(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

blessedmommy

No wonder you can tahan having so many kids!! I don't enjoy confinement food cos I'm more "western" in my eating habits. All that vinegar and ginger only kills my appetite!

Eh, do all of you drink plain water during your confinement?

I know supposedly not supposed to drink water, but BF damn thirsty and that stupid red date tea only make me even more thirsty. I ignored all the "laws" and drank water.

serriz

Well, we have blessedmommy with 5 kids, expecting her 6th. And we have eigna33 who is expecting her 4th kid. I'm only have my 2nd kid, so I'm probably not in a good place to advise you on your dilemma.

What I feel is, if you have no financial or relationship issues, all children should be given a chance to live. But I know right now for you, it must be confusing and difficult to decide since it was unplanned pregnancy. Have you discussed it with your hubby?

hi shelled,

my financial is stable and relationship is good however with 2 children i already dun have time for my 4 yrs toddler and 6 mths baby and no one can help to look after. currently i oni have a maid to help out and she couldnt handle ord. I work from 1030am - 9pm and my hubby always oversea. if i wan #3 means i will need to engage one more maid and more $$$ will be involve.

my hubby knows le - he sae is best for me to decide and he will support watever my decision is.

Serriz

actually my #4 is also unplanned. I suspected pregnancy when i was only 4wks pregnant and the moment the test kit shows positive, i was crying like crazy...coz i didn't want #4 and at the same time, cldn't bear to terminate a pregnancy...i was so confused and in dilemma...

Im a SAHM so hb is the sole breadwinner. Financially already tough to make ends meet for a family of 5. Now with another mouth to feed, life will be even tougher. And i already barely can cope with 3. My eldest is turning 9 bt my younger two are only 4yo and 2.5yo...still need a lot of attention. Even if i don't read to them, they still need the basic care of feeding and bathing...
Im nw down with flu, having morning sickness yet still haf to take care of the kids and nt to mention the tons of chores...Bt Im still surviving...
When #4 comes along, will see hw it goes.

So serriz, u are more fortunate than me. U are nt facing the prob that i faced... most imptly, u haf such a supportive hb who support watever ur decision. My hb wants me to keep the bb. Ultimately, I will still choose to keep the bb too bt the feeling of hb being supportive of watever decision we made juz feels so gd...

Think I will nt get a maid also with #4 coming. so guess ur maid are able to cope with 3kids minus the houseworks?? Make the kids the priority and get a part-time maid during wkend to handle the chores to cut down expenses?? Or maybe can let ur eldest attend a daycare centre??

I admired ur courage - my #1 is 4ys and #2 is oni 6mths - my maid is in her mid 40s and very forgetful and like last min things. Every time she will wait till the very last then tell me, no more sugar, no more diapers, no more milk. every 3 - 4 hrs I need call back to see if she feed milk or etc. Well this is her character so I shouldn't comment much....
I just emailed a list of medicine I took over past weeks to my gynae, so she can check if I did consume any so called not suitable medicine tat might affect baby.
Haiz.... I shouldn't have the thoughts of terminating the pregnancy cos is ord 12weeks, very cruel. God pls give me strength to go thru this.... I'm reli very lost

serriz

Don't feel lost...when u need courage, juz think of me loh..
I was once lost also. Bt now i also look 4ward to my delivery day...

Bt one thing for sure, since im so confirmed that i wldn't want any more bb, i will get permanent ligation done after i delivered my #4. I must be resposible for my current mistake (although unplanned bt bb don't juz developed inside our tummy on their own. Mummy n Daddy create them, u know...) and i must also make sure i DO NOT repeat it...

thanks, I guessed I cant do much now too just wait for doc's confirmation. Meanwhile I will seriously consider this matter. Thanks babe

mamijoan,
your boy had bad eczema before? mine too, was terrible from 2 months old to 1 years old. hope the second bb won't get eczema at all! i have two galfriends whose first boy kid had very bad eczema/allergies and the second girl kid don't have eczema/allergies at all.

waiwai,
i used pigeon breastpads also. can't stand the tollyjoy ones because they come off so easily.

girlygirly,
sounds like you had a good confinement during your last pregnancy! for me, i was home alone with bb for 2 months during my maternity leave. so didnt follow any confinement practices and didnt eat any confinement food. eating was the most troublesome, cos frequently had to breastfeed and change diapers = no time for meals and drinks. ended up eating a lot of tuna sandwiches, corn flakes and sometimes having just a carton of milk for lunch. my mum comes by with home cooked food abt twice a week, but non-confinement type of food though. for the second kid, if i'm taking care on my own again for the first two months, i might consider catering for food.

shelled,
i drank lots of liquids - water, juice, milk - cos you're right, breastfeeding makes you extremely thirsty. my mum made the red date tea for me on day one at the hospital. after drinking the whole thermos, i downed two jugs of water immediately. thereafter, she didnt bother with the red date tea anymore.

serriz,
good that your husband is supportive. your working hours are indeed pretty long. well, all the best for your decision (whatever decision you may make) =)

serriz... my #1 is now 7+ plus old. also quite surprised as i was breastfeeding. good that your hubby is supportive. think mummies with >3 kids can give u better advice. in the meanwhile, take care of yourself

rach... think it is quite fun to appear on tv, i took some carrefare (dunno how to spell) assignments with my friend during school days, so interesting to see how tv shows are filmed

girly
glad that u starting to have cravings! my nausea has also become a thing of the past. sleepiness has much lessened and im feeling more energetic these days that im going back to my busy routines of sending n picking all the kids. past 2 weeks, hubby been helping out a lot.

talking abt confinement, im also one who believs that we must eat well and nurse our health back during this time. it helps a lot that i love stuffs like pig kidneys, liver and whatever my mom or mil feeds me with! one thing that i strictly will not adhere to is not bathing! i cant stand even to bath in herbs. i find that its not clean and im still so sticky and smelly after that. so after my first confinement and 3 days of bathing in herbs, i called it quits! i used to have very long hair and so will wash my hair alternate days and blow it dry immediately. bathing however is a twice daily thing with warm water. i feel that if i feel good, then my mood will be better and my confinement will be easier haha!! i also ccant stand the thought of breastfeeding baby in my smelly state! my mil initially protested but after that she couldnt be bothered to nag at me hehe... i even showered the moment i was transferred from labour ward to maternity ward. most importantly, always with warm water.

when i had my first confinement i was really young. i actually secretly went to drink a cold can of coke. gosh i ended up having the runs afteer that. almost immediately and i was sick for days. after that no more trying to be naughty :p

shelled
i drink lots of wateer during confinement. how not to drink water i wonder. esp after each bf session i will get so thirsty i will gulp at least 2 glasses of water. but i drank lots of the red dates longan tea too. i love it, esp when its hot. makes ur body feel very warm.

serriz
will reply you in a while. just came back from sending my twins now need to get ready to send my no.3!! brb.

Crystalz
Ya,nw then I rem I do take blood tests but tats before I got preggy hehe…anyway, last nite when to collect my NT result frm gynae, he took my blood test liao.

Rach
Ask my gyane last nite,he said not necessary to drink milk, will onli make u put on weight unless the u wan to grow fat..otherwise the supplement vitamin he gives is more than sufficient

Babybloom
According to those ppl at Chinese medical hall, they say its alrite to drink pi pa gao, but when u read the instruction inside the box, hv to consult ur doc 1st..guess better b safe than sorry.

Btw, DEAR all mummies...nw my EDD has nw change to 28 Aug liao.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning gals!

Nope I dun knock off at 5pm, I start at 8am &amp; knock off at 530pm lor. Very long official hrs hor?

Jul 04,

Mine longer than urs... I start at 8.30pm n knock off at 6.15pm. Sianz! Got to punch card somemore...Late 1 min, got to replace by 15 min... If wan to put my gal at CC, headaches...6.15pm, how to fetch her by 7pm...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi lAdies,

it's been awhile since my last post.

Read abt your discussion on confinement and maids.

I'm hving my #1 now, my mum will be back in SG to help me look after my #1 with me as I lack experience. We will share the chores and baby-sitting, while hubby is sole-breadwinner. Just scrimp and save abit shd be ok, relli envy some mamas who can cope with their many kids.

So EDD might change one ar? The last time my doc told me was 4 Sept and I also resides in Jurong West. Am planning to deliver at Mt A too.

Now I am only into my 14 week and had done the Oscar Test at NUH last week. Got the result the next day as doc called to inform that I hv quite low risk.

Just to check, anyone planning to do a 3D/4D Scan for your baby at week 26? Cos I was thkin of going for it, i thk it's cost $100+, thot can see baby features and overall to see if everythings fine.

Also, dunno wat are the neccessities to get and prepare for the arrival of the newborn.

Am going for the antenatal class at Mt A in June but hv yet to enroll.

=) Stl suffering from morning sickness though doc said it supposed to go away last week. HAi..

funny

Hmm.. Issit possible to arrange to come to work earlier so that u can leave earlier also to pick u ur gal from childcare? Not sure what ur co's policy is on more flexi working hrs. But if it's possible, just ask &amp; u nvr know they might agree.

Hello sheryn

Oh we have the same EDD!

Hmm I haven;t tot abt 4D scan yet. Maybe not, but I will be gog for the details scan at 20 weeks.

Jul04,
Is okie! I make other arrangement liao...My company dun treat employees so gd...mayb if really desperate n no other ways then will ask them loh...

sheryn

Hi! Actually there is no guarantee that MS will go away by the time you enter 2nd trimester. Some moms I know really puke for the whole 9 mths.

jul_04

How come ate too many prunes?? Today got side effect is it?

Woohoo! Tmr saturday FINALLY going to checkup and see my baby liao. I'm hoping to get doc's approval to go for babymoon.

funny76

Some CC now open till 9pm, you can check out the MCYS website to find one near to your home. I'm changing CC for my DD to near my home cos that CC open till 9pm. The previous one is very far &amp; i have to rush like mad to be there before 7pm , which is not possible plus now preggy.

Where can find the stand for the bathtub ?

Rach

Confinement lady does not include the food &amp; herbs expense. At the end of the day, alot of $$$. So i got to make do with catering, at least still got to eat food to 'bu' back.

shelled

Haha yeah, a bit of side effect. Really hate this constipation-diarrhoea effect leh.

Oh where're u gog for BBmoon?

Re : confinement food

I guess not all of us are forunate enough to be able to afford confinement ladies, or to have helpful mums/MILs. As long we as do whatever we can, at least e can tell oursleves that we tried lah.

I agree that we shd try to eat the more "bu" &amp; "heaty" food during confinement. Coz I'm afraid that I will become an "old woman" as I'm already quite weak now.

But I will bathe! Cannot imagine being so smelly &amp; dirty for the whole 4 weeks. Siao man! I can just imagine how smelly our under-there will be with all the (issit called lochia??), &amp; the small &amp; big business.. Then breastfeeding BB with the smelly &amp; dirty breasts. Gross man!

jul_04 >

hi, yeah we got same EDD but u at TMC hee.. maybe i might see funny76 my neighbour. How is the detailed scan different from the normal scans we usually do? isit somewhat like the NT Scan during Oscar?

shelled >

yeah, i also heard abt tt one..whole of 9 mths. so scary..i relli hope n pray that mine wun last that long! Imagine u enter the delivery room le..and stl puking away. scary thot!

That day i almost fainted at jp's popular. Suddenly cannot breathe n vision became whiter n blurrer. Heng the Malay push cart auntie outside got Oil n applied on me n gave me a chair to sit. Tat was my first time like this in my life.

jul_04

Wah. So many experienced mommies here, why you asking for my list wor! Ooi, add on MSN leh.

I went for confinement catering instead of CL cos I have somewhat of an irrational disliking towards CL. I have seen them criticising new mommies and keep saying they have "no milk". So ironic when they never BF their own kids, or worse, some never had kids before.

kidkiddy

Jiayou! It will come to pass.

Jul04,
Yeah...no choice loh... Working mah..somemore nw economy nt gd...got job oredi veri blessed liao...

Hui chern,
I got 1 nearby CC tat open until 9pm but I dun really like the enviroment...feel the teachers n enviroment veri messy...
The bathtub stand I saw it at my frend's hse. Nvr ask where they buy...might be kiddy palace...Ask them liao will let u know...I oso interested...

sheryn

Eh, i got that often with my #1. Whenever in crowded place, or if its not well-ventilated, I would get white outs. It was so scary the first time I got it.

Then before I found out I was having my #2, i also had white out on a TIBS bus. Bad ventilation ah. Now i don't dare to take TIBS bus liao.

Sheryn,
Hahaha...yeah...I might be ur neighbour... usually will base on the 1st EDD show at the scanning machine ... no more change liao...unless the gynae feel otherwise... For my 1st, mi 3rd trim then start to puke...I really puke in my delivery suite...heeheehee...

shelled >

har..both kids u also kena..

my hubby ask me dun stay hm alone now.. cos he scared i will faint n no one noes. He also dun call me to check on me one. Mei Liang Xin..

Then ask me go my mil house..there nothing to do..no internet one..bored. thou its near.. I only go there for lunch..porridge all the way.. no appetite now..but I wun puke things out.. just kept feeling nausea.. then i hv to walk slowly..cant walk too fast also.. later sudden low blood.

BBs come out please be nice to mommies.. mommies go thru alot to get u into this world!!

funny76 >

har.. relli puke inside ar.. omg, i hv to prepare myself for it le. you know my cousin she so fortunate..totally no ms at all. every meal stl drink coke. Now i dunno yearning so much for kopi, teh n coke! all cannot drink!

I dun thk u will be going for the antenatal classes rite? since its ur 2nd.

How you all predict gender one? Feeling? I sometimes feels like mine is boy sometimes feels like girl. so confusing.

Sheryn,

Really loh... n my hb go for lunch n nobody help mi to clear my puking...Hahaha...Yup...dun be gg...my 1st I oso nvr go...

By guts feeling...Hahaha...anyway my gynae told mi 80% gal liao....Juz got to be more confirm in nxt checkup n by detailed scanning in 5th mth...

funny76 >

whoa.. ur doc told u le ar. My doc say stl early cant tell.. say earliest is at 18 weeks then maybe can see.

What is detailed scanning and how is it different from the normal ones?

Detailed scanning conducted in the clinics we go? or elsewhere?

Cos my doc nv mention anything abt detailed scanning.. =) So curious.

Sheryn,

Hahaha...yeah...he say...:"Hmmm...let mi check ur BB gender...c can c or nt"... Hahaha...

Detailed scanning done at TMC...I tink cost hundred plus...check everything....gender, face, bones, all the neccessary measurements of head n etc...All organs there? If I remember correctly lah...Heeheehee...

sheryn

Detailed scan is done at week16 or so. To check the organs like heart, liver, see fingers &amp; toes etc to check that BB is ok. OSCAR is only for risk of Doens Syndrome.

If ur doc has the equipment, he will do it at his own clinic. If not, u will have to go to hosps like TMC, NUH, KK etc to do.

funny

Yeah I dun understand also when I see pple who complain abt bonus being cut. Pls lor, there are pple jobless out there &amp; u still have bonus &amp; u wanna complain???

funny76 / jul_04 >

okie..so its diff one from the oscar.. i better check with my doc next sat. I takin package from next sat appt onwards le. 530 bucks.. Hubby's going to heartpain.

hows u girls' weight gain so far? I gained like 3.5kg.. not alot i thk.. so worried if bb got enuff nutrients from me

My cousin recently gave birth. Before that, she showed us a '4D video'. Very cute. I don't know why it's called 4D but you can see the entire face, including the baby's features, in a 3D motion video. I don't know what's that called though. Is that the detailed scan?

Hi New MTB >

that shd be the 3D/4D scan i thkin of going during my week 26. I thk its called the 3D/4D u;trasound scan.

I enquire its abt 117 bucks which incls 2 scans n 2 videos in a cd rom.

Some may thk its good some may thk its additional expenditure.. but i thk i will go for it.

I heard can only be done betw Week 26 - Week 30 due to the water level. Best is done at Week 26 cos if Bb nv turn to face us.. stl got time to wait for bb to turn.

girly

wah, your confinement lady is very good. Willing to look after the whole family which is quite big. My confinement lady also looked after my whole family but there are only 3 of us and my part time maid continue to come weekly to do housework. Mine was $1800 and I think I gave her more than $100 ang bao. Her cooking also quite good. I'm quite tempted to get her back again although I am planning to get a maid because of the cooking. Feel so pampered to have a personal cook. I love confinement food too and in fact have asked my mum to cook pig trotters vinegar next week, haha. Can't wait for another 6 mths to eat.

Also, am very happy to hear that you are much more positive about this pregnancy now. Just a few weeks ago, you sounded quite lost and confused. I'm sure things will work out fine.

shelled
I drank water during my previous confinement but mostly the red dates drink and always warm water only. Sometimes feel quite heaty lor.

sandwich
yep, my boy had bad eczema from abt 2 mths to 4-5 mths. I think part of the reason is because he was premature so overall, a little less developed. I learned quite a lot about eczema after that, like after bathing, to moisturise him well from head to toe. I used Cetaphil which is hypoallergynic. He also had very bad cradle cap which is also a type of eczema. It was damn gross. I used lots of olive oil to try to get rid of it and a lot of his hair fell off with the cradle cap. It also took around 2 mths to recover. After 6 mths old, his skin condition became very good although he is still prone to heat rash coz he perspire easily. Otherwise he is fair and the skin like tofu. In fact, I still have the habit to moisturise him after bath everyday but don't use as much moisturiser anymore. Occasionally, he still gets eczema on the face and skin folds.

This time, I will start moisturising my NB from the start to avoid dry skin which is the main cause of eczema (other than hereditory).