(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

famela>> yeah actually i'm ok with bringing the baby over but just coz of the h1n1 make me think twice.. let see how things goes

ariajo/sunnyling: guess my water retention is bad, look so puffy

astro mum: tts not the latest list, dun have my name sob but i still waiting for leave approval la.

famela: wa ur son travelled more then me wo haha

travel w infant :
Thanks all for the sharing. i haven ask gynae. My trip is for CNY. Maybe i ask my parents to come down instead for reunion dinner, but nono how they feel abt it. still tinking. but that mean my unca unty wun c their nephew till duno when. Will ask gynae tomorrow. like sweetzinc, concern abt h1n1.

famela : wah..u bb well travelled

annette : i tink i have. recently wore my fav slippers and find like my feet v big. other than that din notice. hands look fine.

errr... i hope i didn't sound like i was bragging earlier yah, mommies...? my apologies if i did. not my intention at all. just wanted to illustrate that having a kid doesn't mean we have to forgo our hols. this mommy didn't get to travel much as a kid so now making up for lost time. heehee at the same time, cannot bear to leave darling son behind so have to lug him everywhere lor..

ok, goodnight allz. have a good weekend yah?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies!!

Anyone interested to get Bravado! Nursing Bra?

Trying to get a good price from supplier with min 20-30 pcs in total.

So far the rates is very attractive and good...

You can click on the link above to check out the designs and colors...

Please PM me if you are interested by today or tmr coz Monday, 17th August 6pm is the last order.

We are popping soon..and shipment expected in 2-3 weeks time... so we wanna order fast and get our NB fast!!

Please PM me (by clicking on my nick) if you want the price list.. its lower than the price u see on the website... (i'm not getting from the website though..its another supplier

thanks!!

Hurry, 2 more days only!!

<font color="ff0099">hi mums,

6-8 weeks post pregnancy is the best time to bind the tummy so if any of u are interested to get comfortable yet effective binders, do PM me.

u can check with May 2009 mums, they are using the binders and they have lost weight.

i've personally used this from the moment i gave birth and lost inches from 37" back to 24" now.

PM me if u want to get a binder!

it works for us, hope it'll work for all of u too!!

went TMC for the hospital tour today, quite disappointed, its so cramped and alot of ppl,maybe coz its sat.

Dreamygal: i saw ur bunny chopstick atTMC today,$10.90/They also have thomas the train n abt 5 other designs

Its has been a long time since i last post. Was so caught up with work..

Glad to see everyone progressing well.

Just wanna check if u gals have started packing the hospital bag and if so what are the items to bring.

I was so busy and it suddenly comes to me that i have to start getting ready soon. :p

strawberrystars: hi welcome back, nvr chat w u b4, i just recently return to forum too. I havent even buy bb neccessities haha waiting for my sept holiday to do it, hope not too late then.

ddnikz: ya, tink only 3 of us interested in kelly's photography so far. maybe we can still get discount but less? *hopeful*

annette: i also went for tmc hospital tour today! thought it was a waste of time since there were too many of us and not that informative
can hardly hear the lady too.

hi strawberrystars

Here's a list I got.
You may want to check with your hospital if they provide breast pump if you intend to breast feed.
(I know For Mt.A they do provide)

Things you need to bring to hospital:
1) Own clothing (2 x button down night gown)
2) Baby clothing (in case hosp. dun provide any)
3) Mittens, Bootees and Cap
4) Receiving blanket
5) Nipple Cream
6) Extra Pad (in case you dun like what hospital provide)
7) Disposable panties
8) Your own daily essential (facial cleanser, comb etc)
9) Face towel and towel (check with hospital if they provide)
10) Breast pump (check with hospital if they provide)
11) Camera
12) Confirmation letter from hospital/gynae
13) Nursing bras
14) Fresh set of clothes for discharge
15) Make-up pouch (wanna look presentable when family/friends/colleagues visit you mah!)
16) Marriage cert and gynae receipts to claim Medisave
17) A cardigan (may get cold in delivery suite)
18) Slippers and a pair of socks

Feel free to add on in case i missed out anything!

ginger: u r with which gp? im with tt younger n slimmer lady. Im so flared up, tt lady so soft n my hubby talking to his boss beside me,so irritating. actually i quite disappointed with thomson...u gog for mount a tour?i signed up for next sat 10am tour with them,hope better experience.

Shugar: tts a longgggggggggg listttttttttttt.

annette: hahaha, actually if your hospital provides, some of the stuff dun need to bring. (like the towels, breast pump and sanitary pads)
Some hospitals will provide baby clothing so you only need to bring the going home set of clothing.

hey ginger/ddnikz/astro; can send me the details for kelly's photography? unable to see from webbie that she is giving 25%?.. thanks!

helo. saw gynae.

travel w infant : she say shld be fine but better to check with PD.

i m now at 32 weeks and bb is 1.866 kg. Gynae say ok size. My friend say quite big baby *panic*. Izzit?

hi im frm the march thread. i still have the herbs bath thingy for confinement. if any MTB staying in sembawang is keen, cn pass to u FOC. jus taking up spc in my home la. =P it comes in individual packets.

annette: i was with the 2pm group, with the young lady. after shugar gave the hospital bag list, i realised i duno wat tmc is providing (except baby's clothing) despite going for the tour! i doubt i m going for mt a tour.... sticking to tmc coz my gal frens n sis mostly delivered there. will find out more from them, i guess. i went for tmc tour purely to get more info (like what the delivery ward look like) and hopefully feel "more at home" when the time comes, but end up feeling disappointed... haiz.

roxie: copied the whole para from astro's post. pls add on to the namelist if you are interested

The purpose of this list is to have gather interest so that my fren at the other thread can approach kelly for a bigger group discount if we all sign up IF POSSIBLE. Already on her website, she is offering 25% discount for 5 interested mummies, minimum.
Kelly's photography
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.html?1246437653

1. Astro
2. Ginger
3. ddnikz

gal>> haha i also estimate mine to be ard 1.7kg at least max abt 1.9kg hehe just a guess here.. gotta wait till next friday then let u know again k! :D

gal, nt 2 worri cos mine was much bigger at 2.2kg at 32wks.my gynae say is oni ave size nia. I prefer big bb anyway cos easier 2 feed etc. he even comment tat my belly look big but bb nt tat big aft all.seems nt up 2 his expectation fm d way he comment :p

ginger: to be frank, i have no idea what they providing also. for the tour, she brought us to see suit ,lowest standard type of rm she brought us to superior 1 bedded.For standard 1 bedded n below just show us pics, no diff fr seeign the pic online. I kinda of told my gynae i opting for tmc mth ago as she dun do it at gleneagle, but now option open to mount a since tmc really gave me not tt gd type of experience.see how la,maybe end up mount a tour worse then tmc,hope not haha.When is ur EDD?

ong:wa urs 2.2kg at 32 wks consider average only!!! mine only 1.45kg now at wk30, my gynae said normal for wk 30 though my tummy look at ard wk35 liao.

lin: guess our baby abt the same size hehe

annette: we were brought to executive suite and standard 1-bedded. the rest were occupied so she just showed us pictures. i m pretty sure you will having a better experience at mt a since they have plenty more space compared to tmc!

my EDD is 16 oct but not sure if i m opting for natural delivery or c-section yet. if c-section, i may opt for early oct. how about you?

lin>> sorry just got home hehehe. yeah have received ur funds. and replied u with regards of sharing the BP corner. I recommend u to post in the "want to buy" corner instead.. it's free :D try that see how first k :D:D will mail your items out tomorrow.

hey ginger, my EDD also Oct 16. haha... but I am opting for C-section. Hence will see bb a week earlier :D

this week I cham leh. Feet swollen like pig's trotters. swell so much that my sole also swell. Cant really walk without wincing.

tmc hospital tour :
i onli saw the weighing machine, waiting room and the single n double room. anyway i opting for 4 bedder. will decide on e day itself whether to upgrade or not (if din get auto-upgraded).

honestly, on e day itself, i dun even know where to go or what to do :p dun tink my HB does either. may go info counter and reconfirm what to do.

baby size :
i nervous ma. if too big kenot do natural right? Am still intending to go natural. yes, i saw the video. but i duno my threshold thus, am going to believe I can. and BF-ing, I am going to believe I am a Cow.

Gah...leg cramps.
i am beginning to feel like kenot shop for long oledi. need to sit down else either bb start protesting or leg feel tired. Jialat..stil go tings haven bought.

gal^ : Just go to the information counter and they will guide you.

Glynnis came out 3.4kg. I find bigger baby easier to handle.

Hi Shugar,

since u got the list to bring when deliver time, may i know should we bring the original marriage cert to claim for medisave or copy of cert will do? :p thank's.

Morning.

Confinement herbal soup bulk purchase:
min : 5 pple to enjoy special privi (i.e. additional discounted price on the herbal bath sets if you would like to purchase more. It will be charged at $15 per set, UP: $18)
- $196/set (Higher grade ingredients) or $140/set, comes in set for 28 days

Anyone interested to order the confinement herbal soup? if yes PM me? The list of ingredients is very long. dun wanna spam this forum.

or if you got better deal/recommendation, do let me know oso?

hippo,

haha cos was busy at home. was on 2 weeks HL as my left side of the body went weak. saw GP for sore throat, mentioned abt the weakness of the left side and immed sent to A&amp;E to rule out the possibility of minor stroke. done MRI and found nothing so was discharged with 2 weeks HL. but end up my MIL pissed off with me n complained of her leg pain too and refused to come back to my hse to help look aft my kids. end up i busy looking aft the kids during my HL lor. haha so no time to post. today finally back to office but ILs still refuse to turn up at my hse. lucky my hb is now at home looking aft the kids with the help of maid. else i tink i have to extend my HL or even apply AL for it.

ginger/gal: weird instead for me, they told me single standard n below room all taken tts y cant show us. To be frank, i also dun know what to do,din catch tt lady at all.

ginger: my EDD ard 20oct-28oct+/- 2wks she said,differ for every gynae visit. Will opt for natural if really cnat then change to c-s coz my frds said c-s will pain for 2-3mths wo.

lin: maybe u shd ask ur gynae y still once a mth.Coz usually fr wk28 from what im told will become once fortnightly, mine since wk 22 become once in 3 wks then fr wk 28 gynae auto ask me back once fortnightly wo. coz baby growth is the fastest during this stage then if baby stop growing,gynae will usually recommend to induce coz might be coz baby din manage to take in nutritious anymore(tts wat happen to 2 of my frds) and also 3rd trimester is where baby start to shit also,usually ard wk 35 n its dangerous if the baby eat it(tts what happen to my rmmate's daughter when she gave birth, it happen when baby is wk34 n she need induce to get baby out)

Dreamygal: Glynnis came out 3.4kg?! wa tts consider big baby or average? was told suually average ard 3kg +/- isit? One of my colleague just gotten a boi last fri at 2.6 kg.

gal^/ddnikz: Mine swollen also and walking like a penguin sometimes haha. Right hand too,so difficult and a bit painful when i write and im only at my wk30,10 more wks to go

peiyu: dun know y cant view the link, keep prompting me to install flash but my office laptop do have flash leh.

good morning mummies... i was looking at the Sept thread and the mummies are popping there already ... very soon it will be our turn

Although mine's 2 more months away... but well, so near yet seems so far

Mylvera,
wah poor thing. U kena sabo by MIL ah??? Well at least u r wellso tt is good news. We r almost there... Hehehe...

talkg abt MIL... She was telling me how she go to my SIL hse n make porridge for bb at 4-5 mths... Omg!!! I thot tt is major sabo lor!!! The SIL wanna BF bb she go n ka chiao.

I am so damn convinced i made the right decision to move home lor. At least here i will get minimal disturbance from her hehehe... My home turf mah... If i was at my own hse i think she move in oredy lor hehehehe...

annette>> are u in the FB grp, maybe u can go in and view from there?

siangjiao>> omg! that's fast for sept thread haha.. yeah next will be our turn liao.. so scary man