(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

whenever i go to my in-laws place, i will be double strict with my boy, cos they too pamper him already. i just like to 唱反调!

back to office been on leave for the past week because changing of new maid *phew*

re: notti corner
mashy, your gal very obedient! If I ask my #2 to stand at a notti corner he ignore me walk here walk there... haiz

joia (sharon),
take care and have a speedy recovery!

i guess smtimes my girls know that they shouldn't do certain things really... like smtimes, esp for Keona, she will put her finger up n shake n say 'no no'...or smtimes like telling Mattea 'no no'...... Mattea will smtimes like..wana go touch smting, knowing that she shldnt..she will like retrieve her hands just before touching the ting..n cont this action.... but smtimes, she will still go test us lor.. purposely go tounch it!

they owas like to throw tings..n like go 'o-oh..drop!'..... then i tink mostly, things will be picked up by someone else for them.. n they r so spoilt by it that when we ask them to pick the tings they threw on floor... they simply turn deaf ear!!! sigh!!!! this part must really work on it n teach liao!!

Jagiebaby

same! My mil also say dun beat. My fil bribes them
when they cry even when it's a tantrum or when they did something wrong! My hb also said when he was young , his mom beat him alot and she controlled him till he was in his 30s! She tried to control us when we first got married but luckily after several conflicts, she decided to back off. I don't care what they say lor. When my children misbehaves at their place, I will punish them there.

bobo,

My mil also like dat de ... my sil knows her mother's pattern so whenever she discipling the kids, and her mother said 'come here, ah mah sayang', my sil will say "don't u dare go over, if u go over, i'll cane u double" Then the kids dun dare to go to my mil.

There are times when i'm scolding ovann and he was crying. Hubby just sat there & play his games on iphone. Mil will just go & sayang ovann which makes me mad. I'd rather he goes to his daddy but the stupid daddy just sit there like dua pek gong. Fed up.

bobo
I dont really give face for my in-laws, if I need to tell them off, I will.
Usually I will ask myself if same thing happens will I tell my parents off? if yes, then I will do that to them too. Else not fair to my parents. kekeke!

My hb not in SG, so if I have to do my DIL duty to bring my boy for them to see, they better dont piss me lah!

My MIL ever told my mum that her other DIL not "猫", very "chinchai" let her do whatever she wants.
wah lau... complaint to my mum somemore!

pegsfur
so frustrated right?
I told my hb if I ever see him poking at his phone while its his turn to look after his son, his phone will go for a swim in the toilet bowl.
so double standard, can complain that other people's helper (we saw in the park) while taking care of the children and yet he is doing it.

pegsfur,
if i were you, i would tell MIL off and say "don't touch my son, i'm trying to discipline him." i think it's better the daddy don't interfere too when mummies are disciplining. maybe after 10 minutes or so, the daddy can reinforce to the kid that what he/she did is wrong and must listen to mummy.

before i had kids, i was a demure DIL.
after i have 1 kid, i became louder ...
after 2 kids, i've become a "tyrant" in front of my inlaws ...

wow, interesting topic...

i ask my primary sch teacher abt discipling kids...
he said my generation dun believe in "spare the rod and spoilt the kid"..and he share that his grandkids are spoilt rotten by their parents...

sbb,
that's what I told my hubby too, that good thing we already have one. Whether or not we have number 2 will see if we're blessed

to answer your question, fibroid is tissue growth that occurs mostly in the uterus. Most of the time they are benign (non cancerous) hence do not need any treatment or action unless they grow to a sizable size or are causing health issues like excessive bleeding. Sometimes they can affect fertility too.

Discipline,
What a hot topic on it today. Guess most of the grandparents have forgotten how they used to disciple us or our hubbies when we were young so now they treat their grandchildren like gems.

Personally I think it's more important that as a couple, both hb and wives have the same method of discipline else the child will also learn who they can go to for "support". And most importantly, should not argue about different parenting or discipline styles in front of the kids, must always have a united front.

Thankfully, my in laws leave the discipling to us and will not interfere. Although from time to time we also do tell them what they should or should not say or do in front of Sophie to make her undermine our discipline.

joeey
yah... I think I can be "chin-cai" but if anything regarding my boy then no more "chin-cai" already.
Like my il like to eat fruits immediately after dinner. Last time i will eat with them eventhough I know eating fruits after dinner is bad.
Now they want to feed my boy fruit after his dinner, I will stop them. Insist must wait 20-30 mins.

MY FIL worst! want to feed my boy apple while he is eating dinner, somemore is spit out from my FIL mouth de lor!

ok... talking about il I have endless complaints! hahaha!

Re : Parent’s in law

Haha… me too I will be more strict at in law hse.
But my hubby is sort of quite cooperate with me, so luckily so most of the times when we were there and when I said no. he will tel my IL cannot cannot.
And there was one time, my boy throw something at the TU DI GONG praying there, purposely one. I hit him on his hand. My mil tried to push me away but I grab and punished him there. My MIL quickly sayang him and said mummy shen jing bing one, don bother. I buai tahan. But I keep on telling him, u know why mummy punished u? cos cannot anyhow throw something to praying area there. I bo chap my MIL.

Joia : Yes, a kid is already a blessing to all parents. 2 is a miracle. 3 is a terror?? That is what I heard before. Haha..

kiki:: !!!!!!! my ILs (esp my MIL) hv this same (bloody) weird idea to eat fruits immediately after dinner!!!!!! smtimes halfway thru dinner...she will go to the fridge n bring the fruits out.. this is crazy! n i hate to feed my girls fruits from their hse!!! my MIL hv this kuku idea of washing the fruits then keep in the fridge!!!! n like those papaya, watermelon or watnot.. i duno hw many donkey yrs ago they cut the fruit up de lor.... buey tahan!

wah lao.. i cant imagine in 3-5yrs down the road.. when we hfta move in to stay under the same roof!!!! i tink i will hv a seperate fridge (cos i dun wana eat their stuffs..n prevent my stuffs from being boh-dai-boh-ji-yuen-wang de thrown away!!!!)... then, i will hv my helper cook 2 sets of same dish (one with their super saltish n zhong kou wei kind..) n the other no salt, no 'black-black' looking dishes for me & kids!!!!

wah.. even tinking of it.. really makes my blood boil!!!!

bobo
y u nit to move in to their house in 3-5years? my in-laws' side also very saltish and zhong kou wei especially hb's aunties.. then they can still say i eat too plain.. no taste.. last time still always told me to add seasoning in javier's porridge if not how to eat.. but i bochap coz i cook not she cook also.. my mil still not so bad as she will still listen to wat i say.. now she herself nv eat so saltist also.. actually i buay tahan hb's 2 aunties and not really my in-laws'.. u know lah.. single and old woman and x 2 loh.. dunno y the have to keep the panties in a plastic bag for a week b4 bringing out for the maid to wash.. the maid always cannot tahan also.. stink right..

WHAT!?! keep panties in plastic bag for a week then wash?!? damn disgusting lar!!!!

when i first got married, we were staying with ILs de.. my hb is the only son..oni a younger sis..who's in aussie. anyways..ya, they had wanted us to rent out our flat....but i was against it, siao..rent out, stay with u..den risk my flat being confiscated by HDB? i dun hard-up for the rental leh!!! i rather live a tight budget life n know what is life, build my family up from scratch..etc... then to so-call leech on them lar! (SORRY!!! not saying that all who stay with the folks r leeching on the elders arh....juz saying here for my case niah!) but ya ya, hb is a mummy's boy.. FIL is owas out on biz trip.. FIL's health oso detoriating... so hb will need to fulfil his filial son responsibilities to his parents lor!

that time cos of this.. cos before they bought this new hse.... hv still told me WE ALL go see the hse tog.. (he said he wanted me to like it too..blah blah).. but somehow.. the parents like the place n buy le. of cos, i hv NO SAY rite? they pay de mah! n i had a big fight with hb.. i even threaten to leave hse (no juz oni of the hse la.. but many other issues (unhappiness) rdg the parents forced me to!)... being a mummy's boy..he even told the mother abt this.. BUT, not of the exact reason! hw i know? cos my mum told me that there was once my parents bumped into his parents in west coast plaza..then they chatted...n his mum told my mum abt the big fight i had with hb....n she said..these few yrs her son is high on tao hua yun..so asked me to hang on there!! NONSENSE!!!!!

my maid oso called my MIL 'stupid'.. cos last time she bought dresses for my girls..total TWO different design n colour de! until now..the dressese oni worn once! then she oso said she cant stand her food.. saltish n everything black black!!!

yup, thats wat they are doing for dunno how many donkey years liao.. very er right.. even the maid cannot tahan them.. always complain to me or my mil.. last time when the maid was washing the panties, she told my mil say got worms somemore.. hahahaha...

ya, thats true.. thats y when i got a chance to move, i faster do it.. in-laws' house oni 1 room for us, then fil smoke in the house, so cant be i squeeze all the things in our room right.. so when javier's cant fit into the tiny bassinet anymore, thats a goos reason for us to move coz if we were to place the babycot in, there's no place for us to walk loh.. and my poor boy got to stay in the room all day? coz fil smoke..

if mayb let say ask them to stay with u instead? mayb a different story coz house belong to u ma..

Fatbobo :
It is not good to eat fruits halfway.
Like that your digestive system don kw which one to absorb.
Best is before meal like 30mins and after meal 1hr to 2 hrs.

And if cut liao put inside fridge right, the vitamins and minerals will oxidizes. So it does not have any nutrition value anymore so might as well don eat.

U moving in with your in laws ah?

Jagiebaby : now you know why they old aunty cant get married right? Which guy can tahan someone who put panties inside plastic bag and take out wash for one week. Alamak? Cannot la… got germs and virus wor..

bbj:: omg! kaoz.. worms some more! wah..hw i wish my ILs smoke..then i will say bad for kids health n psycho hb dat we shldnt stay in tog! or prolly in future...i shld smoke in the hse..n make them force me out! LOL~

last time initially.. dat's wat i told my hb.. i feel young couple shld move out..n hv a taste of hard life... then when parents r older, hse them in n take care of them! but, my hse small leh, i can oni afford a 5-rm hdb flat the most... hw to hse them in!?!

sbb:: ya, i noe...dat's y i rather DUN eat fruits in their plc than to eat it aft dinr! dun say cut up fruits in the fridge... even like apples n such..NOT supposed to wash first then keep also lor. oso smting abt lost vitamins/minerals n growing bacterias!!!

moving in with ILs will be in abt 3-5yrs time whn the new hse is completed.

I remember someone in this thread is in Hokkaido right? Who is it? Anyone remember? Earthquake in japan now. Looks bad. Hope she's alright.

Claire's gals are there now with their grandparents too. Also pray that they are fine.

ya the damaged is real bad at northern japan. i saw the news at bbc. siao liao le.
wed they jst had earthquake there 7.2 magnitude but i think no problem. who knws today give a final swept.

water is really the one that can take away life fast and easy.

siao liao.. my colleague said Hokkaido affected!! gosh!!!! now very worried for Joyful!!

anybody can contact her?

Gosh the earthquake in Japan is the worst, in some say 300 years! My mom had a scare as her sister is living in Japan. But thankfully, my aunt's safe at home. She said the quake was so bad that her TV fell off and the door cant even be locked due to all the trembling.

News of Joyful

Just saw her post on FB. Both her n her hubs are safe in Hokkaido. Will be flying back to Tokyo day after tomorrow if tour is unchanged. Thank God!

Hi mummies , do u still has last feed of milk at night before bedtime and first morning feed before playgroup for your darling ? just wonder whether I should stop

BABIESME

Sam still has milk in the morning after he wakes and before he sleeps at night. I don't intend to stop if he still wants. It's milk that makes them put on weight anyway lol

babiesmeme

javier still has his night feed @ abt 8pm coz his dinner quite early @ 5pm unless he eat again with us around 7pm then his milk will b around 9+pm if not i dun tink he can tahan till next morning 8+am leh. then morning he see mood.. if he dun wan i juz add in his cereal.. in between the day he take milk?

Jagiebaby: oh I see..caden just recently got jis chickenpox vac.. Since then he not interested in morning or night feed but he took two bowls of rice at 7 plus night

Babiesmeme

my gal still takes morn milk and night milk. Same as Sam, that's how she puts on weight. So I still give her. She doesn't eat a lot of solid food, so cannot stop the milk.

If u wanna stop, make sure u give enough calcium a day. It's essential for them to grow. If u are not sure u can achieve that everyday, then better don't stop.

BABYJA

Sam drinks only 175ml water of FM 3 times a day. And he must aws leave 30ml or so behind. Sometimes more, sometimes less. Angry leh. It's like he has level sensor n once the milk reaches that level, he'll stop.

BABIESME

Maybe your boy likes solid food more than milk? Or it could be temporary. Sometimes sam goes off milk for a few days, leaving more behind to waste! But after that, he wants again. He got mood one lah

thank god has joyful news liao le.
the news about the tsunami is real bad.

my colleague was saying the pattern is like from ache (indonesia) than go to new zealand and than to taiwan than to japan. he said the quake coming back to indonesia liao le. if indonesia has tsunami we all finished liao le.

hi mrng ladies..

re: tsunami
saw some new video footages of the tsunami this mrng on CNA...really scary! so powerful that made the cars looked like ants/cockroaches being swept away!!!

babiesmeme:: my girls oso still taking evng milk + dream feed ard 11pm-1am.. n mrng wake up drink agn. cos were trying to do away with their (middle of) night feed.. n so far our dream feed helped.

just the other day.. my hb was out on entertainment... so as usual, aft their dinr (5ish-pm).. i fed 180ml @8pm... den another 120ml about 9ish-pm, before n so they could sleep. abt 12ish-am, i texted my hb n he was oni finishing his drinks niah... so i dream-fed them before i sleep (in case hb too tired aft his drinks..).. i gave a bottle for them to share, n each finished abt 120ml. the next mrng, hb said he fed them at 1-2ish-am aft he washed up... they oso drank abt 120ml each! wah tian, the silly sam sengs each drank abt 540ml of milk in an evening!!!!!!

morning mummies..

shayna also takes a bedtime feed b4 she goes to sleep (if she hasnt fallen asleep on our way home at night..)