(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

pamelia> ya. i used to use drypers. no prob at all. no need pull watever gathers. but for fitti abit more troublesome. so conclusion, drypers is cheap n good =p

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
Why you find it so nice to sleep but you never go and sleep?!

<font color="ff3399">itsy</font>
I know the Ameda works very well for some moms, which was why I got it. More affordable also mah. But...... it just didn't work for me after a few days!! Cos my nipples got used to the gentle suction, to the point that it was no longer able to stimulate my letdowns even if i max it out!

When I latch K at night, I just use the lying down position and sleep as he slowly go and drink. When he's finished, somehow I will wake up and put him back in his crib. He hardly falls asleep while drinking nowadays. Only does it after he's done.

<font color="ff3399">Mel</font>
Eeks. So sorry to hear your family is down. I hate it when my #1 cough until puke also. And he ALWAYS does it in bed at night! Then have to wash him, change sheets, then pacify him until he go back to sleep. Sometimes in the morning when he wakes up, can see dried puke in his nostrils cos he refuse to let me wash it the night before. Sleepy mah, then just puke = sibei cranky.

<font color="ff3399">sandwich</font>
Why you sit at computer to brush teeth?!
At times like these, if it's my hubs acting like that, I'll usually wonder which nerve short-circuited in him.

<font color="ff3399">flower4</font>
I think his face must be very itchy lah! Good solution is to faster find some cream that will help heal it lah. You tie up his hands, he won't scream meh?

Huh... Erm... Don't try to do alot of housework everyday? Otherwise will tired until siao lor. K is still sleeping most of the time, and J has his own "quiet moments" when he will do coloring or have snacks or watch his fave cartoon. That's when I'll come online lor. When they both sleeping then i'll do housework, which is about 2hrs? Hse not very big, 2hrs can do a lot of things. hurhur. J is quite independent, so I also don't have to supervise him all the time. He will go get his own drinks, wash his own hands, etc etc. So that saves me time as well.

<font color="ff3399">rach</font>
You win because you are feeding ONE then you already have 100ml per boob lah! I haven't tried pumping without latching before leh... I think you stress hor, so your supply now total 100ml instead of 100ml per boob.

<font color="ff3399">Paige</font>
I am so envious!! Every nite I still engorged after abt 4-5hrs of sleep (aka no pumping). How I wish silly J can learn how to relatch so I don't have to pump all the time! But all he does is bite me!

<font color="ff3399">girlygirly</font>
Must have been tough to have 3 m/c. *hugs* But now they're really all back to bug you!

shelled
i wake up cos my gal woke up to feed mah.. after 5hrs leh... not bad lor.. she slpt for 5hrs only to wake up at 6+am this morn... kekeke.. then after latching.. we KO till 10am leh.. shiok sat

FP rocker: must be u all buy them up le la. I cant find a decent one @ a cheap price! The ones i found perfect condition almost $90! Lousy condition like vibrator not working $30! Argh!

FB: Added everyone on FB :p

girly: So happy for you now.. I understand how you feel.. had a m/c before too. Guess it was fated that i wasn't ready then.

Lazy mummy: been a super lazy one. Had not been pumping for the past few days. Today pump got 160ml from 2 boobs XD U all got wear bra @ home mah? I just stick the breast pads to my shirt @ home. Sometimes i latch my girl then shirt still wet -_-"

BB sleeping on parent's bed: Eh how many of you put bb to sleep with you huh? My girl dun seem to like the cot very much eh... I got friends tell me have to put special sheets for her coz our bedsheets got duno what thing not very good for bb. I put her on the receiving blanket then on my bed.. but she seem very hot after awhile.. any advise?

BB pics: Cute cute cute! It's very difficult to take my girl's smiling pic too! Used this pic for her full month cakes.. took it after her bath..

3180929.jpg

<font color="ff3399">Gina</font>
You not scared your BIG BOOBS sag meh?! Don't wear bra?! Stick breastpads on shirt don't work as well one lah, cos it doesn't cup your boob mah. Still can drip one lor.

I don't let my babies sleep with us leh. Fat mommy and fat daddy = no space for baby.
Usually bb only sleep a while on my bed cos I latching him mah. After that I shift him back to his own cot/crib liao.

Shelled: DIE LOR! I only got like 2 "working" bras. 1 MIA, 1 waiting for exchange! HAHAHAA JIALAT.

hollow: your fb pic so cute!! i wanna pinch!! =X hAhaha.. i am born in the year of the moo moo with a baby moo moo leh.. WE got the SAME combi highchair, same colour some more!

zzz.. i'm tired..

went out for gathering, din pump for 7h+, n finally can see stupid milk move past the halfway mark haha

Gina,

My girl sleeps on our bed with us. And yesterday... she slept on ME. For 2 hrs that is.. She was perspiring despite the 27degree air-con. Maybe she likes the body to body heat. XD

I have been working NON STOP since 1pm! Had my lunch at 6pm. My legs are killing me... My hands are acting retarded... I am afraid I'll drop my BB when I carry her at home later. >.< I still have 2 heads waiting... And if she fusses tonight.. Me and HB are SO DEAD...

<font color="ff0000">Kris</font>
wah...UTi caused the high fever?? Mmm.. okie...
take care ya.. hugs...

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
oohh... hahhaa.. okie..thanks for the compliment.. haha.. but i tot my supply was normal.. hehe..enough to feed her and can do without pumping..
but these few days i've been pumping so many times... as usual..
i failed in my 12pm feed..
SHE DUN WANT TO LATCH... actually she did...for a few sec..then she got pek chek and started screaming..
definitely is not no flow..coz after she unlatched, milk splashed out from her mouth..her cheeks.and then it was dripping on my bedsheets and my clothes...

so as what the LC says...it could be too strong let down for her on my right... either i pump before feeding her.. or ... i dunno...
and she not feeling well.. got prob swallowing also maybe....
so i shall live with it for a few more days..let her cough recover..and the stupid phlegm to go away... then prayerfully, she'll latch again..
sigh...

My last pump was at 1.30pm.. now i'm pumping at 8pm... and i think i have 200ml... kekeke.. :p
but it was a long 7 hours... supposed to bathe..but i reckon it'll be better to pump before i bathe..else drip all over again later..
sometimes before i can dry myself and wear my clothes, i see something drip drip then i wonder what is it ..to realise its my milk..whaahahaa....

<font color="ff0000">Gina</font>
i only went braless for 1week before my Bravado arrived.. i also stick breast pads to my dress but it doesnt work la...still will drip drip a bit..
but that time not much ss not so bad.. now cannot la. no bra sure drip everywhere..
i faithfully wear my 4 Bravados every day &amp; nite (2 ONB &amp; 2 BSS).. hur hur hur...
and i'm getting one more Blush ONB!!! hehehehe.. :p

i put my girl just in between us leh.. no special thing....

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
hahaha..congrats!!! now ur bottle is getting full!!

<font color="ff0000">Sarah</font>
haev u been latching?? or only pumping??
rest well?? enough fluid intake???

<font color="ff0000">Pam</font>
jiayou!! can u take a day off tmr? hehe...
ooh..its sunday... monday rest can?? hehehe.. :p

Rach,

The guy on MC, don't know how many days... So we're short of manpower... last 2 days of the month and the 1st 2 weeks of the month are critical.. Can't afford to give customers a miss... Just imagine.. I just did 1 rebond, 2 colors, 1 color and highlight, 1 highlight, 1 treatment... My legs are numb even when I sit man...

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font> oh, can go CCK to collect glamourmum? Oh, its from prettymums? aiyah, been to her place before to collect donuts! So the amount we paid includes postage? SOrry, getting old can't remember...

<font color="0000ff">shelled</font> Relieved of engorgement, but at the same time WORRIED boobs will start to go haywire and not produce milk during daytime too...have not felt breast FULL since 3 days ago...am telling myself its because baby latches on ever 1.5-2hrs during daytime *sigh*

<font color="0000ff">girlygirly</font> wow, thanks for sharing...you are very courageous...actually for me, the miscarriage is a blessing in disguise, because if not for it, i don;t think i would ever want any kids!

<font color="0000ff">fitti diapers</font>
Yes, must pull out the gathers and make sure its not too small or else surely leak big time! The last time i used a 'S' fitti on my baby, I was burping her and she pooped+farted and the shit just flew out of the diaper from the BACK! damn disgusting!
Then change to M, never had any leaks...and I discovered fitti basic, dirt cheap and I think quality similarto fitti premium, just that it has the noisy cellotape (like drypers'kind)...80 piece for something like $13!

*Angeline *
‘er nai’-> after I burp my baby, sometimes after put him down, milk will flow out from corners of his mouth. Sometimes after 1-2 hrs later, milk will still flow out.. tat’s ‘er nai’. The milk tat came out is like ‘tao hua’ &amp; smelly sometimes.

*Rach *
of course dun mean to see PD at tat timing.. can bring the next day. For me, I observe for few days before bringing baby to see PD. He also poo-poo ard 3-5 times a day. Does your PD’s clinic have any emergency number to call? Can also call to find out.

*Jul *
seemed like reflux got medicine.. PD gave my boy 2 bottles of medicine, 1 labelled for abdominal wind and the other labelled for reflux.

*Pamelia *
wow.. your MIL cook fish &amp; papaya soup for you everyday.. my mil say green papaya v cooling, say dun drink too often… so she only cook once in a while.

Mummies who have Medela freestyle, can put the parts breast pump and rubber membrane in Advent steamer to steam after use? Scared the rubber membrane will melt… Thanks!!

Just finished doing the daily sales and now waiting for the last customer to leave.

Shall go pump before heading home where PART 2 of war begins.

Pamelia
wow u finish work so late! must be v tired already and still gotta go home to look after baby. salute u! if im working i doubt i will have so many kids!

look at it positively. u busy one whole day also means ur cash register rings one whole day lor!

I'm back!
Tired after shopping with my girls. Been out for a few hours. Came home and started pumping cos didn't pump for almost 7 hours. Thank goodness supply didn't dip. Managed to pump out 290ml. Hope to sustain around this range and TBF my bb until she's 6 mths old. Then, I'll see how it goes.

Rach,
Yup my kiddos are catching the viral flu and fever from one another since the eldest got it from her friends in the nursery she attends. Only bb is not taking any medication as I'm trying to keep the other 3 away from her and she's just having flu. Anyway, since I believe medication is not good, I usually stop dispensing after they have taken for 3 or 4 days. Of course, antibiotics have to be finished.

girlygirly,
I agree with you that a supportive husband does motivate one to have more children.
Mine just got lazier ever since he's got the maids. He used to cook and clean the house for me when I was expecting #1. Actually kept calling home in between work to remind me not to do anything strenuous as I also had a miscarriage prior to getting pregnant 2nd time. So, my #1 wasn't the first pregnancy. Rather worried I couldn't have any kids then. Each pregnancy was considered a blessing. I was always on tenterhooks till my pregnancy passed the first trimester and became stable. Can understand how you feel. You are definitely strong and capable to have and take care of 4 kids.

sarah

Try taking fenugreek? Papaya fish soup?

Pam

Whoa.. take care gal. Dun make urself sick, the who'll look after ur bb gal?

Yeah dun drink too much of the papaya fish soup. It's "liang"

Stephanie

U're drinking the soup everyday?

rach

No lah, can move past halfway mark coz I nvr pump for 2h lor! *sulk*

melissa

Really? Hmm.. I only got this Ridwind thing to get rid of wind.

paige

Hmm. me too. I had a m/c prior to Sam, n it was an accident after 4 yrs+ of marriage. If not for that, I wudn't have started thinking of having kids.

<font color="ff0000">Pamelia</font>
wah... so many.. okok.. huh..MC...real or fake? he chao geng issit??

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.............cannot say...............
yes includes postage... and yayy!!! i've gotten my FIVE glamourmom.. wahahhaa..
and.............. i'm broke..dead broke..now with the yummie.... i'm pok!!
Can really die man.. i like spent $300 on nursing wear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! o_O
I've 4 coming to 5 Bravado, 5 Glamourmom, 2 (or 1) yummie and what else....??
1 MIM Sling, 2 Pupsik pouch, 2 Milk Trays............wah...............
i think i've spent more than that!!!!!!!!!! ggrrr.......

ya la.. if ur baby latch every 1.5-2hours of coz ur breast wont be full rite???
i'll never take latching for granted ever again now that my girl refuses to latch in the day..
she only latch in the dark... hahahahah.....
and i'm wondering how to go out tmr... so troublesome to have to pack EBM and bring pumps coz i'll be dead engorge being out from 8am - 9pm..
without my human pump... hur hur...
and my bag is gonna be dead heavy..and considering how to feed her so many times with only 2 NUK bottles.. gotta feed her at 8am, and prepare for 11am, 2pm, 5pm, 8pm...
that's 4 feeds!! The good thing is i'll be at my MIL place.. so i can prob BOIL the bottles and reuse...else cannot use rite???

Can wash clean clean and soak in boiled water or not huh??
Grrrr.... and she's tummy not well.... oh man.. so i gotta pack her MEDICINE as well... 6 different colored solutions...
hur hur....
maybe i shall give her medicine once in mornign and once at nite, before i leave home and after i reach home...

Mmmm.....

now..headache...cant keep the pumps yet coz i may need to pump later..see if my human pump is "working"...

<font color="ff0000">Melissa</font>
aiyah..the lousy so-experienced-yet-so-lok-kok PD no emergency number de loh...
i've decided NEVER To go back liaoz..
Will go to Mt E Mama6's PD if i ever need to go PD...
for now, she's recovering well... not so bad cough..and i've stopped taking cold drinks..so its back to MILO SIO at Kopi tiam...
>.<"

i've NEVER washed the membrane since DAY 1 leh...i only wash and sterilize the breast pumps and parts after EVERY pump...
the membrane need to wash meh??? its only sucking the milk out..never contact the milk leh.... Eehh...

<font color="ff0000">sonnig</font>
wah... u power la.... 7 hours got 290ml!!!
i 7 hours only 190ml!!! short of 100ml... hahha.. u more power la..
shelled, here's the winner la.. not me..she only feeding one also loh..
ask her to donate EBM to u la.. kekeke.. :p

so ur baby is NOT taking any medication at all?? err...
then how her flu recovers???
i've got medicine for flu, cough, phlegm, diarrhoea, wind and vomit....

hahaha...still better than nothing ma.. hehehe... never pump for 2 hr nia?? then how

Melissa,

Actually she cooked because I requested. =3 I like the soup. And if it really does boost my supply.. Why not? XD

Mamato6,

Cash register ring whole day.. My feet ache whole day.. XD I cfm will die tonight.

Jul,

My MIL takes care of my girl when I'm away... By right, I should be spending time with her till afternoon then come for work. Bath her in the noon.. But now that short of manpower, I bathed her at 7.450am this morning. -.-

Rach,

Chao geng anot, I don't know. All I know is I'm DEAD TIRED!!! - Prays Kairi'll give me a break tonight and be a good girl -

Mommy is VERY TIRED!!!

( Need to go get dinner now... >.< )

See you mommies on night shift later...

bbq98> keke. shuldnt have tried to change to fitti =p more costly n seems like will leak, becos either too big, or de gathers too big, ez to run

shelled> lol. i heard ameda is only good for pple with good milk supply. ya. my nipples oso somehow got used to de suction of ameda, now very hard to achieve letdown. best is let bb suck one side, pump de other. den very fast settled =p

gina> wah. u best la. nv pump diligently, still can have 160ml at each pump. if i got 160ml, i'll be glad. dunno isit my supply low or my pump really not effective for me liao =(

jul> lol. i've oso been out de whole day. so nv pump. but have been latching bb on de whole day =p but now my milk still not alot. zzz

paige> wah. fitti basic so cheap? but i cant buy anymore diapers. my hm machiam diaper shop oredi. hubby say i got enugh diapers to last bb till he upgrade to L size -_-" cos seriously i too lazy to change his diapers. one day use 4 piece on de avg. at most 5pieces on certain days =x

sonnigt3> wahahah. 290ml. when can i ever get tat kinda supply. think i must really pump more diligently liao la. zzz

rach
no need to sterilise the membrane ar?? i blur blur and have been sterilising every part of the Freestyle pump leh.. so wat needs to be sterlise and wat not to?? hmm

gina

wah u so young... moo moo... my baby got chubby cheeks hor? hee hee... but my mil always comment she has double chin... so angry....

ya the combi highchair is the best! My baby sleeping on it since day 3 during the day!

<font color="ff3399">rach</font>
Your broke is fake one lor! If broke liao then how to buy Yummie Tummie wor?! You mean there's 1 more level under "broke" that's called "pok"?? Then I confirm, I am on the "pok" level liao. Hahahaha!
Slings are not considered "nursingwear" hor! Milk Trays also not nursing wear! In total you also only have 11-12 pcs? Mine is... I better not count. I scared.

How can all of you don't pump for 7 hrs huh?! I don't pump for 5 hrs my nehneh wanna explode liao! So full and hard and painnnnn. But pump out so far also MAX MAX 180ml per boob nia. And i'm supposed to be feeding TWO?! My boobs make me sia suay lor.

<font color="ff3399">Michelle</font>
So means Ameda no good for me cos my supply lousy?! *sobs*
Tandem very easy and very shiok right?! Hurhur, I also like.

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
I'm not using the freestyle, but I gather that the parts are also the same cos its still Medela?
I steam the membrane leh. And soaked in sterilising fluid in between use. The instruction manual says must sterilise de wor. Cos milk comes into DIRECT CONTACT with the membrane leh, how can don't sterilise?!

shelled
yah lor.. i just dump every parts of the breast pump into the steriliser lor.. it's rach who says she dont sterilise the membrane leh.. hmm

melissa
i dismantle the breast pump, wash the parts and then just dump every part of the pump into the steriliser to sterilise lor.

shelled> wah liew. how can ur supply be considered not good when u can pump out 180ml each boob -_-" hais. mine is pathetic. both sides combined oso no 180ml -_-

jul> haha. i m oso done with my last pump for oct, bathe n now waiting for bb to wake up. warm de ebm for him =p or shuld i latch him to let him clear my boobs for me? my pump not power enugh to clear for me -_-

btw, wat game at 130am?

I'm currently using Ameda pump, when i set it to the strongest suction, its not as strong as i thought ley. After pumping for 20mins+, no more milk is flowing out from the funnel into the bottle. But when i squeeze my nipples, still have milk, so i think the Ameda pump didn't empty my breast isit??

My milk ss still sucks so I'm thinking of changing pump to Medela PIS or freestyle.

stressed. so many using ameda all changing to medela. arghs.. i m still stucked with my ameda. but currently my supply still enugh leh. cos i latch on most of the time now. when i go back to wk, den siao liao. must really pump very diligently. dunno will kena pok or not -_-"

the Ameda white valve is quite delicate. Last week i just ruined one (one part came out) using my sharp fingernails coz i was taking it out to wash. Once that one is spoilt, cannot feel the suction already and milk can't flow.

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
i only wash &amp; sterilize the 3 part thingy, the funnel &amp; the bottle...watever in contact with milk..
the membrane dun even touch milk... membrane = tubing rite??
tubing is attached to motor,,, i never remove it frm day 1...

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
after taking into acct yummie...then declared pok!!! haha...
oh n i left out Nursing poncho... grrr,...getting another to match different outfit and color.. hur hur...

hahahaha.... ya u better dun count...
okok.. not nursing wear... but breastfeeding needs &amp; accessories!!!!!!!!!! not forgetting 1 sitting there to rot Pigeon silent electric &amp; 1 very trustworthy Medela Freestyle....
man... at least $1k liaoz,..dun dare to count.....
$1k can buy how many tins of FM???
who says BF is free?? wahahahah...

hahah...so ur milk more ma..after 7 hrs only yield 100ml nia..urs 180ml.. almost dbl mine leh... kekeke..:p

what is the membrane? not the tubing huh???
i only dun wash &amp; steam the tubing... the 3 part + funnel + bottle was &amp; steam after EVERY pump...

what did u do to the membrane??? now what is membrane?? part of the 3 part thing?? the yellow soft soft thing?? hoe come will curl de???
ur shield also tearing?? u abused it ah??
u all know who to look for to buy spare parts rite?? kkeekek..:p

<font color="ff0000">bernice</font>
freestyle freestyle freestyle!!!!!
US set only $469... need to wait 3 weeks though.. keke..:p

I'm home~~~~~

My legs are literally killing me... When I walked down the stairs to the dining room.. I almost " crumpled" >.<

Mwerkz,

Soccer match at 1.30am.

Shelled,

At work I got no sterilizer... So I dump the pump in the fridge till my next use... Okay right? I read an article that said there isn't a need to keep washing and sterilizing the pump if the room temperature is cool. Don't know if it's reliable.

ok i'm gg to rest need to get up at 7am later...

my girl latched frm 10.10pm - 10,45pm....
she miss my boobs?? or it was empty?
i last pumped at 7.30pm ma.... she emptied both sides... hoo... so i;m safe till 4-5am... if she dun wake up for next feed.. kekeke...

Shelled,who u saying sia suay? ;@

.Ichelle, hhow come u all can set the suction to highest? It's the knob on the right correct? - set at 10am already painful.

rach
membrance is the yellow soft thing... i dont sterilise the tubing too lah...

jul
huh? how come like that?? meaning gotta standby spare parts leh.. if one part spoil then cannot use liao... did u buy spare parts??

mampoko:
To reply your qn early morning, i'm latching my boi, so 1-2x or 4-5x pumping doesn't matter lah. At least not yet, hehe...

milk supply
I tot i read somewhere that some of us have bigger breast capacity, some smaller. Are we comparing err.. breast-to-breast accurately ah?