(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

flower
actually glen e is ok la, v normal standard. i said its run down cos when i compare to raffles hosp, its really "one sky one earth" lor u know what i mean and its not cheap the charges there. but if u been to other parkway hospitals they are all the same. east shore is equally "lok" and mt e as well. but the nurses there are all v nice and food is not bad to me too. of course i hv not tried the food at other hosp to compare with. nvm lah, its not the quality of hosp that matters. what matters is our baby is delivered safely. but seriously speaking, i enjoy all my maternity stays. i treat it as my 3d2n holiday, away from kids and husb!! haha... just me and my newborn baby and then many ppl come visit u etc.. v nice lor the feeling.

sandwich

i love peanuts butter and peanuts food , like rojak with alot of peanuts hahhaa... or ang Kui Kueh with peanuts & sugar...

alot of website say dun eat peanuts during pregnancy. so whenever i eat, i like very sub conciously

myself hav asthma & eczema though.. but bopianz , i need food to distress myself, :p

mama5js

u stay in which kind of room?

why 3d2n leh?, tot usually next day go head home lioa....

BTW, who fren jus delivered naturally without epidural, can ask her how she do it, any tips, how many hours she in labour... someting to learn manz.

flower
i stay in one bedded. hub said i troublesome always insist on one bedded only. thats becos i hate sharing toilet with other ppl and i hate being disturbed by other ppl visitors! haha..

where got next day can go home. its delivery leh not day surgery u know. if normal delivery its 2 nites stay, if c section its 3 days.

flower..

cannot claim insurance. medisave only can use abt 600 plus. so if nv deduct medisave, it'll be close to 7K lo.

ya.. bb should be growing well if edd shifts forward. but its kinda weird for me.. my LMP is 9th Dec. so if u count back.. i would have conceived just a few days aft my LMP. but ok la.. as long as bb is well. the rest doesnt matter.

mama5js

hahaaa.. i tink i oso take 1 bedded la, more privacy and hubby can sleep overnite with me rite, ur hubby stay overnite with u ah , so really 3d2n vacation hahaa...

ling

no insurance claim ah. wat a price.

my LMP 28Nov08, my current EDD 28Aug09 heee. so i oso wonder.. not very good in this ting, jus leave everything to Dr.

flower4,
it's not conclusive. some publications say that avoiding nuts purposely might cause allergies too, cos the foetus has not been exposed to it before. in my case, whether or not i took nuts, my bb would have eczema since my father and me both have the hereditary sort of eczema, instead of those that are triggered by allergens. but "just in case" the nuts would exacerbate my bb's facial eczema, i had to stop taking nuts when breastfeeding "just in case".

ling

Oh I also had spitting prob a while when I was in week8+. Luckily it's ok now. But now I am down with cough *sigh*

It's good that u can afford to tender & rest at home.

flower

Yeah me startd week15 tdy. EDD is 4 Sep lor.

Hmm.. guess confinement, if u can afford, is impt. Then u will regain ur health faster, esp now that u r sole breadwinner.

Maybe to save a bit of money, u get day time CL. Then ur hubby can help to look after at nite, & he can handle the hsehold chores, do mkting etc?

Jul..

just take care k? i tink the weather recently not good.. alot of ppl like falling sick.

No choice. i'm actually a contract staff and most prob cos i was on mc for too long.. they not goin to renew my contract which expires next mth. hubby wanted me to quit anyway.. so might as well just tender now. dun have to serve 1 mth also..

mavis,
oh today is friday the 13th, i didn't realize. no wonder it was raining so heavily just when me and my colleages planned to go out for lunch. and then the rain miraculously stopped when our lunch hour ended. hahaa.

ling

Thank God my cough is recoverng liao. From Sat - Tue, I nearly coughed until tummy split!

In that case, since u got support from hubby, then quit lor. Staying at home is gd also, train u for being SAHM hehe.

Peanutbutter --- This yr got quite a number of Fri the 13th . Last month also we have Fri the 13th on the 2nd week of Feb.

am extremely hungry today. i remembered that two days ago i was just saying that i don't feel very hungy going into the second trimester. eating fried rice w/ egg as my "afternoon snack" now.

Me also hungry today. Ate roasted duck rice plus kaytoast plus tea, but still not v full.

Think maybe the cold weather affected as well.

jul,
i have a colleague whose mug says "if no one sees you eat it, the calories don't count" or something to that effect. hahaa, anyway you endure a while more and it's going to be dinner time soon. i finished my fried rice already. i have been pigging out, but dun think i've gained a lot of weight. i estimate that i gained about 2-3kg for the first trimester.

hello mommies,

i am also developing an insatiable appetite. i eat alot now! just had one big box of watermelons... and i can eat more now!

btw, i can't wait to find out the sex of the baby!

Wahahahahahaha
Like tat also can.... true he juz keep track of the weight gain...
but i wish tat i caould eat normally will do... it been days that i hardly touch any rice.. coz eat rice will make me feel terrible terrible...
haizzz most of the time only bread is okay worst not all noodles i can eat too... haizzzzz i juz feel everytime when i puke i feel very terrible terrible... last nite puke this morning puke again... always use the same reason having MS mean bb is okay... then keep counting 5 more months to go juz 5 more to go... it be there soon.....

lxlb,
your watermelon comes in a box? so cute ... i'm waiting for the durian season to arrive so that i can eat loads of durians.

do your parents dream abt their grandchildren? it's quite crazy, but my mum dreamt abt my #1 before i told her i was preg. and my dad dreamt abt my #2 even before i told him. just yesterday, my mum said she dreamt about bringing a small bb infant girl out. infant had exactly the same face as my #1, just that she was in pink and had ribbons. hahaa, i was teasing her that i'll keep the gender a secret from her/my dad till end sep!

Lastest Update my sister at the bb fair at Taka she say got quite a number of good stuffs to buy.. Mummies can go down have a look.

ling
wah, why D&C cost so much? I think yours must be a complicated problem is it? Cost almost as much as my full term pregnancy.

For info to other mummies, I delivered at Gleneagles in 2007. Rooms are older than TMC and KK but got full facilities like sofa bed, safe, hair dryer etc. Nurses also friendly. Cost is quite average. I have no issues with delivering there again this time. I stayed in single ward. If can afford, single ward is of course better. Hubby can come and stay with you and guests can visit anytime. Plus you don't have to worry about roommate and guests/baby disturbing you. You can totally relax after delivery with the nurses to help you with baby and any service you need. But at Glen, you have to bring your own sleeping gown, the type they provide is the tie at the back type which is quite impossible to breastfeed in. I noticed that KK provides breastfeeding gowns. Was quite impressed that they take care of such details coz most hospitals don't provide such gowns.

mavis,
you look very slim from your FB photos. 45 was my weight in 2001? heheee, i think i started this pregnancy at 50.

jul,
a kind soul in the office just went around to dispense hershey's chocs. have three small ones on my table. wondering if i should eat them now. no one in the office knows abt my pregnancy yet, cos i used to also eat a lot in my non-pregnant days when i was breastfeeding.