town to see doctor if she's sick.

hippo: kekee.. i haven't look at the price. i just like her style :p

Roxie: Roger! i will ask tonight!

mylvera: ur mil doesn't seem to want to cooperate with u.. difficult to handle..
i used to go to dr allyson .. dr lillian's partner.. i like dr allyson.. kekeke. but now i switch to dr dorothy ong.. at bukit timah plaza.. she is very experienced and very patient.. and the gd thing is.. she doesn't have such long queues.. heh..
My gynae's 'fav' pd.. is dr ong eng kew (i forgot how to spell hisname). used to visit him for a while.. wah his queue at TMC.. lnog till horrible! then he not patient.. cannot entertain my questions.. so after the few months. i switched liao.. #2.. asked Dr ong.. she doesn't do hospital visit anymore.. so i will anyhow let Dr EC Ong see didi teng for the first time.. then first mth check up bring to dr ong liao..

hippo>> ooo so anaesthetists is the correct word! haha. coz my friend told me some anasthetists inject epidural painlesss.. some v pain.. she ask me to check out any good one in TMC and i can request for them.. lol

i will ask my gynae this friday hehe!

harlow everyone,

earlier on, there were a few mommies who were thinking of getting peg perego strollers rite? have you bought it yet?

there's a bp going on. price looks slightly better than the one offered at baby hypermart. but i can't be sure cos the last time i went was about a month ago so can't really rem. anyone remembers for sure and can advise if this is a good deal?

here's the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2795325.html?1250609344

any advise would be appreciated

omg... my friend just delivered. the bb edd was suppose to be 17/10. so now is like 32 weeks. both mummy n bb fine
bb now in icu resting.

gal, wow! that's early! what happened to your fren? what made her go into such early labour? any idea?

glad that mother and baby fine though. congrats to her and baby!

hi girls, i'm back on this thread again after a week of shopping, washing and going out. What a tiring week! But i finally bought everything that needs to be bought, and did most of the baby laundry. Phew...

I'm starting to feel the braxton hicks now. and it isnt the most pleasant thing on earth, althou i keep reminding myself that labour pain will be infinitely worse.

went for a scan yesterday. baby doing great. weighing 2kg at 33 weeks. i think she will be slightly more than 7 lbs if she can endure in my tummy till 40th week.

mylvera: ur MIL is behaving really strange if she's unhappy that u r preg for 3rd time... I dunno if there are still anymore hormonal changes at her age. I know old folks can sometimes have very very weird mood swings... worse than PMS. Lucky for me, I m far far away from my ILs, so we dun get that much friction. i think u will b able to manage without MIL. Ur maid and HB and the confinement lady shld be able to do the job when u r on ML. So just leave her be. After ur ML, u can try putting #1 + 2 at nursery?

miemie: hope ur nephew has recovered from cough by now. so sad to be confined now... when u know u will be confined in oct.

anyway, i m so envious that u girls can get confinement ladies... here in london, they encourage new mummies to go out, particularly in the 1st mth. they will raise 1 eyebrow and stare at u as if u come from mars if u tell them that u have to be confined at home, or worse still, cannot wash hair for a month. good thing my parents are flying over to help me out during month 1. else i think i may flip.

hi sweet

i nt ins agent, nt kena hack... thanks for concern...

jt help ppl put de... she my agent, i got all policy from her...

so share share with ppl who need it, anyway, free to get illustration n compare, c which co better...

Hi gal^,

Your friend delivered really very early... What happen to her huh? So now the baby is resting in ICU, did the PD mention when the baby can discharge from there?

famela/joyce : her waterbag leaked. so went to hospital then c-sect delivery. din ask how long the bb will be in icu. hee hee. now they are quickly deciding on the bb name within 14 days for registration :p

All mummies: is it normal to have 4kg baby ger? wa my frd gave birth to a baby ger yest, weigh 4kg tts huge rite?

mylvera: u shd just ignore mil haha. sometimes when u show more concern n attention to them, they will take u for granted.

Sweetzinc/mylvera:we need to choose our own anaesthetist n PD ah, my gynae din tell me anything abt it.As time get nearer, i getting more n more ignorance haha alot of things dun know:p

Gal^: y suddently ur frd baby premature at wk 32?is it coz of sudden stress or anything? Glad that she n baby is fine,baby need be in icu for long?fr 17oct become now,means all of our babies can be due anytimes....still trying to clear my pile of work by oct

Elly: ya my mil gave birth to my hubby in london, n she told me 2nd day the nurse ask her go birth n try to go out for short walk if possible ,tts like err....so weird.guess westerners practices r diff fr ours.

Back to the forum after a few days. My hubby on leave, so we planned more activities for Glynnis, no time to come in.

gal^ : How is your friend now? Did she have any symptom before the waterbag leak? I kept having the feeling that mine is going to be early cos he kept pushing downwards leh. I hope he can stay in there till at least 37 weeks.

Tell your friend not to worry too much about the baby. Take care of herself as well.

annette : no idea leh. i din take note how long we are given to register as plan to register when i deliver. so by that time if have not decide on chinese name, my bb going to have only english name and surname.

dreamygal/annette : she is fine.
i'll ask when i see them again.

actually, how to know waterbag is leaking? I get more discharge nowadays... but i also read up that an increase in discharge is normal.

I'm trying to clear up my pile of work also. My back-up simply boh chup lor. Tired and got beaten up during a meeting last night. Low morale now. Considering to take ML 2 weeks ahead of EDD now. Haven't bought anything for the baby yet nor clear out a space for baby's things. Stress man...

gal^ >> OMG!! that's sooo early!! how heavy is her baby? i read sept thread too and there's 2 mom that delivered in JULY! =.= baby was only like 1kg ++ hope they are fine as well.

annette>> My gynae also did not tell me abt this. I Heard from my friend, who delievered at Mt A that she special requested this anaesthetist to do the epidural for her. She told me he is famous for giving painless epidural lor. So i'm asking around only lah. anyway u can check with the gynae too which i'm going to do so too :D

and with regards to the PD, my hubby read the "what to expect when you are expecting book" and there's a section asking us to find a PD for the baby ha ha so he asked me to find also. But during out stay in hosp we will be auto assigned a PD that is link to our gynae.

siangjiao>> if waterbag leak, there's no smell and no colour haha i read from the book one lah. my gynae also mentioned to me before.. so if we wet ourselves in the night, smell first. if it's no smell, and colourless then most likely is the leaking of waterbag.

Hi gal^,

Hope your friend's baby can discharge early. Pls send my regards to your friend....

Hi Siangjiao,

You will definately know that your waterbag is leaking as there will be sudden gush of warm fluid from the bottom. Is advisable to put a towel in the office just in case your waterbag suddenly burst at least you will have the towel to clean up.

I'm also trying to clear my work as much as possible. Starting from Sept, I will be working from home as my gynae told me last week to bed rest to prevent premature labour. (as my cervix is dilating &amp; have slight bleeding now) Hope my baby can be cooperative and stay inside till Week 36 so that he will not need to stay in the incubator.

Shugar: Thx ye. Guess my colleagues all register late haha. after birth, still need to find someone to decide on the chinese name based on baby's birthdate n time wo.Any mummies know any of this type of guy(not sure how to address them haha)

Siangjiao: We r so alike haha. At least u know who is ur back-up lor. my boss(who is new as a boss) no mangement skill at all, i wasnt even told who is taking over my work lor till i sent an email yest then she also nvr get back to me,what she did is just call the newcomer n told her she taking over me WITHOUT even telling me n replying my email leh.She so damn scare having it in black n white.

Sweetzinc: could u ask ur frd who is tt anaesthetist at mount a? Most likely be choosing mount a instead of tmc, but again after this sat mount a hospital tour hehe. my gynae's assistant only brief us abt the charge of anaesthetist.
Shall ask my gynae abt the PD also.

Joyce,

I'm already working from home now. Had to get a steroid jab to mature baby's lungs, just in case she comes early. So totally understand how you feel. Hope she can stay inside until 36 weeks too!

annette>> ok i try coz i seldom see her online and she's just a acquaintance rather than friend.. and i dun have her contact no. too ha!

gal^>> EDD is 17 Oct, that is like 2 days after mine! so scary.. hope baby and mummy are well, and that baby can be discharged soon!

Elly>> welcome back.. you really busy sia.. i haven started to wash anything for baby at all! and there you are, done with your washing.. that's really fast!

for me it is the opposite leh.. i feel imbalanced that my colelagues are all asked to do all the work.. then i really very eng.. till oct.. hmmm. ok. i am abnormal..

anette: Yu Long Zhi.. my other thread.. many mothers go to him to name their children..

hahaha... gd one astro lol
i think i've done with most of the washing hehe.

cant wait for the bb fair!! i hope wont be too tiring for us

eh, one problem is ... i do sweat a lot nowadays... and after sitting on a chair for long, it does gets wet and there is no smell

today, both my breasts itch like hell... it's crazy...i just feel like throwing myself, chest up, against the wall. Luckily no one the office now, so i can scratch and scratch

astro>> im not done with my buys yet! still got the taka BB fair to go!
and hor, to be fair la, i tink im not buying a lot (minus the 42 pairs of socks), coz i got not much hand-me-downs leh...

does anyone know ameda breastpumps selling at robinsons will got discount or not? (now robinsons hvg bb fair till end aug) usually it is nett px or regualr px? how much?

hi astro,
i don't post very often.
but we've "met" I think.
I keep getting BH contractions, problem is that they are very painful, but irregular. So doc checked cervix to see if the BH are actually causing me to dilate. At the moment I'm still closed but cervix is very soft. Last sat got rushed to TMC cos contractions v painful. so they gave me the steroid jab to mature baby's lungs just in case i deliver early. friday will be 33 weeks. hoping for the best...