(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

rach, it’s opened already at Sembawang Shopping Center, U click on the link on the shopping center that I’ve posted and refer to the below part of the brochure.
Actually tat time, I saw a pair of scholls in sweet pink in U magazine, intending to get that pair. However the Scholl in Toa Payoh sell only limited varieties and I get a pair of dull grey instead but then it’s v comfy and I wear them daily. I saw some nice varieties in here

http://www.drschollsshoes.com/

U mean “Meixin”? hmm there’s no air con leh, open space kopitiam. Their ice lemon tea is very nice too! Haha I will try their mango juice next time.
It’s a good idea to get a blender, u can blend avocado with milk, nutritious and yummy! Honeydew milk also nice! And all sorts of yummy fruits!

Wow, Aljunied sounds foreign to me, think I will probably give it a miss. How’s the filming? Was it fun filming with Brian, Fiona and Alvin?

milky, Me too, it's getting more and more crowded at Raffles especially rainy days. Buay tahan, anyone who work there will understand our agony.

Hi Susanna!

Did you sleep through the night??

Mei mei's good! I always envied people who have sisters. Sisters always look like they are the best of friends. Deprived lah
My mum told me that when she was pregnant, I kept on saying mei mei, mei mei, but it turned out to be didi..haha. This time I have no preference

Not like holiday here lah! I have to cook! And the language sucks!

The values you gave for fish oil.. is it in mg or? How many capsules are in a bottle? The gynae told me watch out for mercury level in fish oil and only get those that have low levels. I've read in a pregnancy magazine here that they managed to eliminated mercury from DHA but getting the oil from some plant! Obviously it's being sold in pharmacies..

milkyway

me too, cant take milk & soya milk anymore, use to be my favourite b4 preggie, now oso taking cheese slice,

maybe nacho cheese dips, if i order hehehe

Milkway--- Try taking Horlicks.. it increase breast milk as I heard from my sister. The last time I bought for my sister one organice tea from USA which increases breast milk. I checking out with my frend see whether can she get for me cos she is flying to states every month.

mavis

i tried horlicks, initially now my body rejecting lioa.. its will cause me heartburn

re:breast

anybody experience breast being super out grow?

my is like water ballloon now.. occasionally got pins & needle paint ah...

argh.

susanna

this weekend if i no Naui, which usualy i wil these days hardly go out, cuz very slack & tired...

i will go take a look at scholl flats hehe.thanks.

mamijoan

wow, many types of herbs ya... erm, maybe will go see dang shen

Mavis,

Ok will try horlicks next time then... horlicks seems like a childhood drink.. been ages since i last drink it..

still rem there is the horlicks sweets too

Hi Mavis!

Baby stuff in France is really cute. Much cuter than here. How long will your hubby be working in France? The longer the better.. can shop till you drop
Yeah, would be a headache to try to ship the stroller. Plus you get VAT rebate when you return. Definitely worth it!

Flower--- OMG that bad har. Hmm maybe must try others if not got to get from the gyne dun anyhow intake not safe for bb.

delfinefinally you are here! I was "tortured" by my ger last night! Terrible she woke up every 2 hrly since she started school.
This week wasn't her week! She not only stepped on a rusty nail but only being bite and scratched by her classmates. Poor thing.
Me too, I wanted a mei mei but got a didi instead. My friends and their sisters are all very close, share clothes, cosmetics, shopping and gossip together so I envied them too..heehee..
Will you be returning or u are staying there for good? As the time goes by, you will be a fantastic cook!
The fish oil is in mg and has 30 capsules in a bottle.
I think the ones recommended by gynae should be quite safe, take those with good reputation.

flower, mine too! My bra getting tighter and tighter and I will be getting the bra extention soon or else I can't breathe and it's especially painful at night! aching boobs..wahahaha

Delfine--- I dun think I can take tax rebate cos I will be staying there for about 4 yrs..under dependant pass haiz.. I will go there shop and go spain to buy zara kid they say got very cheap sales for that. I also headache dun know want to bring milk powder there a not.

Hi Flower,

Hahaha.. your boss is german ah.. a bit cham also. They seem to like rules and punctuality. Is it still stressful at work or is it getting a bit better?

Milkyway -- Do try no harm. Maybe buy those 3 in 1 packs and try first just in case you dun like it won't waste that much.

Flower4-- My stomache only when it's full come out and breathe for a while other then that very flat haha no one can really see I still wearing all my normal clothes.. heehee. :>

Nothing really change for now maybe later I dun know. Hope will not be that fat.. if not I sure faint. hahaha :D

think i'll get from the coffee shops first. If i like it then i get 3-in-1...

now drinking milo only... dont know if there is enuff calcium... but wkends i try to drink at least 1 glass of milk lor...

rach, jul,

the nachos and cheese dips look good. i'm so tempted to try too. but the collection point, alamak, i feel kinda lazy to go outta my way, although they have 1 collection pt in woodlands.

rach,

the salsa got lots of onions? ok... then maybe i can pass that. i dislike onions.

the cheese dip is it like the ones they sell in the cinemas? can keep for how long ah?

delfine

niah, my German boss, always work til 4pm and go home one. very lazy one..

not all germans are the same... all my germans colleagues are kiasu & stingy type though hahahaaa..

Mavis> ermm... mine is $45 for 60 gels... its ProLacta with DHA for Mother.
Composition: Natural Fish Oil:
DHA:214mg
EPA: 20mg
Natural Vit E: 10mg

milkyway> yah.. but i love the carrot cake there... super nice loh...

SWIMMING> any mums in the north?? i soooo feel like swimming today.. anyone wanna go??????

flower4> er... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2223540.html?1236765706

today's the last day the BP will be on the listing. so hurry leave a msg for her.

susanna> Meixin no longer called meixin liaoz.. May Court or something.. the next time u go there... u see the name again.. hahahaha...
where got open space?? inside can sit one also ma... hehehe.. :p

Yeah.. my mum used to blend avocado in the past.. now seldom liaoz.. i did hint to her.. its very good for pregnancy though.. hahahha...

I already have blender at home.. just need to get the milk and fruits.. hehehe..

yeah.. Brian and Kelvin was fun... Elvin is suave loh.. hahahaha... Fiona... ok la.. as usual.. hahaha....

Milkyway --- Yeah try out and see if you like.

rayrachel --- Let me see what is mine hahah Solaray Dietary Supplement (DHA 100MG) Plant source microalgae oil.
DHA( Docosahexaenoic Acid)(from Neuromins@ Microalage Veg Oil)

Susanna!
Hah! I woke up early to chat with you guys! only 7.30 in the morning!

Oh dear! How old is your daughter? Poor thing! Did she get a shot for tetanus? Her classmates are also really something.

Yeah! Totally agree with you about the sister thing. I'm quite ok with my brother but our interests are different.. heh

Staying here for a few years more and then intending to go back to sing. But plans are just plans. Let's see what happens in a few years' time
Miss the family and food.

Wah, the fish oil in sg is not cheap. I get 60 capsules of 1000mg fish oil at about $15!

I bought new bras already! The old ones don't fit anymore. Now upgraded to C cup!! URGH.. feel so chesty and clumsy.

Huishan> there's a collection date at Woodlands MRT... go to the link and all the info is there.. u can look at the very 1st post for the info.. and at the current page also have info on the various collection points in bold big blue font..

Mavis> call me rach will do..

My DHA is double of urs leh.. and i need to take 2 somemore.. i'm still burping fish oil now.. sicko....

Jul> are we still going Goodwood Park Hotel for durian buffet?? they having some now... hahaha... whoever can come come??? as long can still eat and come out should be fine???

Hi Mavis,

Yeah, cannot get tax rebate under dependant pass. Exciting to relocate to another country right? Which part of France will you be in?

Don't worry lah. Maybe just bring one pack of milk powder just in case. There are quite good regulations in the area of food in the EU. Surely can find good quality milk powder. Can you understand French?

Zara kids is cute. H&M kids has also very cute clothes and is cheap too!

milkyway
Me also working at raffles place. hehe.

rach
the mango juice at the aircon foodcourt nice ah. I'll go buy next time. Is it very sweet?

flower4

dun kan cheong, i think she got say somewhere in her front postings that even if u miss the BP she still sell, but must go to Bishan to collect only.

huishan,

which part of woodlands u stay?

Rach-- ok dokie.. Ic I also never bother much hahaa just eat cos very busy packing my stuffs now. I got to carry lots of heavy stuffs even though I try to limit. Bo pian not much ppl help my hubby. If not his back going to break hahah.When u guys going to eat durian ?? I just eat yesterday very shiok hahaha.. miss it. Let me know if the dates if I free I join u guys. :D

Delfine-- Ok la.. not very excited cos I think of the packing I going to faint lor. The last time I was working in middle east for about a yr plus just came back 1 yr ago now leaving again.Just worry about my mum (health not very good)

Hi mummies, just came back from my appointment at the clinic. Baby is now 8.8cm at mid 15th week.

Almost can see the gender. Gynae said 90% is a boy, but don't tell mother in law first. lol

Hi Flower,

4pm then go home? Quite relaxed hor! Then you guys are still slogging after he leaves? Here they also don't do overtime. Different from Japanese firms hor. Do you work for a german company?

EH! Same sentiments. Sometimes I also think that they are stingy and kiasu lor! More than singaporeans!

<font color="0000ff">Jul,</font>

u prefer boy or gal? me hope tis 2nd one is gal
coz i have boy liao wor.. then i can close factory liao hahahahha.

<font color="0000ff">susanna low,</font>

Now the bleeding stop liao but i still worry it will come again neh... coz i have M/c history.

wor u also shop fr taiwan yahoo arrr... ya it vry nice n cheap...

<font color="0000ff">teenie,</font>

dun worry u will received it ard next 2 weeks.
i normally received it ard 3 weeks after confirm the order n payment coz i'm not local... my country is Brunei.

<font color="0000ff">jeslyn lee,</font>

u in which wk now.. for my 1st pregnancy can see the gender in 16wk. My MIL say can drink chicken essence everyday wor..
but i dun listen to her as i dun like the smell lo..

<font color="0000ff">flower4,</font>

not all free size, some got size listed at the bottom of the webpage.

<font color="0000ff">Angeline Lee,</font>

ya outside shop sold all maternity clothes very ex neh.. i remember my 1st pregnancy i bought a few clothes only cost me $800 ++. one jean pant oredi cost $80 - $99.90.

ya have cut-off dates for the purchases but is in week by week.. dun worry u still can order and ask them when can u received ur items lo..

<font color="0000ff">rach,</font>

hahhaha i also blurr coz i really dun knw abt chinese word neh... as i knw for thigh measurement is 23cm is for flat measurement,
if measurement by 1 round then it would be 46cm gua... and it got stated wats the material of the clothes..
some can stretch unitl u give bith neh...
to be confirm the measurement, u can ask the person incharge of the thread... she call "Alpha"

Congras Joopz.. gd for you ur MIL sure very happy if she know sia. I got to wait for next mth for my detail scan. My just can't sit still if not will try some funny acts.

Mavis, yeah, the packing is a big headache. Would be worried too, guess that you can only try to visit your mum as often as you can. Have a smooth relocation!

Hi Joopz!
Congrats! Can see it's a boy already?? WOW! Did you predict the gender correctly?

Hehe.. the gender prediction is accurate for me. The gender can be confirmed in the next appointment. There are too many nieces in my family, all hoping for a boy. lol