(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hi gals, i taking leave on 27&28 aug tot of joining u all to go to taka fair cos i still got alot of stuff haven buy and also dun knoe which brand to buy. Are u all coming alone? Who do i give my contact to?

i was told the average size is 3.5kg.. ha! my mini giant at home now was only 3.1 + when he was borned.. and now he is this size. i cannot imagine if he was borned any bigger! gosh.. ha

astro,

my left side still abit weak. ie, i feel the heaviness of my hand and when i walked abit more, my left leg will go weak and cannot stand straight? can really feel the aches from the hand n leg. furthermore, few months ago i sprained my left ankle. so, the ankle will be swollen now n then if i walk abit too much (even for 1/2 hr?) bed rest is the best but no choice n not given bedrest by my MIL haha

mylvera>> im also on HL (but for a week), my ligament pain is back, and i tink is due to climbing of too much stairs.. am ordered to rest for 8 days (since last wednesday) and will see my gynae this wednesday to check on baby and also if i need to prolong the HL.. i guess it helps that we have understanding gynaes, but when it comes to MILs and FILs, i guess we have not much say ya.. they dowan to understand, there is just nothing much we can do.. but really thank goodness for understanding hubbies!

hi annette

i think my gynae not gan cheong de...

i ask nurse y still once a mth n i told her wks 30 le n next visit ll be 34th wks le, she say mayb from next visit is 3 times a mth n den will be 2 times a mth...

alamake, i where got so much time?? cos i wanna c-section lo

Shopping Spree @ Taka Fair on 27 Aug
Meeting Venue: At the fountain area
Time: Around 12 noon
Objective: To get the cheapest deal in town
Confirm Name list (Extract from archive):
1. Joyce
2. Mie
3. Sweetzinc
4. loke
5. Astro
6. gal^
7. Sunnyling (TBC)
8. Siangjiao (TBC)

As for identification of ourselves, I will shared with you ladies on my outfit one day ahead for you to find me.
I will be coming alone.

Siangjiao: Sept mummies but baby aldy popping out!!! Hope mine wont premature, alot things havent buy

Sweetzinc: Shall view using my home laptop another day hehe.

gal^: what is this herbal soup abt? I need purchase on my own or as i be employing a confinement lady, would she be buying on my behalf? I only heard of the 'thingy' that we need to buy to bathe, would confinement lady get for us also or we also need buy on our own?

Mylvera/Miemie: Just saw ur msg. Take gd care of urself, u both better now? Thought the pain that I had now is very bad, urs seems worse and still need take care of ur other kids for mylvera.

ong: could i ask a stupid qn? Whats the use of medela nipple shield & breast shell:p

lin/astro: 2 of my colleagues just gave birth to baby boy last wk, both ard 3kg. Lin,both of us have at least another 1.5kg to go.Wa now my leg aldy feel weak n walk like penguin,really cnat imagine.....

annette>> thanks for the concern.. the ligament pain is so bad that i have difficulties getting out of bed, out of the car, and cannot turn to the side whilst sleeping.. gynae did a cervix check for me last week, thank goodness haven dilate yet.. and its not helping that my girl turned from horizontal breech to a vertical breech, she's sitting upright now lo.. using her bum to add pressure onto my pubic bone area..
anyway am trying to rest more, and the taka bb fair i shall see how much i can chiong.. hahhaa

i tink we should get our hospital bag ready by end of aug.. basic stuffs more or less i tink all of us should have gotten it ready ya?

dear astro/ginger/ddnikz,
im adding on my name to the list

keep me posted!! thankies ~

//quote//
The purpose of this list is to have gather interest so that my fren at the other thread can approach kelly for a bigger group discount if we all sign up IF POSSIBLE. Already on her website, she is offering 25% discount for 5 interested mummies, minimum.
Kelly's photography
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.html?1246437653
//unquote//

1. Astro
2. Ginger
3. ddnikz
4. Roxie

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fellow Mums,
Just wanto ask if anybody interested to buy diaper bag.
Can slide your baby photo in the photo casing to personalize the bag. Comes also in baby pink with matching changing pad.
Email me: [email protected]
Thank you for time taken. </font>

2816690.jpg

miemie,
huh? wah... didn't realise you're HL too... btw, i saw the fisher price cot mobile... not sure if the one u like is $99.90 or $109.90. anyways both are on offer and i saw them both at robinsons and taka. i think the one u want is $109.90 cos colours are brighter. i got the cheaper version. thot since already on offer i din wait so just buy. somemore like not that many left. but u looked fine at Mt A that day leh...

roxie: *whistles*. okok. let me go and sound out my fren from that thread also. i know i remembered having one who is keen to.. she expecting her #2.. :p

mylvera: wah. sounds serious.. u take good care of urself too.. ask ur mil to shut up :p

Mie: u also on HL? wah.. hey. fil and mil still ok. sometimes it is the company who is not understanding :p

joyce: heh u cute.. share with us ur outfit :p

lin: huh? max weight? can't be lah.. i have frens giving birth to 3.7kg plus bbs! to them.. 3.5 is the minimum weight!!

hippo>> i wanna go buy the cot mobile leh.. but not allowed to go shopping.. am confined at home, and quarantined in my room coz my nephew is having the flu and coughing his lung away..

i look fine, coz wasnt in pain.. the pain comes when i walk too much.. or when im trying to do a 'whale-flip' in bed.. that is when the pain is excruciating, as though the pubic bone is going to drop off!

astro>> i guess you're referring to your company ya? hehe.. im glad i have an empathetic boss, but am very paisay to be taking so much leaves and MCs..

if i were not staying at my mum's place now, i guess after baby isabelle is out, my MIL would be popping by my house super often like wad she did to my SIL who stays in the opp block of her.. so no thanks to MIL.. hahahhaa

1. Joyce
2. loke
3. Astro
4. gal^
5. Sunnyling (TBC)
6. Siangjiao (TBC)

hey ladies, me and sweet might not be able to make it for the meetup on thursday as both our hubbies' leaves not approved yet.. so will KIV first.. in the meantime, shall remove our names.. enjoy shopping!!!

nlimm-sorry for the late reply... i mc many days eat the medicine so always sleep and lazy to see the pc... i go to raffles medicaL clinics is my company panel doc... if u scare of getting the virus maybe u can wear a mask to protect yrself, i now also wear a mask to work and in office too...

you say now u got ass pain actually i at the month of Jun already got the ass pain until i cannot walk that time i am given 4 days mc lie in bed ... walk also cannot stand also cannot... that time so sad...

ddnikz-normally sore throat also is a symton for H1N1 they should do a test cos u pregnant mah... yup maybe i shd start to eat vit c le.. but i scare the taste leh hehehe...

lingxin: redoxon Vit C. the effervescent one, to be drank.. orange in flavour. is quite nice!

Lin: no problem lah.. dun have to say sorry for that!

yeah! 4 on the list for kelly's photography... high chance for good discount

re: swollen feet
today, my colleague told me that my feet are swollen. in fact when i went for pedicure, i was told the same. would varicose veins be next? *shudders*

i m feeling extremely breathless these days... even when i m seated or lying down. i also get the occasional dizziness. anyone feeling the same? my blood pressure 3 weeks ago was still normal.

annette : about herbal soup. If u hiring confinement nanny, based on my friend, the nanny will help you buy the herbs so she can cook. I not having a confinement nanny so going to eat simple dishes and boil e herbal soup pack and drink.

Mylvera : oh dear. Maybe MIL in bad mood that time
. Hope things sort out well for you soon. And glad you fine

re : babysize
thanks all. that's encouraging. so i can continue to indulge in chocolates :p yea!

1. Joyce
2. loke
3. Astro
4. Sunnyling (TBC)
5. Siangjiao (TBC)

slight change. may not be able to see u. if can will pop by.

I received this tote/diaper bag from Australia's Il Tutto label (http://www.iltutto.com.au/index.html). Worn by celebs such as Cate Blanchett..it's made from Italian calf nappa leather and has its own waterproof changing mat and insulated bottle holder. Brand new and never used. Still in its original packaging. It has two front pockets and a handy back zip pocket. Lining can be removed for washing.

2817725.png

Key features are:
- Side stroller straps to securely attach bag to any stroller
- Zip out printed lining for washing
- Insulated bottle holder
- Waterproof changing mat with easy velcro closure
- Clear plastic zip pocket case for wet items
- Il Tutto leather monster teddy

Retail Price is AUD299.00
I am willing to let it go for SGD200.00
Do PM me if you're interested for collection arrangements.

For more of the bag's info: http://www.iltutto.com.au/cat/index.cgi/shopfront/view_product_details?category_id=12026&amp;product_id=339252

astro>> my gynae told me those vit C 1000mg is too much for us leh, she ask me to take 500mg instead.
so instead of the dissolve one i took the chewable one.

Gd Morning

Sorry to disturb the thread, my name is Angela, an insurance adviser with NTUC for 7 yrs. Feel free to email me for any policy illustrations or any policy enquiry or retirement planning.

Children's education is the most important asset for any child, and university fees is always on the rise, hence it is wise to plan for the child's school fees NOW.

My email will be [email protected]

rgds
Angela

mie,

how u feeling now? take good care of yourself.

astro,

the only way to shut her up is to get her out of my house! ahah but den got prob leh... who is to look aft my kids when i deliver?? hmm hmm hmm

gal,

she is in bad mood for a long long time. she unhappy i preg #3 time!

Mylvera,
what??? Thot all MILs r thrilled when the DILsr pregger??? Wah urs is one of a kind... Anyway take care of urself hor. We r in the home stretch oredy... Phew!

miemie,
aiya din know u at home cant come out. otherwise i could've helped u to buy it. thot maybe u wanna wait to buy at taka fair. btw, how come u quarantine to the room? shud be your nephew quarantined to his room right? at least when my bro and dad were sick they just locked themselves in the room. i pity them lor. esp my bro cos like i din see him for almost 5 days?! then like ghost like that only come out when i not at home. hahaha...

astro,
what package are you guys going for kelly photography? seems like the cheap ones u dun get many photos. and the only decent looking package is the $500+ one, which is a tad too steep for my liking...

Hi Shugar,

Thx for your info
. About the breast pump, yest i asked my friend who was delivered at Mt Al. She said we no need to bring the breast pump since the hospital will provide us, but dunno at TMC.

mylvera>> huh! ur mil is unhappy coz u're pregnant ?! haha what a theory? first time heard of it.

if i were u i'll have a #4 for her to see hahah =x

sweetzinc,

ahha if i m yr age, mayb i will consider #4. but i m old. n jz to spike her again will add on to my financial burden so i will lose out more. she is jealous cos now emphasis is on me mah. n furthermore i engaged a CL this time (meaning for the past 2 confinement she had not taken care of me), hence unhappy lor.

ong: thxthx

lingxin: u better now? my pain is there since feb when baby is only 2mth n in march im like u cant reallymove n bend.

astro/lingxin/charlotte: ya redoxon vit c is gd. i been taking it daily but im taking the chewing type,each tablet is 500mg, i usally take 2 aday sometimes one only

mylvera :
same like hippo, tot MILs will b happy to have more grandchildren. Maybe she will be back to normal after receiving some appreciation? nice dinner to thank her for her contribution, er.. or..gift, etc? :p If temperamental then may need to look for caregiver liew.

gal,

not tat i m not appreciative hor. ever since i married her son, she gets her bday ang pao n on her 60th bday we even throw a party for her n i bot her a $200 bag n she jz say "orh" n chuck it aside.