(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Sheryn> huh?? delivery booking?? wah.. so fast?? I did tell my gynae too.. but not sure if he booked for me...
what's the sms about??

flower> yeah.. haha.. so have u ordered ur nachos??

Katherine> dunno leh.. nurse said to eat 2 every morning.. so i eat two loh.. so yucky when i burp fish oil....
i dun have iron & folic... gynae said no need folic liaoz... no calcium too...

Jul> u gonna deliver at TMC?? my coll just give birthday today... she's petite.. give birth at 39 weeks and 5 days.. #1.
2850g. boy. heehee... natural without epidural..she's very steady.. going to visit her later.. hahaha..

weldonmummy> which link did u order from?? pass me the link?? i didnt see this leh.. hahahah...

how much is it??

princess> yong tau foo where got ketchup one???? i also better.. can eat almost anything in the day.. hehee..

<font color="0000ff">flower4,</font>

ya u r rite, brunei is so peaceful country. No entertainment one... no pub, no karaoke, no disco.. really boring country lo... but here can save a lot $$$ hehehe bcoz living cost is low.

I'm not sporean.. me &amp; my HB is M'sian and i also dun knw chinese neh... i keep asking my frend, wat is tis mean &amp; wat is tat mean lo...

<font color="0000ff">rach,</font>

is $15.50
http://www.immbaby.com/shop_list.asp?ProdId=1442

morning ladies,

flower4,
dun worry about the results...my gynae also no news is good news type...
so if no news they will return a copy of the results to u during the next visit loh...
her clinic also like urs...very pro one...all assistant do ...
she only do the scaning part and drawing of blood and analysis of "results" from reports...

rach

Yeah I have decided to deliver at TMC, since my gynae's clinic is there, &amp; I got the FBI card etc. I just like the plave coz it's newly reno-ed.

Katherine

Really? Need to bk confinement lady now???

Oh I also got very bad impression of NUH. Heard too many horros stories there liao. It may be cheap, but the place really sucks. I cannot trust them to do my scans for me even, coz if the techs there suck, they may not pick up any "abnormality" or emergency, &amp; if they dun incl in the report or print that scan for the gynae, how will the gynae know right?

Jul, TMC is gd.. just that my gynae only deliver at glen E, if not i'll take TMC too altot the parking is horrible

Flower4, i did not request for a room tour even for my 1st one at TMC ley.. haha.. din know there's this kinda of things.. but anyway, i dont any choice also, tour or dont tour still got to delivery at glen E..

I'm not sure which agency my frien's colleague call ley.. but if really confirm getting just try to book nw in case all the gd ones are being taken

i aim the nachos cheese for very long liao.. but the collection timing always not giam for me..

so happy.. 2 more hours for me and i'll be off work going for my gynae appointment.. later will ask my gynae if i can just take multi vits n fish oil.. skip e calcium n iron pills..

Katherine

Parking has improved. Now they have valet service &amp; u can park at the Whitley or dunno what open air carpark for $1/h.

I went to collect the nachos dip yest from Bishan. A guy came down to pass to me, so I kinda kena a little shock as I was expecting a lady. Maybe it's the hb? haha

Jul, e tech sucks at NUH meh? oh no.. but its my gynae refer me to go there for my scan ley.. or can i request to go other places to scan? hehe.. enjoy ur nacho ya.. i think its gd.. will def find a chance to buy..

last wk i ordered walking pets from another mum.. and the maid n her kids came down n pass to me haha.. it's a family biz lo

katherine and jul,
i've heard a lot of horror stories abt NUH too but it's still my fav hospital, cos it's just across the road =) my boy goes there for all his vacinnations and PD checkups. we also eat there regularly cos the staff canteen serves pretty healthy food. for my first kid, i actually walked to the hospital to check myself in when i had contractions, that's how near the hospital is. but it's true that they really have a lot of trainee docs and housemen who are always on hand to scribble notes, ask questions and treat you like a guinea pig during regular visits/hospital stays. most of the time, i am quite amused by them and their questions, hahaa.

jul,
yesterday, i was going back home from office...

i took the chance to go to GV thinking of getting the nachos but when i reach there too early ...not even open yet...

maybe today after work go and grab the nachos...

yummy..cheese...

katherine,
your tech is referring to the machine or the technician who is scanning for you? the regular technician whom i always get is an indian lady. she has a medical degree from india. she's pretty nice, but i dunno about the machines/technicians from other places. so can't compare for you =)

Katherine

Well, the docs there are not good, machiam trainee ground for those NUS med students, so I guess I'm influenced by the bad rep lor.

Coz 2 of my frens already told me their mum's own horror stories at NUH (but not childbirth related but cancer-related). And another fren told me his fren's horror story (lost the poor guy's report) etc etc.

I think u can go anywhere to scan. TMC also can. But NUH is practically half price, at least the OSCAR was $190+ vs $290+ for TMC.

sandwich

I think NUH is ok for routine things. But if u got complications, then it's another story liao.

Like my fren's mum, the docs told her after her mammogram that her lump was ok, no need to do anything abt it. Turns out she developed breast cancer!

haha sandwich.. i saw ur nick n i'm hungry.. i ate 4 chwee kueh in e morning.. think ACD in NUH mostly indians? I was scan by an indian lady too.. i tot she was ok la.. till e nurse took my blood which was so painful..

And ya, will get treated like genuin pig there.. i was there for thyroid operation so yrs back.. and imagine when i was so scare n cold waiting in the surgury room to be cut.. a whole group of trainees walked in and the doc started to explain things to them! haiz.. but its cheaper there la..

anyway.. are we not supposed to eat too much peanut during our pregnancy in case bb is allergy to it? Or peanut is a safe food?

ooo gosh what a rainy afternoon....

should be in end of week 13 and going to week 14 soon but still although it had been subside .. but appeitate dosen't seem to increase haizzz very tired everytime puke out.....

so tired!!!!!! counting day each day looking forward to September the arrival day!!!!

kiddo

Jiayou. The improvement wud be slow &amp; steady, I guess. Since ur MS has subsided, after another few weeks u shd be ablt to eat "normally" liao right?

Hi Girls,

looks like its going to rain again.. I want to go Taka BB Fair in the evening..

flower4 >

i thk so bah.. hee.. best is u ask ur gynae, like when's ur detailed scan and what's coming up for u, during ur next visit.. i always ask him alot of questions and he's always very nice to answer all.. prepare ur questions in advance so u won't forget.. in the beginning i see him once a week, then two weeks once, then three weeks once.. now its once a month... so i assume everything is okay thats why he's seeing me once a mth.. now only once a mth.. i will grab the chance to clear all my doubts. =)

Katherine >

yeah lor.. i find tts the prob with govt hospital.. so dissappointing rite? They are not as careful n concern over patients cos they hv like so many patients.. so more like they cant be bothered anymore.. i feel..

rach >

hee.. yeah.. i also find fast.. the sms says -
Delivery booking at Mount Alvernia Hospital for Toh B** K*** Sheryn confirmed. Thank you.

Just to inform me only lo.. nv mention anything abt having to pay deposit when or wat..

Hiazzzz juz extremely tired that y always feel so low mood....

???? MT A need to pay deposit ???? I never need to pay deposit wor... even on the registration day/admission also no need wor... juz that my hubby good person say its okay can pay de.. end up refunded us CASH more then the deposit pay.. so fast need to book the hospital??? last round i remember think book onli in last trimster ler...

kiddo >

yeah i thk need.. cos my cousin just gave birth in jan at Mt A.. need to swipe card to pay 2k deposit upon admission.. how come u no need to pay deposit there? u mean they dun hv a standard ?? as for the bookin.. it's always diff doc diff prac i thk.. =)

i dunno ler ... i never pay any deposit for twice admission to MT A... even the deposit my hubby say they say can juz put any amount wor ... so my hubby put $500....

hee..

INITIAL DEPOSIT
An initial deposit is payable upon admission. This will be the higher of 30% of your estimated hospital charges upon admission (regardless of room type and usage of Medisave) or the following table

I thk confirm need to pay deposit..hai.. they sure kiasu ask u to pay some money first.. 500 is relli a tad too low for 30% i thk.. why liddat?? Rookie Registration Staff eh?

hehe.. will double chk w my gynae later regarding peanuts n mutton.. if he say ok.. going hme to eat my chunky peanut butter! yummy..

yeah.. going off lo.. enjoy ur day mummies!

Hi Jul..

yeah.. had some issues earlier.. so stayed away for quite a while. Had bleeding n the brown discharges that keeps coming on n off. have been on mc since 20th Jan. am goin back on monday to tender my resignation le.

for those who are delivering in Glen e, dun worry. the wards are ok. I stayed in a 2 bedded ward in jul last yr. rooms are reno'ed. quite ok de.. not in run down condition.

hmmm maybe staff really see pple bah... hahah my hubby too fierce or too friendly dunno lar... coz i upstair already dunno what happening.....
he say the staff got talk alot with him while doing the admission then somehow the machine got problem tell him no need to pay deposit he say never mind he wait for a while and see how etc... then they talk and talk while i upstair suffering..... later then know abt it...

rach

yap, I order nachos lioa, collecting next wed at raffle mrt. Thanks for tips off manz next time any good lobang quickly let us noe ok. Heee.

weldonMummy

living cost is low in Brunei, really? How low? Example one plate of chicken rice thre cost how much ah? Electricity &amp; rental how much ah, very interesting place which I hope I can visiti. Hahaaa

hey M’sian are very good in Chinese leh, so wat the language u use there?

cloudme

my gynea only do scanning blood test other pple do one. Yala, no news is good news, informing the mummies take up a lot of time ah.. my gynea dun even explain to my last urine test. Lets see how when I approaching more weeks.

jul

if u noe any good CL agency do let me know ok, still thinking about it.. as my mum is health is not tt good, plus her kneecap always pain, although hubby is jobless now, duno he can handle baby or can cook well confinement dishes well anot..

jul, u 15weeks laio ah? When is ur EDD ah, my Gynea say 28 Aug 09.

Katherine

do lets us noe how ur today gynea appt goes ok ☺…
nachos u can go collect at bishan any time and day u wish jus like Jul hahaha

ling

2 bedded ward newly renovated, isit very cramp with other mummy and visitor?

Last july 08 u just given brith ah, super mum…. U are ful time mum or working mum?

Btw , how the Glen E nurses and service there during ur stay and how bout their food?

flower..

Its not a very big room i would say but I tink its quite comfy ba. I didnt give birth. I was there on a day surgery to have bb removed as there was no more heartbeat. I'm goin to be a SAHMTB. The nurses are quite frenly. Not too sure abt the food tho'

oh ya. but since i wasnt there to give birth, i duno if the maternity wards are in the same condiiton. Maybe u can just check it out with the hospital ba..

flower..

No worries. Today should be 13 weeks 5 days. Current EDD is 13th Sept. It has shifted from 18th Sept. So duno if it'll shift again.

katherine,
i had the nick cos i was having peanutbutter sandwich for breakfast in nov 2006 when i first signed up for an account in the forum. i love peanutbutter, but have not touched it at all since i gave birth to #1 in april 07. partly because of the allergy reason. i was breastfeeding fully, and when #1 developed very bad eczema from 2 months old onwards, i cut down on common allergens like dairy, soy, nuts, eggs. after some experimentation, he was OK when i took dairy and eggs, then i slowly introduced them back to my diet. come to think of it, it's close to two years that i haven't had a peanutbutter sandwich already!!

nuh,
i've never had an unpleasant experience at the hospital. so far, all the docs and nurses are professional in their dealings with me, so i really have no issues with the hospital. hope i'll have a good experience when i give birth to #2 there again too.

Glen E is just too ex. Just imagine I paid a total of abt 6K(cash) for my 1st preg which lasted only 13 weeks. Inclu. of gynae visits, operational and hospital charges for DnC.

ling

gosh tat a huge amount, but lucky mummy is safe &amp; can have another baby again
are u able to claim insurance / medisave?

yalor, i oso find tat EDD keep shifting, if shift forward mean bb growing fast &amp; healthy rite.