(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

ultrasound scan photos
wanna check with u gals how do you keep your ultrasound scan photos?? i've been keeping them in a folder but tot of keeping them somewhere where i can give compile it with bb's photos in future too..

milkway... i keep the ultrasound scan photos in baby photo album. the baby photo album can be found in popular or kiddy palace, the cover u can put monthly baby photo

2855592.jpg

milkyway

I was told that they don't last, so I've been scanning mine and keeping them in my computer till I have time to print a few (photos).

princessxiaomei... no need so many mittens de lah, everyday hand-wash then next day can dry liao. my #1 got lotsa mittens, but very girly one so will not pass down to my boy. she wore everyday during 1st month, then 2nd month only wore during sleep time. so sweet of your dad to sponsor u the stroller.

waiwai
oh i didnt come across such albums leh.. and it looks gd! okok shall go check out popular...

marie
yah i know they will tend to fade after some time lor, that's why wondering how mommies keep them. think i will scan them too when i go back to my mum's place. My bro has a scanner but i dont have it at my place.

<font color="0077aa">milkyway</font>
so far i have scanned them and uploaded into flickr online album :p

the hardcopies are still kept in the envelope.

yet to buy a photo album! will keep the ultrasound photo together in the album then with other new photos :p

<font color="0077aa">waiwai</font>
we bought a similar one but photoframe type for mthly photos.. but no albums yet :p we intend to upload them onto flickr first.

>MICHELLE

Thanks for the info, will go get the manual to see how to convert to degC

>JESS

actually i emailed SCBB, and they were pretty quick to call back to do a pre-interview over the phone.
Then a nurse actually came to meet me when i had appointment at my gynae's clinic on Tuesday, she came with questionaires for me to fill in and she did all the explanation there and then.
No need to download any form, the nurse will bring all the necessary documents.
Its all prety easy, i think i emailed them last friday, then Monday they called me, interview and fill in questionaire and sign consent form yesterday, and everything is now settled!

>MOMOTEH

All the best for the induction!!
I also have low amniotic level and Dr . Wong (we share the same gynae) has been giving me MC for the past 2 weeks, ask me go back to see him every 3 to 4 days, he will monitor, then send me down to TMC to get fetal CTG (until nurses at labour ward knows me already!) This morning i went down and they were like, 'oh, its you again!'

He did mention that if my AFI falls below 5 he will induce me...so far (2 weeks and counting...)I have been holding up at 8.

princessxiaomei> haha. ya. long way more to wk. but actually not alot of time left. cos really alot of wk to do. got 2modules of proj waiting for me to finish coding n handover to colleague in case got changes in future. cos proj supposed to end while i'm on maternity. stress. no time to do wk but i really wish to rest at hm -_-

600X600 tiles is 60cm by 60cm tiles lo. mine 3k+ is for 4room flat n exclude bedrooms. for bedrooms i did laminate flooring. kitchen n toilets oso not included. cos those use ceramic tiles which are 30cm by 30cm. 5k dunno enugh or not. maybe can la. considering now 4room flat much smaller?

premium save alot of things oredi. things like floor tiles n door. standard dun haf all these leh. so dun think 15k enugh. n if ur hm need a fire rated main door, dat door alone can cost u 1k. i went to ID, recommended by one of my bridal studio forum mate. went for the 46k ID lo. cos mine really old flat, alot of things need to hack n i redo everything ma

i only got 2pair of mittens. hahaha. ok. need go buy more during taka fair -_-

jess> haha. ya. so much wk to do, no time to rest earlier.

nv promise 3toys la. if i dun bring him on fri to taka fair, den i need to promise him 3toys. so better go on fri =p

milkyway> keke. ur leave start even later den me. mine last day is 7sep. hoohoo. but i goin for csec on 090909 =p

ops. all de ultrascan photos dissapear. cos i go hm everytime after appt, too tired, den i juz put them where i can put =x

sandwich> keke. seems like u same as me. really like black alot. i oso alot of black in my hm. my hm basically is black red white n gray. but can't find my renoblog liaos. see my photoblog here: http://s12.photobucket.com/albums/a241/mwerkz_/

basically got photos from hm before reno to hm after reno =p

paige> no need get manual. is either of the button, either de I/O or start button, u juz press n hold can le.

<font color="0077aa">paige</font>
thanks for the info.. will ask my hubby if he wants to do it. =)

<font color="0077aa">michelle</font>
wow.. nice ID decors! luv the kitchen.. very very showflat :p
initially wanted red chrome door and black counter-top.. but too easily dirty for us...

cannot have black for us cos my PILs pantang~ sighh

nowadays the new hdb flats comes with fire rated main door liao.. so no need to change main doors.

jess> haha. ya. cos i bought a super old flat ma. bo bian la. everything got to do. i all along love black. added in red to make it not so dark n to brighten up de house abit.

kee. i m very stubborn one. so my parents wun nag anything abt colors, etc. hubby oso very chin chye. so basically i can do n come up with the design myself.

michelle
wow ur place looks great.. like showflat leh... mine also mainly white and black and grey.. hahaha... urs must have cost a bomb!

<font color="0077aa">waiwai</font>
hee.. i hope i be hardworking enough to take monthly milestones n print the photos to display :p

<font color="0077aa">michelle</font>
we stubborn oso cannot "defy" my PILs wor..
eg. i have a fren's father who can lend us merc for our wedding day but it in black.. so nice n special.. i like it very much..
PILs say cannot have black.. end up our wedding car is normal silver toyota and our accompanying wedding entourage is black merc.. *faintz*

sandwich
From the amount of things u wanna do, I think $60K not enuff. I simple simple everything also added up to $42K.

ultrasound scan photos
I lost a few of them already :p

Bathing bb
Can I ask experience mummies how do u arrange the "bathe station"? If I place the tub on the vanity top, it'll be too high, if I have it on the floor, it'll be too low for me. Put the tub on a stool? Will it be easier if I bath bb sitting down or standing? .. hahha am I thinking too much liao :p

would like to ask those mummies who had c section b4, after operation izzit cannot go down the bed??? then hw to go toilet?? after how long then can go down the bed??

thanks in advance =)

To all who have popped

Ling

Have finally decided on a name for my princess. Her name is Clarice. Please update the table for me. Thanks.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Happykae...</font>

ya lo.. those are bonus dates..

2nd of sept also not bad la.. 02.09.2009.. haha.. but if u tink of it in a way that our bb's birthday will end with 09.09.. alr good enough la.. any date in front also not bad ma..

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">princessxiaomei..</font>

woah~ u're really making me super jealous of ur nice smooth looking tummy lo.. (ENVY!!!) mine looks like zebra stripes lo.. just that its red n not black in colour.. hurhur.. its very sad to look at de.. haiz...

ya.. urs still looks high i suppose.. as compared to mine.. n its big also.. just measured a 45-46 inches last night.. actually i also duno my bb engage alr or not, just guessing nia.. u can ask ur gynae during ur next check up ba..

as for mittens n booties.. i've got ab 6 sets i tink.. same as Jess lo.. see nice them buy.. hurhur...</font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">michelle...</font>

icic.. i tink not all mummies are ok with this idea i would say.. but if ur comfy n prepared with just goin ahead with csect then ok lo..

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Kam...</font>

Have visited ur blog le.. nicely done up..

heez.. ur bb's length at birth is 49cm? i still have got a ? in the list. hurhur...</font>

I'm new here and to those mummies who have just popped, congrats!

Was wondering if anyone has gone through SOIUI programme in KKH? If yes, can share the experience and costs?

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">milkyway..</font>

my bb's U/S scan pics are all still kept in an envelope. hurhur.. haven decided what to do with them yet.. but will most prob keep them in an album ba.. i got a lot lo.. like 17 scan? hurhur

*happykae*
ya yes i put on so lil tat i 'pity' myself...think by the time i delivered, i will haf only gain 6/7kg nia...and when i delivered, more than half of the wt wld be gone...and the rest of the wt, guess wld be back to usual wt in 2-3mths time coz of the sleepless nites taking care of a newborned and nt to mention the chores and another 3 kids who needs my attention also...

STRESSED.....

*princess*
think my mindset is very different fr others or maybe due to age la, haha...of course i will like to haf a showflat kind of house (i mean who don't if they can afford to) bt unless i can afford to pay off all without taking up loans, i rather stay loan and interest free by making do with a simple house...

my 1st flat is a premium flat whereby all the toilets r oredi furnished and the flooring r done...we only spent S18K for the reno PLUS furnitures!!! only our MBR r used at tat time so we had a built-in wardrobe in the MBR nia while one rm was used as playrm and the other rm was virtually empty...

And of course we didn't take up any loans...It was a very simple house bt it's MINE house...contented liao...and i considered it decently done up oso...anyway its a new flat mah...condition oredi v gd so if don't ask too much...it's still nice and cosy...

and like most pple who prefer new cars too, 'live live muz haf new car', no new car rather don't want to haf car, we make do wif a 2nd hand car which are fully paid oso. to me, cars r juz for convenience sake...

I am a person who prefer to live DEBT FREE, haha..

These r my peronnel preferences and thinking la, SORRY if i've offended anyone wif my WEIRDO thinking...

Hi Ling

I'm fine. Been busy attending to my gal. sometimes feeling quite tired.

Now am wondering if i can still wear my clothes cos my bum has increased in size. Worried that I can't fit into the pants liao. Haiz.

*angeline*

ya pple say with every kid we haf our butt and feet increase by a sz!! my 4th liao leh...erhmm...wat big butt i gotta haf nw, hahaha...oh and wat big feet too...

juz kidding...can 'downsize' la, bt won't be so quick...muz do butt toning exercise and maybe apply some firming cream or wat...

we r all facing same prob after delivery de..so cheerios

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">angeline...</font>

Jiayou! will be exeriencing what u are goin thru now once my gal pops also..

i tink give urself more time ba.. gettin back to prepreg figure is really not easy de wor.. unless u 天生 very skinny type ba..

as ur preparing for ur gals' full mth.. u can refer to my FYI list.. hope it helps...

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">girly...</font>

no worries.. dun tink ur offending anyone la.. ur just giving us ur pt of view ma..

sama sama.. me n hubby also dare not take the next move unless we are very sure we can pay up. like our wedding.. we made sure we have the $$ to pay up for everythin including the dinner. angpaos are just bonus to us lo.. our every mth bill also same.. wont wait de.. we pay as n when it comes de..

and this is also why we have not moved out of the current 3 rm flat we stayin in now. tho we are in desperate need of space as our gal is arriving. we wana move out but we have to first save up enough for reno n buying of furnitures.. not intending to take up any reno loan. cos u'll nv know whats gonna happen next. what if we cant pay up? dun wana end up in debts lo... how to enjoy what we spend lidat?</font>

Girly
i think its really wise of u n hub to adopt a debt free life! is ur house fully paid for too? at least u do not need to worry abt financing loans every mth and u know what u earn every mth is 100% to be spent and saved and not go to banks and financing company!

milkyway> keke. when reno look like nice la. but now stay long, messy until like rubbish dump -_-" all in all for reno, furniture n electrical appliances, we paid 70k+ wor. really ex la. but, hais, reno only once when we move in. so got to do it good n well lo.

jess> keke. heng my PILs very chin chye, dun really care wat we wanna do. hahaha. hubby is prince, i m empress. haha =p

lol. black merc oso cant? den if me i definitely cant marry into their family. i only wear black clothes. haha

itsy> lol. finally found another mum same as me. ultrascan photos lying all over the place. so many place until i dunno where -_-

myfavchoco> omg. cant go down de bed? den do wat? faint.

ling> ya. even my mum dun like me go csec. but she know i very stubborn. once i decide on something, no one can make me change my mind. she tried a few times to psycho me. keke. hais. but sometimes i really no choice oso la. hubby going overseas 16th oct. if i go according to edd, he wun be ard during the end of my confinement. n with CL in mine hm, i cant move back to mum's place. so if i go for delivery earlier, CL will be gone by de time hubby goes overseas, den i can move hm to mum's place with bb. den dad can help me with lookin after him.

u can help me update bb's name too? javier. keke. zheng jun kai. so cute. finally we came up with the name after we know de date bb will b out =p

girlygirly> i agree with u wor, dun think u r offending anyone.
i oso dun like to be in debt. i was brought up in an environment where i learn to spend within my means.

reason y i was able to spend on reno was becos when me n hubby throw wedding dinner, we took out 30k to pay for de dinner, preparing tat we will not get anything back. but ended up we din lost money. in fact got extra of a few ks. so we have some spare cash which we saved from de COV of our hm, some funds for hm reno we initially have saved n dinner fund tat we intend to lose. so with tat amt, we manage to do my "perfect" reno without having to end up in a debt.

girlygirly
Nope, you're definitely not weird and not alone. Hubby and I decided not to take any reno loan too... but we did exhausted all our savings... We also used credit card to pay for our mattress, 12 month interest-free, just got to make sure we pay up monthly. When we stay with parents, no need to think of all these, ever since we moved to our own place, now we have to keep track of bills and grocery etc etc... siong! But it's not totally debt-free lah.. still got to pay for house, car and my study loan

Michelle
Yeah! Tot I'm the only messy mum who didn't bother to keep all scans properly. hahha Sometimes feel a bit guilty when I see other mums showing their scan nicely organized in their blogs or albums.

girly
i agree with you lah.. dont worry.. i also prefer to be debt-free!! so my wedding costs (assuming we get nothing from angbaos) and reno costs all taken into acct already.. meaning got enuff cash then we spend lor. If dont have so much, then do simple things lor. now the only debt we have is the car and housing loans. Planning to pay them up soon as well.. haha.. think we are too ambitious over the housing loan lah.. but trying our best.

*mama to 6Js*
haha...hw i wish my hse can be fully paid! Bt tat is too big an amt liao...erhmm...if i strike toto, ya yes i will cleared the loan...the housing loan are our current liability...

*ling*
true true...agree...

*michelle*
wah envy...u and hub can managed to save so much!! I worked few yrs nia then married liao and therafter been a SAHM for near 10yrs oredi...so we can only spent within our means...

*itsy*
of course we can't be totally debt free unless we r borned with silver spoon...we can oni try to minimise it by nt taking too much loans coz interest can come up to a hefty amt too! the interest saved can be put to better use...

Think most pple couldnt run away with the hse loan coz its really a humogous figure! naturally car is nt a cheap thing either...and study loan is DEFINITELY worth the investment
can save then save bt then when really need a loan oso boh bian de...

oh ya abt the ULTRASOUND PICTURES
ALL MOMMIES PLS TRY TO SCAN THEM AND SAVE THEM IN CDS COZ THERMAL PAPER WILL FADE!! SO SADZ THAT THE ULTRASOUND PICTURES OF MY ELDEST TAKEN 9-10YRS BACK IS FADING LE....I HAF ALWAYS KEPT THEM IN THE PHOTO ALBUM...

*milky*
haha...didn't expect so many mommies here can agree with me...tot i'll be kenna 'bombarded' after i post...wah u thinking of paying off housing loan 'SOON'?? i think oso dun dare to think wor...like i said earlier on maybe if i strike toto lor, wahaha...*FAT HOPE*

<font color="aa00aa">girlygirly</font>
My hb is those who really dislike to purchase things with instalments. HE prefers to pay everything in full... but the only thing i have with instalment is my facial! LOL! Luckily it's not that much... that time we spend a total of about 20K for wedding stuff... not including the banquet.. but was really lucky that we managed to break even!! That's all our savings for the past 1yr plus. Those items that in laws should be paying, they siam. So end up we paid.. if they never siam, at least we still have quite a few Ks more. NOw our savings maintained the same cos i never work for one year plus.. therefore it's not enough to do reno + buying of furnitures... but we have decided to get a interest-free loan from my relative. Definitely won't be going to the bank to loan cos the interest is HIGH. Luckily my flat is not very expensive as compared to the flats nowadays! My hb &amp; i just want to do everything simple and not so old-style. Whatever is empty in the flat, we have to do. Can't possibly live without tiles mah... hahahaa... we will check out with more contractors and my own relatives about these too... if doing false ceiling will be expensive, then maybe will not do it lor.. do the more important ones... don't wanna spend so much.

Perhaps if mine is a premium flat,i would have to pay slightly lesser cos they would have come with the floor tiles in the bedrooms and living room + doors. :) But mine was standard and we opted out that time cos my friends told me that those given are lousy materials. But then again, we were only 21 when we bought our flat, so we never think so much of that at the moment. Should have taken.. then if really don't like, then overlay the tiles when have money... change the doors if really terrible. LOL! But no use ah... cannot be done liao! >.<

Don't worry ah.. everybody will have different thinking... and different set of problems... haaa.... i come here chat chat with you all is to make friends, learn more things etc... heeee....

<font color="aa00aa">milkway</font>
How about you go to MUJI and buy a small photo album like mine and keep your scans there? You go to my facebook you should be able to see how i paste my scans... :)

<font color="aa00aa">ling</font>
Aiyo.. don't like that say ah.... i got hairy tummy eh! LOL! I ask you help me see is it still considered high not leh.. LOLS... i never want to measure cos i will be very sad.... lols... i all along carry my baby quite high.. so if it really lowers, should be quite obvious right??? Now still high, making me a little worried leh... like haven engaged like that... ): i will make sure i remember to ask my gynae if baby engage liao mah!!!! Don't know if i want to ask if i dilate liao mah.... LOLS! Since i am going to do strep B test this coming check up, he already will have his hands at my V area.. maybe can shun bian check if dilate? But i think will be quite painful..?

I have many booties and few mittens... wahahahaa.... i also dont know how come my booties so many..... but anyway we only wearing them on our baby for about 4-6wks... after that not wearing liao... but still 4 pairs might be a little not enough.. maybe getting another 2 pairs of mittens lor... so mini, should be able to dry very fast... haaaa...

<font color="aa00aa">michelle</font>
LOLS. ok understooded. But then again, i also think premium flats save more cash... cos we pay from CPF mah.. but at that time where got think that much for the floorings and doors cos my friends tell me at most only 5K for both tiles and doors loh.... she said her dad tell her one! suan le... hmph.. the main door i think is already fire rated liao bah? So no need change... one fire rated door so expensive ah!!!!!! omg~

<font color="aa00aa">sandwich</font>
So far not much idea yet leh.... but i know my hb wants the kitchen to be in dark color like black or those chestnut brown... -.- i wanna see see more photos of people's houses so that i have that kind of idea to do up what i want with my home. wahahaa...

Where is your new flat gonna be?

Yeah, my dad is very nice to sponser me loh... or else i wouldn't be able to buy the capella stroller liao wor.. never work so quite budget... :) but i was thinking stroller is use for long term.. after #1 use can pass to #2 and use.. better get something better to last longer.... my family all along not well-to-do.. big family and i stil have younger siblings who are studying... and already being 'brought up' by my older siblings.. being the centre kid in the family, nobody help me ever since sec school.. so i was very independent and work and study at the same time from then... so all my savings actually gone when i was studying my diploma in early childhood... the pay was really peanuts and i always buy my own shampoo, soap, powder, bread for the children under my care... plus going for course i would need to buy books etc... so i used up all my savings when i was studying.. after that i went to work full time and save up for my customary loh.... PILs are slightly in better financial status than my family... but very CAT... so add on to our burden... everything they suppose to pay never pay... we pay.. we ended up becoming the bride+groom and parents. Everything we pay everything we settle. Never help at all. Stupidddd... -.-" OVer liao, but i wont forget how CAT they are to me then. haahaaaa...

girly
like i say, we are too ambitious lah.. lol.. but definitely working towards that goal... so i doubt i can b sahm anytime soon... :p

Congrats to all that had popped. as the popped number increases the more kan cheong i'm feeling.

now down with throat infection coupled with BH and disturbed sleep. really hope this throat infection will go off soon.

girly,
i agree abt spending within your means too. that's why i was extremely frugal 5 years ago. but now since both me and husband are earning an income, can afford to spend a bit more on reno for the new flat. living in a very run down house for 5 years already. time to "pamper" myself with a nice new house =) our 2 month old car's also second hand like yours. first hand depreciates very fast hence second hand is a more economical choice.

CONGRATS!!!!! kam (your baby gal got beautiful hair!), funny76, cloudme, jiahui and momoteh (i'm assuming you must have given birth by now!).

about 3 wks or so to go for me and i'm getting excited too (and a little scared)! hee...

itsy,

regarding bathing bb... if your vainty top got space then i think its ok to put on the vanity top, it can't be that high rite? but whatever u do, don't put the bath tub on a stool! i think its too dangerous as u might accidently knock into it causing it to fall off the stool. i think best to put bathtub on the floor, most stable. we intend to use a small stool sit on it and bathe our gal...so we don't get leg cramps squatting down. for me, most likely during the early days, either MIL or hb will bathe bb.

princess,
i was more frugal than you then. only used 10K for my wedding and honeymoon. wedding part (dinner, photography, dress/suit, rings) was a very cheap affair that came up to slightly less than 5K, which we managed to cover back with our ang pows. thinking back, i always remember my wedding as a very fun and fuss free wedding for me and hubby. so what did we do with the 10K that was left? we spent it all on a 3 week NZ honeymoon, hahaa!

my new flat's in dover, outside singapore poly and facing acs(i). where's yours?

Having Lower half body aching now...

Anyone have any idea that the moment baby is born. The nurse will feed the with fomula or BF? If no BM?

<font color="aa00aa">sandwich</font>
Hmm.. if we don't have to pay the portion of in laws' we would have extra few Ks loh.... i spend about 4K+ at my bridal studio... luckily not that much as compared to others.. heee.... my angpao just nice cover the entire banquet... so very lucky loh... i think i at most lost few hundreds? TIll now i never really go and calculate since dont have to fork out any more $ to pay banquet.. haaa.... i only spend about a wk at japan.. u 3wks.. hahaa... but its once a lifetime... worth it right! Heeee.... we spend the money we earn and saved... sure worth it! heee....

mine at Sengkang <:

<font color="aa00aa">sarah</font>
i think you have to let them know you want TBF or what leh.... if never state i think they might feed them with FM...