(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

huishan,

me at admiralty side

weldonmummy> haha.. ok.. thanks.. i was thinking 23cm is soooo small?? hahaha.. my thigh is 60cm loh.. hahahahhaa...... i wonder if can wear.. but i only dare to ask for those that got mention more than 60cm one...

kekekee....

i make fund transfer lioa heee.. to nachos order.

bishan far from me.. i try out first, hehe.. next wed Yipee.

delfine

hahaa... ya, i work for Germans firm... argh...

my current boss super relax one mah, noting to do one. cuz i do all.

weldonmummy

i not very good in mandarin, i tink i get all state F = Freesize rite, hahaa :p

joopz

hope my next Gynea appt im able to see gender of bb too, but how come 90% ah?

delfine --- Thanks a million will try to come back I will be Bordeaux flying on April 17th now still working.. So bored.

Rach >

is the nacho relly nice?? I stay Jurong.. guess hv to make it to Bishan if i relli wan to try.. I always buy from 7 eleven only.. makes me drool!! but hubby say abit too ex..

Joop >

Hi hi.. how envy eh!!!! I hoping for boy for this 1st one..then my days will be easier!! In laws sure happy one.. but i stl cant see gender yet leh!! i 15 weeks n 2 days nia..

flower4,

Gynae showed us the thing in between the legs, say "See, got something there. But still not very clear. "

I am ok with boy or gal for the first one. Family members are putting their bets for a boy. lol Reason is cos stomach still small, so it's a boy? Is it true?? Haha...

Jul-- Ya more like a strong feeling but never know as long healthy I happy lor. :>
Boy gal the same.

Flower4 --- Nope la he chinese. Going there to work only dun be envy la you got chance also can go there.. No worries can stay my place if you guys want to come France. Dun envy go there got to be maid leh got to cook wash look after kid OMG.. I can't imagine myself.

sheryn

nachos ex ah? oops, 500grams of nachos, i duno how big its is.

mavis

u will be at french for how long? all angmoh come to singapore, and singaporean go there, why ah?

Flower >

i thk if its relli yummy then stl worth 20.. but hubby say ex.. so i thk i wun buy first..if u all say yummy then i will go bishan buy.. =) I like nachos u noe..so much so hubby scared to go watch movie with me.. he say hv to spend one more tix price to buy nachos combo.. can watch one more show like tt.. =)

wow joopz
congrats for knowing the gender
can start shopping for blue blue stuff

weldonmummy
didn't know you are from Brunei

you have constipation?
I realised I do not poo very often nwasdays

WeldonMummY

u brunei chinese or muslim?

i have email my order she haven reply me leh, how ah?

i tink i super kan Choeng kind... afraid two weeks later, i fat lioa, cant fit in hehehee

Flower4 --- I will be there at least 4 yrs.
Everyone is look out for better lifestyle and pay which any company can provide them. That's why ppl are moving out Singapore is very stress there the life is very relax.

Sheryn> the nachos is normal.. its the dips that the people are saying nice. to me.. is normal... salsa is too fresh for me.. i dunno how to appreciate.. hahaha.... alot of onions and liao inside...

Cheese got some indian taste to it.. abit like spice... not spicy.. but some indian taste.. hahaha.. if u know what i mean... 500g a lot. i think will take us weeks to finsih.. i think its about 9-10 portions of those selling in GV cinemas..

confirm cheaper than cinema price.. coz its a lot of chips.. bigger than 1 milo tin.. u want to see how much .. go to my blog.. www.rayrachel.multiply.com
under photos..

Kiki-- I thought tomorrow? Hmm I will be going on Sat.

Flower4-- Going there to learn if possible. Dun want to waste time if not I will go there take make up lesson.

flower4 >

yeah lo..watch movie must eat!!!! he niao guiz.. hahaha.. I am a junk food junkie!!!

Rach >

I thk i will go 7 eleven buy and tahan first..if not kept drooling abt it.. tts alot of chips leh!!! i like cheese dip..dun thk i will take salsa one also.. =) nvm..i psycho hubby buy~~

Dun think I will be buying anything at Taka fair. Really too early to buy anything big. Same for small items such as wipes etc.

Aiyah, I'll be moving house soon, cannot stock up on things lah. In fact, need to get rid of as much stuff at home as I can. Seems like no point going for the Taka Baby Fair then.

I thk i going tomorrow.. my cousin went today..she say alot of things i need are on sale there..she say i shd go see see look look at least..

I thk i will start buying bit by bit from now on.. cos if not all buy at once I will feel heart pain!!

Flower -

Life here is surely more relaxing than in sgp, but a lot of things must do by yourself. Hardly people have maids, only the very rich, and must cook often cos you will go bankrupt if you eat out everyday. And don't have confinement lady here too.. hahah. In sgp, it's much more convenient!

Mavis,
Wah, still working? Are you having a few weeks break before you leave to stock up on stuff and for packing? Bordeaux is a really nice region, if they can make wine there, the weather must be relatively quite warm! I never wanted to be SAHMTB, but it's really quite relaxing. Maybe you'll like it cos you get to spend more time with your children. Will you deliver in France or in Sgp then?

remember we were talking about maids at one time? I have started my search for maids. Really not easy. I initially shortlisted one, 41 years old, worked in HK for 4 years, 10 years ago then returned to Phil to get married and have children. Now want to come to Singapore to work. I called her for a chat and she sounded sincere, eager to work as her husband has no job. But when the agent did a search with MOM, found out that she is blacklisted in Singapore coz she was found pregnant during employment! And she never once revealed that she has come to Singapore before. Even told me she only has 1 friend here who has worked here for 20 years. Boy, you really can't tell at all.

And everyday, my friends will tell me horror stories of maids. I'm really quite worried how it will turn out. Just pray I am lucky enough to get a satisfactory one.

hi MTB,

not sure when the next BB fair is. from what i understand from my friends who have kids, they only organise it once a yr. next would be the GSS lor... but not sure if they have many BB stuff on sale or not.

mamijoan,

u preggie and moving house? like not so good leh. better dun move anything but yourself k? let the movers or hubby do the moving of stuff.

Delfine-- Ya no choice got to work cos very last min decision also to go there it's like only 2 mths before we knew so now rushing to get lots of stuffs there. I will be giving birth there. My mum dun know will come over as the journey so far and she not good in her health. Haiz..

hahaha.. my hubby just say me..

"you better pray for the kid to eat normal meals rather than tibbits"

hai..i hv to cut down le..

kiki

I know it is not good to be moving house when preggy. But after weighing all the factors, i think it will be better to move. The new home is more spacious to accomodate the newcomer plus the maid plus have extra room for my mum to come and stay when I'm on maternity too. Plus my current home has some serious leakage. It isn't a good thing to do repairs to the home while I'm preggie too. So we'll do it after we move out then we'll try to rent this current place out.

I'm trying to get the maid in before I move so that she can help me pack. Also, 2nd trimester is still ok to do some chores. I'm targeting to move by May so that I'm not too heavy yet. Actual moving I don't need to do anything lah, just guide the movers where to leave the things only.

Jul,
better not to get if got other alternatives lor. 1 child is still manageable.

mamijoan

Now I'm thinking of getting nanny & PT maid for the childcare & chores part. But that still leaves me with the confinement period.

Jul

you don't want to get confinement lady? It helps a lot for #1. Can learn a lot from them too. In fact, I may still want to get even if I get maid. Want to enjoy the good food and have it easy since this will probably be my last pregnancy. Plus, it is many months of sleepless nights after that!!

Jul >

i dunno.. i just told my gynae last sat that i've decided to deliver at Mt A.. then he said ok leave the rest to him.. then i recv'd sms said booking confirmed le..

mamijoan

can we take huji waist tonic now ah? u super, why moving now?

now my hubby is jobless maybe he be my confinement lady cum maid :p

wow Rach,

nachos realy alot, heee... looking forward, jus told my hubby. hahaaa

Sheryn

u mus pamper urself leh. preggie is not ez manz. negio with ur hubby.. rewards per week passes hhahaa.

hey can eat is a blessing, see some of us suffering of MS & heatbur & etc..

so now u got appetite mus really pamper urself..

wow, ur gynea so pro.... so good hor...

sian la, i giving birth in gleneagle super run down hospital.

delfne

wow relaxing country, how i wish :p... im been stressful whole my life til now.sigh..

mamijoan

Aiyah long story..

At first, I wanted to get confinement lady.

Then MIL said waste money, b/c confinement lady doesn't do hsework, doesn't shop for food, doesn;t cook for hubby or do laundry. So she said I shd get a maid & she will cook for me.

After that, she said things like she wun come up everyday, so I was kinda stunned. Like who's gonna bathe the BB? What do I eat when she's not ard?

So that day I told hubby maybe we shd get confinement lady + maid. His turn to be stunned.