(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff3399"> Angeline</font>
I'm hereeeeeee. BUt not pumping yet. Bugger just drank @ 2.46am til 3.04am (according to the clock in my room). Now waiting to "fill up" a bit before I pump.

itsy
Me! (putting her hand up &amp; waves) I'm still here. Am done with my pumping. Got abit hungry so juz make myself a cup of milk to drink.

shelled
Then you should be able to pump soon. It's almost an hr after u fed.

<font color="ff3399">Angeline</font>
Yup! Going to pump now and gotta go stare at a small 21" tv loaned from MIL cos my 32" spoil. Sianzzzzzz.

<font color="ff3399">itsy</font>
Me me me! What's new?

Shelled at least u got tv to stare at when pumping. I stare in the air or the container because I have no tv in my room. My babies went 6 to 7 hrs without milk and finish the milk in 7 mins. Must let them go hungry then wun drink milk like drink poison like that.

Mel, mikayla is sooooo pretty. Your husband is an indian right? Your bb like ang month bb! Can my son take queue number now? Hehhee

<font color="ff3399">Angeline</font>
I take back what I said! The replacement TV on loan from MIL decided to ki siao and go silent. Speakers spoil! %@#$^$#

<font color="ff3399">bbq98</font>
You can't pump in the living room? My room also no TV mah. Only 1 TV in the living rm, and it's broken.

<font color="ff3399">happykae</font>
Welcome!

Shelled, dun want the maid staring at what I am doing.

Whoever is going to the philips sale, can help me see if there is baby monitor on sale? Thanks.

HELP! ADVISE ON HOW TO TRAVEL WHEN BREASTFEEDING
Yikes, I now have a new problem with how to travel without my baby when I'm breastfeeding her. I will be without baby for a week and have decided I will keep pumping to continue the supply but throw away the milk. BUT, my problem is how to express ON THE PLANE??? I have a 10 hours flight alone with my 2yr old toddler. I cant possibly leave him in the seat while I hide in the toilet to express. HOW????

<font color="ff3399">Twiggy</font>
Does your pump have battery pack? If have then pump under nursing cover/apron/poncho lor. If don't have... then I also dunno how liao. Not sure if planes have power sockets for passengers to use wor. Cos I never required it before.

Rach,
Wow, it's great that you have such good letdown and flow. I have that problem only with my left side. I must quickly latch her on before the letdown starts, otherwise it will spray into her eyes etc. But good thing is she clears that breast very quickly, unlike my right side.

Mel,
Your baby's GORGEOUS!!!! Love her double eyelids and eyelashes!!! I chope her for my son can?? Hahahah..

MOTHERS WHO PUMP
I salute you guys man!!!! I woke up last night at 530 am for the first time to pump , after emptying my boobs at 1130pm, and I am SOOOO tired today. Dont know how you guys do it?? Like wake up to feed baby twice in the middle of the night, then still must wake up to pump? Wow, very tiring. I plan to do it only for a few days. I was given a thrush medicine that is not good for baby to ingest so I have to discard any milk I produce for 3 days. So no choice, yesterday went to rent a proper hospital grade pump. But I find that although it good, it's not THAT much better than the Medela PIS or the Ameda Lactaline etc. I think those of you who have good double pumps have your money well spent. The so-called "hospital grade" pump still look me 30 minutes each side to get 220 mls.

milkyway.. u stay very near buangkok mrt? my in laws stayed near too n most wkends i'll be there! hehe next time wkends can jio u liao.. e glass bottle is abt 100ml onli ley.. n i can get this amt per side is cos i din pump/latach for 6 hrs since 10am.. 200ml also not even to cover back wat didi drank le

paige.. can share share ur recipe for muffin?? can pm me? hhehe thks in advance

oh.. e big one woke up liao!! gtg.. haiz hvnt fully empty breast yet but think lazy to come back liao.. gd night gals!

Lina,
Wah..Abu Dhabi? How do you like the place? I've visited Dubai but never been to AD. Quite like the place although the summers a super hot. Hope you are coping well on your own there. Is it easy to get nannies or domestic help there?

Pamelia,
Do you let you baby sleep for long periods at night? If so, do you then wake up to pump to get rid of the engorgement problem? I'm wondering if I have to do that.

bbq

i must be super darned suay. sam only started sleeping long hrs from last week which is when he hit week 11. argh!

twiggy

saw ur post abt pumping on the plane.

either u can ask the flight attendant to help with ur toddler for abt 10min, while u just go n pump..

or u bring ur toddler along

or u try to get a seat with power point. there are some, mostly at the windows, for laptops n whatever not. at least for bigger planes - not sure abt those small domestic planes

<font color="ff0000">enxuan</font>
wah..family biz.. hehe..what kind of biz??

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
sorry la... a bit late.. hehe..coz bb slept frmo 12-6am!!!!!!!!!!!!! woooahh...
both of us KO like mad...to make up for 2 days of lost sleep....
i just latched her so came to pump out the excess loh.. ehhehehe....
but her eyes are wide awake now... hur hur.. i try not to look at her.(though she's looking at my back..)
but she's not making noise but playing with herself still.. so i have some time... hehe.. ;P

See la.. no stickers nobody wanna pump liaoz.. ahhaha....

<font color="ff0000">katheine</font>
hahaha.yah..same mentality.. i report liaoz then read and reply.. hhehe..

<font color="ff0000">Twiggy</font>
u have anything that u can use to cover up urself while u remain seated in ur seat??
the blanket on the plane?? then u just hold ur pumps??? after that dress urself before keeping the milk?? since u are going to throw, contamination is not a concern here...

the good thing is my let down happens only after she starts suckling..unless its very long since she last fed then it'll be super hard and leaking...
but i try not to let that happen now..if too long no feed, i'll pump some to keep first...
so it'll not be too strong for her..then she'll be screaming and pushing my breast away.. hehe..

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
good morning!!!
hehe..i last latch at 12mn too..and she slept till now.. i'm thankful!!!!!!!! phew!!! :p
but now i can still hear her in the background.... making noises on her own.. err..... hope she falls asleep...

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
Good morning.. hehehe.. i was abt to ask..where's Jul?? hehee.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Baby Sleepin on their own</font>
my girl has been sleeping with us (in between us) since CL went back..thats 30th day till now..60th day... i'm wondering how to let her sleep in her own in her cot at nite so that we can have more space..
realised last nite she's getting bigger and need more space... i think i laid on her last nite..... ops!! she made a noise i woke up and turn the other side.....
man.. i could have crushed her! :p

twiggy,
get a nursing cover and you can express at your seat discreetly if you're using a manual pump. actually, once you get on board, can let the air crew know of your problem and see if they can assist you. maybe they can find you a big enough area on the plane for you to express + watch your boy simultaneously.

man... my lazy boob yielded 60ml after 18min...and last latched at 12am... 6 hours only 60ml.. grr.. but i'm gg to sleep nonetheless... good nite.. or Good morning mummies on next shift!!!

pearlyn

sam also had reflux prob.

i had to reduce his feed amt from 120ml/3h to 90ml every 2h. carry him upright for 30min. things got better after i bot a rocker n i wud try to dump him on it if he's willing to lie there.

but he creied n screamed for milk every time the bottle emptied, so there was a lot of pacifying, carrying etc for a few weeks!

just started increasing his feed back to 120ml last week. he pukes a little bit after 1 or 2 feeds a day, but so far so good. however, his feeding time is irregular coz i'm letting him feed on demand while i re-adjust his feed amt - sometimes 2h he'll be hungry, sometimes he can go 7h.

hope this helps

arggh! 3rd nite in a row that i had to throw away 12ml coz sam din wake up to drink. i NEVER learn! tonite i'm not gog to warm milk until 4h after his last feed!

but.. it's hard to tell which is his last feed coz erratic

Siao. I sat here since 3am after feed. Sit until now. Ptui. Bugger not even up for feed. But he did wake up at 5am fussing for Idunnowhat. Changed his diaper, but he didn't wanna drink, so i plonk him down to sleep and he kaopeh. So rock him in rocker lah. Slept by 5.30am but i still sit around. Wanna eat carl's jr breakfast but hubs say i siao. Stressing over the stupid broken TV. Bugger hasn't woken up to fuss at night for the longest time liao, and yet tonight he did! THIS WEEK IS NOT GOOD!

Ok, i go sleep the hunger away. Cos nothing at home for me to eat.

<font color="ff3399">Jul</font>
12ml? You typo is it? 120ml huh?

Jul, you threw away 120ml or 12ml? 120ml, very heart pain... Marc's been spitting up his milk this week. tried reducing his feeds but like you say, very erratic after that.

shelled, why don't you stream something online to watch? Try fastpasstv.com i dunno about your kids, but it should have something to entertain you.

Morning gals.back to work. So tired.

EBM,
I thought after heat cannot put back to fridge if bb cannot consume? Normally I will put in the glass n warm it up later if bb want to drink. discard after 2-3hrs if she don wan.

Anyone have problems that when ur helper feed ur bb n discard your milk after feed. Although she say left a bit but when I check, can be 30-50ml. She say a bit cos the bottom of the bottle is wider than the top.

michelle,
bb bottle lor. I got 9 but insufficient. Now also using my son bottle to store for daily consumption.

Angel,
Tried to burp ur bb after the feed. Then try to feed a gain after the burp. My gal can drink a little more after the burp. I usually put her on my shoulder to burp cos she got lots of wind in her. Doc say need to burp her v frequently.

Connie,
Morning! I don't have a boss :p My 15-20min is already including setting up time (I'm using Ameda Lactaline), and I DON'T wash/rinse/sterilize after each pump. After each pump, pour my BM into bottle, then put the funnel etc into a box and whole box goes into the fridge. Take out and use directly for next pumping. I am very lazy (and dislike) washing and sterilising. So have been doing this since day 1. My baby is okay with this, thankfully.

Lina,
Sweet?? She's not sweet...but cheeky? That I agree.haha!

bbq98,
Ok, I give u Q no. haha!

Sandwich,
Even me n Steph find it so weird how alike our kids look! Really same face..

Twiggy,
bbq98 son also queueing 4 Mikayla. Haha!

paige - hey i got the patricia tank too! a bit low cut lar but the material is nice and it dries very fast!

Mel - mikayla is so pretty!

mel/enxuan - how does the fenugreek drink taste like??

yawnz... so tired nowadays, busy with packing/unpacking/cleaning new house and doing stupid things... spilt a small bottle of shower foam on the sink and spent like half an hr cleaning and.... lock myself outta my house! kaoz haben even officially move in i need to call locksmith liaoz... went downstairs to throw something and took the room keys instead! then so pathetic, no phone, no nothing... so need to borrow phone from new neighbours to call for help and even borrow the $50 to pay locksmith... the locksmith earns $50 in less than 5 min, good $$$ man! but i failed to tou shi from him in case i lock myself out again!!

now thinking of going rebond before i go slog at new house! my hair is so disgusting now!!

haha ytd had personal time with hubs again... think wun have chance next time liao. went ntuc shop at 11pm then had prata at fong seng! haha even when we paktor we also seldom stay out till 1am.

steph> lol. how long u left it out there? if less than 1hr ok la. i will still keep =p

rach> haha. sometimes is ok to let ur gal fuss. juz like juz now my boy fuss, i ignore him, den he fall asleep le. for me i very strict bedtime is bedtime, other den feeding, i wun carry. so if he fuss at tat time, n i know i feed him le, i leave him to cry. after awhile he will stop by himself. unless i know he sick, den bo bian lo.

pearlyn> not all throwing up milk is reflux ba. my boy oso have. in fact pd say is becos his stomach muscle not properly develop yet. so throwing up milk is very normal.

shelled> hha. i pontang. last shift finish at 12am =p

shuld buy some microwavable/oven-able food n store in de freezer la. my fridge got all sort of food. dim sum, chicken, corn, pizza, pies =p

mel> zz. juz now after pumping, when transferring to milkbag, i accidentally pour abt 20ml into de sink -_-" so wasteful

bbq98> haha. if i go i help u c. i still considering want to buy or not. previously someone mentioned she bought some philips monitor sys at 1/2price wor. think promo over liao. forget fr where oso -_-

sandwich> i m not nite not early. cos i pump at 9pm, 12pm n 9am =p

twiggy> y not use a nursing cover n express on ur seat?

paige> i oso wan ur muffin recipe =p

connie> y u use milk bottle to store milk for daily consumption? u can go use those glass bottles or u know those pigeon storage bottles, den trf into milk bottle when wanna consume. so at one time u dun need have so many milk bottles ma. very costly leh =x

Lina,
Sweet?? She's not sweet...but cheeky? That I agree.haha!

bbq98,
Ok, I give u Q no. haha!

Sandwich,
Even me n Steph find it so weird how alike our kids look! Really same face..

Twiggy,
bbq98 son also queueing 4 Mikayla. Haha!

Enxuan,

I always let him sit upright right aft feed. But once heburp, 2 seconds later, the milk will all shoot out..

Mel,
Lol! Ya lor, she will attract alot of buayas!!! Take good care now that u are feeling unwell… Rest well! 

Jul,
Thanks for the info! I tried this method too. And juz like sam, my little rascal scream like he had juz been pinched real hard on his buttocks everytime he empty the bottle… And he will cry non stop, puke even more. So… end up I still have to increase to his normal feed. He is 9 weeks old, but juz taking 100ml.

Michelle,
Oh! I tot throwing uo milk would be reflux hehe. Cos my elder boy din have suchr prob the last time. Weak stomach muscle? So any solution to the problem?

Okay juz nice. Finish pumping le…

hi.. anyone has mdm rokiah's conact?? i hv really bad block ducts.. to the extend that my breast feels like rocky road on one side.. not painful thou... thanks...

<font color="ff3399">cookiezz</font>
Did someone say "low cut"??? *feels strangely excited*
But what the heckkkkkk lah. I got no more budget to shop this month liao. And today is just the 6th!! *grumble grumble*

Why you go salon to KO?

wow, u mummies very onz n cute lo, midnight pumping aso come n report. i latch n pump n go straight bk to play chess wif zhuo gong liaoz lo...

pearyln --> my daughter aso merlion sometimes. is either need to burp properly, or need to decrease amt of feed each time n give more frequently feeds. aso after each feed, after burping, try to keep bb upright for 20 mins.

sorry quite new here, may i know which mummy is havin a baby girl ah?