(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">waiwai/shelled...</font>

My lips have been rather dry for the past couple of weeks also.. are these one of the signs too? heez...</font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Jess..</font>

Did u get a call from the clinic abt ur strep b test results? I did mine last tues, but no calls so far. next appt is next tues... Hope everythings fine...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jess</font>
I told my hb the very first thing i want to do when i come back from hospital is to jump on the bed and roll like popiah! >.<

<font color="aa00aa">ling</font>
Possible that you never drink enough water with this hot weather?

No call is good news! :)

<font color="0077aa">Ling</font>
me got no calls... he even forgot to tell me during my last wk chk-up lo :p

so i asked to see him cos i only remembered after i came out of his room... lol he din even pass me the test result documents. so since no bad news, i dun bother to request from him

no calls is gd news :p (michelle says so too =P)

im having dry lips throughout ever since late of 2nd trimester.. no matter how much i drink to drown myself... lol

<font color="0077aa">princess</font>
haha.. u cute lo... :p

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Sleepless Nights/ Turning in Bed</font>

Slpless night is a sickening routine that haunts me nowadays. Waking up every 2-3 hours is definate. Wake up either to pee or due to tummy itch. Tried to take nap with hb just now. Aircon is on and the fan full blasted. I still feel so warm inside. Really cant get to slp at all lo.

Turning in bed takes a lot of effort from me too. Need to do it slowly n step by step kind.. My right lower back hurts badly with every wrong move. I still could sit cross legged last week. Now, I cannot kiao kah any more. I did that once 3 days ago n i totally regretted it. I cannot put my back leg down. Super excruciatingly painful when I had to force myself lo. Now occasionally I will still forget i cannot kiaokah anymore.. then good for me liao lo.. lolz...</font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">funny76...</font>

CONGRATS!!! Woah.. Ur gal is big! May u have a Speedy Recovery! Take care and dun forget to come in to share more with us when u have the time ok?

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">pincessxiaomei..</font>

Hmm.. I've been drinking more than usual.. so i dun tink so ba.. duno leh..

yea.. hopefully its good news! </font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Jess...</font>

Icic.. I also always forget what i wana ask him when im inside.. only recall when im out or somewhere far liao.. hurhur..

Hope its good news lo.. Cos during my 1st preg, my previous gynae always say i got infection dwn there de.. so kinda worried.. hope for the best ba.. looking forward to next week's appt!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ling/jess</font>
Put some lipbalm?? See if it helpS?

I'm also quite frustrated every hour i am wide awake.. cant sit properly, cant lie down properly.. everything i do also cannot do properly.. and worse is i cant breathe properly!

Do you still feel lots of movements from your baby now?

<font color="#FF00FF">funny76</font>

Congrats.. now you've delivered too.. i wonder when it'll be me lo.. I'm the only EDD 4th Sept one havent deliver yet.. =)

hehe.. i will always prepare a list of things to ask him if i have... cos he is always so chop-chop :p
but smtimes i will forget to ask him watever on my list too... lol

yes yes.. hope for the best! dun worry too much la ^^,

hee.. lazy liao lo.. dun even apply anything on my face nowadays..

do smthing to make u tired? reading? i tink it will help me to Zzzz off now

im doing 10 kick count diligently everyday since last chkup, as advised by doc.. a bit worried when he not moving, cos not much space for bb to move le...
he only move a lot at nite time when im lying flat when going to sleep wor.. notti boy

Jess,

My Gynae's nurse told me something I never heard before.. She said.. If you worried bb not moving after a long period of time... Lie on the left and smack your tummy... Disturb the BB abit. XD

Personally I don't do kick counts. Hahaha... I only know she moves alot.

Ling,

I am haunted by the sleepless nights too...

I am also haunted by "getting out of bed is a torture"

I wake up everyday without the feeling like I am well rested.

And Yes, Have to shift minimum 5 times to turn in bed.

I sleep on my back sometimes and I am ALWAYS feeling hot! Don't know is it because the aircon run out of gas, or my FIL wash air-con never plug back properly... T^T~

I am also lazy.. i just any-o-how apply! wahahaha.. tired + lazy! hahaha...

I am tired... but i just can't sleep!!! sigh~

Mine doesn't seemed to move that much liao le... making me worried.. think tml i better start to really do the 10 kick count!!!!!!!!!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">pamelia</font>
I tried moving left, moving right, call baby, smack smack here and there.. sometimes respond sometimes dont.. making me worried!

<font color="0077aa">pamelia</font>
hee.. really? i nv hear tat before :p. when i lying flat.. bb sure move quite a bit.. i think cos more space then.

i did ask my doc if bb wasnt moving, then can i disturb bb to move, he say can... jus wobble the tummy :p
haha.. i tried tat and finger tapping oso.. he did move only after a few mins of my disturbance. my bb becoming lazier to move liao :p same like mommy me :p
at most he just squirm his butt or back only.. lol

Is it our baby same ah? Mine also move a little at times when i "call" for him... like yin chou me only! >.< Make me so worried.

Are you able to breathe properly not ah? Your baby engaged le?

*happykae*
yup yup my gynae asked me to bring my hospital bag on my next appt, that is next tuesday and it happened to be 1st Sept!!! my hub asked if can delay abit by letting bb choose her own sweet time bt gynae said a very confirmed NOPE!

so 1 more week to go for me and hoping bb don't come out these few days...*PRAYING*

and bb is abt 2.6kg today...an increase of 300g since last appt a wk ago...and me gain 100g nia...49.9kg...think by the time i delivered, still won't passed the 50kg mark...*tot i wld and hope i wld* bt i don't think i wld...

*princess*
I luv spicy food and can take very spicy food BUT i eat spicy food will lau de lor...ate ayam brand chillies tuna la...if i take raw chillies, area around mouth will itch and if cut raw chillies, my hand will itch, guess i m sensitive to chillies bah...bt i luv spicy food since a kid leh...

Long time didn't post. I have popped liao :) My baby girl, Xi Yu, was born on 21st August, weighed 3.045kg, natural with Epi. Very smooth delivery.

A photo of my gal at day 5 (today). Wish you all the best :)

2851910.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">kam</font>
Your baby so cute leh..... :)

<font color="aa00aa">girlygirly</font>
I now dont wanna eat much spicy liao le.. will stomach cramp de.. hahaa..

share with u smth.... i just saw from hdb website that they update on the date that the flat wil be completed in first quarter 2010.. so happy... that means i can say should be able to take my keys somewhere in 1st quarter too??

my MIL has recently moved in with me and my husband and she has been preparing all meals daily. Just wondering.. Can anyone advise me on what chinese herbs are not allowed for mummies in 3rd trimester to take? I only know 'Dang Gui' cannot be taken as it may lead to excessive bleeding during labour. Other than this, not sure if there is any other items. My MIL cooked herbal soup today and I was a little cautious about it.. think she saw my expression and is a lil unhappy about it. Haiz... So just wanna make sure, dun wan anything to go wrong now at this critical time!

Also, read from previous thread that barley can induce labour or something like that? Is it true? My MIL is determined to cook a huge pot of barley with gingko nuts for me to consume.. Claim that drinking that will make the baby 'cleaner and whiter' at birth.... True??!!??
Can other mummies share their thoughts with me, making me confused.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">princessxiaomei...</font>

hmm.. my bb movements are abt the same.. just that they are very much harder n painful.

Wah... good for u wor... hmm... (wondering when i can move out...) haiz...</font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Jess...</font>

hurhur.. hb has always asked me to write them down.. but i always procrastinate..haiz.. each time i forget, then he will go.. "u see? i told u to write it dwn right?" lolz...</font>

>MICHELLE
Finally, i got my thermometer from your contact...tried it on and seems to work but its in Fahrenheit, ah? Can it be set to degC? Haven't really go and read the manual...

Finally signed the consent form to donate my baby's cord blood to SCBB...

>SHELLED
wow, really admire you, had a c-sec, doing confinment alone, and you still have the strength to go shopping!!

>KAM
Congrats! your baby is sooooo cute! with so much hair!

To the rest who has popped, CONGRATS!

PAIN
Yeah, I also have problems turning at night, today, i had a terrible lower back pain, left breast was SUPER PAIN, dunno why, both my tighs were aching and butt was also aching...!!! Maybe its because i have been squatting down cleaning after my dog who was vomitting &amp; lau-saing yesterday. *sigh*

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Pamelia...</font>

Well.. I tink its the 3rd trimester woes ba.. so uncomfy lo.. now also walk like penguin.. gettin in n out of the car also takes effort de..

Haiz.. feel like an old woman lo.. but ya la.. we alr married.. alr become our hb's 老婆.. so definately old lo.. lolz.. </font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">girly...</font>

wah.. 1 more week leh... 1st sept is a good date!
my next appt also on tues.. I should be ready for her to pop anytime aft that visit..

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Kam...</font>

CONGRATS!!! Pretty gal u have there.. Do rest well..

Ur the first to post ur bb's pic in the thread.. where are the rest ah? heez..

Btw.. may i also noe ur gals' length at birth to updatin? Thanks!</font>

Sleepless Nights/ Turning in Bed
Ok, this doesn't sound right but I'm SO glad to know that many of u are "suffering" from the same fate. Haha Now I dun feel so lousy when I have to toss and turn like an ah-po in bed :p

Kam (zhu_baby)
Congrats! Your bb have a lot of hair and very black somemore! Hope my bb will have lots of hair too.

princessxiaomei
Just to prepare you a bit.. finger crossed that after u get your flat, your PIL will not interfere with your reno. Like weddings and bb showers, they might want a say in the house-warming too..

*princess*
wah gd news!! tats means half yr more to go!! tot hdb will try to cover themselves by giving a longer completion date juz in case of unforseen delay or something...if i din rem wrongly, i gt my keys even before the completion date...

*ling*
hope u get the 090909
this wkend gonna haf a great FEAST!! dun care abt my GD liao...otherwise gotta eat 1mth of confinement food!! somemore no cold drinks at all in this kind of weather!!

*kam*
cute bb!! I luv bbs wif lotsa hair! can clip hair leh...bt mine all turned out to be botak head or dropped till botak head *LOLs* CONGRATS

Hi Kam..ur baby very adorable ;p

Pain and disturbed sleep..Me too having pelvic pain recently..walk like penguin. The pain usually occurs when in m walking or standing up from a sitting position. Getting in and out of car also very uncomfortable...No choice, nowadays have to walk really slowly like ah Ma like that!!

Just came back from my gynae check up tonight. BB weigh 2.6kg at 35 wks 6 days. Ask gynae whether BB has engage, he said Not yet..

Btw...Congrats to all mummies who have popped ;p

itsy, princessxiaomei... i'm not trying to eat ma la steamboat, i can't even tahan a little bit of spicy food.

ling, jess... i had dry lips during 1st trimester, then no more during 2nd trimester, but now it comes back again. put lip balm liao still feel so dry

kam... congrats! your gal has nice hair! my #1 still doesn't have much hair even though she is 13-month-old now

went to see gynae this evening, my prince now weighs 3.1 kg at 37 weeks, not engaged yet. but gynae gave me letter to admit to TMC liao

<font color="0077aa">kam</font>
congrats to u and family.. hee.. very cute and looks kinda chubby galgal u have :p
do share with us ur birth story soon soon when u have time :p

haha.. maybe hor.. jus now outside after dinner, he still din move leh.. even walking a "long distance" from honglim to funan.. so i tap to wake him up lo.. still nv move. my hb see me worry, so he put his hand on my tummy to sayang.. then he budge a bit lo... very ying chou us..

so far still can breathe properly.. unless in the office i climb the stairs up n down non stop to go each level to do stuff.. then will end up very very breathless..

doc nv say engage or nt oso.. dunno shld i ask him this thurs :p

hdb/ garhmen finish fast so they can start charging u service conservancy charges (maintenance fees) and oso the property tax lo etc.. money suckers one la
but good for u to move out soon!! so happy for u :p

me kiasu la.. jus wanna make the package worth since doc always chop chop n nv tell us much

not only walking like penguin now... even standing up from my seat/ bed oso need to hold on to smthing or stand a bit longer to steady myself .. really like old woman lo

<font color="0077aa">paige</font>
do u need to go interview for the donation of the cord blood to SCBB?
or just get the form will do? where to get the form? :p

<font color="0077aa">waiwai</font>
bb is sucking our food/ nutrients/ water etc a lot a lot during last trimester.. i dun even bother to put lip balm liao.. too lazy... :p

<font color="0077aa">enxuan</font>
my mom told me taking barley will cause cough wor.. so i avoid barley
i dunno abt other herbal stuff though.. need other mommy's to advise. birdnest is still the best i guess :p

my mom advise me to take pig's liver and dip in black vinegar to eat, help our uterus to downsize faster.. dunno true or nt.. but i dun feel like having pig's livers :p but will try nex wk if i have time :p

<font color="ff0099">kam</font>
Congrats! Your bb looks very chubby!

I wonder why my K weighs 3.7kg but he don't look chubby at all!

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Girly...</font>

Yea... go enjoy the food that u love.. me now also not really controlling what i eat liao.. heez..

back fr my gynae appt today. bb weights 2.7kg, a increment of 0.3kg, but mummy lost close to 1kg.

oso booked csec for delivery, cos warts not yet recovered -_-" only consolation is i can choose to deliver on 090909 n 3pm. keke. cos according to chinese, cows born before 3 have harder life den those born after 3. cos cows wk in morning n rest at afternoon =p well, got to wait for clinic to confirm if dey can book de OT first.

jess> hehe. ya. bb very cute. seems to be able to understand wat me n hubby tells him. fri i bring him go buy toys ba, most likely get a cot mobile n a play gym. cos he will be in my dad's hm. so he can play with de play gym dere. feel so bad to leave him there while i go to wk =(

princessxiaomei> no leh. not yet dilated yet. but still, i have selected a csec date. doc tell me btw 09sep to 16sep. decided to choose 09sep =p but if warts recover before tat date, den i will switch back to normal delivery

kam> wow wow. very cute bb gal u have. grats =)

paige> lol. y u receive so late? my hubby's colleague ordered n got it on last tues. can can. can switch to deg. but i forget how liaos =x read de instruction manual. ahhahaha =x think is press n hold de I/O button or start button while it's still off.

jess,
the pig liver to help the womb to contract is to be taken before or after delivery?

kam,
just visited your blog!! so amazing and happy for you.. you and your hubby did a great job for putting the blog together. Now, I'm motivated to start a blog too.. hehe.. both your kids are so beautiful.. Congrats!!

<font color="0077aa">enxuan</font>
ya ya.. contract the womb! forgot the term. my mom says can take now so after delivery it contracts "faster"..
after delivery.. i dunno.. nv ask her yet =)

<font color="0077aa">kam</font>
wah.. so fast updated ur blog.. i like! read ur birth story le.. that is fast leh... ur boiboi is so cute too!

<font color="0077aa">michelle</font>
how come u lost 1 kg?
great that u can change back to normal delivery if ur condition improves!

jess> keke. cos diarrhoea for 1wk i think =p

i dunno whether wan change back to normal delivery or not. cos dunno warts will recover n come back or not. den i need mentally prepare tat i'm going for csec, later need change my preparation again. stressed. guess i'll juz c how.

Back from gynae check, water level low.. haiz..
Gng to hospital now to be induced.. wish me luck.. haha..

Bye~

<font color="0077aa">momoteh</font>
oh dear... jiayou! dun worry too much. update us when u r free! jiayou jiayou!

<font color="0077aa">michelle</font>
oh.. poor thing.. but u r better now hor... ?

<font color="ff0099">momoteh</font>
All the best for your induction! Hope you can have a successful induction to go on to have a smooth delivery.

Do keep us updated on the arrival of your baby!

<font color="ff6000">Morning!</font>
so sleepy this morn... and feeling sore sore again at the V area.. had difficulty walking lor... and turning in bed

momoteh
have u given birth by now?? all the best to u!! Cant wait for mine to come leh... so sian and tiring at work lor.

<font color="0077aa">Congrats to all who have given birth too</font>

suddenly it seems like i dun haf enugh time to do all my wk. need to clear all my office wk, wash up bb's bedsheet, pack n settle bb's room, buy bb's toys, last min items etc n prepare for bb's arrival.

jess> keke. yea. no more diarrhoea after i took de medicine given by gynae. shuldn't even have visited de GP -_-" medicine no use one.

momoteh> jiayou!