(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Happykae</font>
my HB th main culprit.. he was sick when CL went back...tts 4 weeks ago....
bb finally succumbed to his virus last week...
ignorant me tot bb virus shldnt be that strong.. she ahh choo in my face i also nothing...
she also cough right into my mouth...
i tot my immunity is strong enough.. i was wrong...
this week mummy is sick too... so whole family down with flu and cough...
my throat is sooo sore... i can hardly talk...

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
i also dun intend to eat the medicine leh...like the PD says..
its viral infection..with or without medicine will recover also de..
so better not to take...

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
ohh.. u got say no stickers huh.. okok.. paiseh.. didnt notice that.. hahaha..

<font color="ff0000">Prettymums</font>
really ah?? dunno my GP know or dunno de...
that day went to seek him for jab opinion he almost said i can take teh 6in1 today(at 4 weeks)
Lucky i dun feel good and didnt loh..else dunno my girl down with how high fever....

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
wah...seems like everyone is having very high supply liaoz.. Mmm..mine is chicken feet. hahah... thats what i get for pumping once a nite..
but good enough for my girl..and as long as she latch, i not worry la... hehee.. :p

<font color="ff0000">momoteh</font>
we're using the same warmer.. i mean bbq and me..

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
ya loh.. put milk in room temp like so....germs breeding.. hahha..

as long as milk is enough to feed and latch, i not worry...
whats worrying was when she dun latch, i stressed, ss dropped...then pump little.. then sibei stressed...
now she almost back to normal..just that i need to cradle latch while standing up and swaying my butt.... sit on bed she'll cry and scream....
so..whatever she wants la..as long as she drinks.. i dun care.. haha,.,

yummie tummie's order form got acct number below.. u never see???

<font color="ff0000">itsy</font>
i dunno abt bow leg.. but i know shouldnt stand too long la...
coz their leg not well developed yet...

momoteh: Your boy definitely know how to express his frustrations for disrupting his sleep LOL

pumping pals: eh..if i wake up to latch considered not? HAHAA been waking up the past few days to latch then me is drowsy so never online. still eligible for sticker not?? or must use pump then considered??? *gives shelled sheepish look*

Glamourmoms: I got them yesterday!!! or was it the day before yesterday? haha anyway i was like WHY GOT NAVY STRIPE de? She sent wrongly? Then went to see my order.. really ordered that -.-'' I think my boobs will look even bigger in stripes leh.. anyone wanna exchange? L size :p I love my red nursing top!

princessxiaomei &amp; blessed: Jiayou! What doesn't kill you makes you stronger. So long we know what we are doing can le lor. I also got "quarrel" with hub de. He always say i don't listen to them blah blah.. say what bb always cry/vomit milk because got wind inside. BB cannot blow direct fan later got wind. GOT WIND is like always going to be MY FAULT, coz she kick away the blankie and i never cover in time. ROAR!

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font>
Yes. As long as you tell the GP that you are breastfeeding, he will give you something that can eat for BF. For my gal, I have been doing that. But of cos lah... I will keep emphasize that I'm on BF.

<font color="aa00aa">gina</font>
Haha... don't scare me lah... for this order it seems like I keep making mistake cos I pack the stuff in the dark as my boy is sleeping.

Sheryn,
Did u try burping her? Cos my girl also always like that..then once burp her she continue drinking already..

hi mummies..
i'm new here but hve been diligently following the thread..
now slightly desperate, so wanna seek some advice. does any of ur baby got this white deposits on the tongue that refuses to go away no matter how i rub using hanky? my friend ask me use her own urine to rub lo...almost faint.

any other ways?

ivy,
please don't use the urine. so much bacteria inside that your baby may end up getting sick! i try to clean with a cloth during bath time. but there's still a lot of whitish milk remains in his mouth, so i just let it be. my older one also grew up with a lot of whitish milk remains, but nothing bad happened to him.

prettymums,
i have a 2.5year old too. mamijoan and shelled also. but i weaned him off the breast at abt 2 years old when i was in my first-second trimester. so you're tandem feeding now, your gal taking any other forms of milk?

thank u all for the advices and suggestion for the EBM warming!

i noticed few days ago my boy's left ear is peeling maybe due to the change of new skin... this morning i felt the ear is a bit damp.. maybe due to pus.. cos an hour later the ear is dried with a thick layer of pus like crust on the outside of the ear... how ar...
this sat morning we going to see PD at tmc, then i will ask him.. but meanwhile im very concern... =(

btw, his scalp is also peeling.. with dandruff like tissues.. :/

jess,
sounds like cradle crap. go and google it to see some images and compare if your boy's scalp look like that. my PD asked us to apply olive oil for #1's cradle cap. for #2, i spotted some bumps on the scalp yesterday, immediately went to moisturize. is less red today.

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
i did not go see doc too. no time to Q at clinic... the cough med will be drowsy.. i cant afford to be drowsy even though i want my cough to go away...

i took panadol and some 感冒茶 to help.. took several days though... but im better now.. =)

and becareful of ur food intake nowadays lo.. dun worsen ur cough.. avoid, chicken or "liang" food =)

<font color="0077aa">blessed</font>
dun be sad.. ur family might do the same thing if they r in ur position.. pple just like to point fingers for blames la..
i envy u can BF and ur MIL insist.. mine just forbid me to BF and even scold me for feeding him my EBM.. we had huge fight...
i hope ur bb feeling better already.. u do take care of urself so u can take care of ur kids.. *hugs*

<font color="0077aa">prettymums</font>
u r one super mommy too.. working and looking after ur kids and still latch on ur daughter wor.. and the 3hours latching..

in my opinion la, i thot should train bottle feeding so the feeding schedule of bb and toddler dun clash.. and each parent can take care of one when both need to be feed at same time.. pls dun be offended by me hor..

anyway.. im sure u have very good bonding with ur kids... =) envy u latch on for BF which i cant!

<font color="ff0000">Jess</font>
ahh... i just ate chicken soup my mum boiled with a BIG drumstick...and i ate it too....
gan mao cha i have at home..can drink ma?? for BF??

I just took some colostrum capsules my fren passed to me last week... hopefully it'll help to build up my immune system....

<font color="0000ff">bbq98</font> you remind me of my carefree Uni days when my friends and I go shopping at 2am!! Hahaha…

<font color="0000ff">Itsy</font> wah!! Your baby can stand? Mine can’t even turn her head when I put her on her chest!! How ah!!

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font> increase your VitC to 1500mg a day, take lemon with honey or apple cider with honey… That’s what I took when I was down with very bad flu + cough (phlegm green colour!), didn’t see doc as there is no vaccine/medication for viral flu lah, the medication doc gave is just to circumvent other possible uneasiness due to flu.

Shelled, the NTUC near my place is 24 hrs. Oh, you not giving out stickers, no wonder, i was thinking why it was so quiet this morning. Turnout not as good as yesterday :p

Rach, yes, in the 15 mins, I do swirl my bottle. I suspect your warmer could be spoilt. If you leave the bottle in the warmer, regardless of how long, the temp of the milk in the bottle can never go beyond 40 degrees because the water in the warmer is only max 40 degrees (assuming you set it at 40 degrees). If the water reaches 40 degrees, the warmer will shut off (thus the light goes off) and comes on again when the water drops below 40 degreees. So you were saying the milk feels hot, that shouldn't be the case.

For one, AIDs can be passed through BM. Don't worry about passing to your bb, whatever you have would already have been passed to her during pregnancy :p

Momoteh, my babies also always "grumble" and hit me during feeding time (bottle feed). I hope this is just a passing phrase. When giving them milk, it's like feeding them poison. Will cry and scream from start till they finish the milk. Anyone experiencing that with their babies?

Itsy, yes, the water to warm the milk can't be too hot, if not all the nutrients gone. Pls go get a bottle warm which will help regulate the temp. Ever since I started using the warmer, I find it so convenient. No need to worry abt changing water nor my maid using boiling water to warm the milk.

Michelle, not 70 degrees. Too hot. This I also sure coz I called Pigeon to ask :p

Hey Ivy, ask me lar....sometimes, it may be fungal infection. My son has it too but when I check with PD, he said not infection, so I just let it be lor. Best to let the PD see to confirm. Pls hor...don't use urine lar...if not, next time I see your bb, I will smell if her breathe has urine smell :p

hi bbq98

wouldnt la..i dont even know how to go abt collecting her urine..think abt it my hair stand liaoz. I worried pple see her tongue like that think i "bo zor gang"..never clean her tongue properly..

*Ivy*

actually u can get the mouth cleaning solution fr traditional medical hall. u juz tell them for cleaning bb's mouth, they will know. my gal was using coz she has white patches in her mouth. bt stop when it's gone. Its safe for use in adults n bbs agst mouth ulcer and white patches. to be applied 3-4x daily and oso as a protective emollient and cleansing solution for the mouth.
the brand tat i was using is THREE RIFLES Glycerine Pure.

*Mel*

Thanks for the compliments!

<font color="119911">Paige</font>
no need to worry lah, every bb develop at diff rate. Perhaps u can let your bb have more Tummy time so she can "practice"?

<font color="119911">Michelle and bbq98</font>
Actually I have the Pigeon multi-warmer. Can use to warm up milk but I find that it takes too long. Furthermore, it's a bit ma fan to have to keep changing b/w the warmer and sterilizer.

<font color="aa00aa">Jess</font>
We did try to wean her off before the 2nd one arrives. But my husband got no patience and I also don't bear to see her keep crying, so I gave in loh. My gal is taking FM. Tried to give her the EBM but she rejects. Only want to drink from direct. She only suckle at night. In the day, she is in childcare. At least free me off from her for a few hours.

<font color="aa00aa">blessed</font>
Don't be upset. You can't pleased everyone. To me, as long as I think I have tried my best, I'm the best mother already...

<font color="aa00aa">For those who have a baby boy</font>
Can you gals let me know which brand of diaper is good? I used pampers and nepia. But both leak like nobody's biz. Everytime he is soak in his pee pee

Mel

we try to burp her usually after feeds..but she farts more than burp..haha..n we fed her gripe water too.. it helps a little..but only ytd nite onwards then drink damn little.. imagine 11pm till 12pm next day.. only one 90mls? but just now at 1pm she drank finished her 110ml.. so i just pray that she will go back to norm again lo.. =)

Rach
not sure whether is thrush le..i also dont know thrush got wat symptoms..maybe need to google for some picture

Girly
really got such thing? okie okie ..weekend i go and check out..it should be better than using urine..

thanks mummies for the advice

PS: bbq98, how heavy are ur boys liaoz ah? my girl still tiny le..i bring to coffeeshop, those aunties think she just full mth lor..faintzz

<font color="0077aa">sandwich</font>
yes wor.. it cradle cap.. thanks.. will apply some moisturiser to help!!
=D

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
drink liao then nvm lo...
i took it cos it non drowsy medication... if i drowsy then cannot take care of bb le
i think shld be fine..

oh.. i think i will heartache too....
kids are just so young but they know what they want..

<font color="0077aa">bbq</font>
maybe i can use the tollyjoy lo... heat up in 5 mins.. very hot dunno what the temp though cos dun have LED display. but sometimes bz looking after bb might forget to remove it from the warmer to let it cool to lower temp before bb consumption.. dilemma leh

urs got LED display of the temp on the warmer?

<font color="0077aa">shelled</font>
philips warehse sale coming.. maybe u want to chk out the tv any good sale price there? =)

Jess, my warmer has no LED display but have this knob which I can set the temperatureat 40 degrees or 70 degrees. BM heat at 40 degrees and I time about 15 mins. REmember no point using very hot water to heat the milk in a short time because all the nutrients will be gone. Your baby will be as good as drinking plain water.

Prettymum, I have tried drypers, huggies, mamypoko - all not bad.

Ivy, I msn u lar...Easier.

rach> haha. ya. i nv put milk in room temp one. de moment i warm it, means is for bb to drink straight away.

cos i added on additional items over de phone, so need to confirm if got stock den i trf tgt.

gina> lol. de stripes one not nice? i oso bought le. cos i tot cheap, juz buy all lo =p wait i receive le den tell u nice or not =p

ivy> i dun even rub off. nvm one la. i c all breastfeed bb all got this white white thing on de tongue. juz leave it lo. slowly when he drink lesser bm, shuld go off?

jess> de scalp one is known as cradle cap. apply olive oil or juz live with it lo

paige> ops. tokin abt vitamin c. i realise i nv take my dha, calcium n vitamin c pills very long liaos -_-

hais i hate eating pills. even now i sometimes forget to take fenugreek. still thinking whether to do birth control with pills considering how careless i m -_-

bbq98> lol. hehe. i using food warmer. so dunno de temp. avent one dun allow us to set temp. dey juz warm n off n warm itself again when not warm =p

itsy> tat y i nv like multi uses stuffs. esp if not change with de use of juz one switch n got to reassemble everytime i wanna use. anyway avent one can warm within 5mins, u shuld buy one to try la

prettymums> seriously i regret getting fitti too. i find de absorbency no good n always leak. find drypers new version really good n cheap. can last 8hrs no prob. now fitti, 2hrs sometimes oredi leak. grrs.

but than again, considering my boy now bigger, maybe he eat more drink more so pee n poo more? hais. will go back to drypers after i finish all de fitti n pampers

ivy> my boy is 5.1kg yesterday as at 9wks old. he was born at 2.85kg. pretty small size but tall n face chubby. so pple tot he very big -_-

Btw, one of my glass bottle has crack line and I have to throw it away. Those using glass bottle, pls check carefully. The crackline is very faint, like the length of a baby short eye lash. I thought is eye lash but when I couldn't remove it, I know it's a crackline.

<font color="0000ff">michelle(mwerkz)</font> Wah, new Drypers so good, ah, maybe I should go NTUC and get some since there's sales going one...ask you ah, the new Drypers, do they still use the sticky tape (like those cello-tape kind)?? I find it really noisy
My BB will get a fright when i undo the tape, coz it goes "TSIAK" really loudly....or maybe I'm just very 'chor lor' :p

bbq98,
When teats turn opaque, it's time to change to a new one :) At least this is true for Avent teat.

Anyone wants to buy Pigeon bottles from me? I have got 2 which were bundled when I bought the sterilizer form my SIL. Can sell at 30% off market price? Keen? Anyone?

mummies..
came in here to complain.
Usually bathe baby in the morning, It was raining heavily this morning, so i didn't want to bathe him. Guess what my mil say, it's ok to bathe baby on rainy days, baby are not scared of cold.
I said i dun want him to catch a chill.. it's cold, she still insist that ok to bathe baby, baby not scared of cold and wouldn't catch a chill. I am like then wat for dress baby in long sleeves tops &amp; long pants when on aircon?
she said, tat is different. sigh.

somemore still can tell me irrelevant things like if you dun bathe him in the morning, wait he grow up &amp; dun want to bathe &amp; i will hv headache. I am like, 1 day will not make any diff, somemore is raining leh!
another irrelevant thing is, she can say so next time he's in army, he oso dun bathe when raining ar? this is ultimate! how can compare like that.. when my boy grow up, it is a diff thing all together.
i am so pissed!!!! she &amp; her stupid theories!

somemore still can ask me, u know bb like bathing, why dun u let him bathe 2 times a day..
i am like ##@!!%&amp;. bb like doesn't mean must bathe twice a day. No good to bathe so many times in a day, wipe is good enuff wat... somemore he's so young, juz nice 2 mths today.

prettymum: i use cheap cheap fitti which i have no pro w so far ley.. n mosr of e time i dun change during night time.. but u must remm to pull e gathers out lo..

Lina, sandwich:
oh... anchorpoint seems to be quite far from my place. I stay Sengkang...

milkway:
u stay Buangkok? my place is quite near there. we may have a play date for our babies haha. last night i can't tahan MIM sling and ended up bought Pupsik sling pouch, really easier to handle keke

Blessed:
How is Ian? hope he is ok now. don't give up, keep pumping and latching, supply = demand

bbq:
i'm using pigeon warmer, and also take 15 min to heat 100 ml of EBM in NUK plastic milk bottle

Paige:
my boy is using Drypers, at the beginning he was shocked by the "tsiak" sound, but after a while he gets used to it haha

oh.. haha just read n saw some comments tt fitti nt gd.. hehe.. mayb different backside ba.. wah.. reading post is gd for distracting myself during pumping lo.. i read till so engross i forgot to chk if my glass bottles are filled!! luckily i remm in time.. obne side is filled to e brim! if another 30 more secs think will overflow n i'll b so hard pain liao..

waiwai
yup i stay very near the Buangkok mrt..
yup can have play date. hehe

katherine
wow u hve one side filled to the brim?? i need to combine both then can fill to the brim leh.. hmm

pumping BM
normally i get 120-180ml of EBM in excess after latching each day... am i getting enough to stock up for my mum to feed my gal when i return to work?? thinking like very little.. at the most only can make up 1+ feed.. do u all think i should take supplments to up my supply?? how many days of EBM should i stock up when i return to work?

btw one of my boobs still having very low ss... everytime can only pump pathetic amt..

fitti
i'm also using fitti S size for my gal now. but the waist area seems a little smaller compared to other brands such as Petpet/mamypoko.. but so far not much leakage unless my gal poos a lot and i didnt change her.

michelle
my girl now going 11th week...only 4.3kg nia le.....her birth weight was only 2.43kg lor...sigh..

prettymums
hve used these brands for my 1st boy..and not bad ah...

day use --> ntuc, petpet, nepia (cheaper)
night use --> mamypoko, huggies (more ex)

so far i tried pampers, mamypoko &amp; drypers, huggies NB

now daytime i used mamypoko and nite pampers
it still leak cos it overflowed liao... lol
my boy can tahan wet diapers and still sleep in it

dun like drypers cos of the sticker tape
huggies cutting too small.. luckily finish all the NB size.

pampers is the best but exp

ivy,
I got a bottle from the medical hall that helps to clean the milk stain on tongue. Heard if stain is very thick, bb will refuse to drink milk. SIL at times use tea to clean their tongue.

PRetty mum,
U can try mommy poko. I using it. The pampers in orange pack is v lousy. else u can try active pampers.

breastfeeding,
you can drink logan, red dates, black dates, dangsheng. The one u drink during ur confinement. It can increase supply. Tried to drink a glass of hot water before u pump, it will help.

no mommy around? sian, need to buy bottle again.
my boy is sleeping, now cannot go out.

Anyone start work already? how many times did u pump in office?

<font color="0000ff">connie</font> wah, you also already start work?! didn't take the full 4 months, ah? Looks like most ppl here are not taking the full 4 months, hor?

<font color="0000ff">connie</font> was craving double choc chip muffin, so my mum and I decided to bake when baby's asleep...*enjoying my freshly baked piping hot muffin while typing*

<font color="0000ff">sharing fridge at work</font>
Anyone using/going to use office fridge to store BM? Do you guys put your bottles in the lock-and-lock containers so BM won't smell of food i fridge?
Thinking whether I should invest in a small fridge to put below my work station in my cubicle...