(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

flower
the food at Glen E is not bad. Can choose Chinese, Western or confinement food. Previously, if hubby stays, he pays extra $70 per night and he gets a share of food too. Oh, if you can eat after delivery, don't ever ask for porridge. The porridge is quite pathetic.

Service is ok. Nurses are quite obliging but some are not that friendly. They also provide baby care and breastfeeding training during your stay. Can ask for lactationist to help if you've got problem bf too. I think most hospitals have such service. Quite standard lah.

flower
no, my hub never stayed with me even for my first delivery. thats why i say its really my 3d2n holiday mah! haha... seriously my hubby is not the kind who can help with newborns lah and im independent so i rather he doesnt stay. moreover the sofa bed really not comfortable one, poor him leh. after my twins, he lagi dun need to stay cos im experienced already n i shoo him go home to look after my other kids. then i have 100% peace at nite no need to entertain and company him to chit chat! haha.. i sound like a horrible wife!

mamijoan,mama5js

im more AN liao, i was so worry tat Glen E realy run down and service no good cuz they are not like KK & TMC or Mt A , into maternity heee..

Hey mummies tomr got baby talk by Cordblife ah, one person call me, jus bring my gynea appt card and i can go free with my hubby. any one got this news?

http://www.cordlife.com/sg/index/

flower
my hb registered for the talk. Son't know where he got the news from. Its true that if you have gynae appt card its free. but not sure does it apply to walk in couples. mayb u wana call cordlife at 62380808 to ask about this.

sandwich

yeah, i think i can eat peanuts peacefully lioa, hhaaaa

i cant eat choc or ice cream, after thses i will vomit one, sigh... when i can enjoy food again...
zzzzzz

jul

can eat is BLessing!!!

<font color="0000ff">flower4,</font>

emm.. chicken rice is abt $2, nasi lemak $1.
fr my home electricity &amp; water is abt $150++ for
6 air-cond on everyday neh.. abt rental ar..dun knw leh.. coz we staying wit FIL,MIL,SIL,BIL neh.. big family hhehehehhe...

our here petrol more cheaper neh.. for Pajero car, full tank is abt $24 wor.. somemore govt hospital is free for prenancy women &amp; children.

i did bring my son to govt hospital once b4.. is totally free with medicine but need to Q fr long time...

halo mummies, i'm back.. gynae says bb is growing well.. 12wk 5 days, 6.5cm.. and the gd news is: can eat mutton n peanut! hehe.. as per jul mentioned, peanut allergy mostly for ang mos so we asians are ok.. of cos everything we dont eat too much ba.. but so happy i can drink mutton soup n eat mutton satay!

mamijoan, glen E hve confinement food too? Yeah! i like
actually all the while was thinking of getting a 2 bedder cos 1 bedder very exp.. but nw when read other mummies comments.. ya.. we shld pamper ourself abit.. in case being disturbed by others..

i went for the taka fair while as well.. funny.. i cant find much things to buy ley.. mayb cos i'm not looking into those big items like stroller/ cot ba.. will just wait for metro sales..

and ya flower4, i read abt the baby talk by Cordblife on last wk's newspaper i think.. aiya.. forgot to ask my gynae what's his take on cordlife.. I still tinking if wanna keep or not.

haha my gynae gave me two boxes of trial pkt milk. so happy.. got 1 mth free supply of mth

*flower4*
don't be lazy! when want to pee must pee.. cannot tahan de... sometimes i also like that.. but when i think its not good, i quickly get up! LOL! really not good to hold our bladder even if we are not pregnant....

*rach*
have have... there... the sweet sweet 'ketchup' thingy... i don't know call what.. but not ketchup meh.... LOL! I always love to dip my food into that ketchup loh... wahahahaaa.....

Now you also become evening/night sickness...?

Wonder when we can really enjoy our pregnancy hor....

And my tummy become so hairy lor... -.- why like that sia....

Hmm... realised some of you talking about peanuts/nuts... i still take some nuts.. but not much.. there is one kind confirm dont take.. broad beans!! This kind they say will cause jaundice.. so don't take.... certain nuts they said is good lor.. anyway, just eat moderately.. totally cannot eat i just dont eat like shark fin, high in mercury, stingray..... others i just eat a little... :)

yes princess.. broad beans cannot eat.. know it will cause something but din know it was jaundice..and very soon .. u may see a vertical ugly line too on ur tummy..
i had it since my 1st one and has not disappeared till nw.. sad..

hi ww.. welcome

angeline

oh dear IT Show, argh.. I forgotten.. too, ok I prepare to jam pack tat area manz.

sheryn

let us noe what u have harvest at the bb fair ok, heheee

weldonmummy

Whao!! Tat a big family all work there ah… or only ur hubby work there..

Free for all pple ah, the govt hospital? Are u PR there or under dependance pass?

Katherine

what type of free milk u got from ur gynea? For mummies or for bb, so nice.. I use to love milk, after preggie, my body rejecting ☹..

Kathrine, now u can hav muton satay with peanuts satay sauce…. Surpzzzz..

princessxiamei

I more into sleep then anything now.. today I slept til 1130am, in my dream land, was enjoying all kind of food, then my hubby wake me up ,im extremely starvy!! Argh..

Wat is broad beans ah, isit vegg tat flat flat one?

jot

of cuz, when is ur EDD u in how many weeks now?

weldonmummy> thanks.... wah..she reply me liao... now i considering which one to buy.. i set aside the max $100 for everything... hahah...

Jul> just went to visit my coll who delivered yest... so cool.. her HB videoed the whole process.. from her view.. not from the doc's view... so its not that scary la....
But it was really... heartwarming... hahaha.. when the baby was pulled out and thrown unto her tummy.. hahaha.. soooooooo... undescribable feeling...
Doest Mt A allow video??? MMmmm......
She opted for 4 bedded but upgraded to 2-bedded coz no 4-bedded.. haha.. and her lady next to her discharged today...so she had the room to herself... cool... heheh..

the guy....is her brother... from what he told me when he called me.. hahhaa..

Katherine> i love Chwee Kueh too now... hahaha... i eat almost every alt day... my hawker has the Bedok branch.. i love the cai po... hahahaha... got sesame seed inside one... nice!!!

Sheryn> hahah.. okie... cool.... i shall see when my gynae book for me.. but i said... most likely Mt A.. maybe he see i also not very sure yet.. hahaha...

wah.... $2k deposit?????????????? C-sec ah??

30% of $1k++ is $300++??? hahhaha... how much so far u all pay per delivery ah/?? need to start finding money liao... hahah..else i go there.. tell them i got no cash...
hahahahaa...

kiddo> i tot upon registration to deliver need to pay deposit?? my coll at TMC just paid $800 yest when she checked in...

Ling> eeeehhh...very familiar..... where i know u????? hahahha..
13th sept is my mum's birthday.. hahahahaha...

flower> hahahhaha.....the nachos actually is recommended by Jul i think...just that i faster go buy it.. hahahhahahaa.....
but now is sitting there.. i look at it for 2 days... dun feel like eating.... now i'm eyeing Chocolat N Nice's Muffins at Shunfu.. i think i'll try to find ways to go buy it tmr...
Wanted to go and buy today.... but it says close at 430pm... it was 4.15pm when i found it online.. hahhhhaa.....
Drooling again... think i'm starting to crave for food that i seee... hahhh... nice pictures.. then i gian liaoz.. hahahahhaha....

I love Rojak...but havent touch for 3 months... or more... coz the black shrimp paste no good... so i darent eat.. maybe soon...

My mum Ate ALot of peanuts when she had me...thats why i so strong ang big size.. hahha..tats what she says la....
She had a lot of soy and bean products too..soya bean... red bean soup...green bean soup...she had lots of nuts too....
So i think peanuts is okay..she said she eat like...packs after packs...

My coll la... she started pain at 2am... then they waited till 4plus..then changed and go hospital at 5am.. when she reached..she dilated 3 cm liaoz....
so from then...till 12pm... bb come out at 12:02pm.
When she was at 7cm..she asked the doctor how much more pain is she going to suffer...same measure or more pain.... coz it was still bearable at 7cm,,
doc said same... just need to bear till 10cm... so it wasnt a matter of how much more pain... but how long more to endure....
she almost contemplate epidural at 7cm.. but since doc said same...she tahan....coz she can still tahan....
so....she did it without loh.....
considered from 5am - 12pm.. considered 6-7 hours..

She exercise ALOT... swmming at least once a week... cycling at gym stationery bike 2-3 times a week i think...
And she does pelvic tube.. (i dunno what is that...she said prenatal couse will teach..) 10min a day...
she eats very healthy...she's a health freak all along even before pregnant... so her diet is unquestionable..

She looked sooo good..she dun even look like she just give birth.... she looked so energetic when i went there just now...
just a little pain from the stitches... but other than that..she's recovering very well..

hahhaa...can see the maternal instinct in her... hahahaha..

so nice to be cuddling her little one....and breatfeeding him.. haha...
btw..she's a super petite girl.... she's like... 1.58m and weighs 42kg kind..
her bb is 2.58kg. She only put on 10kg through out her pregnancy...

Nurses were impressed with her during delivery...see her small small.she can really dong... but she has always been the very determined and strong kind..
stubborn too.. hahhhh....she had set out to be as natural delivery as possible...so she did it..

Hahhaha....if only i can opt for 4 bedded and get upgraded to 1 bedded... hahahahaha...

Mount A> anyone here gg Mt A n EDD early sept?? who knows we might get to share room... hahahaahhaaha...

lxlb> dun eat so much watermelon ah....very liang... hahaha....

sandwich> hahahhaa....45kg is my weight at Pri 4.... never been there since... hahahha... and when i was measuring myself to buy online clothes earlier... i almost flipped...
my waist is now 37".................... piang.... my home TV also not so big... gosh..........

princess> its sweet sauce la.. not ketchup...ketchup is tomato sauce la.. hahhhaa..
all along mine is night time more jialat...getting better..telling myself.. dun puke when i'm brushing teeth...keep it down.. hahahaa...

I got G6PD so i cant take broadbeans at all... hahhhaha...

ww> welcome... when's ur EDD???

rach

where is shunfu? Hey any idea where got super nice rojak with a lot of peanuts ah located in town? I cant drink soya bean duno y…

wow, u colleague so active during preggie ah,, now im 15weeks already sooooo lazy.. I always stay at home.. but whenever I go out I always feel like wana vomit and super tired..

I mus keep ur this comments for all the process she went thru to set my example manz.. I dun wish to epidural and scissor cut my virginal.. her doctor oso very encouraging, some dr no patience will simply say aiya Epidural rite..

What is Pelvic Tube? She full time mum ah? Got so much time to exercise, soo envy…

So slim somemore, 1.58m is not petite is slim… im only 1.53m heee..

U see some mummies here already book their bed early leh.. think tis year got chances to have out of bed and get upgraded la. Seems like tis year is realy baby blooming year. She so lucky hor.. I dare not to take such chances.. 4 bedded. I super light sleeper.. very stuffy leh. If draw curtains as a divider

hey rach, e muffins from shunfu is so so nice! my ex boss used to buy for us.. oh.. i missed my ex company... sob...

flower4, shrimp paste not so gd for us now wor.. dun eat too much ya?
and yes, i'll go and hve my mutton satay w lots of peanut sauce soon! but I hvnt tell my MIL abt it yet.. think she will still ask me not to eat

errr.. no sure if broadbean is nut or veg.. hehe i've attached a pic

2248290.jpg

gynae gave mamil gold for pregnant lady lo.. previously took some annum also hehe.. nw i find that vanilla is nicer to drink than chocolate favour.. chocolate is too sweet n rich..

Rach, i also find bedok one nicer.. its diff from tiong bahru one rite? e bedok one is the one with the big big chinese words chwee kueh as their sign board?

ww.. one of the thread is selling nacho and it looks real good.. cant find e thread liao.. so cant show it to u..

oh.. is cai po liang? hmmm.. mummy or MIL nver scold me for eating ley.. so dun care! haha

flower>shunfu is near Upper Thomson Road.. or is it Thomson Road?? Behind Thomson CC..

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/chocolat_n_spice_shunfu/

MMmmmm... let me recall.. i know i got eat Rojak with a lot of peanuts before de.... suddenly for a moment i cant recall.. too long never eat.. I think Yishun MRT opposite got a coffeeshop... the auntie give quite a lot one..and the youtiao crispy one.. heheh..

She Full time working Mum lo..she meet clients all the way till 37weeks... 10min a day for pelvin tube very easy wat.. at nite... swimming also can do after work.. she very hardworking one..

oh..they actually intended if last min no free upgrade then they will ask for upgrade..

Katherine> yeah.. i prefer Bedok..the cai po is so much nicer... heheh..

Tiong Bahru one downstairs also have... i dun like..the cai po not so fragrant... hehehe...

flower4 >

hee.. back from the BB Fair.. alot of cute cute things to see n alot of tummy big big mommies also go squeeze..

i saw in the ad got this rocio cotbed quite good.. n the freebies also quite good.. but i nv buy.. like it when i saw the sample displayed there.. cot n converted into junior bed.. psycho hubby buy..

but for a 98 bucks maclaren stroller.. see in papers like nice.. but go there i thk the material like cheapo one.. so disappointed.. nv get anything..just go n see the cot bed.. but stl hvnt psycho hb to buy.. might go one more time..

Rach >

hee.. no la.. not c-sect.. i thk its 30% of total bill.. means if total is 4k before medisave.. deposit is betw 1.5k - 2k can use credit card..

hello!! i'm back... had my gynae visit today too...i gained 0.7kg frm my last visit... and doc say it's gd... hmm she say i should be gaining 1-2kg each month starting fr now..

bb is now 6.8cm and EDD brought forward to 18 Sept... during the u/s bb was sitting upright.. let me try upload a pic k..
2248518.jpg

so cute leh... can see the hands moving but gynae say the legs are cross-legged so cant really see and so cant tell if bb is a boy or gal... hopefully next month bb will b more cooperative then can i will know.. cant wait to know!! after awhile bb moved its head forward and lean on the waterbag wall... so adorable...

very happy to know bb is growing well..

Yah i also have G6PD so cant eat broad beans... it's flat flat type of nut usually mixed together with other nuts esp get to eat them during cny, cinema and ktv...

The shunfu's muffins are the best!!! i stayed uppper thomson b4 marriage... oh my... i'm started to feel hungry now!!! must ask my mum to buy for me when i go back this wkend!!

flower4 Shunfu is at Upper Thomson, Sin Ming... there is a CC there too... near the Prata house... the muffins are really must try!!

alamak... stomach making sounds now... better go kitchen and see wat's there to eat!

gd nite all... have a great wkend ahead...

I took MRT back.. no one gave seats to me.. so sad.. my tummy not as big yet.. hai.. that is when i hope my tummy shows.. then ppl can give up seats to me.. i stood from Somerset to City Hall to Buona Vista then got seat.. hai.. SGPreans..

Sheryn
bo pian now... i also stand on MRT and bus now since tummy now obvious yet but sometimes really wish to sit cos train and bus super crowded and makes me feels breathless and nausea...

then i will think to myself.. mayb they need some ribbon program for preggies like us who are not showing yet... then when people see the ribbon they will know we are preggie and mayb kind enuff to let us have the seat?? just some silly tot that i have when i hope to sit down.. hahaha

Milkyway >

hahhaa.. joker leh u.. hai.. just our luck sometimes!!

I wan to go sleep le.. walk alot just now.. so tired.. chat with u girls tmr!!! Nites!!!

sheryn, the one that cost $300+ rite? Yes, i also stand infront and look at it for very long! but $300+ for a cot like quite exp ley.. altot it can be converted to some mani designs..

milkway.. my EDD is 20 Sep.. i gain onli 0.3kg since feb.. but nvm la.. bb grow big can liao..
and ur idea is gd man! abt e ribbon thingy haha.. even when i'm sitted down with the train packed.. i feel uncomfortable also..

ok, just finshed my milk.. curb abit of my hunger.. going sleep liao.. gd night!

Katherine
think my MS wasnt that bad and i've been eating a lot for the last 2 wks so put on more weight...

just had corn flakes with milk! going to slp too... keke like pig leh.. eat, slp, eat, slp... lol

Katherine

why shrimp paste is not good for us now? Its is “poisionous” hokkien say TOK? About mutum my mum oso say cannot eat…

thanks for the broadbean pix.. my ex colleague duno eat tis duno wat happen I cant remember oso during pregnancy..so we better prevent man.

Ur Gynea sooo good, give u pregnant lady milk ☺..

I like caipo ommelette hee.. or prawn ommelette.. olden days pple say chaipo will cause miscarriage la.. dunno is it due t liang, oso the water melon lor…

Recently I hav pineapple juice from hawker centre, its come with slices of pineapple one.. I thik everything moderate can la, if no good maybe bb or body will show sign &amp; reject la hor. :p

rach

upper Thomson is too far for me la… I never try b4, maybe one day I crave for rotit prata causarina crispy prata with sour curry fish head. i will check out the muffin on the waySupzzzz

yishun oso far for me for rojak, now I recall u noe the East coast hawker centre there hav two famous rojak, Whapoa Rojak &amp; east coast rojak, I like the crispy taupok dip inside peanuts rajak gravy also. droolings ..YEEk

Ur fren SUPER fantasic.. full time working mum can still exercise and so many activities after work…. her stamina mus be very good during her pregnancy la. She take tonic or wat ah… mus really ask her for some secrete.. sigh.. some mummies are nature born with good health &amp; strong body..

sheryn

baby cots at S$300? U sure, I go mother care see all above 500, so now my hubby jobless, we forgo the cots and bb will sleep on floor with mattress heee. Kampong style.

The convertible cot sound interesting. Tat will definitely value for money, how much ah?

milkyway

I prefer I wun gain weight and baby grow will do can anot ah :p..

1-2kg per month tat isn’t too much… from ur U/s pix hor. Is ur bb head on the left ? at times I wonder y gynea take ppl which dun have full clear view of bb one?

U in how many weeks now, how come can see gender lioa meh? Next time u go out and tell bb open legs &amp; re u/s possible hahahaa…

Tat what I did during my NT scan, bb was moving around &amp; summersaulting, so Gynea ask me go out wait for awhile &amp; rescan later, den I talk to bb lor, be more co operative, and sit still, when go in again for rescan, bb really freeze position all the way of NT scan.. hahaaa

Re: giving seats to preggie mummies

Fat hope la, they wun one la, if ur tummy very big.
They in their mind they are more tired then u and they need the seat for them us la.. usually I will try to charge for seat hahahaa

haha....

Hi mummies.. i just back from Prata House at Thomson.... next to Standard Chartered Bank...

yummy.. hahaha...

Going to sleep liaoz.. see ya!!

Hi I'm from Jan 2009 thread. I have a Brand new Medela Mini Electric for sale, with a 3 pack of medela bottles absolutely free!

The pump alone retails at $193.90 and the bottle pack at $31.50. I am letting go the brand new package for just $150 and will deliver to any MRT station. Thats a saving of over $70!!!
Conatct me on 93223995 if keen thanks =)

rach, that's e crispy prata rite?! hahaha i woke up at 7am.. also asked my hubby to go there n eat crispy prata.. hahaha we got e same taste ...

flower4, $300 for baby cot cheap ar? hmmm.. i still tot its quite exp ley.. i saw ikea ones like cheaper ley.. hehe i on budget la..

ya.. shrimp paste is vey 'poisionous' ley.. think old folks scare later the bb come out skin not gd..

mamato5: u mentioned mt e nt bad ah? i'm gg be delivering @ mt e.. but when i visit e medical centre to see my gynae.. e entire building looks so old!! i'm still sticking to my gynae coz i tink he's really v cheerful and his nurses r juz so sweet!

haha.. i oso tot of taking 1 bedder.. more privacy.. coz i'm a light sleeper! ya, i oso told my hubby it's a 3D2N vacation..

btw, when does 2nd trimester start ah? week 14? i'm into 12week now

and i realised, my bb's ultrascan photos r fading!!! anyone's photos oso like tat??

Wow, some mummies booked hospital already? I stayed in 2-bedder the last 2 times, and paiseh to say, my family is usually the noisy one. But to cut cost, just ask them to be quieter lor. Both my side and il side belong to those loud loud dialect groups: henghua and hock chew, when they congregate, can die from the noise. Luckily hb can control them.

morning claire, i agree! e muffins r yummy!! super sinful!! if u wan u can call to pre-order then when u arrive no nid to Q juz pay up can liao.. but tat's when u're buying like 10 pieces or more la..

actually there is another bakery, Bake_Off stall at Amoy food centre.. it's equally nice too.. but some how i prefer choc n spice.. coz it's more buttery.. keke

at LPS, there is tis shop called Optus Deli (near e Prima Deli bakery booth) they sell delicious apple crumbles..!

rach,katherine

u all so lucky, got car can cruise around for nice food. me sian la, go out thinkin of takin public transport already sian chimPUa.

I wish i can have a car now....

claire,cho

oooh, isit next to chewy something one? the cho &amp; spices muffin.

din noe there so many nice passtry at town area... LPS one isit appear in tV one.. chef teaches her to make muffin, initially she dun like muffin at al but open muffin stall for the sake of her dad?

rach

During the tour at MtA, they said not allowed to take pics/video during the birthing process, only when cutting the umbilibal cord (basically after BB pops out) then can take.

flower: no la.. e amoy one is not miss muffin.. i dun q like tat one.. it's e stall exactly behind missy muffin called Bake_Off.. i tink it doesnt taste as nice as choc and spice coz i heard they dun use butter.. so it's "healthier" i tink.. but other than not much buttery taste it's v tasty..