(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

sheryn

Oic. I asked my gynae, & she said just need to tell her abt 2 mths b4 if I wanna deliver at TMC> Not sure if she got any "priority" b/c her clinic is at TMC?

jul

nia, i call confinemend ageancy, CL do housework whenever they are free from baby & mummies, even cook for family members.

hey 2000 for 28days leh.

flower

Oh, then like that not so bad huh?

But maybe it's those pte freelance ones that have all these "patterns"?

mamijoan
wah that maid scary leh! if she blacklisted here then how come she can come again ah? actually looking for good maid really need to pray! not easy lor.

hey u shifting? actually everytime i get preg i shift house! haha... cos always need to accomodate additional member. just remember not to tire urself.

jul
if u find good confinement lady then she will be willing to cook for whole family and suc. if not its actually not part of her job scope i think? dun fret first ok, im sure u will be able to manage

where is girly huh? hv not seen her in forum for weeks

Flower4 >

yeah.. but he's the one bringing in the bread..so sometimes hv to listen to him also.. nvm la..i eat other things.. =)

initially i wanted to deliver at gleneagles also..but alot of ppl say mt a good..so i changed.

Jul >

oh.. 2 mths b4..maybe diff doc diff prac.. my doc clinic is at gleneagles.. but i choose mt a instead.. cos mt a relli alot of ppl say good.. so i just go with the flow.. =)

sheryn,Mama5js

my gynea only deliver at gleneagle lor.. so good, sheryn can choose mt A.

gleneagle indeed run down yet they dun have much facilities for speciality like for giving birth one, like mt A & TMC. lor..

babies

im approaching 15weeks, two weeks later then see gynea ppt, i will be 16 weeks approaching 17weeks, doctor only give me, folic acide cum irons. can take lor for u.

i wonder can i take iron pill at nite cuz doctor only tell me to take in the morning, but usually i always miss it . :p

my gynea til now haven call me about my blood result

she say no news is good news ZZZZzzzz, its been two weeks now.

i realy cant understand pte gynea service soooo pooor

b4 tat,she already say no news mean good news, tat mean they wun call me if its good news.

strange..

tat time i have urine test, she ask me bring home and read myself :S

Halo all mummies! 2 mins to off work..

Rach, saw u on TV yesterday n e chicken rice n yong tau hu lasak looks so gd! I am going to try next time lo...

Fish oil : I'm also taking prolacta given by my gynae. How come u r taking two each time? I only take one each day. So it's quite exp.. that time I was charged $80 for fish oil, iron capsules, folic acid n calcium tablets. I am going to ask for multi vit.. cannot tahan to sallow 4 pills every morning

Flower & mamato5js, I am also delivering in glenE.. isiz very bad there? my 1st time day.. but my sis gave birth day twice she nver complaint ley

went for my oscar test yest.. can see bb kicking it's leg! so cute... seems like everything is ok.. going for my gynae chk up tmr..

ok 6pm nw.. haha time to knock off..

Enjoy ur night mummies..

Flower4 >

nvm.. gleneagles was my no.1 choice initially.. cos i tot gleneagles is ex..must be good also.. i got 4 to choose..but all far far from west side.. eastshore, tmc, mt a n gleneagles..

katherine

sure run down one mah.. i tink so many years they haven renovate leh..

as compare to tmc & mt A , gleneagle oso consider run down :p

any snapshot of the gleneagle room,anyone?

sheryn

West side no much hospital anyway, singapore only few tat delivery babies mah..

even KK oso far from west leh.

if i go KK alone by bus, i sure die, as it pass thru little indian

i pray hard gleneagle room are nice & fine.. finger cross, any tips?
like which floor which unit hahaaa

Flower4 >

yeah lo..west side hai..

I dun wan to go NUH cos i find they treat patients like guineas.. i dun hv good impression of them..its like they are not that caring n careful..

the last time i went to ADC to do Oscar test there.. the counterstaff like quite rude. Maybe i suay kena the rude ones..

So even though its nearer i wouldnt wan to go there and deliver.. must choose properly..if not i in pain then stl must kena all the nonsense from the nurses.. hahaha i sure volcano erupt one!!!

mamato5

Hmm.. I suppose I need to getting down to calling confinement ladies lor *sigh*

Maybe girly too busy with her many kids haha.

sheryn

i went NUH once, visiting one relative, i find tat place very smelly leh.. i went to SGH b4 , got medicine smell ,but not NUH tat one of awful sleep..

yamanz. mus choose properly la. labour pain not joking manz.

where is ADC ah?

now im aiming for one big pack of orginal potatoes chips at home.. hubby say cannot touch, as im still having some ucler and fever :p....

yalor.. maybe some result not related to pregnacy, koaw but its still urine test, which i pay, i oso dun how to read manz.

so many medical type, the measurement.

i wish to delivery in TMC , but too bad , its too far for me too if i get gynea who station there...

nearby my house no women clinic/gynea/pd clinic.

nearest is gleneagle lor.

Dr Lisa chin leh. i oso duno how old she is.. i think late 40s, but she look very young her good complexion and she is pretty..

her clinic got full of babies & mummie photos who delivered by her.

she got assistant one. pull down my pants & put gel her assistant put one, then blood pressure her nurse prescan first one, damn professional. but towards patient like abit indifference when she see baby everything is ok. other complaints she dun care one.

flower

Oh.. maybe she's busy? Or maybe that's her style? But u r comfortable with her right? That's the most impt thing lor.

Haha I still haven;t collectd my cheese dips. Maybe I shd collect 2moro.

wow JUL,
u super fast ah..

bishan i lazy to go there heee..

i collect at raffle place, next wed only,

i not really confortable with my current gynea la, jus tat she a female and location near my place, i always feel tat she very indifference...

I dun wanna wait till next wed to eat. At first I also asked to collect from Raffles Place. But after some tot, decided to collect from Bishan MRT.

Then hubby v bad. He says I shdn't "wallow ard too much coz I am so big", so he'll fetch me to her place to get
So angry...

<font color="0000ff">Jul,</font>

ur HB wan gal ohh.. so nice.. my HB still wan boy neh.. he hope all our child is boy.. he say if tis 2nd pregnancy is boy, he so happy, if gal he will cry..haizzzzzzzzz

<font color="0000ff">rach,</font>

i did order one legging, the thigh measurement is abt 60cm neh and tummy can till <font color="ff0000">50 inch</font> ohh
2244169.jpg

2244170.jpg

<font color="0000ff">flower4,</font>

ya some is state Free size but did list out the measurment neh... like the above pic i attached.

hahhaha i'm chinese wor... brunei have 20% chinese &amp; 80% muslim lo.. here alot nice malay food.. wan coming here n try bo..

oh u send email for order ar.. i normally post in the thread for order.. she will reply u in the thread next day.

dun be kan cheong, if really unable to fit in, u can wear it after delivery neh..

<font color="0000ff">teenie,</font>

hehehe me married to brunei.. last time work in sg.

Jul, mama to 5Js

haha..thks for remembering me. Thought Im oredi 4gotten. no worries, im here all the while. Juz that i have became a 'silent reader'...

ya sure am still busy with my kids and also with my driving lessons. having 4 lessons per wk nw coz my test will be in another 2 wks time...stressed...

Juz to update, Im really luck this time round. MS started to subside at around 11wks 5days. Nw am 13wks 4days le as at 2day...NT scan is normal when done at 12wks 4days (1.2mm). Next Im due for the triple test which will be on the 18 of mar.

Thanks for the concern, gals...

Anyway if u gals 'missed' me, pls visit:

http://queeneigna.multiply.com/

I've started a blog juz for my "junior4"

jul
wat ur hubby thinking, but he so nice, drive u to bishan to collect..

we are not fat, we are preggie.. get tat straight.hehee

WeldonMummY

u chinese ah, i see, malay food? argh.. i cant take much spicy now... i find tat brunei is soooo peaceful country..

aiya, im so sotong, u read chinese from the BULK purcahse hor... hahaha. me chinese oso duno how to read. so shame shame..

wat is ur origin nationality? singaporean ah

*mamijoan*
strong pregnancy hormones? i really hope i will feel much much better ASAP. And no more MS or anytime sickness. Else i feel really so 'dead'. sobsob. wawawawa...

*rach*
woah.. yesterday all the food you try are my favourite food leh.. i love dim sum.. i love yong tau foo (esp the tomato ketchup la! LOL), i love chicken rice... hahaa.. i like to eat alot of sinful food lor. Lately i ate quite a lot of sinful food in the day.... cos my appetite is better in the morning and early afternoon.. so i just eat what i like... hahahahaa... so bad right ... LOL!

Realised some of you wake up in the middle of the night to pee then have DIFFICULTIES sleeping again. Me too! In fact every night, i can lie on the bed at 10+ but really fall asleep at 12+... then later 4-5am i will wake up to pee... then again, cant sleep... until 8+ 9 then i sleep.. but an hour later, i confirm wake up again...

Last time i don't really have insomnia... but eversince i am pregnant, and MS starts, i haven't been sleeping well.... ): its really a torture to me... even my hubby also so heart pain... he say never see me so xinku before.. i think he really know i damn bek chek liao le...

sigh...

BTW, my tummy also gets bigger in the evening... else usually quite small... cant be seen... unless i wear spag top... LOL! but people might mistaken me as 'fat tummy'. LOL!

princessxiaomei

i super lazy, even i noe i wana pee i tahan, but when wake my my bladder very painful...

girlgirly

wow kelong, where which kelong, u seems strong mummies &amp; preggie mummies ya.

wow the online sales in english all so sexy one ah, think more suitable for JUL. hheee

also quite expensive compare to taiwan bulk purchases.

Ai ya, didn't know that we cannot edit our post if it was posted more than 20min ago. Me shld be 13wks 5 days and nt 13wks and 4 days. Lost count sometimes...

flower4

the kelong belongs to a friend's friend. It's near the lim chu kang jetty. can reached within 5min with the motor boat.

the maternity clothes gt non-sexy one also mah. those gt sleeves...asked me wear tubes, wait long long also. i also beri conservative when comes to dressing.
ok la, expensive if compare to the taiwan one bt if compare to the maternity shops in spore, beri cheapo liao. My chinese ok, bt then arh, when i see the chinese online store web, i start feeling dizzy...

girlygirly,

true , more cheaper then singapore shop, y they sell so expensive hor.. kns.

hahaaa

so nice fren got kelong can visit.. i long wanted to have kelong trip....

but no lobang.

i oso feel dizzy these few days very scary..

flower4 >

hee.. ADC is in NUH also..i thk its called Antenatal Diagnostic Clinic..

I stl hv to go back there for my detailed scan at Week 22.. haiz.. how come some of u the detailed scan is quite early?

jul

re Confinement lady, u see tis website, its mention :-
http://www.confinementnanny.com/confinement-nanny-duties.html

"2 ) Live-In Confinement Nannies

Daily duties by our Live-in confinement nannies:
Confinement cooking for mother
Do Marketing (if required)
Laundry for the mother &amp; newborn
Do basic housework such as sweeping &amp; moping the floor and cleaning up of kitchen
Provide 24 hrs general baby care – to ensure complete rest for mummy

** If you do not have a domestic helper, our nanny can also cook for daddy

this website oso :-

http://www.pemconfinement.com/services.htm

Flower4 >

yeah.. i hv to go NUH twice.. one for oscar the other is detailed scan.. but i planning to go for the 3D/4D scan also..cos its quite cheap there.

NT Scan is done during the oscar test.. together with the blood test.. i thk need to do a detailed scan later bah..like my doc say i can do at week 22.. he nv say can do the detailed scan earlier..

flower4

ya i always wanted to visit a kelong also. So when my hb's friend jio us go his friend's kelong, no need think we say ok. True, muz gt lobang lor coz nt like zoo can suka suka go, juz pay entrance fee. The owner say next time gt prawns and crabs season, will informed us so we can haf prawns n crabs BBQ feast.

Dizzy? Ur MS hasn't subside?

Jul, if you are thinking of CL, think its gd to book nw... just met up with a frien, was telling me her colleague called afew CL but all booked already...

flower4, u mean e labour suit or e rm we stayed in? i see my sis rm she stayed quite ok ley..

Sheryn, my oscar also at NUH ACD yesterday.. and was complaining to my hubby that e nurse took my blood so painful.. poke liao still need to search for my veins! then they forgot to take my weight.. called me up, asked me take myself and today they call me back to ask... haiz.. super CMI..

sheryn

o i see, so i will have detail scan later lioa..i learn someting heee..

i duno my gynea hav 3D/4D scan anot :p

girlygirly

ya still having MS , sianz.. wow prawns &amp; crabs season, awwhahah.. pls enjoy.hhee

katherine

im not sure but by looking at the hospital, its seems really run down lor.

all gleneagle clinics &amp; lifts oso run down too. :p..

how to request room tour at gleneagle ah? i noe TMC do have tat.

huh, CL fully booked? which agency is good ah, me too kan cheong already lor. if its allfully booked.