(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">flower4,</font>

Oh my hb whole family was here more than 30 years liao. My hb work wit my FIL. I holding dependance pass.

<font color="0000ff">Rach,</font>

Wow max $100, u ordering so much item arrh. . .

jul, princess: now tat u all mention.. i tink i oso hav belly hair.. it's so unsightly! y like tat?

but luckily not v obvious like guy's..

Rach
I'm gg to deliver in Mt A in early sep, maybe will see you there. Wow, i see the hospital package, i wanna faint liao. So ex nowadays. Must pray very har and believe God will provide behind this bb arrive. This time it looks more ex when i give birth to DD. Siong liao

Flower4
Agree about the giving up seats. Even if stomach very big, some can still stare at you &amp; don't give up seats . I also try to ruah for the seats. haha

<font color="0000ff">flower4</font>

Govt hospital only free fr pregnancy ladies &amp; bb/children. Even miscarriage wit d &amp; c also free but last time my d&amp;c, i wen to private hospital &amp; cost me abt $1,500 ++.

cho

I dunno also! I also v pek check abt the hair on the belly. It's like those ang moh guys where they have a line of hair from the chest to the pubic area *arrgh*

Someone pls tell me the hair will drop off!

Am feeling boliao.. Shall upload my scan at 12w haha :

2249452.jpg

flower4
not sure about the name, but ya, there's another bakery on the left side of choc n spice that sells some doughnut-like pastry.

cham, now feel like pia'ing down to buy some :p

I am waiting for tonite's football game to open ceremony for my nachos. Been thinking abt it for a week liao man!

jul: ur bb's scan so clear! mine like all blurry blurry one.. =((

flower/claire: ya, e one beside choc n spice is called chewy junior

cho

Actually all my other scans are also blurry blurry. I think it's b/c this is done at TMC's lab, so the machine is more powerful. Coz they need to be able to see the neck thickness etc, so that's why lor. I think my gynae's machine not so good lah.

Have u done OSCAR?

jul: wat is oscar for again ah?
aiyo so many names and so many tests..

i only noe on Mon i'm gg do FTS (1st trimester scan/screening) to measure bb's neck thickness etc

then triple blood test (or sth like tat) to be done ard 16-20weeks..

i hope to go 2nd trimester soon mann.. haiz....
2 more weeks.. assuming 2nd trimester is 14th w..

Hi Girls,

Saturday today.. Sunny Sunny!

katherine >

yeah..its the 300+ cotbed.. the freebies got a thick fibrelux mattress which i find quite good.. converted to junior bed also quite nice.. i also find ex.. but it's like 100+ for a new playpen bed n 100+ for junior bed next time.. so might as well get this one now.. then baby can get use to the bed sooner.. hahaha.. i thk too much..=)

flower4 >

yeah.. 300+ bed but might get might not la.. all depends on hubby.. mothercare one all expensive one le..the things.. i go see i also faint..the convertible cot is the 300+ one lo.. same one.. can convert into 4 style.. cotbed playpen sofabed n junior bed..=) So I like tt one..trying to convince hubby to buy..

I want to go IMM later to see this cupboard at Giant.. 49.90 each.. i planning to get to put all bb's clothing.. it's left side door compartment can hang bb's small clothings.. then right side 3 small doors compartments to put other bb's stuff.. i wan to get two.. but dunno if got stock or not.. cos now Hubby n I our small walk-in is like full le.. no space at all..

I bought the cotbed at Taka for $359, also cos I've got some Taka voucher to use up. The bed does look pretty good. It's quite high, which my hubby and I are quite happy with so that we don't have to bend so low to pick the baby up.

The sales assistant told us they can hold the delivery until end of the year. And the price listed above included delivery and installation. We told them to deliver in Aug.

The only thing is the colour of the mattress cos it's either blue or pink and we still don't know the gender. So the sales assistant made a note to call us to confirm the colour when they are about to deliver.

*new mtb*
Hmm... the cots all these are really much much cheaper during baby fair? How abou GSS? LOL. They allow it to be delivered later yah? so good lor.. addiional charges? Which cot bed? you have the picure?

The usual price for this particular one is listed as 700+ but they probably marked up somewhat. So far, the cots that I've seen and are interested in are about 400-500. So I thought this was quite a good deal. With my taka vouchers, I paid only about 200+.
Someone said in the previous posts that GSS may not have that many baby stuff on promo, but I don't know leh. I only bought the cot cos I've been checking out the prices for cots already. But I'll prob wait a while before buying stuff like pram and car seat. Haven't done much homework on them, so don't dare to buy yet.

*rach*
LOL! paiseh sia. anything that color i just anyhow humtum say ketchup. hahaahhaa..... so now i know it's SWEET SAUCE!

I simply love sweet thingy now lor. But i somehow won't go to the extend to over-eat sweet things.. just a little more than usual. Wahahaa... now my day time better appetite, i just eat anything i want.... evening is torture time. eat how blend also will puke! ):

Though i haven't think of buying so early.. but i still do keep a look out... most likely i will get the capella stroller S705 if i never remember wrongly... still looking at cot or playpen... maybe will look in GRACO ones... i dont intend to have these so fast in the house cos NO PLACE leh... haha..

someone mentioned cannot eat ROJAK? i ate 1 week ago. wahahaha. but i only eat the tau pok and you tiao.... eat a little bit nevermind bah... haha...

chwee kueh also cannot eat meh? cos of the chaipo! ????

popiah can eat anot?

wahaahhaaa....

i don't have strong cravings yet lor.. before pregnant, i have super strong cravings... now ... not really... only think of whatever food can go into my tummy i just eat.... hahahaaa

cho
no i didnt say mt e not bad in fact i said its as run down as glen e! haha... but i guess we hv no choice la

oh i took videos of all my deliveries starting from my 1st kid. hubby said i can make an album now. diff kids diff experience lo.

Kat> yeah.. its the crispy prata!!
hahahhaa.. u went there this morning to eat?? hahaha. okie... i'm a few hours ahead of u.. hahaha..

cho> week 14 is end of 1st trim...

Clare> yeah.. i read that writeup.. for a moment i tot u wrote the write up.. hahaha. but the numbers left are useless!! i called both.. one is off..the other not picking up...
i called yest.. at the most crucial time.. 4.15pm.. nobody to help me.. hahaha.. :p

flower> hahaa... we no car.. we had a pact with my fren... supper every fri nite.. hahahahhaa... so yest was the 2nd time we went supper-ing.. hahaha.. brought her there to try the mutton curry..
can die for... she loves mutton and she really loved the mutton curry.. hahaa.. too bad i cant eat.. so i didnt.. thats the only place i'll eat mutton curry..and i only had bee hoon goreng.. last nite was a little dry.. not that fantastic..
i think i still prefers their mee goreng... hahhaha....

i wish i have a car too.. haahah.. :p

Jul> really ah??? cannot take???????????????? then i wanna consider TMC liaoz.... why like that??? my fren took leh..
not from doc's view la..thats too disgusting.... sigh........

got hair meh??? i no hair and line yet.. pray i wont.. hehehe.. :p

weldon> i aint got much to wear liaoz.. been wearing the same old pieces.. till i so sick.. hahahaa...
i need to get new closet.. hahahha... max la.. i prob getting 4-5 pieces la.. hehehee.. still thinking which one to buy... hahha..
actually already no budget.. but this is the cheapest i can find anyway... so get a few lo.. and that'll be all i'm getting for the whole pregnancy...
didnt really like those that were passed down...hahaha..not my style.. keke..

Mmm.. just had a few pieces of the nachos.... i just checked and realised Chocolat N Spice closed at 230pm. faint...
i missed the muffins AGAIN!!!! Argh......

Chern> long time no see u online.. so how are u?? MMm.. $1000++ rite??
Actually how we calculate the charges huh???
Bed charges plus doc's charges issit??
My doc charges $600 for natural without epidural..
So does it mean.. i take the hospital bill + $600????

Hahahah... when we in labor.. we sms each other hor.. hahahaha...then we see can share room or not.. at least our HB not so bored...
hahahahahahhaa..then ask.. come in 2s got cheaper discount or not?? hahhahahaha....

Maybe can ask.. since we are frens.. can HB stay overnite or not?? hahaha...

Jul> thats a very clear scan at 12 weeks... mine not so clear wor.... ur bb's legs are long!!! hahaha....
Mmmm. i wonder how my bb doing now.. anyone have scans at week 14?? hahaha.. my next visit 25 mar...

Clare> did u get any muffins??? i missed it man.. cravessssssss!!!

ww> yeah... we are planning for one....

<font color="ff0000">SO OUTING HOW?? where??? when??? who can make it??? weekday?? weekend?? lunch or dinner?? high tea??</font>

mama5> wah.. u took all videos.. i wanna take too.. but now that i know Mt A cant take?????????? next visit i go ask gynae...
since he can deliver at TMC and Mt A... Mmmmm....

princess> haha.. okie.. I'll be 16 weeks on 25 march.. hehehe.. :p

Can u make it for outing???

PROPOSED OUTING>
<font color="ff0000">16th March, Monday</font>
Anytime - Rach,
After 6pm - Rach,

<font color="ff0000">20th March, Friday</font>
Anytime - Rach,
After 6pm - Rach,

Please add ur names..and we'll see how many can make it on the day.. and then we decide where to go, shall we??

i jus back from baby talk by cordlife, very interesting, later i share ah, i go bath &amp; settle down first. hahahaaa

who else was there?

*rach*
Hmm... i not sure.. cos i have been staying at home most of the time because of the terrible MS-anytime sickness...... i also dying to get out of the house like usual....... tried twice but after 1hour+, i cannot make it.. must go home le... sobsob.. i try my best! LOL!

Actually my next visit supposed to be in wk16, but i wont be free, thus i change to one week before. I think my gynae gave me this date is maybe to scan for the gender?

cho

no butter, really, I shall give a try manz. I tink its will taste abit like olden egg cake , I like those spongy texture ☺

weldonmummy

30years in Brunei!! Working there mus be good manz.

Not bad lioa la, at least govt hospital FOC leh.. Singapore Govt hospital cost a huge some if you medicine is not under the catogary of subsidies range…

huicherm

yalor, some passenger in mrt/public transport no longer 100% Singaporean like last time lioa.anyway some of our Singaporean fellowship oso wun give up seat one la.. my colleague once had a fall at seng Kang shopping centre, no body even help her up at all, with her big big tummy ok, she slowly slowly slowly stable &amp; get up by herself. All ppl jus pass by &amp; ignore..

jul

soo cute ur bb in u/s.
now I watching liver Pool vs Man Utd heee… my hubby is Man Utd fan.

Claire,cho

thank u ah whenever I go by that area, I will quickly walk away, cuz a lot of smokers and gambler there.. btw did u all see the Chinese dersert shop facing the room side opp amara hotel. Hey have sooo traditional desert.. I use to like them but now, duno why taste butt changes.. sigh..

sheryn

when is taka baby fair end ah? 300+ convertible cot will like good buy leh, bb can sleep til how old ah? Yalor, after mother care I m sooooo depress, think wat a sum of $$$ for jus a new born…

new mtb

u are fast.. really good buy hor, mattress isit free? U have the pix of the cot , got any brand indicated so I can search the net? Free delivery &amp; installation, whahaa…..

rach

wow, really sound yummy.. but usually i eat prata i ask for fish curry, soury mah, heee...

how to get a free car ah, hahaha join contest? :p

ahh...... im sooo satisfying now.... i jus had rojak , its come with green mango &amp; green apple in it too......asam sauce inside rojak paste &amp; peanuts....

i will stop for awhile now, as the shrimp paste is poisonous ya.

oh ya Re: baby talk today

the president of O&amp;G , mentioned about sashimi, usually advise to avoid,but if u eat at very well management of food restaurants , its should be fine, avoid is due to the manage of the food.

mrs wong from tmc, was there performing massage of baby &amp; yoga exercise with baby.. the first bb is very cute. like enjoying the massage very much. 2nd one half way crying so the perform was short.

the talk oso cover about epidural. EERK, see the needle in the picture which poke into the mummies spinal area, my hair stand...

i wish i dun have to go thru epidural, its seems to have alot of side effect..like dumbness, headache for few days..giddy or neausea &amp; etc....

about the cordblood bank, its soo expensive, i dun thnk i able to afford it.

rach

when will ur online clothing order be deliver to u ah?

for mine, she has already replied me total near 100 too hahaha. tat will last til i giv brith ba , i hope.. but when i ask her for some infor,she haven reply me since thur.

how ah?

aiyah... just when i tot i've passed my 1st trim and ms is gone... today had a terrible nauseaness... didnt vomit but no appetite and feel sick....

sheryn, better go see a doc to get medi instead of self-medi...

flower4 >

dunno my temp.. no thermometer at home leh..

the taka fair ends on 29 mar i thk.. the cotbed can let kid sleep till they're 5.. =)

milyway >

did ask gynae during my last visit.. he said if i feel feverish can take panadol.. so i took one panadol just now.. now its like flu cum fever.. argh...

PROPOSED OUTING>
16th March, Monday
Anytime - Rach,
After 6pm - Rach,

20th March, Friday
Anytime - Rach, ww
After 6pm - Rach, mama5,ww

flower> i havent order wor...still deciding which one to order.. hahahaha....

sheryn

how u noe u got fever? u feel very warm and got abit of headache?

when i have fever, was prescribe 2 tables 3 times a day, but i only take 1 tables 2 time a day.. and fever go away slowly la.

milkyway

wat food u had today? maybe tat triggle ur MS..

rach

i soo lazy to go taka :p... sooo eager to see the cot.

got many types to choose ah, all able to convertable and come with free matress ah?

sheryn

cot bed til 5yO , tat good..

Is yogurt a form of ice cream?

sheryn:Did you try to drink some warm water? Could it be stress? Buying things can be very stressful. Alot of what ifs?

mamato5: oh.. i tink i misread ur post! haha.. jialet.. pay so much yet run down.. haiz.. but i guess like u said, no choice ba.. most impt is doc's skills..

flower: i tink Bake_Off uses magarine or sth la.. my colleague told me.. but it's really nt bad.. keke

taka fair: oh ya hor.. got taka fair.. anyone been there to see? issit cheaper than baby hypermart?