(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

annette>> i already went for the hospital tour at Mount A coz i signed up for their pre-natal class ma, and its inclusive..

hippo>> i tink i gonna put that cot mobile under my wish list, hope some kind soul will buy it for Isabelle.. wahahahhaa

and i wanna firm up my boobs! i dowan them to look like papayas and can giap pens underneath them next time!!!

happy hippo
thats why its gd to share... everyone got their own share of experience, regardless of big/small boobs, flat/inverted/protruding nipples! heee

i nvr thot tt my nipples were big until my son tried latching and i found his mouth so small. and then i saw my sis' nipples.... realised mine is big.

pei yu
my bikini can oso only cover my nipples now. tts y i wear it under a top now. if my movements too big, the bikini might give way and ops, accidental exposure liao. so now i wear 1 pc swimsuit to play safe, and as long as they can accomodate my tummy. hahaha.
r ur nipples v dark in colour? mine is dark chocolate. looks really gross to me!

though my boobs expanded by at least 1-2 cups now, i die die oso stick to my old bras and add extension only coz i know they'll shrink back to pre-preg size later. i dun wanna waste $$$ on buyg bigger bras and go to waste later. i'm such a miser here.

dreamygal
u dun need to prepare liao since u 2nd time mum. milk will typically come in faster for us this time round. i am hoping wun suffer engorgement while still in hospital.
i was blessed when i had my son. no engorgement at all thru'out the 1st few wks coz my son was latching on every 2 hrly. the only thing is my boobs swelled until they were 2 big tau-paus till i was frightened of looking at myself in the mirror!
luckily it "un-swelled" back aft a few days. Scary! Luckily my hb din see else he wld freaked out too, i think. doesnt mean tt big is gd all the time.

annette>> nope i'm not haa coz i remembered someone here is waiting for the discount code to buy haa i'm just sharing the code with u all :p

jRt>> i cant wear my normal bra liao
i bought C cup now and wearing nursing bra (D cup + extension) i'm so sad of my current looks too
once i cried to my hubby on the colour of the nipples etc hahaah.. he say if colour not dark enough baby cannot see mah then how to drink milk? =.="

for the bikini .. i only tried it on coz i wanna use it for my photoshoot.. but at the looks of it i think i gonna wear black bra for the shoot liao. hehe i also wear normal maternity swimsuit if i go swimming

Follow up on the gathering on the 27 Aug,
So glad the list is getting longer.... and hope we can enjoy ourselves on that day. For those who has not given me your contact, kindly please send it to the following email [email protected]
Please rest assure that I will keep your contact confidential as me too dun like insurance or creadit company to call me. These contact will be shared only to those mums who are meeting on that day.

anyone interested to get Bravado Nursing Bra??
its a designer brand...
those interested please PM me.. by clicking on my nick.. trying to get a good price from the supplier if we have more orders.

I'll send u the price list..

Hi everyone! I am actually from the Nov 2009 thread but as my EDD is like on the 2nd of Nov.. thought I could come to this one too as it will probably be early right! =)

wondering if all of u hv bought playpen instead of baby cot?

may i know what brand, size n where did u buy it? wat to look out for when buying playpen? does it always come with a mattresss?

bb movement...

i m nw moving into wk 30, wonder if ur bb movement is like mine...

sometimes continous for few min but is like heartbeat, a few sec once, a few sec once...

sometimes very messy n very fast, jt like shivering...

btw, can u all feel bb bones too?

hi hi... couldn't get a chance to come in earlier. just finished work now and eating my lunch which i bought earlier. so hungry!

saw you guys talking about baby movements in tummy. i took a short video clip of it a couple of weeks ago. sharing it here for those of you interested. haha. like i said nothing better to do.. it's not the best quality but so short so don't care.

here you go: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO33Rf0ReIQ

this past week, the movements are more 'violent' and more obvious. can be painful! ouch!

oh btw... engorgement pain is PAINFUL!!!!

i can decidedly say it's MORE painful than labour pain. i got it bad together with infection and fever of 39++ degree celcius. 2 hard rock melons that were also infected due to cuts on my nipples thanks to my baracuda son. on the way to the clinic, every hump that the car went over was SHEER TORTURE!! and my hubby was going at 20km/hr over those humps at the carpark hokay??

PAIN! like i've never known it before. yucks! hopefully can avoid that kinda pain this time. i have lots of hopes for this 2nd BFg journey as you can see.

ok lar, i better stop posting and start packing!! so late oredi

This morning i almost pass out when i reach the pool. Panting like *&*^&%. I end up lying around there for an hour. Decided that i really cannot make it then i went back home. So drama! Last trimester full of discomfort. I have difficulties in even walking for 20mins. The gyn said bb is about 1.7 at 32 weeks. How do i go on like this for another month or so?

famelab

thanks, y bb so many hiccups de? almost everyday got...

btw, u noe anything abt spotting? i had 2 red dots and 3 red dots ytd night n this morng, n was fine after that...

do i see gynae? i scare premature labout.. wonder if u noe how long after spottong will hv premature labour?

hi ww

u mean u nearly faint? u ok? yaa lo, last tri so chiam... how to tahan?

me sometimess feel like vomit, breathless n very no energy too...

stupid hubby say ll concern me, but end up if i no go into coffin, he wont concern me... i feel very sad n hurt sometimes.. cos to him, small sickness is not sickness..

sometimes i wonder who can i talk to? cos i very less frnds and mum very nagging n some problems i cant tell my sis...

since when did life turn out to be so depress for me everyday? i used to find life very beautiful de.. now, everyday seem empty n terrible for me...

i only feel better with hubby ard, but he only care abt wk, wk, wk... i love him so much.. but he is not showing me any concerns.. i m very sad n hurt.. no1 to talk to... all suffering inside my heart by myself...feel like crying bt no dare to cry out...

Hi All mtb, long time never see the forum wow got a lot of thing to read... these 2 days i got the sore throat, flu and cough wow cannot tahan, then i go n see the doc, doc say pregnant better check the h1n1 test lucky just a normal flu only now keep on eat medicine, and always sleep and sleep these 2 days...now the virus very strong u all take care of health

This thread is very active indeed. Didn't come in during day time today and I have missed so much!

The Colustrum thing, I don't have leh and I am alreayd in my 31st week...But I have super itchy nipples. VERY itchy. The whole breast is like itchy all over. The feeling abit like having chicken pox. Itchy, yet cannot scratch. and sometimes I see dead skin at the edge of the nipples. Anyone with same problem?

lin,
Try not to be so depress. Not good for your bb.

Not all men are sensitive one. My hubby sometimes can be very concern but sometimes he can be quite boh chap also. Perhaps to him, even if he is concern, there is little he can do.

How about try talking to your bb? There was a time when I feel very depressed like you. I switched on some lullaby and talk to bb. Did that for a while and I feel I am not alone

hi ddnikz

think we share the same hubby...

whens he with me, hes Damn sweet lo...

when hes at wk, unless i reali go hospital, if not he dont care..

i do not hv itchy niples, but sometimes side of breast very itchy n i notice breast color abit PINK/RED instead of our skin color...

perhaps i dun hv my own place ba... at his hm, i dont talk to ILs, at my place, just feel very yaya... dont wanna talk to sis n mum...whenever my mum walk in to c me use pc, i will damn black face, i also dunoe y like this nowadays

lin,
I guess is just mood swings. Sometimes when we not feeling well, the face can pull until very long one. I also like that. Initial stage I even worse. You won't believe it, but I actually ever thought of foregoing the bb. Scary thoughts.

As for your hubb, ya.. I think same as mine. When he is working, I talk to him like I talk to the wall like that. Totally no response one. If you feel upset, think of the sweet moments and look forward to it. Then you won't feel so down liao :D

Mine is both the nipples and breast itchy loh. scratch until the breast turn red.

u saw my pm?

i guess mood swings can make me mad lo
sooner or later i cant take it n family also cant take it de...

mb u can cut ur nails, so wont scratch till red...

btw, u stay in pte or hdb? cos i like to check out some enquiry for downpymt for pte estate...

MieMie:heheh i shall decide if to go mount a after the hospital tour, most likely joining u haha.

WW: u ok?

Lingxin: u recovered? take care wo.
where u did ur H1N1 test? im abit scare now coz one of my student n his dad confirmed H1N1 but i dun have any symptoms at all, no cough no flu no fever no sore throat n my gynae said i shd be safe since no symptoms at all.But to play safe, thinking of gog for the test.I called 2 clinics tt offer the test but the nurse told me no pt testing if no symptoms coz even have the test only 50% accurate.

Other mummies: Do u all get pain at ur ass bone? since feb i have been gettign this pain which all my mummy frds said usually tt only occur at 3rd trimester coz pelvis expand, now my pain worsen whenever i walk fast,if walk slow abit pain

hi annette

where is ass bone? is it what they call pelvic bone? i do get,,, sharp sharp pain...

but i no bother cos happen occassionally only...

ah...lin, you pm me ah? I don't seem to be able to see pm. Don't know why leh. When I click on "check new messages", it just showed me a list of new add on msgs in the forums. Where did you see the pm thing?

Lingxin, I went to the doc last week with sorethroat. She didn't do any test for me at all. Just dismiss my case as norm flu. I took alot of warm water throughout the day and then I took Vit C. Recovered after 2 days. Maybe you should start taking Vit C? Afterall, it is beneficial to us :D

Annette, ass bone pain huh? I also got leh. Cham lah.. I seem to have a hand in everything. Haha. Mine is the area just above the butt line. Is that the assbone? Everytime I sit down for a while and I try to stand up, that part hurts like hell. The feeling is like it has swollen up.

famela: wah, tats a nice video! so well captured... haiz, i can never get my cam on time!!

annette: ass bone?? Hmm, i got some butt pain like in the earlier trimester... doesn't feel like the bone, more like muscle??

lin/ddnikz:actually dun know wats the right term for it.the part where ur pelvis join to ur leg at where us ass is haha,anyone know the term to use?

ddnikz:ya tts the one. i get the pain even when walking,my god then durign march when baby is just 2-3mths,its so bad till i cant even walk so weird.

All mommies: by teh way do u all know tt all 1st time mommies can get a small package from the national library foc, but nothing much inside la, consist of a height chart, nursey cd, a book to collect baby growth(the only one tt i like fr tt bag) , was told last time hospital will give a hamper but since 2006 they dun anymore, change to national lib giving tt.

I remember engorment super pain told my hb like 2 rock knocking against each other cant sleep sometime at night. I put lettuce and warm towel also cant help siah.

I like to feel my tummy when my bb hiccup, find it very wonderful.

Jan

My frd give me a cot and I bot a playpen myself both cot and Playpen dun come with matress usually must buy separately.

Annette,

I got not butt pain but pevic pain yes.

annette : nlb gift. sounds interesting
okay..got time i go pop by ;)

all :
side track a bit *sigh* do u tink its necessary to have a bassinet seat on plane if e travel time is 1.5 hrs long? so chiam.. i need to confirm bb name before i can book my flight :S

Lin,
Yes, that’s hiccups. Baby started to drink our amniotic fluid already  it’s irritating but very cute right?  You’re spotting and it’s not a good sign. Though it has stop but I think you should give your gynae a call immediately I’m afraid your vagina is loosening. Happen to my SIL when she hit 32 weeks. I told her to called gynae immediately and her gynae asked her to come down to see her immediately. She was given 2 week hospitalization leave (not enough MC liao) and some medicine to take to avoid premature labour. I think you better play safe.

Famela,
I dun think it’s blur! You got a good shot! How did you managed to do that?

Annette,
Me too. I have that pain once in a while and pressure at the vagina! So uncomfortable.

gal,
it's really up to your comfort level. for us, i did not bring my girl anywhere (as in overseas) until she's 1 years old. firstly, feels her neck not strong enough and if choi choi, got turbulance and also afraid she cannot stand long joruney and also the high altitude. When we travel with my girl that time, we didn't ask for bassinet seat. when she slept, she slept on our lap only with a blanket to protect her from the cold air-con. it's was a smooth 2 hours journey to phuket!
breastfeeding also help lah. I was thinking if she cries, i just shut her up with my breast..hehe..

so, you're planning to travel with your baby when she/he's 4 months old?

sunnyling/gal/aria : Are ur hand n foot swollen as well? Initially only my foot ,this wk my right hand also swollen n feel so numb
I took a pic of the small gift, upload the pic to show all of u,nothing great but i quite like the book hehe.

Dreamygal: what is bfing?

gal^: what ur gynae said? my gynae only allow me to travel during 2nd trimester only depends on how stable your baby is.

annette,
not this pregnancy! my 1st one, i had bad water retention that started when i was 6 months preggy! so early right? i was really like a whale. first, i notice my legs were very puffy, slowly my fingers began to feel numb and every morning, my fingers felt stiff. it's normal. After delivery, all will go away. The numbness might stay for a month or so after delivery due to water retention but with post natal massage or time, it will slowly subside.

This pregnancy suprisingly, i had minimal water retention.

abt travelling on plan, every airline has it's own rule for the preggy mummies. Some will not allow a preggie mummie to be onboard after a certain months of pregnancy and need gynae's letter. Some with doctor's letter also disallow. So, better check with the airline. For new born, no such restriction.

famela: ur video is so clear. i always thought that such movements were exaggerated by videos etc. To see that it's actually real..it's amazing. Wonder when i can see my bb with such movements in my tummy..was tellin my hubby that i suspect i will really miss my bb moving inside my tummy next time. these days, i look forward to returning home frm work and lyin on the bed everynite to jus feel some of his movements

btw, m 30 weeks now. recently been feelin a bit soreness on my vagina (external i think) - no spotting or unusual discharge whatsoever. wonder if anyone experiencin the same thing.. as i dun wan to overreact and call my gynae to schedule urgent appt, esp when i am scheduled to see her next week.

Re:Travelling with infant
Must be more than 7 days old for infant to travel
I think it's gd to book for bassinet seat from airline (and you can choose later whether you want to put him in bassinet or carry)
If bringin infant car seat, mus inform airline in advance as well

gal,

I only bring my boy for his first flight when he was 18 mths and is to Perth. I request for Bassinet and he sleep well inside. I don't dare to bring him for trip if too young cos difficult to handle.

Annett,

Only my leg have some water retention and a bit difficult to go up and down. But I thk this time the retention is better as I still can wear my shoe. My previous pregnancy I cant wear my size and it go up 2 sizes.

I'd just given birth in June and am currently breastfeeding my baby. Have an extra tube of Avent Moisturising Nipple Cream(brand new in box) to let go for mummy-to-be, who intend to do breastfeeding.

Retail price is selling at SGD22, but am willing to let go at SGD17.

PM me or email to [email protected] if interested!

gal^>> my graduation will be in march in Perth.. but baby is going to be like only 4th month old? then i was thinking to postpone the grad to sept 2010.. but if the h1n1 still continues to spread like nobody business i think eventually i'm not going anywhere liao.

coz when u're in the plane ah u dunno who is sitting near u lor.. so many pple from all over the world. haa i dun mind wear mask.. but baby how to wear mask ?

any of you are interested in the baby swimming pool? (80cm height x 90cm diameter) my friend bought it for her girl but she dun really seems to like it any used only once.

she's letting go for $85 (negotiable)
the set includes pool, hand pump, heat sensor, repair patch, water horse, poles, demo VCD + Neck float.

she bought from www.babyswimmingpool.blogspot.com

if interested, pls let me know k hehe

i'm just helping her to ask around :D:D

heh.. my leave for aug 27 is approved.. good :p see u all there at taka fair..

Shopping Spree @ Taka Fair on 27 Aug
Meeting Venue: At the fountain area
Time: Around 12 noon
Objective: To get the cheapest deal in town
Confirm Name list (Extract from archive):
1. Joyce
2. Mie
3. Sweetzinc
4. mylvera
5. loke
6. Astro
7. gal^
8. Sunnyling (TBC)
9. Siangjiao (TBC)

going to steal a nap now

good afternoon mommies!

stealing in for a quick catch up while i'm gobbling down my lunch. later gotta go down to prepare for some project work exhibition already. sian! everyday i have something on and have to stay back til so late.

re my tummy video: that's how she moves allllll the time now! the jabs can be quite painful you know? but for that video, i actually took a shot of 1 minute plus. i always haf my HP with me so it's convenient to take out and shoot that's why. then i cut out all the parts with no movements actually so that it won't bore people watching.

my girl is very violent lar. kick and punch so hard. now even more painful. but fun to watch and play with. i can now even "grab" a foot or hand. not sure what it is. hahaha :p

sweetzinc: i dono how the H1N1 thingy is gonna pan out within the next few months but I have an open ticket to the US. some of you may still remember that I booked that hol for april this year?? but cancelled it due to all the H1N1 flu. anyways that ticket is valid for 1 year. so die die if i dowan to lose all that moolah that we've already paid for our tix, i HAVE to go US by april next year.

so baby will def have to go with me too then. plus hubby and my son of course.

i am trying to be positive about the upcoming experience. it's a longggggggggg flight! 20h!! but i have a feeling it might be quite alright. younger babies if fussy can just BF. no need to bring on board their food/snacks etc. and they sleep a lot anyways.

i brought my son out for his first hol when he was 5 months. went ok. but nearby only lar - to Bintan - to test water first. then when he was 11months+ brought him to melbourne/brisbane/goldcoast. by then quite fussy. cos he was at that stage where he just started walking so he hated being strapped down and confined for a long period of time. and had to bring all kinds of toys/snacks to keep him busy and entertained. awkward stage then i felt cos wanna be mobile but not steady AND cannot communicate well so CRY. that was stressful.

subsequent trips when he was 18 months (Lombok, indonesia), 24 months (perth again) and 30 months (NZ), i brought our big bulky car seat and he liked it much better than being strapped on to our lap belts. he always falls asleep in his car seat on car rides so i figured it'd help and it did. so the car seat was our saviour.

i think don't need to be afraid to travel with a kid. the younger you start them the more adaptable they'll be...? can say liddat?

just sharing our experiences with travelling on planes here with a baby/toddler here. please pardon me if i sound too long-winded orh? i have a tendency to be liddat.. my frens tell me too shut up all the time! teeheehee

Of course, if H1N1 situation doesn't get better, i'd have to cancel yet again and forfeit the tix lor. hope it won't come to that though.