(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

princessxiaomei,

tough competition then good mah, may the best one win right? I read that to penetrate the egg, it also takes a team of sperms to work together so that one finally penetrates it. That's why men love team sports mah hor!

Don't worry, you are still young and I think you know what you want.. which is very good. Not like me lau kok kok already right? hehheh.

*delfine*
Hahah... yah... tough competition leh! LOL!

Actually i am so curious lor... imagine one egg one sperm can become a human being leh!!!

You where got lau kok kok! Just that i patoh so young... married young.. only study when lau kok kok! hahahaha..... to me, family is the most important in my life. My own family is very important too. Hb and i really work VERY hard for our little family. That's why to my hb, his #1 girl or boy also nevermind, must be healthy and he says it's FATE.

princessxiaomei,

I also find it amazing, that's why it's the miracle of life?

Yeah, I also think that you can't choose your child but anyway, we will still love our children one right? Now just relax and enjoy your pregnancy. After that you can work very hard in your career! Actually, it's good to start young, I realised I spent most of my 20s having fun and not thinking too much of the future. Like you and your hub.. good! Young young then can kiao ka next time

Sheryn: u oso like Chloe? haha.. i oso tot of naming my daughter chloe or clare/clara

too bad is boy.. haiz.. cant tink of any names.. shortlisted Ethan and Josh..

but Ethan, my frens say sounds like "have u eaten?" so mean..

btw, i'm taking iron supplements.. my stolls oso black! haha!!

defline: hope u can noe ur baby's gender soon!! ekeke.. i realised my skin complexion becoming worse.. dammit..

and i declare i hate fish oil!!! bleah.. tink of e smell can vomit..

You girls want girlgirl name with C?
Charis / Claire / Celest / Clarissa / Carine

boyboy name very limited.. then those nice ones all so popular.... -.-"

*delfine*
i also wanna enjoy my pregnancy to the max! But each time i experience "MS", i get so frustrated and 'dead'. And i also have lots of saliva lor... which is pissing me off too! Sobsob! i took mint sweets but its of no use! Sigh... part of hormones during pregnancy again.

I also hope next time i will kiao ka... hahaa... my hb wants 2 kids... he says 1 is too lonely which i totally agree.... of course if we're fated to have 1girl 1boy, how nice.. but it's okay... fate lor... healthy is the most important thing to us...

*milkyway*
i hope i only need to wait 2 days to know the gender.. else i think i really have to wait till early may during the detailed scan then i will know..... -.- wait even longer hor...

Hi Cho,

Your friends are very imaginative hor! Have you eaten? hahaha. Yeah Chloe sounds nice but I think quite a number of girls are named chloe. I think, Clare or Claire sounds nice.. clara too..

Thanks, I certainly hope so! You super early lah! The gynaes here are quite laid back... keep on asking me to wait.

How come your complexion is getting worse? Hormones?? Drink more water!

*delfine*

i agree with what u said. This is what i was trying to explain also lor...thanks ya, u make me feel better.

*mama to 6Js*

grey hair?! no please...nt worth it la hor...wah better don't think anymore...i want pixie face nt big head, i want silky black hair nt greyish ones..., haha...

*princessxiaomei*

my sis also did it super near or on 'O' day also coz she is trying for a bb and therefore was using the ovulation test kit so she wld knew approximately when she is going to 'O' to increase the chance of conceiving...however hers princess leh...

so huh, whatever methods, theory, formula, chart, calendar used...i believe is more of the fated thing lor...whatever it is, still 50/50 chances. hope u get what u want

princess: got nice boy's name starting with C not? i can only tink of christopher, cayden.. but all these r taken by fren's hubby or kids liao..

=((
i oso hope to hav 2 kids.. but nw my MS like cmg back again!! sianz... alt no vomit.. but always feel pukey.. ggrrrr n i realised i cant take oily food!! will puke.. =(

delfine: haha.. ya lo, all of them pronouce Ethan as "eaten", nv pronounch e "th".. -.-

now no more chance to research girl's name le.. haiz

keke.. i tink actually 12w can tell le la.. depends bb cooperative nt.. mayb bb wans me quickly find a name for him.. coz he noes i only prepared girl's name.. haha

aiyah, my complexion like more pimples lo! dunno y.. n i cant help nt drinking sweet drinks!! sugarcane, 7-Up float.. gosh.. else feel faint

jul: u planning for trip? any advise where we can go? initially tot of gg maldives.. but gotta take speed boat ride, v bumpy.. alot of frens dun encourage me to go there..

stuck nw duno where to go..

princess,

yah gotta see if bb is cooperative lor.. so now i keep telling bb to let the doc scan properly and his/her position has to be gd.. hopefully in 2 wks time the doc can scan lor

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Cho,

How about Caleb/Cedric/Cain/Conway/Carl/Cyrus/Carlsen/ Clarence/Collin?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Define,

I tink in countries like Germany, Holland etc, they are not into knowing e gender beforehand. My colleagues from these places said they only know e gender when bb arrives.</font>

<font color="0000ff">I got craving for Golden Pillow Curry Chicken Bun &amp; 小笼包 but HB is not home. </font></font>
2289847.gif

*milkyway*
So far during my scans, my baby very guai, so cooperative.... :) even do the FTS also very guai... seems like he/she knows that the sonographer is scanning the thickness of the neck like that... LOL! so i hope sat, baby also will continue to be cooperative... :) so that i can know the gender! hahaa...

*cho*
I'm like you. I stil having some MS... though unable to puke, but nausea and dizzy, and very uncomfortable... saliva alot!

You want boyboy name start with C??? I see what i have in my mind now. LOL!

Caleb / Clarence / Calson / Charles / Craig /Cyrus

I can only think of these.... LOL!

*girlygirly*
Thanks leh. you give me some hope now. HAHAHAHA. :) wahahahaa....

Girly,

No problem, I think many people shut down liao only I so kaypoh to read it lah

Cho,

Next time you can research girls' names! Boy's names with C... Cole, Colin, Calvin, Cameron, Caleb, Carl, Carter, Charlie, Chase, Chester..hehheh.. how??

I also had one period full of pimples.. what to do? MAKE-UP! haha

jenifur,

Hi! Yeah, seems to be really the case. How come they are so laid back one ah? Hmm.. but I cannot tahan already
My gynae is going to think that I'm damn irritating. Do you know the gender of your baby yet?

*cho*
i dont even know what to do for confinement... my mum can cook very well... but she is very busy.. i would rather my mum cook fr me cos she know my appetite...actually i haven't really plan what to do either.. still waiting for my energy back to normal then i start to think..

princessxiaomei,

You still having MS? Wah, I think you get a girlgirl. Let's see if the MS theory is correct or not! Must make sure that you still eat enough ok?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">define,

They were so surprised when I said most of us know our baby's gender as early as 12 weeks. Guess they prob dun bother bah.

I'm still waiting too but gynae's guess is boy boy lor</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Princess,

When I was preg with my DD hor, I also get very bad MS, cannot even drink water, hv to go hospital for drip twice. They said girl girl tend to hv MS cuz girl stronger.

But this pregnancy I also hv MS leh though not as bad as e 1st one lah. I keeping my fingers cross. But difficult leh.. esp with my DD praying every night for another didi
</font></font>

*delfine*
Though i don't puke, but come to evening, my saliva increase and i get that dizzy head again. My MS is super bad.. from wk7 until now.. wk14+ liao leh.... really very torturing to me! That's why i also have no intention to have #2 in the next 2 years. Until my #1 2yrs old then i can start to think.... totally freaked out by my horrible MS liao!!

I also read that very bad MS got to do with gender-girlgirl... not myths but read from book. LOL!

I will eat enough... :) cos i cannot go hungry else i will go crazy.... hahahaa....

*jenifur*
That time i really cannot drink water.. now not so bad.. only night time MS back, i cannot drink nia... only sip sip sip else i drink hot honey...

Nobody has MS liao right? Only me? sobsob!

haha.. tks mummies for the names.. i've consulted hubby on these names b4.. but he dun like.. haiz.. some coz we have frens having tis name n they aren't v nice.. else some of them are fren's pet's name!! gosh..

princess: if u need confinement lady muz start to book le.. i oso booked mine liao.. bo bian find fr agency.. nw tinking ahead abt babysitter.. tot of quiting job to take care of bb.. but in such times.. haiz.. got ricebowl yet wan to break it like not v safe.. haiz

*cho*
i will see how lor.. my hb so damn bloody busy.. i got no time to discuss many things with him.. everything is like sms .... very frustrating! Sigh.. wait till he less busy then we brainstorm..

Actually i ever had a plan to help people look after kids once i get my own flat... LOL! But i did think of other things too lor... like what if i intend to go on holiday.... troublesome for the parents lor... ):

i love kids so much + i have the experience + i have the qualification.... only think that many people also would rather put in schools cos can pay with Baby bonus mah......... hahahaa...

Sherlyn,
I also taking Prolacta DHA, Sangobion - think this is multi vitamins which consists of iron too - this pills taste very metallic and CAVIT-D3 calcuim pills. Are we taking the same as you mentioned?

jenifur,
no wonder the pregnancy articles always say 16-20 weeks to find out the gender. They didn't consult the singapore doctors when they wrote this..heehee. Keeping my fingers crossed that it's boy boy for you!

princess,
don't worry lah, they say each pregnancy is different one, doesn't mean you will also have bad MS in your next pregnancy. Anyway, next time you are also 'old bird' already
Think probably easier the second time round.

cho,
still got time to find good names! yeah.. chester sounds like dog or hamster's name hor..

Have to go eat lunch! talk to you all tomorrow!

*delfine*
LOL. i read somewhere online too that usually 1st pregnancy the MS is much worse than 2nd one... but still got some exceptional case... i really scare leh...... i hope next one won't have such bad MS.... else i really have to go jobless again.... good for me not good for our pocket. LOL!

Enjoy your meal....

rach>

i recd my maternity clothing already.
very price la. the material very thin and i choose the free size. all so huge.. dare not wear to work la. afraid pple tink i wear sleep wear to work :p

sob.. i bz like mad, these days... not chance to log in during office hour, when reached home half dead..

princessxiaomei>

i try to drink chicken of essence hor its cause me to giddiness leh. i think its heaty.

kiki> your formula will be 11x7+19-34=62 ==> GIRL!

LMP is the 1st day of the menses..

cloudme> yeah u are right.. ur lunar age also correct hor?? (2007-19xx+1)?? but hor.. 2007 got leap month or not.. leap month usually in 5 yue one...

girly> hahahahha.. okie.. so its flower.. hahahaa. i blur.. i tot its the same.... hahahahahaha.....
no need to explain to me.. i know where u are coming from.. but u just dun understand where i am coming from.....
hahahaha... nevermind.....
coz... flower's cycle is too short la... so we'll just conclude that in order for the formula to work for her.. she'll have to minus 1...

I KNOW WHAT U MEAN... I UNDERSTAND THE OVULATION AND CONCEPTION PART ALREADY....
I KNOW SHE CONCEIVE IN 11yue... I KNOW I KNOW...
You dun have to repeat urself anymore.. i understand totally and i know...

I'm saying for the formula to work for her... who has a shorter cycle.. prob have to use 10yue....
And I DIDNT SAY SHE CONCEIVE IN 10yue... I'm saying.. take her LMP as 10yue...
Coz it just so happen her LMP is on 11yue chu 1... if it was just 1 day earlier.. it would be 10 yue liaoz...

You just dun get what i'm trying to say.. ITS OKAY...

Case closed.. i dun wanna discuss flower's case liaoz....

No offense and no nothing.. i totally understand where u are coming from...

And u've been repeating the same thing at least thrice... i know what u mean.. dun have to keep repeating.. aiyo.....

I didnt mess up facts. i know... if u read one of the posts.. i already said.. but too bad. its a fact her LMP is 28th Nov....

Dun keep harping on it... later lose more hair...

Jul> then u wanna give ur LMP, EDD and Year of birth?? calculate again.. hahaha...

okay.. so its 10x7+19- (whats ur lunar age??)

Chern> i just realised u are 3 years older than me.. so i suspect urs is a boy boy.. hehehhe... :p

I am back from the gynae visit. Well, he gave me 安胎药 and ask me to observe.. if lower centre feels hard.. as hard as table then means not rite.. a risk of miscarriage.. so i hv to observe.. but other than tt.. today scans n listen heartbeat.. everythg seems ok..

then he ask me dun take fish oil for the time being.. cos of the diarherra.. until i feel better..

then wanted to give me afew days mc.. but i told him im not working.. so he said give me mc for my husband, to excuse me from housework for a few days..then now cannot take more than 5kg stuff.. and try to rest more.. but not bed rest kind..

he say he kiasu so will stl see me as usual next Sat 4th April.

As for BB gender, two legs in betw see a lump.. but he stl 50-50 cos he say plump baby girls might also hv a lump at the area.. then wanted to scan a second time.. but bb crossed leg le.. so cannot. hv to wait till next sat lo..

so for now i hv to rest.. i just hope bb's healthy.. =)

cho >

yeah.. alot of ppl called chloe.. but its nice.. n elegant. so i thk i will stl go ahead if its a girl girl..

babiesmeme >

I taking Prolacta with DHA but no good enuff.. cos only got DHA EPA n Vitamin E.. as compared to neurogain one.. then the multivits i read is called ferbeaplex. then the flu medicine i cfm with the doc le.. he said its puriton or sth like tt.. he nv spell out for me.. but ive oredi recovered frm flu le..

2290389.jpg
2290390.jpg

oh.. forgot to mention the scans.. looks like bb is hving a headache.. or playing peekaboo.. cos both hands cover side of eyes.. =) tis bb always chu pattern.. notti notti

rach

I am only repeating after u...

if know gender liao, then adjust by minus 1 or plus one to make it same with formula result a bit strange lor...

anyway, nevermind la....

Dear mamato6Js,

Thank you for posting the pics of your cuuuute twins! They look so adorable, wearing same-same clothes and even hugging each other. And yes, I agree with some of us here, in those pics they look alike you know! Like identical twins.

Seeing them makes me sooo excited I really can't wait. 5 more months to go, can't wait to meet babies!

(Please excuse me for late reaction, I did not manage to check the forum for past few days)

*princessxiaomei*

my ms improved b4 i turned 12 wks, means boy??
bt i prefer sweet stuffs, means girl??
i think all these bue zun one leh, individual differs lor...

*flower4*

essence of chk makes u dizzy?? always tot it will make us more alert, that's y when i've gt driving lesson then i take essence of chk!! oh...i didn't know essence of chk is heaty. Bt i luv it a lot. Juz like the normal flavor.

jenifur> hahaha.. yah.. its correct.. same LMP as me.. hehehe.. :p and u are 4 years older than me.. so it should be the same result..
hahahaha.. maybe scarly mine is wrong.. coz doc says 90%... still yet to see the last 10%.. HAHAHAH.. :p

Sheryn> did u eat too liang food the day u had cramps?? the last time i had a bad one was when i had soya milk + grass jelly for 2 days in a row..
on the 2nd day... my tummy was cramped and i went toilet so many times.. its all watery... then my mum scolded me for taking grass jelly.. hahahah...
But ever since i stopped taking 2 days in a row.. thank God I'm still good..

the longer the shit stays inside u..the darker it becomes.. its supposedly no good la.. but if it doesnt come out also bo bian...

hehehhee.... your baby boy names sounds a little similar to our Princess's name.. Rayanne..

i no longer on folic acid.. gynae says no need. so i only taking the pink multivit &amp; prolacta with DHA as well.

how much ur Prolacta huh?? mine is $45 for 60pills...

good to know everything is fine now.. take care hor.. :p

i dunno how to see ur scan le.. hahahhaa.... which angle??? hehehe.. :p
ooh.. think i caught a glimpse.. :p

Huishan> i was offered seat once when i wore maternity dress.. hahahahha.. nice!

jenifur> where u stay?? haha..the one at Aljunied that i appeared on TV.. is not bad la.. but i not sure their opening hours though.. hehe.. Blk 119 Aljunied..

Near Geylang Lor 31.. straight down towards Aljunied.. will be able to find the coffeeshop..

delfine> haha. okie.. thanks!

princess> ahaha... talk abt being guai.. initially the gynae was saying.. no chance of knowing today.. coz cannot see...
then i was praying.. bb... be good.. let mummy see u r boy or girl... and then the gynae scan from the front of her face...
and we saw her float in the sac... like sitting down position with her fists clenched in front of her cheeks........... oh man!!!
it was soooooooooooooo cute..... then she float from top and sink down like that... wah liew...
i almost melted.. in that 2-3secs.. hahahha... my girl is sooo cute!! hahahhaa.... :p

delfine> girl then MS meh?? my 2 best frens also girl.. they got NO MS at all!!!!!!!
i'm still having my every nite routine at the toilet.. sianz.. it was off for 1-2 days..then come back again.. super sianz..
nite time i always very uncomfortable... yucks...

jenifur> my frn whom had boy went hospital twice on drip also.. hehehe.. so i think the MS theory is not accurate la.. hahah.. :p

flower> what you mean by very price??? big ah?? good la... thats good... i think my current clothings given by others hor.. cant last me till 9 months..
but prob i'll only order later..... i wanted to order the bottoms only..the 3/4s leggings....
anyone still ordering?? can i tag along?? just want 1 of the leggings leh.. hahaa.. :p

Btw, I'm doing my Detailed Scan on 15th April at TMC..

I shd be sleeping but cannot resist coming in a while..

cho, delfine

Me gog Japan. 2 weeks. Actually I've been to half of the places I'm gog to b4, but this time gog with PILs so need to repeat some places.

As for where to go, delfine u can have lots of places to go. U r already in Europe! If I were there, I'd go ard Europe. Maybe u can go Netherlands &amp; see Keukenhof. I've aws wanted to go but nvr had the chance.

As for cho, yeah u avoid those things that need u to do "extreme sports". Walking is fine. But gd to go to "1st world cty" where the food &amp; hygiene is better u know?

rach

LMP is 25 Nov. EDD is 4 Sep. Lunar age at conception is 31.

rach,
checked already...2007 no leap mth...

so data given is correct...
so for my ger is wrong...cos its odd answer...

my lunar age...
i always need to add 2 and not 1 cos i born b4 CNY of monkey yr 1980...cos i belong to the "tail" of the goat

jul,
take care hor...

1 thing i hate in japan is the railway stations got no escalator/lifts one...all stairs one...
hope ur in-laws able to climb those stairs ...otherwise they are in trouble...

cloudme

Hmm yeah, seems like all the train stations in Japan or Europe all got very few lifts or escalators. I will remind them to bring less baranag haha.

sounds like most mums taking prolacta DHA. my gynae used to give neurogain, but now giving nature's care DHA. the receptionist said one of the bottles broke in a shipment of neurogain and they took ages to get rid of the smell, so decided to change to nature's care instead.

Didn't really have ms for both my girls, only feel like vomitting, but nv actually do it.

Used to take chicken essence to boost my energy level, but now so ex! Early last year was about $16+, now $18+. Hoping ppl will give during confinement, then no need to buy :p

MS:
I don't have MS liao, but still feel very tired...

Jul_04... which part of Japan u are going? me and hubby are going to Tokyo and Mt Fuji area in June.. i have been to Tokyo and other areas of Japan, but am going to Mt Fuji area 1st time. by then dunno can still bath in hot spring or not..

Hi MTM, long time din come to see this thread... so active! Hahahha...

Wondering if you gals have been to the taka baby fair? Any good lobang to grab?

Gd morning mummies! yeah.. its friday!

rec'd an application form Swensens Kids Club Membership.. if apply by 31 Mar. its free and upon approval, she/he can redeem free ice cream sundae every mth till she reaches 12 yrs old

Tried to load here but its too big.. hehe dun know hw to reduce.. if any mummies interested I can email to u .. just let me have your email add.. too bad my gal still young

Japan.. I miss japan! tot wanna go during e last mth of my ML before starting work.. n its still snowing..n i can do hot spring n eat lots of sashimi!.. but think really no budget liao

enjoy urself Jul!

Flower4.. so its not advisable to get the clothes? hmmm.. i was still thinking of ordering afew pieces ley.. Can I know which ones u ordered?

waiwai

Me gog Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Hiroshima &amp; suateng areas like Takayama &amp; Kakunodate. Hope I can catch sakura in Kakunodat coz that's in the north &amp; hopefully bloom later.

katherine

Thanks! I wun be able to go anywhere on ML, I foresee. HAha the Swensens kids promo lagi too soon for me to get.

puroland

Think a lot of mothers have been grabbing sterlisers, bb cots, strollers etc items. I din get those big ticket items coz I have hand me downs.