(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">La Lache League patricia tank</font>
<font color="119911">hollow</font> (and others) was wondering how you find this design and material...is the front cutting very low?

anyone used <font color="0000ff">EQ</font> brand diapers before? I got a pack from giant because its purchase with purchase and super cheap! $12.65 for like 72 pieces, something like that...

Connie,
I pump 3 hourly - 10am, 2pm and 5pm. 15-20min each session.

Paige,
I use office fridge. Our fridge not much food (almost no food). Usually just drinks. So not a concern for me. I bought those cheap cheap (insulated) picnic bag and cooler from Daiso, then put my EBM (in Avent bottles) inside the bag, and the whole bag goes into the fridge. Then when knock off, just take out the whole bag and go.

waiwai &amp; milkyway,can i join u gals if ure having playdate? i'm staying at serangoon.

Diapers
petpet - used durin daytime not bad.
mamy poko - good but once it leaked cos my gal pooed too much.
Fitti - jus started to use.the cutting is e smallest out of e 3.so far so good.

A question : eg my gal cant finish e remainder of 30ml of EBM,can i put back in e fridge den reheat again for e next feed?

bernice
u r welcome to join us too!

btw i do keep the remainder EBM in the fridge if it's more than 20ml and reheat for the next feed. Kellymom website says can be done. Think it's up to u whether u r comfortable with still using it although some would advise against keeping.

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
now u reminded me.. my gynae gave me 60 tablets of vit C to speed up my stitches wound recovery..
and i was on it for one month man.. now that they are finished.... my immunity really droppped.. hur hur..

can take reduxon or not?? the dissolved in water tablets...
can take honey huh?? got plenty at home. okie..later i go make...apple cider also plenty..
wah lao.. dunno how to make full use...

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
errr.. i dun think my warmer is spoilt.. but i think 40degrees of warmed EBM is pretty hot for baby...
imagine our BM is only slightly warmer than room temperature...
when i insert my hand into the water surrounding the bottle, its pretty hot.. not scalding hot.. but hotter than the water for bath..

the light do come on and off at intervals... u mean u give ur babies the milk that feels as hot as 40degrees ma??
as long as they dun feel cold..and a bit bit warm to touch i take out liaoz...
warmer than when we pumped in bottles that temperature la...

ooh. hahaa.. okie.. AIDS..thats extreme.. ya. okie...

yes...my girl nowadays will pinch and struggle at my breast too.. haha...
like torturing her by feeding her...same loh...
dunno why...they prob cant control their reflex ba...

<font color="ff0000">fountains of BM</font>
lately i saw how when my girl pui out my nipple..there's a gush of milk still flowing out.. in fact, 3 gushes...
i wanna laugh.. then it sprayed unto her neck and cheeks...
i think thats what the LC meant by too strong for her...she got a scare...
and i not sure is that why she only latch 5-8min... coz the flow prob as fast as a bottle...
but the flow will stop after few seconds..and if she latch again and unlatch, i see the fountain again.. haha...

<font color="ff0000">hollow</font>
all yummies orders have been made..and payment made ah.... u havent paid???

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
i realised Drypers Wee Wee Dry promotion now 2 packs $33.45 still more exp then Huggies Dry leh...
but not sure if wee wee dry is better then huggies dry...
coz BP huggies is $15 only..for 80pcs..
DRypers will be $16++ for 84 pcs...
but now i really see the diff for Huggies Dry..
it really doesnt hold as long and when poo..will really leak if i leave it...
and if my bb wear DRy for more than 4-6hours, she'll have red red patches on her butt..
but neber had this prob when she was on Huggies Ultra all along...
coz both Huggies NB and Small and Huggies Ultra quality....

so now i day time use Huggies Dry..then nite time i use Huggies Ultra...
can last longer and no prob...
after i finish Dry then i start the Dry comfort.. i got 6 packs of Dry.. 3 Dry Comfort... 4 Ultra..
ultra just for nite use should be enough....

<font color="ff0000">paige</font>
yesh..its still the noisy plasticky tape.. thats what i dun like..

<font color="ff0000">waiwai</font>
u bought a pupsik last nite???

i also use NUK plastic bottle leh..small one...
125ml..

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
as long as u pump diligently even at work.. if u have a week's supply in excess should be more than enough.
nite time u'll latch ma...day time u give EBM...
the most u can pump is about 2-3times at work.. so its about 3-4 feeds...

depending on how many feeds ur girl takes in the day.. so if u can standby like 28-30feeds and maintain that amount is more than enough loh...

my coll stored 3months in advance, end up gotta throw away coz expire before her boy can finish it. hehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
where u stay? i also wana eat doublechoc muffin.. haha.. but i cant.. sore throat now.. hehe..
can i have one when i recovered? hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">bernice</font>
yes u can put in fridge and heat up for 2nd feed.. but any remaineder must throw after reheating 2nd time..

<font color="ff0000">just back from Giant Shopping</font>
as usual, my gal KO in the pupsik pouch the moment i put her in....
and surprisingly, she didnt wake up when we reach home..normally she would the moment i put her into the cot.
think 2 days of 4-5am..she cannot tahan liaoz.. wahaha..will she sleep early tonite??

she's been sleeping from 2pm till now... MMmm... good good.. i go take a nap too..before she does..
and i just did one pump... 100ml from both sides.. 15min...just to empty it abit..before it gets too strong flow for her later...
now its almost empty. but still heavy... kekeke...

<font color="ff0000">SHELLED</font>
wat do u do with the remaining milk that doesnt fill up to 30ml in the milk tray??
u keep and mix with next pump to fill up one slot??
coz i always have balance 10-20ml....

hey people...

there's a BP going on for CB Body shampoo and hair wash for only $30 per bottle..
Other BP selling $33 for a 17.5oz..

Caledula cream only at $15..
Aloe Vera cream at $17.50...
Desitin $8.60...

Its cheaper than most BP at $19....
and desitin usually $9 cheapest...

but i already bought 4 other tubes from another BP... so not getting the desitin liaoz..
scared cant finish,. hehe.. one tube can last i think 4months or more..still using the 1st tube since birth...

this is the link...
check her nick..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3192589.html?1257389845

she has multiple overseas sprees going on..

i just ordered from her some more..though i ordered from jen.. but dunno what can get from jen coz she's still in hospital...

May I know what is the use of this Caledula cream? Can be used on those little pimples that formed around the baby's mouth?

bbq: http://www.californiababy.com/calendula-cream-2-oz.html

think your bb got milk rash wor. i use it on her face area when i see got "pimples", even on mouth area.. jenifur told me can use on her scalp area also hehe

prettymums: hahaa sorry my bad :p i got a shock myself lol

michelle: i think it doesnt suit me lo.. hur hur. i dun have much stripes top u see :p think i will look heavier on top leh hehe

Wahahhaa just saw this under Warning: "Common Sense Caution: Intended for external use only. If any adverse reactions, discontinue use and contact physician immediately."

sorry just find it funny even though i sometimes also no common sense :p

Hi everyone, I helping my friend to find mummies whom have babies of age 0-6 months for focus groups. Anyone interested? Pm me and I will forward u the contact details k.

okay...as usual..as i was about to lie down...she started stretching and pulling, making noises.. so i didnt get to KO at all...
hur hur...
now she's inside my pupsik and then i can be handsfree... maybe will really consider slinging her tonite...
then we can to save our sanity...

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
yah.. but if u touch the BM that u pumped out.. the temp is not that high actually... defintiely not 40degrees..

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
focus groups for what?? got money paid one huh???

rach, yes.. lol... think its for diapers or wipes.. got criteria one so u send in ur info and they will call u to screen....pm me if u interested lah...

paige,
Me at home but car not belong to me. CAr is to send bb n MIL to SIL place in the morning. then park there.

Now headache. yesterday 1st day of work, MIL kept saying poor bb, need to wake up so early. Then she have a headache cos wake up too early.

Not sure wat to do now. due to work, need to go out at 640am.

KAm,
will ur boss make noise? I takin arnd 35min plus the set up etc. yesterday, wanted to pump at 345, then drag till 4pm. 1hr to go then knock off so end up I go home n pump.

What time u knock off?>

prettymums> i got my glamourmom tops liao. one of de tops din come. i think u wrote oos, r u going to refund me? can u calculate how much are my yummie tummie, den deduct de amt u suppose to refund me for de top n let me know how much i need to pay u??

paige> haha. ya. de new drypers still using the sticky adhesive tapes which i oso dun like. but other than tat, cant find any fault with it. =p

wah. u power. still got time to bake muffins, oh ya hor. ur bb can sleep thru de nite. so good!!

melissa> haha. today raining, so i oso nv bathe my boy. give him a cleaning up in de afternoon only =p

katherine> maybe my boy too active. even i pull de gathers out, it will still go in at de end of de day one -_-

u must have alot of milk man. i willl nv have a full bottle. so sad

milkyway> haha. at least u combine can fill to de brim. sometimes i combine dun even fill to de brim -_-

ivy> nvm la. some bb grow faster, some slower. as long as there is a weight gain of at least 100g a wk, ur bb is fine. at least tat is wat my pd tell me

connie> buy wat bottle?

rach> haha. drypers definitely better den wee wee dry. cos i find drypers better den huggies ultra too. somemore i bought ultra at such a costly price -_-

haha. ya. i like to try diff diapers =p den can find cheap n good one for my bb.

gina> i juz got it in de mailbox. will try it later

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font>
Yes, top up your VitC daily, wish you speedy recovery!
Muffin- yeah, sure, I love making muffins, so easy to make and yummy too! I stay around hillview area, so, anyone staying nearby can come get some

<font color="0000ff">connie</font> jia you!! I think when you settle into a routine, it will surely get better…I’m also not looking forward to ferrying baby to infant care in the morning before work and then back from infant care at night…but I still have quite some time to relax before that happens

Nothing great to watch on TV tonight, I think I go bathe then sleep liaoz! Happy pumping gals…see you all tomorrow. Good night &amp; sleep tight.

<font color="119911">hello mummies,

just curious how often do you change the diaper ?
cos so far, i hve used pampers, dryper, petpet and mamypoko for my gal, no leakage problem except 1 time she pansai too much, till the wee wee cannot be absorb and overflow. I change for like very 4-6hrs, too frequent ?</font>

After seeing all the pics of smiling babies, I've been trying so hard to get a pic of Mikayla smiling..and I finally have one!! This is the best liao..she hardly smiles or laughs..so very hard to capture any happy photos..maybe after her colic episode goes away she'll be a happier baby...

3205992.jpg

~Mel~
your baby is so cute.. awww... like her eyes and hair. : D
did you trim her eyelashes tiny bit? Heard will grow longer and more curly... v pretty.

sorrie to disturb.. im an early childhood trained ex childcare tchr n have becum a SAHM aft i've given birth to my boy tis yr.. i would like to continue with my passion of being with children, therefore i've decided to go into babysitting.. if anyone is looking for a baby sitter in the east.. pls feel free to contact me thru my email : [email protected]..

Thank you for yr time!

diapers> hey. sometimes my boy no poo. den when to change? i change every 4-8hrs. but sometimes even after 8hrs no poo. only got urine. but i juz change, even sometimes 4hrs juz pee i oso change. cos i dunno when to change -_-

bbq98> ya. same thing ah. did i say diff? must b i blur =p

paige> keke. i stay bukit batok. pretty near hillview. i oso wanna learn to make muffin. but scare later i eat too much den become muffin too =p

ivy> 4-6hrs not alot liao. last time i change my boy at every feed. now i only change 4-8hrs. 8hrs is cos at nite =p

mel> wow. ur bb so pretty. so much hair, double eyelid. bright eyes. so yummy =p

melissa> haha. sure can. i've been eating tat since de day i deliver. =x

jess> haha. me starting my 2nd shift now =x

steph> i will advise u put back into fridge n warm it up agn when u wanna feed bb.

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - Me goondu goondu left it outside since 8 plus.. just realised it... nevermind.. I will throw it away cause latch baby on and it seems enough for him... he sleep liao.. I also dun wan to keep lah.. sigh.. Waste 40ml of EBM... heartpain

thanks Paige... but i stay Yishun..so far.... >.<"

Michelle, ya.. isnt Drypers the same as wee wee dry???

Girl is fussing again... alawys at this time... grrr...

mummies..

Need some help. My boy seem to have reflux. HE will throw up quite abit of milk almost after every feed. Is there anything that i can do to reduce the throwing up problem?

Enxuan reporting.. for pump.

Rach,
I started working at 1.5mnths because I'm in a family business.. so cannot take too long ml. But I can bring bb to office or go off early from work.. but I try not to do that cause not very fair to my employees la. So unless, urgent, still working as usual.

Now Im taking Fenugreek seeds daily. Just put a teaspoon of the seeds into a flask of hot water. then when finish, I top up with hot water again... Keep drinking it as if it's plain water. I think it does help with increasing milk supply. As my pumping sessions are disrupted due to work... so sometimes, I can dun pump for a stretch of 6 hrs... but i keep on drinking the fenugreek water.

Anyone wants to buy can let me know.. i bought alot of it. can help other mummies buy cause I have a indian spice shop near my house..

pearlyn,

try letting your boy sit up straight for 15 - 30 mins after a feed. Hold him upright, this will help keep the milk down.

pearlyn n steph,
thanx..hubby keeps saying her eyes will give him alot of headache when she grows up..cos he have 2 fend off alot of buayas..haha!

Tonight so quiet arh?? <font color="ff3399">WHO PONTANG HUH?</font>

Doooon't think because I busy no time come in during daytime, means night time i won't come spotcheck hor!

ok,me done pumping.was dozing off almost drop my pump..then waste my miserable 60ml..

Time 2 hit e sack! Not feeling well. Having running nose,keep sneezing n eyes tearing at e same time..so more tired than usual. Goodnite!