kiki6
Won't C-sec de lah. Think positive! If C-sec also can walk around and do things the next day. I was up and about within 12 hrs of my op, but movement will come with some degree of pain lor. See u can tahan or not only.
My hubs was lucky cos his company also agree to give him 2 wks' paternity leave. if they don't give, i don't think we would decide to take 2 wks' unpaid leave lor. Single income; every cent counts.
If you worried about baby's bum being dirty, just wipe down with wet cloth, or wash just the bum lor. But since they only drink milk, their poo also not very dirty one.
kidkiddy
I have no idea how I would end up if do natural this time. But I pray hard hard for natural.
rayrachel
Babymoon is like honeymoon. Except its a holiday taken somewhere in 2nd trimester so the couple can reconnect and relax before they have to handle a screaming baby!
blessedmommy
OK la. ALMOST doubled. 1 mth old he was 6kg liao.
But this boy really quite huge. By the time he was 10mths, almost 11+kg liao. But i think due to all the teething causing loss of appetite and running around, he stabilise @ 13kg when he was 1 yr old. Until now only 14kg. Now very normal size.
eigna33
Hahaha koala bear syndrome. Yes yes I know what you mean. I also feel I am lucky for having an easy baby. As long as he is fed and changed, he won't make noise or koala bear. IN fact, he is a little bit weird. He don't really like being carried often.
Especially after he learn how to crawl and then walk, he at most let you hug about 5 minutes, then he will push you away then go and play by himself. If you try to force hug him, he will start to scream.
That's why i can sit here and chat with ppl instead of attending to him. Cos he is very independent and likes to play by himself, or with the cat. He will only come to me once every hour or so, have a 5 minute hug, then he will go off again.
I've always been very thankful to God for giving me an easy baby. Maybe cos He knows I will be the only one taking care of him all the time bah.