(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Kiddo,
I also think the safety belt is very uncomfortable. After I moved here, the people drive at 160 sometimes 180km per hour, I got damn paranoid and started to buckle up! The seat behind the driver's seat is the safest.. but better with belt lah.. hahaha

delfine

Aiyah autobahn no speed limit one lor. That time HB & I drove in Germany. While driving up from Rhine Valley to Cologne, the autobahn suddenly became B road! And it was getting dark & rainy.

End up driving alone in the forest & farm areas with only cows & trees for company in the dark & lightning till we hit the autobahn again. Scary man haha.

Jul,

Yeah lor, no speed limit and it's crazy how many people just come here to speed. If you have a kick-ass car still never mind, like our lao kok kok car was already panting at 140.. cannot go faster anymore!

Wah! You and your hub very da dan hor! Got navigation system? Yeah, B roads are usually one lane and like ulu ulu like that. Sounded like a good setting for a horror show hor..with thunder and lightning and all the works... heehee. Managed to get to Cologne in the end?

delfine

Yeah we also driving a Ford Focus or something like that. HB said cannot drive faster than 140kph, b/c he cud feel the car lifting off the grd liao.

Nope, no GPS one. We used road map only haha.. that's why stressed for 2h until we finally hit the autobahn! haha

Reporting to all> My Missy reporting over here!!! hehehe... gynae says 90% girl... coz no birdie to see leh..
hahahaha... usually he quite accurate..the last time he told my fren 90% for both girls.. it was indeed girl..

Had blood test done for diabetes, HIV & dunno what... wah piang.. the nurse poke my left hand... (the back of the elbow.. where we fold our arms...)
say my vein too thin, thinner than her needle.. so poke up and down dun have blood come out... then she say sorry.. we go upstairs use another one to try.... :S

Then we went upstairs... she used a thinner needle to draw my blood... but somehow..my blood dun really wanna flow out... so she tried to draw as much as she could...
and pull the needle in and out to get the blood... finally.. she got the min she need...

and say okay.. u can go downstairs and wait liaoz....

faint..... so 可怜 like that... i came down with 2 plasters on my hand... pain loh....

but good that i dun have to draw any more blood.. i hope... hahaha.. :p

My weight has remain at 77.5kg for 9th weeks and 12 weeks.. today 16 days is 77.7kg...
Mmm.. i think its good that i yet to load the kilos.... hehe..

Mavis> okay.. thanks.. the sling abit ex wor.. think spore got sell those $20-$30 ones.. ahaha. :p

wah.. thats a cheap massage... 90min some more.. $60 for 90min worth it leh...

Chern> Err.. i didnt ask abt paying one shot or not.. but got one is $30 each time..she did 4 times then stop liaoz.. coz she no time... that one i think is pay per visit...
45min... i also got fren $80 (80's wife.. you know who rite??) but i think that one quite effective...
coz after 2 weeks i didnt see her... she really slimmed a lot... so i might consider hers... but $80.. very ex.. haha..
I also got another fren $45... she said try liaoz will let me know...
Hahhaa.. but so many.. also dunno which one to try wor... they all only used once. so how they compare good or not?? haha...

Breastfeeding> went to Taka fair finally.. saw the Pigeon and Avent's Breast pump.. both looks good.. so tempted now to get electric ones..
coz manual need to pump pump pump... hahah.. duno.. not urgent i guess....

Saw the sterilizer also... is Pigeon better or Avent huh??? Pigeon having good promo leh.. $129 with a lot of freebies like bottles and electric milk warmer etc...
Avent is like more ex... but looks good too. haaa....

Saw the cot.... not enough cash to buy for this month.. looks like gonna forgo it.... but it does look cool!! haha..

jenifur> ya lo.. today i keep sneezing.. every now and then i sneeze non stop for a few times.. wonder what happened....

Kat> i not ordering liaoz.. hahaa.. i got some from my frens.. she gave me a lot.. hahaha... but then..after wearing a few.. i think hor....
cannot last me till 3rd trim leh.. seems just nice for now... the sleeve is the problem.. already quite just nice... if my arms dun grow bigger still got hope la.. haha.. :p

Pamelia> me me me!! 16 weeks today..
girl!!

princess> what is bean sprout pillow??????????

delfine> glad that you are fine with bb...

Signing off.... 16weeks... EDD: 9th Sept.. Girl girl!!

rach

so if base on LMP of ur formula, got it correct for ur mama, u, mama to 6Js bt nt flower.
so 3 out of 4 right...so 75% accurate?? haha...

signing off 15 weeks 4 days 12th Sept, TBC (wah, everytime like that mafan mah??) Think better change nick, easier, haha...

girly> haahaha.. then isnt all our nick gonna be very long????????????????????

Hahaha... anyone else wanna try out the formula?

LMP in lunar month x 7 + 19 - lunar age at conception

Even = girl
Odd = boy

Chern> if our EDD is sooo close...and ur LMP is after me... then high chance u'll have another girl.. since u are 2 years older than me rite??? or issit 3??

Rach.. i'm same age as u.. so mine is gal too!? there goes my wish for boy... need boy dust leh.. haha

hope i can know on 13 Apr too... 2 more wks!! dont know can tahan until then... hehe

mamato6j.. ur twins are so chubby and adorable.. feel like pitching their cheeks! haha...

delfine.. u had a close encounter.. lucky u and bb are safe.. take care yah...

wat's this signing off thing? like abit troublesome hor..

i should b 14wks (dunnoe how many days... i nv keep track leh so exact leh..think i better go count the no of wks and days exactly).. EDD 18 Sept, Gender TBC (gal according to rach formula)

milkyway> Mmm..whne's ur EDD and LMP??

if its anywhere after 28th nov... then high chance is girl...
hahaha.... but u are 2 weeks behind... Mmm...

milkyway> hehe.. high chance i think is girl then...

if we use 11x7+19-28 = 68 ==> EVEN

hehe... we shall see la.. see if the formula works for u..

morn gals!

wah RACH, so ur missy is the first gal. congrats!! nice to have daughter, v sweet! now i feel like tryg for another one, but if boy again i will faintz! crazy hor this baby have not even off load i already thinking of gettg preg again!!

eh according to gynae, today im 16wk1day leh how come my edd is later than urs? mine is 11 sept.

girly
so u r next to report right. i hope u got the gender u want. if yes, we must meet n open champagne! but open only lah cannot drink hehe...

hi rach, based on your formula : LMP in lunar month x 7 + 19 - lunar age at conception

Lunar is based on Chinese calender rite? thus, we shld use the date in the lunar calender. not the usual date rite? pls correct me?

pam
according to EDD, i'm 17+2 wk, but according to scan, am 16+3. Anyway, still cannot tell gender of bb from last night checkup. bb too active liao. will have to wait another 4 wks

Congrats Rach.. ur wish comes true..

errr.. hw to count? Wat's LMP?

mamato6s.. urs boys are so huggable! makes me wanna hug them hehe..

signing off 14 weeks 4 days 20th Sept, TBC .. hehe

I am 17 wks and 3 days.... still dunno the gender yet.

i dunno whether i really hope for a girl or boy. cos sometimes i will for girl but sometimes boy... signz... but most importantly is healthy lah.. keke

shall be going to my gynae on sat, hopefully bb wake up liao. as my appointment is 8.30

hey all, anyone experiencing pimples, redness around the nose, mouth area? sigh, me having pimples and redness. so ugly...

Oh, i have a colleague in office who is due 2 days after me but her belly is much bigger than mine. How can it be so?? But she is on e skinny side.

My next visit is on 13 Apr, hopefully i can know the gender...

purpleclouds
<blockquote>I've been having dry skin around my lips. I think it's quite normal to have stuff like dry skin, pimples, redness, etc... Prob cos of the hormonal changes in our body. Don't worry. It will all go away when the baby comes out.

Don't get too worried about smaller-sized belly. It's quite a blessing leh. At least you won't resemble an elephant when you're full-term.
Some of my friends' tummy only starts showing when they are in their 4th month. Mine already pop out when I was in my 2nd month. I think I have too much fats around my tummy. Heehee.</blockquote>

Rach-- Got 2 type the better ones cost $ 60 plus. There is another local one I forget how much got to ask my sister for the price I think range about $ 30 plus or so. Congras for having a gal.

Hey guys what is the LMP stands for ?? Sorry har asking silly questions.
LMP in lunar month x 7 + 19 - lunar age at conception

i'm suddenly feeling very quesy these few evenings around week14 of the pregnancy. strange cos i didnt have any MS or vomitting in the entire first trimester. but on tuesday, i puked one mouthful out, and last night i almost (but didn't) puke before bedtime.

for first pregnancy, i puked 6 times during a 19hour flight from SIN-LA. other than that, no MS throughout the pregnancy.

i hope the queasy spells for this week is only a temporary thing, cos by right all the literature says that nausea should decrease after 14weeks.

sandwich
<blockquote>My mom had MS for 5-6 months for all 3 kids. My MIL had MS for 5 months when she was expecting my hubby. I'm still have MS at Week 14.

It's quite normal to have MS past the first trimester. If you're worried, you can let your gynae know and ask his/her advice.
</blockquote>

Morning gals!

rach

Congrats! The first gal in our thread leh!

purplecloud, mtb

I also have a bit of skin probs. Bobian think we cannot stop the hormonal changes lor *sigh*

sandwich

Aiyoh how come like that? Issit indigestion or heartburn?

those waiting to find out gender

Hope u gals get to see really soon, &amp; that u get ur wish also

new_MTB,
no lah, not worried. just find it strange cos i didn't have MS at all in first trimester, but queasiness start only in second trimester! hope it won't persist for a long time.

jul,
i dunno whether it's because the bus that i take home in the evening is bumpy, hence the evening discomfort. dun think it's heartburn. beartburn usually third trimester onwards then will get.

oh.. so if my LMP is 14 Dec..
will be 14*7+19-30= 87.. odd means boy isiz?

but my 14 Dec is based on english calendar ley..

sandwich

Oh the bus might be the reason then. It's prob carsickness or something. Some drivers are very terrible these days.

katherine,
u should use 14 dec but must convert it to the lunar mth...once u know the date for lunar mth...
use the mth only for the calculation...

14 dec 2008 is lunar 11 mth and day 17...

so ur calculation should be
11*7+19-30 = 66(even)

ur age is lunar age? or the english age?

katherine,
u r a goat...same as me...

but urs is b4 CNY or after? i am born in jan b4 CNY of the monkey yr so i need to add 2 instead of 1 to my lunar age...

yap last yr goat is 30...this yr 31...

but my LMP is a mth early than urs so when i cal using rach formula is correct...

10*7+19-30=59(odd)...
and i am indeed having a boy...

hehe yap.. i'm a goat
mine is after new yr.. I'm a Sep baby myself also
so its 30 lo.. so shld b a gal? but i used the link by huishan it's a boy.. haiz..

nvm then will wait for 4 april to confirm..

i got to wait until 13 Apr. that consider as my 16th week appointment. anw gynae did informed me tt gender might not be able to confirm at week 16.

<font face="Comic sans ms">
2288000.gif

<font color="0000ff">Mamato6J,

Aiyo, yr twins v chubby leh... Feel like pinching their cheek.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mavis,

Thanks for helping me to find out... no hurry lah</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hui Chern,

I only used Mdm Sadiah for 3 days. I had remaining bld clot in my womb so gynae said I either take med to clear or do massage. I hate taking pills so opt for massage lor. After 3 sessions, Mdm Sadiah said my bld clot has been massage out &amp; I shld hv discharge either on tt day or very next day. And it was as she had predicted lor.

I chose her as she was quite highly recommended in e forum &amp; a fren used her b4 too.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Define,

Aiyo... M so glad that you are alright. Horrible, how cld tt lady fall asleep on e wheels?? Dun treasure her own life also mus to considerate to others mah</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rach,

2288001.gif

1st girl in e thread... We hv e same EDD leh. I used yr formula to calculate, come out is even no leh. But e scan seem to showed otherwise</font></font>

Jenifur-- No problem.

Huishan-- My is doing detail scan and also gyne check up on that day.. Hmm.. The gyne say should know by then. :>

Jenifur-- No problem.

Huishan-- I will be doing detail scan on the 6th should know by then the gyne say. I also having appointed on the same day with the gyne.